The best review categories for Inspire Energy are their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.4 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Misleading company
Poor experience with them. Some rep came to my apartment and insisted me sign the tranfer because rates were cheap and its a renewable energy. So i signed it. But for next 2 months i received highest amount bills. Thank God i moved out from there and cancelled my service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jawaid from Strongsville, OH on March 11th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Illegally has been charging me for months
Illegally has been charging me for months my father and I were both on my illuminating bell neither one of us has signed up for this company and they have been charging us for months just realized it this afternoon How can this company just illegally go onto your illuminating bell this is fraudulent 100%
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How Can This Company Just Illegally Go Onto Your Illuminating Bell This Is Fraudulent 100% from Wickliffe, OH on September 17th, 2021
Lied, said they were AEP.
Got tricked by a door to door guy. Said he was with AEP and I Shiism en expecting a refined for being overcharged- he never once mentioned Inspire. He took my account number, and left. I was switched over to their service, at their rates, without even knowing it. When I caught it, I switched out- and they canceled my switch and switched me back to them. I then called them directly and told them what happened, and I have since filed with BBB and PUCO and they have followed up. If this happens to you, Id recommend getting the BBB and PUCO involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They Will Scam You from Columbus, OH on September 1st, 2021
Dont fall for it! its a scam!
A representative from inspire energy approached me and my boyfriend at giant eagle about 8 months ago now and told us signing up with them would add no extra cost to our monthly energy bill and all it would do was tell the illuminating company that we advocate for greener energy. a few months goes by and we notice our energy bill had gone up $30 more a month. we shrugged it off as it being winter and needing to use more energy. my boyfriend did a little more digging and found that contrary to what they had told us, inspire energy was charging us an extra $30 a month. he called to cancel and the customer service person, instead of canceling the bill, attempted to sign us up for the cheaper option which was $7 less a month. do not trust them they are all about scams and lies!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bre from Eastlake, OH on June 11th, 2021
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY
They set up in our local grocery store and have SCAMMED hundreds of folks on LIES! They told my husband NOTHING is changing no contract all they are is to promote GREEN ENERGY and poof our bill is SKY high. This is outrageous. I WILL be filing claims with BBB, FTC, and OH Atty General on this scam of a company!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Your Mom from Eastlake, OH on January 26th, 2021
Scam bullshit
These people stand in grocery stores and talk people into signing up for something that will save them money. Its a lie. I was just an added charge to my bill. A charge that was usually over 100% larger than my actual energy bill. They are liars and the people leaving good reviews are probably the ones that came up with the scam. You still owe me money Inspire!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam Hater from Brunswick, OH on December 14th, 2020
Awful Company
Dont fall for the BS of renewable energy. Just another 3rd party supplier with shady sales tactics. If a salesman happens to approach you, dont fall for any pressured tactics. Their ridiculously high rates are slightly cheaper on their website!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Euclid, OH on June 14th, 2020
Would you like to double your electric bill, please?
Girl came to my door and sold me on it. I used to pay $60/mo. Now I pay $150/mo. Best part is that she came back a few months ago asking again to lower my electric bill. She swore she had never been in my neighborhood. Say what? I can't afford to double my bills...neither can you. Buyer beware.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Pate from Stow, OH on May 18th, 2020



Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$5.250 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$5.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$6.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$7.590 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$4.550 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$5.790 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$6.490 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
2 Year Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$4.150 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
1 Year Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$5.290 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Indexed Rate
12 month
Indexed Rate
$4.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$5.190 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$5.490 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$5.580 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$8.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$4.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Popular 2 Year Plan
24 month
Fixed Rate
$5.880 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$7.990 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
$4.550 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
$5.490 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Great 3 Year Plan
36 month
Fixed Rate
$6.180 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Popular Plan
30 month
Fixed Rate
$4.150 / mcf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge