Reviews Overview
The best review categories for IGS Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.7 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
86%
 

Recent Good Review from People Are Dimwits

EDUCATE YOURSELF
I read the other review here and they don't sound very educated. ALL SUPPLIERS HAVE TERM LIMITS!! If you don't renew, you go variable! As for "being switched without knowing..." IGS has purchased several energy companies over the years....it's by default people.

Don't complain if you don't renew for a fixed rate, don't complain if you're past company was bought out because they did shitty business. I'm thankful IGS educates.

IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU WON'T KNOW!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

People Are Dimwits from Mansfield, OH on January 29th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
EDUCATE YOURSELF
I read the other review here and they don't sound very educated. ALL SUPPLIERS HAVE TERM LIMITS!! If you don't renew, you go variable! As for "being switched without knowing..." IGS has purchased several energy companies over the years....it's by default people.

Don't complain if you don't renew for a fixed rate, don't complain if you're past company was bought out because they did shitty business. I'm thankful IGS educates.

IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU WON'T KNOW!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

People Are Dimwits from Mansfield, OH on January 29th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Look Elsewhere
I would definitely not recommend this company. Very rude customer service when you don't renew your very long contracts. Found cheaper electricity elsewhere and wanted to try something different for a period of time - pushy and rude. In addition, in two months while I've been a so called "free agent" still with IGS as the supplier (without contract), they almost doubled the amount I pay per kWh - literally. Needless to say, I would never recommend nor return to this company. I hope others had a better experience than I did with IGS
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don H. from Columbus, OH on July 10th, 2021
Overpriced and rude
Moved into my new house and IGS called wanting me to sign up with them without even seeing my first bill. Got first bill and they called back. Going through the 'closure' call I noticed their rate is higher than a lot of other's. So I cancelled. The original guy called me back sounding very annoyed and making sigh noises.

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stephen S. from Springfield, OH on June 30th, 2021
Plan was good but!!
When it came time to switch to a new provider, this company tried to block the transition, saying I had renewed with them. This was a total fabrication on their part. I ended up paying a much longer time for the variable rate. Ripoff!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tricked from Harrod, OH on May 19th, 2021
IrritatingGasSuppliers
Today I found out that I have been enrolled with this company for over a year. I am just astounded as I NEVER signed up for this. I'm not sure what loophole this company is using to take money from me but they are a shady garbage company. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THEIR SUPPLY. Also, how is this not identity fraud???
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NotGettingSwindledByYou from Cincinnati, OH on December 9th, 2020
There is no way !!
That the supplier this supplier will ever be used again. The bill is wrong and who ever read the meter was wrong. This place is rented you will not be getting unwanted charges from me because I will be calling the PUCO
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MS. Sam from Willoughby, OH on August 16th, 2020
SCAMMER IGS
When started with IGS, they said they would always be 10 % lower on rate and for first 5 they were,i was with them for 15 years, after first 5 years i stopped checking, then for past year price has been significantly higher, when i called they said i wasn't on preferred plan and hadn't been for past 5 years, their rate was 75 vs 50 for columbia gas 150 % higher and according to them had been for 5 years, note they never let me know, I wish I would have noticed earlier, saved 10 % for first 5yrs, paid 50 % higher for last 5yrs, not sure of center 5yrs, but paid significantly more in the end, I guess that is the plan. Unhappily scammed!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappily Scammed from Columbus, OH on December 9th, 2018



Recommended Natural Gas Plans