Quake Energy Reviews

Quake Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Quake Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.2 of 5.

Quake Energy Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Quake Energy

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


11 Reviews for Quake Energy


First time user

(5 / 5)

  Rates were good confusing at first but customer service explain

LLG
March 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Curious Representative

(5 / 5)

  We were approached by a door to door employee from Quake, this employee took the time to sit down with me and my wife to go over our exact energy bills and provide some great information. After enrolling, this representative made sure to give us his direct contact line. This was a quick and easy process and I am glad I took the time with this representative.

Kyle
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience

(5 / 5)

  It was really easy to apply online. Other times with other companies it was almost impossible. I even had to give up and call.

Robin Pickering
December 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

QUAKE

(5 / 5)

  I WAS WORKING WITH AMANDA FOR MY 8 ACC. TOOK ME SOME TIME TO GET IT TOGETHER AN SHE WAS VERY PATIENT WITH ME.. THANK YOU ,, WILL BE STAYING WITH QUAKE

HAPPY
November 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service review for Quake Energy

(5 / 5)

  Supplier provided an acceptance (welcome) email and informed me of progress of transition.
Transition from one supplier to another was simple and without any complications or interruptions.
Supplier is offering a very competitive price so I appreciate their offer and their services.

Quentin Freed
September 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

selected natural gas supplier

(5 / 5)

  Dominion Energy customer sought natural gas suppler. Quake's price was very competitive and the ease of on line registration made the transaction very smooth

Madelyn
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No one answers the phone

(1.2 / 5)

  Tried to call but nobody answered the phone ever

The phone number doesn't work
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worthless

(1 / 5)

  We have Ohio Edison and we decided to go with quick energy just to try them out well we got our Ohio Edison bill and Quake Energy bill was also on there so in other words all youre doing is getting charged by two different companies to have electric coming in your house we canceled our contract with them but still they call us it doesnt matter if we say no take us off your list or not and weve blocked so many numbers were getting ready to turn them in to the Better Business Bureau because were tired of getting 2 to 3 calls to our home per week that we have to block each and every number and you can tell theyre from a call center because you can hear a lot of background noise and they never know how to pronounce her last name so dont go with them and we highly suggest that you go ahead and do your homework and check out their rating with the Better Business Bureau and read the reviews

Marjorie
January 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sneaky and rude

(1 / 5)

  Explained I just signed up with someone else and they said they had to sign me up again with them because I haven't received a confirmation letter yet. Pushed themselves into my house and made me uncomfortable. Was ready to call the police because they had no badges and kept asking personal questions. If that is how your employees act, you need new ones. Told them again I wasn't interested and they just kept talking and wouldn't leave until I told them I don't care what they have to say and please leave. Then when they left they slammed my door. Very dissatisfied with them. Wouldn't want them representing my company.

Sneaky and rude
November 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amanda was rude and condescending.

(1 / 5)

  I told this person I was not interested in their product and that I did not care to change anything regarding my rates per Toledo Edison. She wouldn't take a hint, really pissed me off. I hope she is happy doing her job because I don't see her selling for anyone else. Maybe she'll move over to the Natural Gas Division and score some points there with even less potential customers. I do not care to resolve this issue or kiss and make up, just take me off your call list.

Slick
May 28th, 2019


We regret to hear you had this type of experience; we strive for quality interactions with anyone our agents meet. We will ensure you are not contacted further by placing you on our do not call list.
If you would provide your phone numbers via email to customercare@quakeenergy.com

Quake Energy Responds July 2nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

False info on Ohio's Apples to Apples

(1 / 5)

  Says Quake's 33c rate isn't a 'teaser rate', but it is... Says it's not an "intro rate"...

Buzz
April 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...