Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Verde Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.2 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.5 of 5.
5 Stars
8%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
92%
 

Recent Good Review from Kim Aponte

Great service
Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim Aponte from Ashtabula, OH on May 10th, 2019


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great service
Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim Aponte from Ashtabula, OH on May 10th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Did not even know
Apparently I started this service April of 2019 only to be screwed over after June 2019. I have been charged upwards of $130 a month. This company is useless what is it you do. Why screw the little guy over, it's a Pandemic!? Furious I wish I could give negatives

Plus note customer service was very helpful considering I was irate that was 10star customer service. The company could learn from them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Toledo, OH on December 16th, 2020
They Are Liars
I was suppose to receive money back a month after signing up and did not. When I finally take action about it they tell me I was not put on the account to get the rebate back so tell me why the hell you have random people knocking at my door telling me the wrong information. He probably kept it for himself. The the agent tells me I can't get it and I had her cancely account. I called back to speak with someone higher up. And got put with an agent she then tells me the other agent should have offered a 50 dollar gift card but now that the account is canceled they can't do anything, then says I couldn't sign up for another account because they don't service in Ohio. They are liars n I would double check your bills and plans. Customer agents rude...Thank u for taking all my money dumb Fucks!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bee from Akron, OH on January 3rd, 2020
Verde Energy: Deceptive, Illegal Marketing Practices
Telemarketers for Verde repeatedly call Do Not Call listed numbers. They attempt to give the impression that they are going to forward a refund "from your current supplier" until they get your account number and other info that they need to switch the account to Verde. Their telemarketers use a spoofed originating call number so there is another illegal/unethical practice. Good luck with your rates once these bandits get you on their system!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Columbus, OH on September 7th, 2019
Rip off company
Verde doubled my rates with no warning. Electric bills are over $500.00thats more than double. I will have to pay this for 3 billing cycles until they can be removed. They refused to offer any kind of refund.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheryl Naegel from New Richmond, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Liars
They came to my door, said nothing would change at all. No more money I'd have to pay, nothing. Turns out they lied, my bill was DOUBLED. Everything the guy said at my door was a lie. They aren't technically scammers, but when you lie about something to get them to switch, that's a scam in my book.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia Messner from Kent, OH on May 3rd, 2019
Constant telemarketing calls
My number is on the Do Not Call list. Despite that, I was receiving nearly daily telemarketing calls about converting my energy supply to Verde. Since asking the phone representative to stop calling did not work, I wrote to Verde's Customer Care department at
customercare@verdeenergy.com
They advised to allow 3-5 days and they would have the calls stopped.
Today (2 weeks later) the telemarketing calls have started again.

I would NEVER do business with a company that has such disregard for the law.

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Powell, OH on April 26th, 2019
Deception
A salesperson from Verde Energy called me to offer me what was suppose to be a cheaper rate on my electric and gas rates. As it turned out the the rates Verde Energy were charging me were 40% more than my current rates. I was taken advantage of by a dishonest salesperson. If you are considering switching over to Verde, please verify your current rates and the the rate Verde is offering and do the calculations yourself before switching over to Verde.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shaun from Euclid, OH on April 11th, 2019
Stay away from Verde
My supplier got changed from Hiko to Verde with out my consent
Recently discovered that my bill is double and they charge over $1.1/kwh. I immediately switched the supplier to another company at $0.49/kwh.
Verde rep told me that I did not renew the contract, so the price is even higher than before. I did not sign up with Verde. Then how would I know to renew the contract?
Now I found that they had some rebate offer of $50 for 6 months, that also they refused not pay me.
After cancellation, it is going to take 2 months to take effect, and these months I have to pay the high bill.
I requested the agent to reduce the price till cancellation, that again they refused
This is insane.
If anyone from Verde see this, please refund me the atrocious amount charged for past 7 months and reduce the price for next two months..
If at least that is done, I would feel that Verde is a genuine company.

thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PR from Solon, OH on March 25th, 2019
Do not switch to Verde
After switching to Verde, I experienced an immediate spike in my electricity bill. Poor service and misleading.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CNC from Cleveland, OH on March 18th, 2019
This company is a scammy piece of shit.
First of all the salesmen basically forced me into signing up. I read reviews right when he left & called the following morning to CANCEL. Got a confirmation number & all. Come to find out they didnt cancel & my gas bill went up by $40.00. Screw This company & everyone that works for it!!! I hope someone sues you!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Verde Energy Is A Piece Of Shit Scam from Amherst, OH on March 5th, 2019


Recommended Natural Gas Plans