Entrust Energy Logo
PUCO# :

We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services, Direct Energy and Constellation

Very Happy!

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to get our new service, and since this was a new construction site with temporary power, that could have been a problem, but everything went through without a hitch. We have a great rate, it was easy to set up auto pay, and we get a weekly report with a graph showing the most recent week's usage against the week prior. Good information.

Michelle
June 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome service

(5 / 5)

  I have never had a electricity company that is so affordable and being I am on disability I Thank You very much Entrust energy service

Barbara j Williams
May 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.6 / 5)

  No problems were encountered

Entrust
May 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but wonderful service

Cynthia
April 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Seems like a modern company

(5 / 5)

  Love the weekly utility usage reports. What a great customer service.

Midland senior
April 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward plans

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust plans were easy to understand and straight forward. So much better than other plans charging more if you you end up using too much or not enough electricity to get the "discount" rate! I didn't have actual conversation with customer service. I received late payment texts even a day after getting confirmation of payment texts? The billing was always accurate and I was never charged a late fee, but I gave 4 stars for the billing acct managment for that reason.

Charmaine Cooper
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Entrust is literally the best light company I have ever used. Im so thankful for the two gentlemen who came to my door offering Entrust, they were sure I completely understood what I was getting into! Best decision Ive ever made!! My light bill is so reasonable also I love how I get my weekly usage!!

Amy Copeland
March 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

26 days to turn a meter on ughhhh

(1 / 5)

  The phone guys are ok, but the 45 min experience 3 days a week to get a follow thru to have a broker call was exhausting and frustrating. I really believe the information he collected from me daily went into the abyss. 26 days, never a call back to see if I was actually helped. Typical millennial customer service... so I ask the canned questions, but incapable of logic trail troubleshooting. OSCAR was terrific and got it accomplished, he called me back and got the broker to call.

Sand Dollar RV Park
March 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Delay at services

(3.8 / 5)

  I paid deposit at 02/28/18 and it was supposed to switched me to the company after 24 hours.But , they forgot . And they connected me on 03/19/18 and I paid 100 dollars penalties to my leasing office. Entrust Energy appologized for delay and commitment to return my deposit after 6months but they didnt. Now Im gonna move to my new apartment from Dallas to Mackinney, I sent them an email and called them several times and explain my situation.But who cares. They just wanna charge me for early termination. I really dont know how to explain for them that it is your problem not mine ,that u connected us to Entrust Energy on 03/19/18 instead of 02/28/18 . If they look at my deposit payment date , its on 02/28/18

Mahsa
February 7th, 2019

Hi Masha, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding this. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see what we could do, could you please send us your account information and a good contact number at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, we hope to hear from you soon.

Entrust Energy Responds March 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a better choice

(4.6 / 5)

  Found the plans more straight forward to understand fees

Char
January 22nd, 2019

Hi Char, We are happy to hear that you found our plans easy to understand. We strive for to offer competitive rates for all of our customers, again thank you for support and for taking the time to leave us a review.

Entrust Energy Responds March 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust False Claims

(1.4 / 5)

  In March 2018 an Entrust Energy sales person convinced me that Reliant Energy was over charging me for electricity because I was entitled to a 65+ plan for senior citizens. The sales person computed that I would receive a refund check for about $1000 in about six months and my electric bill would decrease.

In January 2019 I compared Entrust and Reliant bills and found that Entrust was charging me more than Reliant had been charging and I had not received a refund check as promised. In phoned Entrust and was told that they had no relationship with Reliant and could not make a refund.I told them that if they could not lower their rate that I would transfer to Reliant. They told me that I would be charged $300 if I left the contract early and I told them that Entrust had broken the contract. On January 13, 2019 I E-mailed them a copy of their sales person's calculations and a copy of my last Reliant statement for their review. A few days later I phoned Entrust to learn the status of their looking into my situation and was put on hold. After one hour and 15 of being on hold, I hung up my phone. On January 16 I phoned Entrust and they said that they were reviewing my situation and would have an answer very soon and said they would call back later. I told them that I would not be available later and we agreed that they would phone me at 8:00 am on the 17th. With no call fron Entrust by 8:30 am, I called they and told them that I was switching electricity providers. Then I switched to Reliant.

On the plus side for Entrust, all their phone people were polite and all said how sorry they were.

Ristrust Entrust
January 20th, 2019

We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate what has taken place. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy so we can help. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Electric Company Ever

(1 / 5)

  To begin with, the young man that came to my door peddling this garbage company lied to me, a lot. I was offered a plan that did not actually exist at all and the rate I was told was not the rate thatI ended up with once billing began. I was offered a promotional deal where I was allegedly going to receive a $100 bill credit 3 times periodically for being a customer. Never happened AND I was later told by a customer service rep that there is no promotional deal like that with Entrust. In addition to all of this, the customer service is terrible, at best. Very rude representatives, unwilling to assist 99% of the time if you need any kind of extension or other help with your account. As soon as I have the money back from my taxes, I am paying the breach of contract fee and getting TF out of this contract with this terrible company. Oh and did I mention that my bill is literally TWICE as high with Entrust than it was with my previous provider?! Yep, twice. Do yourself a huge favor if you are reading this review and contemplating using Entrust Energy - RUN as fast as you can away from them.

Jules
January 18th, 2019

We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience and we would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate and try to make things right. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Overall experience was fantastic!!!!!

Mitchell
December 19th, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. - Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust is a worthwhile electric provider.

(5 / 5)

  Entrust is a worthwhile electric provider.

HoustonCustomer
December 14th, 2018

Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy as your electricity supplier! We're glad to have your business. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy you can't trust them

(1 / 5)

  This company is a joke approve my account gave me an account number and switch days got my welcome package everything was set till I got disconnect notice a month later from what was my old electric company which was still my current electric company Entrust couldn't even notify me that they decided to unaprove my account.

Don't use this company
December 8th, 2018

We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. Please email your contact and account information and the best time to reach you to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you. Thank you - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Service

(4.4 / 5)

  The sign up for service was fairly easy through the web site. Paying the first bill online wasn't so easy. Although I tried, for some reason it didn't happen and I ended up paying a little more for the late fee. I tried to set up the account for automatic payment. I'll have to go through the next billing cycle to see if it works.

Ken
November 28th, 2018

Hello Ken, We apologize that we did not see your review until now. Upon review of your account, we confirmed this matter has been resolved. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  Great power company

Khadijahall
November 24th, 2018

Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy as your electricity supplier! We're glad to have your business. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

avoid using Entrust Energy !

(1 / 5)

  the company set up an on line account in my name for service at a bogus address... so far they've called me asking for $900.00 covering a few months of power deliver to a non existent address . have reported the issue twice to no avail.

carolyn james
November 23rd, 2018

Ms. James, We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience and will do what we can to assist you in making things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. We will have an account specialist reach out to you to further discuss your account. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very disappointed

(1.8 / 5)

  I switched to Entrust because on paper it seemed to be a good price. I use very little energy really and my bill keeps increasing. Now I was charged a $20.00 Excessive DNP Notice Charge which I have no idea what this charge means. I picked this company because they said it would be a simplified bill without 10 different charges. That is not the case, new charges are added with no explanation. My bill is excessive for my actual energy use. When I call I get no answers.

Disappointed in Killeen
October 29th, 2018

We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We would like to make things right by reviewing your account and thoroughly answering any questions you may have. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you, or contact our Customer Care Department at 1-800-871-8100. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unethical practices

(1 / 5)

  moved out of state due to my mother-in-law passing away and leaving the house to my husband. I was told once I provided change of address, the $300 early termination fee would be waived. I provided the info via email. A rep called, took my final payment, told me the fee was waived, said I had a ZERO balance and the account is closed. She even expressed condolences on my loss. Now I get a call from another rep saying the they cant process the change of address information with the official confirmation number provided by the USPS and to send them the DEED to the house to POSSIBLY see if the fee would be waived. The deed isn't even in my name and per the conversation on a recorded line, I have a zero balance. So they make up a story to discredit the USPS and try to take advantage of a grieving family who just uprooted to another state. What a way to treat a long time customer who has never been late. I did everything I was contractually obligated to do. They do not value their customers and I will be contacting the Public Utilities Commission regarding this unethical practice.

Sedona Pointe
October 5th, 2018

Ms. Dana, We send our condolences of your mother-in-law passing away and we truly apologize for the misunderstanding and the unpleasant experience. Upon review of your account, we confirmed we were able to contact you and trust this matter has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Josue

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions