CenterPoint Energy Services Reviews

CenterPoint Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CenterPoint Energy Services are their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 4.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.1 of 5.

CenterPoint Energy Services Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About CenterPoint Energy Services


50 Reviews for CenterPoint Energy Services


First billing

(4.8 / 5)

  I have received my first bill and it was as quoted

Raymond Hallis
April 5th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(4.8 / 5)

  Been pleased in the short time weve been customers. Contacted once in regards to the switch and the representative that assisted could not have been more pleasant and efficient.

Natalie
March 21st, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Aarons review

(4.6 / 5)

  I made the change online and everything was perfect. Of course as soon as I switched I received a counteroffer that was quite a bit cheaper. 5.19 to 4.45

Aston Haney
June 16th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any questions or concerns with your plan, please send an email to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com a representative from our Customer Service Team will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist with your account.

Thank you
Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds June 25th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rate at the time.

(4.6 / 5)

  I picked CenterPoint from the OH Energy Ratings and found it to have the best price. So far everything is going as it should.

Mia2020
February 7th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

George

(4.6 / 5)

  Good price and service!

George
December 24th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds December 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching to CenterPoint

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy process except it was a very long wait to connect to a rep in what I assume to be a foreign country. Difficult to understand the English of representative.

Lori
March 28th, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.6 / 5)

  It been good so far

Roger
March 9th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To early to fully rate.

(4.4 / 5)

  Nice to see a reduction in our electric bill. Have only received one bill to date. My biggest peeve was with Direct Energy. 3 clowns come out and DEMAND to see my CenterPoint confirmation letter and rates. Stated we couldn't make the switch without their approval. They blocked my handicap ramp entrance and looked like bouncers. I actually had to push through them because they would not let me through to get back in my house and still they kept banging on the door. I watched them go door to door using the same same tactics Thumbs down on Direct Energy!

Dan
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate increrase the 2nd time around.

(4.2 / 5)

  Happy the first go around with CenterPoint however, when I received my re-up letter, the rates were 3.5 to 3.6. I found a much lower fixed rate2.7 from another supplier. You need o find savings where you can as the supplier charge is the only thing you can impact as all other charges on your bill are fixed and out of your control.

Danny Crockett
November 13th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback, please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds November 13th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current company

(4 / 5)

  Good experience

Luceia Barrow
April 24th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

One bill in and all is well

(4 / 5)

  Just got first changed bill and all is well.

Mike
January 14th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds January 15th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great technician

(4 / 5)

  This morning I had scheduled for a technician to come out to turn on my gas. I was leaving the house briefly in the morning and locked my keys in the house and did not know the garage code, as we have just moved in. As Im waiting for my realtor to get the code from the seller, the gas technician showed up. He needed to get inside the house to turn on the gas and I explained the situation to him. He tried to help as best he could with the broken garage clicker but had to leave to go to another appointment. Although he was booked for the rest of the day and would travel up north farther, he told me he may be able to come back later after I had called the locksmith and got it sorted out. Hours later as the locksmith finally got the door open, the technician came back and was able to get everything turned on! I was so thankful that he took extra time to come back to my house on a Friday so we would have hot water over the weekend! Im leaving this review for Adam Penny for going above and beyond his job. Thank you!

Abby
July 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(4 / 5)

  Rate is good and it was easy to transfer

debbie
March 13th, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD TO CHANGE

(4 / 5)

  A good price

Save Money
March 3rd, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds April 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Natural Gas Billing

(3.8 / 5)

  Switched from ONG to Center Point due to better pricing.

Ed
February 2nd, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. Please let us know, if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

found cheaper rate

(3.6 / 5)

  it was good but I found a cheaper rate fixed

gary
March 9th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

phone

(3 / 5)

  For ever on "hold" listening to crappy music, just trying to talk to some one. Hire some people to answer the phones...

david
February 19th, 2020

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, please email us your questions and concerns, our email address is CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cannot respond because have not received a bill with their rate yet.

(3 / 5)

  I signed up for CenterPoint Energy months ago but am still being charged by my old service. Hopefully the CenterPoint service will be on my next bill. If not, I'll have to contact you about it. Maybe you could check it out for me.
Thanks for asking.

Invalid
February 9th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you contacting CenterPoint Energy, please email us directly to the further explain your concerns to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds February 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better pricing

(3 / 5)

  The change was easy to complete on my side but takes too long. For only a paperwork change it took two months and I did not benefit from the better pricing when we needed. I might have lost and savings I would see for months.

John
April 22nd, 2019

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Services are scheduled to begin on the first available billing cycle upon successful enrollment. Please email us your contact information to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you back and review your account options.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

disappointed

(2.8 / 5)

  Received the first bill reflecting OH energy today but it took two months after signing up to see the savings because the former provider still was suppling gas. That cost me an additional $100.

F lewis
March 18th, 2020

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, if you any questions or concerns, please email our customer care team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Thank you,

Customer Care

CenterPoint Energy Services Responds March 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...