Reviews for American Power & Gas

The best review categories for American Power & Gas are their customer service, with an average of 3.1 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.0 stars.

American Power & Gas logo
OH Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Ohio gas. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Ohio gas market.


Review from JMH

Carol and Charles
Professional, kind, helpful, courteous and I asked to save money and they helped me with that. I am committed for a year in these inflationary times.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JMH from Perrysburg, OH on May 11th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Carolyn was excellent
Carolyn was excellent in explaining product. Very nice, courteous and professional. enjoyed talking with her! Had a great personality!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carolyn from Perry, OH on September 30th, 2021
Excellent customer care! Carol Marino Rocks
I have been dealing with this company for a couple years and they are exceptional! Especially Carol and Robin in customer care. Professional and friendly! Give these employees a raise and acknowledgement!

Robyn in Ohio
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Awesome Customer Care! from Yellow Springs, OH on May 3rd, 2021
About company
Each month the customer service is kind to connect me to Robyn who insures that I get the lowest rate possible for the month. I appreciate her time and patience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tammy from Middletown, OH on May 3rd, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Carol and Charles
Professional, kind, helpful, courteous and I asked to save money and they helped me with that. I am committed for a year in these inflationary times.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JMH from Perrysburg, OH on May 11th, 2022



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Jenn
She helped me tremendously. Was a wonderful person
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sheri Mount from Columbus, OH on December 10th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Beware
Bait and switch...Maro Burrowghs will call and be very rude and demand a call back. Say they can save you money....beware.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Maineville, OH on February 14th, 2022
Switch and Bait
I was happy with previous service, but sales called over and over saying they were a great company with big rebates at year end. My intro price was great. Fast forward a month when price was more than prior service. We switched back, but not before our gas price tripled. I'll never use APG again, horrible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glen Phelps from North Lima, OH on June 28th, 2021
Do not Bother!
They will contact you daily, three and four times a day to get you to stay with him. I have told them no over and over. The rates are ridiculous and their Matrix is outdated. Cheaper to stick with the current utility company and use their fixed rate vs paying a third party.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jamie Spencer from Toledo, OH on April 21st, 2021
EVIL!!!
I canceled my account after being lied to and they keep calling Duke and signing me up again without my permission!!! They have taken control of my account WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS COMPANY IS TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST!!! I have reported them to the Ohio Attorney General Office and will not stop until they are fully investigated!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kellyu from Cincinnati, OH on February 22nd, 2021
This company is ripping people off!
I used the Ohio Apples to Apples website to find a new gas supplier. APG was listed as giving a variable rate starting at $2.49 per MCF. Now I've signed up with other gas suppliers with variable rates and they would vary around 30% month to month. Not this company. The second month they raised it to $6.99 per MCF. That's over a 150% increase! I feel that this company teases you with that starting rate then jacks it up hoping no one will notice. Needless to say, I switched to a different company immediately. Shame on you American Power & Gas of Ohio.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ohio Gas User from Youngstown, OH on December 13th, 2019
Worst Company EVER
Worst Company Ever started with 2.99% 1 month later jumped to 6.99%
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelli C from Cleveland, OH on July 3rd, 2018