Reviews for IGS Energy

The best review categories for IGS Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.4 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.4 stars.


Recent Good Review from Bruce

IGS is a very reputable company for energy rates
Ive been an IGS customer for 7 years and they continue to provide competitive rates without price gouging the customer at the end of the contract! My IGS territory manager keeps me up to par with my rates and educate me on what the markets are doing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce from Canton, OH on January 11th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
EDUCATE YOURSELF
I read the other review here and they don't sound very educated. ALL SUPPLIERS HAVE TERM LIMITS!! If you don't renew, you go variable! As for "being switched without knowing..." IGS has purchased several energy companies over the years....it's by default people.

Don't complain if you don't renew for a fixed rate, don't complain if you're past company was bought out because they did shitty business. I'm thankful IGS educates.

IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU WON'T KNOW!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

People Are Dimwits from Mansfield, OH on January 29th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
IGS is a very reputable company for energy rates
Ive been an IGS customer for 7 years and they continue to provide competitive rates without price gouging the customer at the end of the contract! My IGS territory manager keeps me up to par with my rates and educate me on what the markets are doing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce from Canton, OH on January 11th, 2022



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

24 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
IGS Energy is a SCAM!
DO NOT fall for these thieves like I did! I am embarrassed and livid. They will send someone to your home as if you are already their customer. They will make it out like they are simply explaining your rates to you as standard procedure. You won't see the CONTRACT that they trick you into signing. Once you realize it's a giant scam, it will be too late to cancel without having to pay the "early termination fee," as they only give you 7 days to do so.
These are your typical slimy, sneaky salespeople who distort truth to get your money. STAY AWAY FROM IGS ENERGY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Happy "Customer" from Grafton, OH on October 30th, 2023
DO NOT USE
Completely predatory company that charges a 200 dollar cancellation fee PER ACCOUNT. They lie and say there isn't one and shmooze you into going for clean energy, but your rates go up. You are locked into a contract. Shame on you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Verdi Feltman from Cincinnati, OH on September 13th, 2023
Bait and Switch
I just had a salesgirl knock at my door. Tried to tell me my account had recently been switched to an out of state provider and IGS Energy wanted to switch us back. I've never changed anything on the account. We were never their customer in the first place! Argued with me for some time, I finally asked the salesgirl if the account had been changed from their service to another provider why did they let it happen in the first place. She said have a good day and left. This is a classic example of a Bait and Switch scheme! Also, the second time she has been to our neighborhood, we are on to her tactics.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tried Of It. from Belle Center, OH on August 10th, 2023
TOTAL SCAM
This is the first time I am writing a on on-line review. I hope it helps others to do their investigation before considering signing up with ISG.
When we were approached by a representative of ISG, he made a number of claims regarding our natural gas bills. The most egregious, stating switching to ISG would "guarantee" we would be paying less for natural gas going forward. We just received our first invoice. Our monthly budget went up by $ 109.00! To add insult to injury, we were out of town for 25 days that month!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John - Sylvania OH from Sylvania, OH on August 7th, 2023
Lies and deceit
This company employs unscrupulous sales people. We were lied to by our salesman who told us we could cancel without penalty. He had me sign on an ipad and basically never showed us a contract but said he forwarded to us. We did not get copies so were unable to cancel within three days as it simply slipped our minds. After canceling we were charged cancelation fees. Not until I complained through BBB did we even see the agreement. Igs finally sent me the contracts 4 months later and basically told me to pound sand. This is a dishonest group with a rich man living in dublin enjoying his company's larceny. If you've had problems report it to the Ohio AG.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Chillicothe, OH on June 2nd, 2023
IGS scam
I will never recommend IGS to anyone. My bill for them has doubled. I am shocked that it went up so high. Do not go with IGS
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marlene Griffin from Mentor, OH on April 19th, 2023
Scam
I had a sales person knock in my door claiming previous owner of the home used them. Everything this man told me was a lie! You will pay More, then they will cancel you claiming you picked another electric company and then you will be double charged and the new electric company that is picked for you will also charge you! I'm on social security and this has cost me around $800 that I don't have! My advice DO NOT USE iGS, total scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandy Wolf from Dayton, OH on April 2nd, 2023
Rip-off
First of all, I am always skeptical of door to door salespersons, but this is how this company operates. They caught my 79 year old husband instead. They talked him into a fixed. However they failed to acknowledge the length of the contract. We went from 3% rate to 16% without prior knowledge. Beware of anyone showing up at your door with a clipboard trying to sell energy rates that sound too good to be true. As with everything if it sounds too good to be trueit usually is.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tanya from Lorain, OH on September 29th, 2022
Rip-off
They changed my rate to 0.1599 my Ive received a bill of $500 they changed it without my knowledge!! When I called them to let them know one of person who answered the phone he said that he did not see any letter been sent and the supervisor she said that there is what a joke!! I dont recommend them to nobody.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R. from Dayton, OH on September 8th, 2022
Worst ever!
Do not go with this service. Their prices are so high that my bills have doubled. As a senior citizen I thought I was getting a good deal. Boy was I wrong. They won't let you cancel without paying a $99 cancellation fee. Customer service is the absolute worst. Filed a complaint with BBB. Avoid at all costs or you'll be paying much higher bills!! I will post everywhere I can letting people know what a scam this is.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancee Seitz from Norwalk, OH on August 23rd, 2022