All 1 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All CleanSky Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Used to be Titan Gas and Power
Ripped me off! Started me at a low rate, and then raised it to more than three times what the electric company would have been charging me for many months! They over charged me thousands of dollars over time. Deceptive and untrustworthy company taking advantage of busy people! Don't go with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Emerine from Middle Point, OH on May 4th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Karen. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing address we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Robbers
Charged more than double what my local energy provider offers as soon as they could make it a variable rate. Scumbags
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gabriel Anglada from Newark, OH on March 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, Gabriel. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/05/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/12/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
UNBELIEVABLE
I read all these reviews and exactly same thing happened to my father's bill. Jacked the price up and no calls. They take advantage of people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evelyn from Defiance, OH on February 5th, 2021
We understand your disappointment Ms. Evelyn and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Its important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. When time permits, please email your fathers account, and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. You can also contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
A Complete Rip-Off. Charged 3x what AEP's rates were
I have been trying to get an answer since December 19th, as to why Clean Sky Energy was on our AEP bill, especially since I was told they were charging me 3x the AEP rate. After many calls, each time in which I was told they would check and call me back within 24 - 48 hours (never happened). Their first response was "we have the phone call on record and will pull it". (never happened). After this response to my call, their next responses to my several calls were "the department that handles this hasn't responded to our request and we will have to "accelerate the request", we will call you back within 24-48 hours (never happened). Then their responses to my calls were "we will call you back by the end of the day" (I waited at home all day, never happened). Then their responses were we can't find the phone call. It's been too long and we don't keep them that long. After negotiating a refund (not near enough but I accepted it), I was told I would have a check within 7 - 14 days (never happened). It has now been 21 days and no check and when I e-mailed the lady that relayed the agreement info to me she said she would have to e-mail the department that takes care of the checks and would e-mail me back when she heard from them. It's been 3 days and no response. How long does it take to find out if and when a check has been mailed. It's just the same stall tactic hoping I will give up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles And Deborah Chase from Millersburg, OH on February 4th, 2021
Hello Charles And Deborah Chase. We hate to hear your experience was anything less than exceptional and are sorry to hear that you have decided to cancel your service. We want to apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our records show that you spoke with a Customer Service representative regarding your bill. I would like to confirm that the Customer Service representative you spoke with submitted an adjustment request for your account for billing cycles from 06/02/2020 01/05/2021. A follow up has been made with the appropriate department regarding the status of your refund check and you should receive your refund check within the next 7-14 business days. We sincerely apologize for the delay in receiving your refund check.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to address your account concerns and we hope to regain your trust again in the future.
— CleanSky Energy
Do not use this company
When your service is up and you dont renew your electric service your bill will double. They will not notify or call. Please do yourself a favor and do not use this company. It will cost you hundreds.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Use This Company from Steubenville, OH on September 12th, 2020
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
Dosen't Communicate Well
After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Columbus, OH on February 17th, 2020
Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
Titan Gas Power will rip you off
I was on a fixed rate of 0.0507 kwh for 12 mo. after the contract was up Titan raised my rate to 0.13815 kwh. I was forced to pay that rate for 2 mo. before I could get my Supplier to switch to a new one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff from Dayton, OH on August 20th, 2019
Good afternoon Jeff,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email our Customer Service department via email or contact us by phone.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -
Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Northfield, OH on June 4th, 2019
Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Horrible
After canceling service with no mention of a cancellation fee the charged $310 and sent it to collection just a very deceptive company. Ps rated are horrible after your first year. Say nooooo....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thrash from Reynoldsburg, OH on January 7th, 2019
Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Beware
My service contract was up and bill over doubled I called to cancel service and they never canceled it claiming that I didn't call to cancel and refused to make it right. Terrible company please if anyone interested in titan don't
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Toronto, OH on October 24th, 2018
Good morning Tony,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This might be too late although; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have been making some changes within our company and are currently under new management.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy


Recommended Natural Gas Plans