The best review categories for Switch Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and Switch
7 months into a 24 month fixed rate plan, Switch unilaterally cancelled the agreement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Mount Vernon, OH on October 24th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
THEY WILL TERMINATE YOUR CONTRACT
If you agree, for example, to a two year contract, this company will terminate the contract as soon as energy rates rise. Awful, dishonest company. Do NOT enter a contract with them!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roy from Columbus, OH on October 25th, 2021
I would give it 0 or -1 if I could
Switched to Switch Energy with fixed rate for a term of 24 moths. After 2 months of service, I got a letter from my electric service provider stated as, " Switch Energy, LLC has informed us that they will no longer supply your electric commodity service". Shame Switch Energy! You just kick out customers like me as soon as the rate going up. If that is case, what is the point to sign a contract with a term of 24 months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Mason, OH on October 23rd, 2021
Deceptive and wont honor rates
Dont use this company. Should be banned from selling energy. Wont honor rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Bellbrook, OH on October 18th, 2021
Terrible company
They made me agree to an 18 month commitment with a $100 charge for early termination... However, there is no actual commitment from them. They cancelled my agreement early and of course as the consumer I get absolutely nothing other than a headache but if I had chose to leave them they would have billed me for $100. Early termination costs should be a two-way street. This is a terrible company and no one should do business with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Dissatisfied from Dayton, OH on October 18th, 2021
Don't bother
I signed up for a 2 year fixed rate plan in July 2021. After 3 months, without warning, they cancelled the plan.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Reynoldsburg, OH on October 15th, 2021
Switch Energy LLC Drops Customers
Was notified today that Switch Energy LLC would not honor their two year price agreement as my energy supplier at .0444.
They said my account no longer meets their requirements. Never missed a payment, never late, they just decided my price was to good so bye bye
STAY AWAY, VERY FAR AWAY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben Dover from Louisville, OH on October 14th, 2021



Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.669 / ccf
6.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.699 / ccf
2.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.695 / ccf
2.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
22.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.749 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
2 Year Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
30.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
1 Year Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Indexed Rate
12 month
Indexed Rate
$0.635 / ccf
10.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.579 / ccf
18.8% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
$0.425 / ccf
40.4% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.595 / ccf
16.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
22.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Popular Plan
30 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
30.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge