Reviews for Dominion

The best review categories for Dominion are the order experience, with an average of 2.0 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Brooke Zavala

A very big THANK YOU!
I had a technician out to my Wickcliffe Ohio residence this evening and I just wanted to take a moment to tell him how grateful I was that he was there. He was so helpful and gave me a lot of great information. Earlier that day I attempted to light my pilot by myself and got blasted in the face, burns on my face and my hair was singed. I was really shook up after that. Fire department came, medics were there and then the dominion gas guy came, I think he said his name was Ron or Don I'm sorry I cannot remember but he was so polite and genuinely cared about what had just happened. He insured everything was safe and gave me some great safety tips. Thank you so very much! He was truly a blessing in that moment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke Zavala from Wickliffe, OH on February 16th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
A very big THANK YOU!
I had a technician out to my Wickcliffe Ohio residence this evening and I just wanted to take a moment to tell him how grateful I was that he was there. He was so helpful and gave me a lot of great information. Earlier that day I attempted to light my pilot by myself and got blasted in the face, burns on my face and my hair was singed. I was really shook up after that. Fire department came, medics were there and then the dominion gas guy came, I think he said his name was Ron or Don I'm sorry I cannot remember but he was so polite and genuinely cared about what had just happened. He insured everything was safe and gave me some great safety tips. Thank you so very much! He was truly a blessing in that moment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke Zavala from Wickliffe, OH on February 16th, 2024
Resolved
My son, who lives in Texas, owns a condo in Reminderville ohio call Dominion to have gas turned on at his condo was given a time for arrival and a call when the person would arrive of 15/20 minutes, I arrived in 20 minutes the service person Name David was at the door when I arrived, he was very proffesional and helpful. wanted you to know he is an asset and represent you company impressively. His name is David. The date is 2/27/19 My name is Deloris Jones 330 2325723. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jean from Twinsburg, OH on February 27th, 2019



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Dominion turned off my gas without notice in the Winter.
I pay my bill automatically, so this was not a payment issue. One day I came home and it was cold in my house. I contacted a furnace repair company and they said I needed a new part that would cost 700.00. Luckily the part was not in. I spend the night at my neighbor's house. The next morning I walked across my lawn to go inside my house and THEN I noticed a turn-off notice. It's on a door that no one uses. EVEN the furnace repair man did not use the front door. I contacted Dominion and they will not refund me the 120.00 service fee for the furnace repair man. If they had CALLED me to let me know they were going to change the outside meter, I would have made plans or scheduled this type of service on a day that I was home. I also think it's illegal for the gas company to turn off your gas in the winter. I wish there was another company other than Domino...I would have them service my ga
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dominion Turned Off My Gas. from Willoughby, OH on January 31st, 2024
My rate has gone up from $3.19 to $5.42 and I want to know why?
Why wasn't I notified that my rate was going up from $3.19 to $5.428? I am a senior on a very fixed income. I had relocated to Ohio where the billing system on utilities really needs an overhaul. I received nothing telling me my rate was going to increase or that I had to pick a supplier for my gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dwell from Youngstown, OH on November 9th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thank God or reliable company is taking over these jackasses
Shut my gas off for $114 Bill what a bunch of worthless I'm glad it's being taken over by somebody else never before is anybody deserved a better company buy out then Dominion at least maybe this way we'll get some company in here that's worth a damn
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D Gerger from Apple Creek, OH on April 5th, 2024
Internet Sign In Down For Months
I have been trying to sign into my dominion account in Ohio for almost 2 months. I have tried to call to report this but I have been on hold for multiple hours and unfortunately with my job I cannot sit on hold. I have also submitted online customer service request forms that have gone unanswered. I believe my account was supposed to be set up on auto pay, but I have not seen the charge come out of my account for the last two months. I do not understand what is going on but the error message that I keep getting is We were unable to perform the action you requested due to a system issue that we are actively resolving. We are very sorry for this inconvenience, please try again later.

I am so afraid my gas is going to be shut off OR once you fix your login errors the insane late fees or whatever else is going to be astronomical. How can such a large company have an IT issue for this long?!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marissa from Cleveland, OH on March 18th, 2024
Worst company
They were mailing my bill to wrong address(different appt), and shut off my gas in winter. I thought the bill must be outrageous, nope. The shut it off for 150 $ . IN THE WINTER. I have children. Maintenance or whatever said they came out Friday and knocked on door of 3 appt house. I have a BIG door bell, they all lie. It's now Monday, and they can't come out until Thursday. Temperature is 20 degrees. Would wish this on worst enemy. If you can get different services please do. They don't care about people, as long as they can make their money. I hate it here. Take care.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Westside Cleveland Resident from Cleveland, OH on February 19th, 2024
$175 winter activation fee
BEWARE!! These crooks only tell you after youve spent your last $175 on paying the activation fee oh, Im sorry but theres an additional $256 you need to pay first. My last $175 out the window. Dominion sucks so BEWARE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ksmys from Cleveland, OH on January 16th, 2024
Terrible company
Was given a 12-4 window after week of run around and they showed up at 9 56.now being told its my problem and have to put in other order and miss more work for them to be here for 3 minutes. Automated system is terrible either pushes you into setting up new order or hangs up on you very hard to get to customer service.There should be option for 0 stars.will be taking cold showers untill i find new provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Drop Dominion from Cleveland, OH on September 11th, 2023
Worst service so far
We just got a new house and we have had to wait 5 days for them to come out. We have had no hot water, no way to cook, no heat, nothing. We missed them by 5 minutes and they didnt seem to care that we had to take a kid to school. They were rude on the phone and are making us wait another day. If they wouldve done their jobs I wouldnt of wrote this review.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Barberton, OH on May 18th, 2021
Crooks
They tell us a small business that has been closed since March 1st, that we owe $500 and there is no help. Pay the bill or else. We have been making small payments to catch up but they still disconnect anyways. After it has been disconnected, they offer some help but no explanation on why the bill was so high while nothing was on. Had to pay $300 to get gas back on there goes my heart and diabetes meds and now they will work with us a little.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CJM from Mentor, OH on September 30th, 2020
Pathetic
Billing i would rather burn the furniture in my house than have this bunch of incompetence supply my house with service.
no stars, giving them would mean they did something right. I rest my case .....wont post unless you specify how many stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off from Akron, OH on July 27th, 2020
Exceptionally poor service
They are little more than welfare robots and little wonder why they are bankrupt even with a monopoly. Its a shame that we dont have choices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ripped Off from Aurora, OH on June 17th, 2020
Dominion
Called to start service, woman I spoke to originally was awesome! The day my service was scheduled to be turned on the buzzer to our apartment was learned to not be working. So the service person left. I called to reschedule and asked if the service person could call when they arrived so someone would know to buzz him in. They told me no, the only call I would receive would be the automated one. I said okay, so how long after that automated call should I expect the service person to be here. They responded, could be 5 minutes, could be an hour. I then asked, can I speak to a manager?, the representative responded, you can, but not about that. I have never experienced such poor customer service in my life! I am trying to find all other options for gas service in My area, even if it involves paying more to avoid giving a dime to this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leah from Lakewood, OH on May 5th, 2020