Entrust Energy Logo
PUCO# :

We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services, Constellation and Santanna Energy Services

Usage

(4.8 / 5)

  It would help a lot if the usage included the dollar amount

A R Grogan
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  I have had only positive experiences with Entrust Energy. Their prices are low; they give charts for each day showing the amount of electricity used; they compare your most recent usage to your past weeks usage; they are prompt with billing & remind you if your bill hasnt been received within a few days of the due date. They are an excellent company.

Texas Girl
July 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer!

(4.6 / 5)

  We are very satisfied with the level of service Entrust provided. It was easy to sign up with them, their online app was easy to use, and their emails very informative on usage and monthly bills.

TexasConsumer
July 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never again

(1.2 / 5)

  Once I got my first bill, and it was not what was described to me, I couldn't wait for it to expire. Now six months from the contract termination, They terminate the contract and hit me with a $300 termination fee. I was enrolled in "Auto-Pay", so I never opened the bills, which would always say "Do Not Pay". Somehow I was "un-enrolled" from Auto-Pay, and while on vacation they disconnected me and terminated. Never again

Mark
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Review

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust Energy has provided me with the best customer experience ever. There was a slight issue with the start date my services however it was rectified swiftly. Not only did Entrust energy provide me with amazing rates and discounts but their service was exemplary. They know how to treat Veterans and mire importantly they know how to treat people.

Entrust Energy #1
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great plan

(5 / 5)

  I appreciate the monthly email regarding usage and billing.

Susan
July 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I never had any issues with this company. The billing was good. No problems.

Great company
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electrict prices .....

(4.6 / 5)

  My experience with entrust has been ok so far , but I'm a new customer .
I changed electric co's because the prices for my last co. was way to high.
Prices with entrust co. are Still way to high . My wife and I are retired on S/S only and that isn't much , let me tell you.

It is a HUGE" straggle for us to pay these high electric prices.

Insurance , Medicine , and food prices are Major factors for Most of us elderly people .

David Oldham
July 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Rate, Need an App

(4.6 / 5)

  I enjoyed Entrust's service. My rate was excellent and my bills were always low and/or manageable. The website worked well and made making payments easy. I could never load bills from the website on my phone, unfortunately. The only request is that Entrust have an app developed to make payments and electricity tracking easier. I liked receiving the emails of energy usage so I had an idea of what my bill would be. I wouldn't mind working with Entrust again.

Wendi W.
July 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overcharges

(1 / 5)

  Since February when they overcharged me on charges per kwh from contract of .076 to .1270, I have had constantly received balance forward charges on following bills. I've overpaid them at least $42 and expect another overcharge next month per their record. I'm reporting them to PUC and BBB.

Patti Koonce
June 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

8 KWs when Power Was Out

(3.2 / 5)

  I read the Smart Meter disclaimer which gives Entrust an out on my weekly power usage. However, I must speak out that on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, I and most in Zip code 75218 had no power due to the devastating June 9, 2019 storm.

John Bentley
June 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy!

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to get our new service, and since this was a new construction site with temporary power, that could have been a problem, but everything went through without a hitch. We have a great rate, it was easy to set up auto pay, and we get a weekly report with a graph showing the most recent week's usage against the week prior. Good information.

Michelle
June 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome service

(5 / 5)

  I have never had a electricity company that is so affordable and being I am on disability I Thank You very much Entrust energy service

Barbara j Williams
May 23rd, 2019

Hi Barbara,Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with us and that you are finding our rates affordable. We want to continue in providing you with outstanding service and great rates, please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need assistance. Once again thank you for your support, have a great summer.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.6 / 5)

  No problems were encountered

Entrust
May 11th, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a five star rating, please feel free to reach out if you ever need some assistance. Thank you for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but wonderful service

Cynthia
April 18th, 2019

Hello Cynthia, we are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us. We hope to continue in providing you with a great customer care service, please feel free to reach to us if there is anything that we can help you with in the future. Once again thank your for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Seems like a modern company

(5 / 5)

  Love the weekly utility usage reports. What a great customer service.

Midland senior
April 16th, 2019

Hello there, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate your kind words and the fact that you are enjoying your weekly usage reports. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or need assistance, once again thank you for your support.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward plans

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust plans were easy to understand and straight forward. So much better than other plans charging more if you you end up using too much or not enough electricity to get the "discount" rate! I didn't have actual conversation with customer service. I received late payment texts even a day after getting confirmation of payment texts? The billing was always accurate and I was never charged a late fee, but I gave 4 stars for the billing acct managment for that reason.

Charmaine Cooper
April 4th, 2019

Hi Charmaine, We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and find our rates and bill easy to read. We welcome any feed back that can help us improve and help us identify if there is anything that we are missing, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns, have a great week Charmaine.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Entrust is literally the best light company I have ever used. Im so thankful for the two gentlemen who came to my door offering Entrust, they were sure I completely understood what I was getting into! Best decision Ive ever made!! My light bill is so reasonable also I love how I get my weekly usage!!

Amy Copeland
March 26th, 2019

Hello Amy, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate the kind words and how happy you are with our services. We welcome any feedback to help us understand what we can improve on and how we can provide a great customer care experience. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything that we can help you with in the future.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

26 days to turn a meter on ughhhh

(1 / 5)

  The phone guys are ok, but the 45 min experience 3 days a week to get a follow thru to have a broker call was exhausting and frustrating. I really believe the information he collected from me daily went into the abyss. 26 days, never a call back to see if I was actually helped. Typical millennial customer service... so I ask the canned questions, but incapable of logic trail troubleshooting. OSCAR was terrific and got it accomplished, he called me back and got the broker to call.

Sand Dollar RV Park
March 26th, 2019

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We want all of our customers to have the best experience that we can offer, we thank you for pointing this out to us and will work to create a clear and easy communication with our customer's and brokers. We are glad that your concerns were addressed and we were able to reach out to you, once again thank you for bringing this to your attention.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Delay at services

(3.8 / 5)

  I paid deposit at 02/28/18 and it was supposed to switched me to the company after 24 hours.But , they forgot . And they connected me on 03/19/18 and I paid 100 dollars penalties to my leasing office. Entrust Energy appologized for delay and commitment to return my deposit after 6months but they didnt. Now Im gonna move to my new apartment from Dallas to Mackinney, I sent them an email and called them several times and explain my situation.But who cares. They just wanna charge me for early termination. I really dont know how to explain for them that it is your problem not mine ,that u connected us to Entrust Energy on 03/19/18 instead of 02/28/18 . If they look at my deposit payment date , its on 02/28/18

Mahsa
February 7th, 2019

Hi Masha, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding this. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see what we could do, could you please send us your account information and a good contact number at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, we hope to hear from you soon.

Entrust Energy Responds March 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions