All 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Symmetry Energy Solutions Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Gougers
You have allowed gas companies to gouge consumers during February 2021. Where is your concern to your own consumers. Gouging is illegal in this State!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monica from 80203 on March 29th, 2021
Dear Customer,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, because of the winter storm and the extended period of extremely low temperatures, the physical gas and power infrastructure was severely impaired.

At the same time, demand for natural gas was higher than normal, due to increased heating demand during the extremely cold weather. This significant increase in demand, coupled with a severe reduction in supply, resulted in extremely high gas prices in almost every market we serve. That higher-priced gas was reflected on your February invoice, which may also reflect certain charges imposed by pipelines and LDCs during this period.

We are a company devoted to customer satisfaction, please send an email with your contact information to customerchoice@symmetryenergy.com, a representative will call you with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your February bill, within 24 to 48 business hours.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
Nightmare experience with Customer Service - Don't Choose Symmetery
They promise incentives, good rates, all the best, but when you sign contract, they don't do anything and always say - our records are different, maybe because utility company didn't process this or that. On this site they tell you call customer service. When you call them they tell you to email customer service and they never respond emails.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Hamilton, OH on March 5th, 2021
Dear Customer,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, we are a company devoted to customer satisfaction. Please send an email with your contact information to customerchoice@symmetryenergy.com, a representative will call you with any questions or concerns you may have regarding incentives and rates, within 24 to 48 business hours.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
New customer
I just switched to symentry I just can't leave a review right now
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce from Ashtabula, OH on February 15th, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback.

Symmetry Energy Solutions is much more than just your new natural gas provider were a company devoted to customer satisfaction. If you need assistance, please call our customer care team Monday through Friday at 888-200-3788 between 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM, Central Time.

Again, thank you for choosing Symmetry Energy Solutions! We look forward to serving you for years to come.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
I haven't received a bill statement since switching to you.
Can't rate my experience with you till I actually get a monthly statement.
I have not received a bill since signing up. How do you expect me to even pay my bill without a statement?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Tallmadge, OH on January 15th, 2021
Dear Customer,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, we are a company devoted to customer satisfaction. Please send an email with your contact information to customerchoice@symmetryenergy.com, a representative will call you with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your account, within 24 to 48 business hours.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
Cheater
Offered managed plan fir fixed price and after sign up went to a variable rate. just a bunch of people not telling the truth. person on phone would not listen and continued to talk over me. buyer beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jauf from Medina, OH on October 31st, 2020
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we apologize for your unpleasant experience. Were a company devoted to customer satisfaction, please email us at (CustomerChoice@symmetryenergy.com) to further explain concerns and issues. At that point, a customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you in resolving this matter.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
Vague situation
When I was shopping for the better rates for the renewed contract, I've found the Symmetry with the fairly good rate. When I submitted the application, it suddenly adjusted the rate to the average, which was worse then its nearest competitors. My attempts to connect with the folks weren't answered. I didn't cancel the service change because the rate was just average. I am planning to switch to the right supplier again, soon.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Slava Luchianov from Delaware, OH on October 5th, 2020
Dear Customer,

We are a company devoted to customer satisfaction. Please call our customer care team Monday through Friday at 888-200-3788 between 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM, Central Time. Someone from our team will be happy to assist you with any questions or concerns with your rate plan, we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
The Symmetry Energy Solutions Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
The absolute worst experience EVER
I attempted to sign up with them for my gas supplier. The girl put me on hold 3 times as was unable to answer the simplest of questions (what is your early termination fee? Shes put me on hold come back and say well there isnt any unless you terminate. Right so if I term how much is it? On hold again. Bottom line she didnt even know what early term fee was and shes in customer service! I asked how long she worked there Ive been here awhile its been 4 months. What! 4 months is a long time now! Then was transferred and put on hold for 48 minutes. I finally hung up. They tried calling me and said thank you for signing up I had to call them back to tell them I did NOT sign up we never finalized the million questions and I wouldnt use them if they were giving the service away for free! The absolute worst customer service I think Ive ever seen and I am 64 years old and worked for 43 years so I think I know what Im talking about. Do not under Any circumstance use this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Claudia from Cleveland, OH on April 9th, 2020
Dear Customer,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, CenterPoint Energy Services is much more than natural gas provider. Were a company devoted to customer satisfaction, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Sincerely,
The CenterPoint Energy Services Team
— Symmetry Energy Solutions
GIANT RIP OFF!
They advertised one price (2.99) and billed me at $3.75...liars and thieves!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liars And Thieves! from Cleveland, OH on January 4th, 2019
Dear Customer,

We apologize for the bad experience. Please email us to the further explain your concerns to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you back within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

Customer Care
— Symmetry Energy Solutions


All Symmetry Energy Solutions Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Dominion East
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$3.450 / mcf
2 Year Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$3.350 / mcf
12 Month Indexed Rate
12 month
Indexed Rate
$2.990 / mcf
2.8% under market rate
Compared to the current Dominion East rate of $3.0750 / mcf