Reviews for Residents Energy

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Residents Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.3 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from Vagena clamclamper

Amazing service!!
These agents came to my home and educated my family on the laws of deregulation! The stuff the distribution service neglected to tell us. With this service we were able to get a great fixed rate! With 100% Renewable energy we received the tax credit and $100 perk dollars for the account$$$$ Recommended my Grandma to Switch!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vagena Clamclamper from Dayton, OH on April 2nd, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Amazing energy supplier for aes and center point utility delivery
It was surprisingly informative the rep had a answer to all my questions explaining in detail about the 100% green energy and perks and rebates as well as a fixed price lower then the s.s.o protecting me from the inflation of variable rates and increases from the utility
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Cooper from Dayton, OH on April 1st, 2024
Amazing energy supplier for aes and center point utility delivery
The rep was friendly and informative thanks for the money back in my pocket residence energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amazing Energy Supplier from Sidney, OH on February 29th, 2024



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Amazing service!!
These agents came to my home and educated my family on the laws of deregulation! The stuff the distribution service neglected to tell us. With this service we were able to get a great fixed rate! With 100% Renewable energy we received the tax credit and $100 perk dollars for the account$$$$ Recommended my Grandma to Switch!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vagena Clamclamper from Dayton, OH on April 2nd, 2024
Great support
They offer a hundred percent renewable energy, $150 in perk money, and the agent that came by provided me all the information I needed to know, gave me his contact information, and the phone numbers to Residents, Centerpoint, and AES. The verification call is alittle long though.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marissa K. from Dayton, OH on March 4th, 2024



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
What a rip off!
I don't know how I was switch to this fly by night operation that is charging me way over the going rate. if the only way they can get victims sorry customers is slamming just shows you how low life they rally are. Stay away from them at all coasts. I never signed up for them but am being billed out rages rates. I never signed up for them and never would. You are being warned!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UNHAPPY VICTIM from Millersport, OH on February 26th, 2024
Doubled our charges when we declined to renew with them!!!
We canceled our service with Residents and the last bill we got from them they had doubled our charges so our electric bill was over $200 for the first time in our lives!!! We do NOT recommend this company!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Miki from Cleveland, OH on February 17th, 2024
Horrible service
Just recently I got a phone bill and it was over 3 times more than it should have been. I come to find out that you guys canceled my account without my permission. So you were going to stick me with extra charges. I never authorized any cancelation of my account.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upset Customer from Dennison, OH on August 11th, 2022