Reviews Overview
The best review categories for XOOM Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.3 of 5.
5 Stars
23%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
69%
 

Recent Good Review from Alicia

Xoom energy is great!
Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Leetonia, OH on April 15th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Xoom energy is great!
Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Leetonia, OH on April 15th, 2021
GREAT SERVICE!!!
Xoom energy is awesome! My rate is great and Ive seen long term savings over the last 12 months! Will for sure use this service again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cole from Akron, OH on March 15th, 2021
Unlimited Energy
I never knew unlimited electricity for one flat fee was a possibility. But I'm loving it. Its 89 and humid outside, and its 68 degrees in here. No cost per kilowatt just one flat rate every month. Fabulous!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra from Cleveland, OH on July 31st, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Initial promotion price great...long term savings not so much
If you are interested in having a bill you have to pay monthly anyways help a charity then Xoom is a great option. It allows you to pay a bill you'd normally pay and donate to a cause you may care about. If you are interested in saving money then the only time you'll end up doing that is during the introductory offer on their flex plans. I had both gas and electric with Xoom and after months of comparing I found I would have been paying about half by simply going with my local supplier for electric (on both regular and 100% renewable plans) and there were many other options for better pricing on gas. I could have donated to the same charities Xoom participates in with the money I was saving monthly using a different supplier...probably could have donated more than what Xoom was from just my bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke from Columbus, OH on October 22nd, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Buyer Beware
I enrolled on-line 09/08/2020 but then changed my mind and immediately canceled both by phone through Xoom's customer service 800# and also on-line, within 15 minutes from enrolling. The customer service rep stated that I must pay the $100 termination fee, even though no service had ever been provided and would not commence until 09/24/2020 if I did decide to use them as my supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gail from South Point, OH on September 9th, 2020
Worst company
Worst company ever, i regret going to this company. The price is high and no system, I cancelled My account with them, every week they keep on sending bills. That is crazy. 0 will be a score for them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grace from on July 12th, 2020
Would not recommend
I signed up with Xoom thru ACN (OMG what a waste of money), and I didn't have a single month that went without issues. I couldn't make a payment on their website, couldn't do automatic billing, couldn't reach them over the phone later in the day or over the weekend and their customer service overall is very poor. Shady business, shady website, shady payment management system.
Stay away
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marko from on June 28th, 2020
Worst ever company
Worst company ever .. charge high worst customer service... If you want to close your account... They will not send any confirmation and will charge you again for next month... I called about 5 times but still have not received my cancellation letter and they charged me the monthly bill.. and told me to call again.. please don't get it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sobia from on June 6th, 2020
Do not sign up
Worst experience ever. Would recommend NOT to waste your time with this company. Their initial rates looked cheaper than other gas & electric companies. After signing up I never received the confirmation email so I called in to make sure the utilities would be set up, as I was moving into a new house the following week. 3 separate calls & each time I got the run around. NOBODY there knows anything that's going on and got completely different answers from all the reps. Was told I had to contact the utility provider myself, so I did. After speaking with them they said xoom had not even sent any information to them all. This went on for almost a week, going back and forth with xoom. At this point I was 3 days away from my move in date with NO UTILITIES. The second last time I called to speak with someone to say it was urgent that I have this set up otherwise I cannot feasibly live in this home, they said my account was CANCELLED! They lastly said they can send off my information again to the utility providers which at that point I advised them to remove my information from any accounts, I probably still wouldn't have any gas or electricity if I continued with them. Afterwords I was contacted by a different rep begging me to be their customer and stated that they "have been doing this for quite some time and I dont have to worry." They continued to tell me lies to try to get me to rejoin, which I had caught them in at least 3 lies. Super inappropriate. WORST SERVICE EVER.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L from on March 23rd, 2020
Worst company ever
One star for this company is one too many. Customer service is horrible....if you can actually talk to someone who even knows where canada is. When I sold my house and cancelled my services, they never mentioned my bill. I assumed I would get a final one sent out. Instead they would not let the new owners get their own services until the bill was paid. No mention of any of this to me. I had to find out through the new owners. Horrible horrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna from on February 7th, 2020
Shop around elsewhere
This place is a joke! I received my first bill with Xoom Energy as my supplier and their eaters were about $100 more than what my average bill looked like prior to switching. When I first switched to Xoom as my natural energy supplier I was told that they offered lower rates then my current supplier, the salesman lied to me, it was a hassle to switch and now Im stuck with them for two more months. Shop elsewhere before signing a contract with Xoom Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angel Wells from Akron, OH on December 17th, 2019
Scam
As a small business, until early this year (2018), I didn't select any of the energy delivery companies like Zoom. I never saw one on my bill and the bill was in the $400/mo range throughout the year. I was called by Zoom and they said that I didn't have any alternative that I needed to select an energy delivery company (I think that's what they call them...I've always just let that aspect service default to AEP and the bills have been reasonable so I never worried about it). Zoom talked their service up like I would be so well off. They said there are times of the year that it is most advantageous to lock in (if I understood them right) and I said, "I'm too busy for that I work 65 hours/per week just keeping the business going...I don't have time to try to sift through various plans and lock-ins, etc. I just want something that is simple and doesn't make it worse (words to that effect). I told them I really didn't want any gimmicks because as time goes on, I can't pay attention to the specials and gimmicks, that I had always been happy with just doing things as I had. They said I could not longer do that because it would just default to some company and the rates would be worse. But they assured me I would be so well off with Zoom Energy.
I didn't get a bill in May and then got a warning message in June that I was behind on my account (I imaging I would be if I didn't receive the bill). So I called and got the May and Jun bill paid over the phone at a substantially higher level than previous bills. I figured they "got me" for the late bill but didn't have the time to fight it. Now I get a bill in July that is 50% higher than my previous levels for years. I am in the health care profession and I am the provider so I don't have time to pay the bills myself. I have to be with patients. I have a staff person pay the bills. I can't look at every one of them. Essentially my staff pays the bill and lets me know if it goes up...which they did this month. Now I'm paying 50% more than I used to before I joined Zoom energy. This is a scam!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Geoff from Newark, OH on July 21st, 2018
Xoom energy scam
Total rip off...electric bill doubled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Collin Kinsey from Lisbon, OH on February 22nd, 2018



All XOOM Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Columbia Gas
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.519 / ccf
2.4% under market rate
Compared to the current Columbia Gas rate of $0.5317 / ccf
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.509 / ccf
4.3% under market rate
Compared to the current Columbia Gas rate of $0.5317 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.509 / ccf
4.3% under market rate
Compared to the current Columbia Gas rate of $0.5317 / ccf