Reviews for Frontier Utilities

The best review categories for Frontier Utilities are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.3 stars, and their customers willingness to recommend, with an average of 3.2 stars.

Frontier Utilities logo
OH Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Ohio electric. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Ohio electric market.


Recent Good Review from Bob

REK
Very easy to understand the ratings & offers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from on April 6th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
REK
Very easy to understand the ratings & offers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from on April 6th, 2023
A HAPPY FRONTIER UTILITIES NORTHEAST CUSTOMER
I SAVED $35 ON MY FIRST MONTH'S DELIVERY CHARGE WITH FRONTIER.
EXCELLENT DELIVERY RATE... THANK YOU FRONTIER UTILITIES.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SMILEY from Saint Clairsville, OH on June 13th, 2022
Good Experience
Site was easy to navigate, no time to sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Arthur Mangan from Strongsville, OH on December 19th, 2021
100% Satisfied
Didn't take long to do and I'm now 100% green electric. Its not about savings, it's about using GREEN electric. Better for us and Mother Earth. Do your part. Go green for free. Also get 2, $50 Amazon gift cards for going green. Do your part to preserve our earth. No commitment required. Free to start/stop
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spencer from Dublin, OH on July 10th, 2021
Best value and quality
It was easy and seamless. They had the best price without all the fine print . Simple straight forward and no hassle .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Value Provider from Columbus, OH on October 21st, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Was a good experience and easy to switch over and thus far things are working beautifully
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pete from Columbus, OH on November 3rd, 2022



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
For home owners
It was rather fast applying for the product, easier than I thought it would be.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G.PIERCE from Alliance, OH on April 6th, 2023



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Still waiting for the great price
I signed up end of March, too late for my April bill. My May bill was still expensive. I called & was told it would start in June. My June bill was the same. It has yet to take effect. Still waiting for this great price. Currently sorry I signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Dublin, OH on June 11th, 2022



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Frontier Utilities is a Nightmare
Excited about a low cost per unit of gas I signed up for Frontier Gas. After signing up I read the reviews. I was mortified. Immediately, I attempted to reach out and cancel my order. Frontier would answer the phone and as soon as I stated the purpose of my call they would put me on hold, up to an hour and half, this happened several times. When I was finally put in touch with someone who could "complete" my request I was told there would be NO confirmation email or verification number. I immediately contacted the gas company and relayed what had happened. They were able to stop my account from being transferred to Frontier. WHAT A NIGHTMARE!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FRONTIER IS A SCAM from Reynoldsburg, OH on March 31st, 2023
Does Frontier exist?
Signed up and twice was told they do not offer coverage. I am in a community plan that has no restrictions on opting out but Frontier refuses to provide service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bishop from Loveland, OH on December 23rd, 2022
SCAM ALERT
Frontier sales people continually come to my neighborhood, which has a high population of people who do not speak English well, and they try to take advantage of my friends and neighbors by making it seem as if they have to sign their forms in order to prevent something terrible from happenieng with their electric service. It is a dirty, underhanded way to get customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ymir from Columbus, OH on September 20th, 2021
Dont get this service
Someone came to our door promising our bill would only be 50 dollars each month. It seemed true the next few months until we were hit with a 250 dollar electric bill. We tried to not sign up for it but the sales person wouldnt leave our property. It seemed like the only thing to do to get them to leave. I highly recommend you not get this service they will rob you blind with their rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor from Ada, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Do I have frontier?
I changed my gas and electric a month or so ago. My gas changed but Im not sure about my electric. I never heard back from anyone and I havent gotten around to figuring out how to login yet.

Oh, this stupid survey insisted I give stars but since I dont know how can I give them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tim Tomechko from Akron, OH on January 2nd, 2021
Hello Tim, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
They Charge double than original energy company
When my usage of energy keep low in winter, the price looks good. When the usage increase to 1000kwh. THEY CHARGE YOU DOUBLE!!!!. My bill in Aug turned to $220 and $100 for AEP, $ 120 for them. Don't use them! it's a trap. Even though you cancel it. the supplier would not disappear until two bill cycle.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hazel from Columbus, OH on August 13th, 2020
They are deceiving, stay away
Their agent promised me that, I will pay less than usual unless the usage is high. But, usage is less, bill is 50% more than previous bill. They are lying and cheating. Stay away from Frontier Utilities
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Y.E. from Dublin, OH on April 1st, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us on (866) 926-8192 and we'd be happy to help you out.
— Frontier Utilities
They are professional deceivers
Agent of Frontier Utilities came my home and explained advantages of their company. Several times I asked her if there will be any hidden fees or not. She assured me that I will not see higher bill than I had before if the usage is not higher. I got my first bill from them, usage was less, but the bill is 50% more. And now they say that, it will take 2-3 bills for me to go back to Columbia Gas. This is trick. That's why stay away from them. If you see their agent before your door, do not trust their any words or promises. This is my live experience, unfortunately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YASHAR EHTIBARLI from Dublin, OH on April 1st, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us on (866) 926-8192 and we'd be happy to help you out.
— Frontier Utilities
Big promises only big let downs
Promised us big savings. Made mediocre attempts. When the covid-19 pandemic hit they bailed like the punks they truly are. Don't fall for their bs. Stick with your primary provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Hall from Lancaster, OH on March 24th, 2020
Thank you for bring this to our attention J Hall.
This Covid-19 is a serious ordeal and we are doing everything we can to help all of our customers. In Ohio there are programs you can reach out too that are helping our customers with paying their bills due to this crisis. You can always call whom ever it is that you pay your bill too and asked what are the best programs they have. I hope this helps. If you still have any more questions you can always call our customer care department Monday through Friday from 7am to 6pm.
Thank you,
Frontier Utilities.
— Frontier Utilities
Sorry I ever signed up
First of all I was a bit put off by a person coming to the door to sign us up. I should've politely refused but He talked a good game and my husband and I decided to join. Months later I get a letter that my service is being returned to my electric company for an outstanding supplier charge. I have been waiting on hold for quite some time to get an explanation. When I first called, the auto service asked for my account number and told me that it didn't exist. Then customer service rep asked for multiple items when to me the account number should have sufficed. All this seemed to do was add to my bill and I have seen NO benefit or savings. One thing for sure, I will never use anything beyond my local company again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JB from Reynoldsburg, OH on March 4th, 2020
JB we understand your frustration and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us as a Frontier customer, and would love the opportunity to connect with you directly to see what how we can improve. Can you please email us at care@frontierutilities.com with your name and account information so that we can investigate further? Hope to connect with you soon. Thank you
— Frontier Utilities