Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.3 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.0 stars.

Tomorrow Energy logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAM
They advertise the product as if it's better but it's the most expensive... I went from paying $130 max to paying a $450 gas bill. My eletric bill went from $75 to $200. The usage remained the same but the charges by Tomorrow Energy were more than excessive. BIG SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Youngstown from Youngstown, OH on January 28th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAMBags!!
They completely lie to your face about what you will pay and promise that your bills will go down. LIES and more LIES!! I went from paying $40 a month to $300! I hope every person knocking on doors selling lies and decit fails in everything they do! So not cool!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicole from Fairborn, OH on March 11th, 2022
Sneaky and tricky
They came to door stating they were from. Electric company. Had and badge and jacket. Barely legible. Can read "energy". Didn't put two and two together at first. They questioned about being tricked into suppliers and acted like they were looking out for you. They told be they were gonna switch us over to them to avoid increasing rates. I said. No I'm not interested in switching anything.. Then they said why did I waste his time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Resident from Girard, OH on November 23rd, 2021
HORRIBLE COMPANY
A Salesperson came to my door and straight up lied and tricked me. She told me that she was sent by first energy to get a charge removed from my energy bill that I did not need to pay anymore. She told me they sent a notice that I did not reply to, and that is why Toledo edison sent her to help. She was lying and tricked me into switching over to Tomorrow Energy. She made me lie on the phone and say she left the premises when she was still there. My electricity bill was going to double when I actually looked into the rates. Luckily I was able to call the next day and rescind the contract before it took effect. Seriously THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. DO NOT FALL FOR IT.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Baylee from Sylvania, OH on October 11th, 2021
Worst Service Ever
I wish I could give this company zero stars. I had a service representative come to my door trying to sell me tomorrow energy for my gas and electric, he looked at both of my bills and told me to my face that I would save money every month if I switched. I agreed to switch and my bills have been doubled ever since. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TOMORROW ENERGY!!! They just lie to you and tell you your bills will be lower then suck you into their contract which you have to pay $75 to get out of and it takes 2 billing cycles for it to take effect. Save yourself the time and money and dont fall for this companies lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed Customer from Steubenville, OH on March 25th, 2021
Wish I could give zero stars
The salesman conned me into getting the gas and pushed me through everything without letting me even hear what I was confirming. Ended up paying double what I was. Hoping they don't try to pull anything over on me because I legit do not have the money right now for it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Akron, OH on February 12th, 2021
SCAM!!!!!
The salesperson came to the door saying he wanted to see the electric bill to confirm prices. He was extremely pushy, saying he was gonna wait outside until we were ready. We told him no and he came back two hours later... found out they just take down your information and force you to pay way over double the electric you normally pay
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abbey from Cleveland, OH on February 3rd, 2021
Very expressive company don't trust
Do not trust this company. It is a fake company and they are trying to collect the money from people. If you try to end the agreement they will charge you 75. The rate is too high compared to others. Do not sign with me do not sign with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on January 20th, 2021
Fake and cheater company
Theif theif theif theif theif theif company. 100% recommended to not switch to this company. The rate is too high compared to others distribution. Fake fake fake fake
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on December 21st, 2020
Bait and switch
Random door knockers showed up and promised rates that werent close to delivered. Sent notice of actual rates after penalty free cancellation period ended. Passed the buck up to Illuminating Company to resolve the fraud. Get your rate promise in writing if you wanna give them a shot.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Bedford, OH on February 21st, 2020
We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com or call 888-682-8082 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you to resolve this matter.
— Tomorrow Energy
Dont answer the door!
A salesperson showed up at my door offering to save me money on my energy bills by switching providers. Normally I would know better, but Id recently moved to Ohio and hadnt looked into selecting a provider besides my energy company so I though Id hear them out.
I pulled up my energy bill on my phone and they showed me what would be changing and how Id be saving money. It sounded legit and they said they just needed my phone number so the office would call and go over everything and confirm. After that things took a bad turn. The salesperson told me they had all my information and that there were more salespeople in my apartment building. They told me when the office called I needed to lie to them and say they had left the premises. I was also to lie about receiving terms of the contract and the salespersons business card. They again reminded me that more people were in my building and I began to feel incredibly intimidated and trapped. At this point I was panicking that it might not even be a real company and they were intending to break into my apartment or something worse, so I complied and answered the phone call from their office and gave the lies they wanted me to while they stood at my door and listened. The woman on the phone quickly went over the rates which were nothing like what the salesperson told me and I again just complied and gave my verbal agreement. Everyone finally left and I was relieved that I was safe.
I have been unable to reach anyone at Tomorrow Energy and am disgusted that a company that uses intimidation and coercion to trap customers is allowed to do business. These people should be prosecuted.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Sylvania, OH on January 28th, 2020
This company lied to me to vet me to switch, total scam!
Someone came to my door and after looking at my new bill promised me my new bill would be significantly lower. I changed my provider and then saw my bill skyrocket to more than I have ever paid in my life with less usage. I have already switched providers again to something much better. He also told me that there would be no early termination fee but I am sure that will turn out to be a lie also. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Akron, OH on January 28th, 2020
No stars
Disgraceful. They lied. And took advantage. Disgusting. My bill doubles. Now pay 400$ a month for energy. It will b worth it to cancel.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marie from Youngstown, OH on January 21st, 2020
DO NOT TALK TO THEM!
6:15 in the evening, I was sitting in my back yard, with my Rottie, and this kid start calling to me from the front. He told me he was there to remove a First Energy charge from my bill. He also told me to lie to the verification person on the phone, and say he left, when he didn't. I did not. I told her "He's leaving right now", then went out back, thinking left. The verification person asked if I was aware that I was switching electric companies. I told her no, I was not doing that. She told me she needed to end the phone call. FIVE MINUTES LATER, my dog let's me know someone was in my side yard. It's this lurking little stalker "Did you do the verification?" I explained to him that he was a liar and deceitful, so no. Instead of leaving, he stayed to argue with me. Idk how long he thought he would stay, but my 6'1", 235 lb, solid husband pulled in the driveway and walked up. He didn't say a word, just stood there and watched us argue, because he knows I can handle myself. I think the fact that my husband didn't intervene scared this skinny, 5'6" kid more than anything, because then he left. I have been trying to call the company back, but it's always busy (shocker).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terri from Youngstown, OH on October 24th, 2019
**** Scam Alert****
Got a call from a guy named Shaun Anderson and said he was from Tomorrow Energy...First of all a India man named Shaun Anderson? So I went on listening and he told me I was paying a commercial rate on electric and my utility company supplier was selling me electric at a commercial rate...and then stated it was against the law. So he cleverly made me change and sign up for his company at an outrageous 6.71mcf then he had me change my gas supplier at 8.99 fixed rate. Let me tell you this guy named Shaun Anderson is highly skilled and very persuasive...THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM TO GET YOUR $$$$$$...Now I gotta call my electric and gas supplier to have them stop this...Also if he gives you the number 1.888.680.8080 which i called back right after I talked to this guy and it was a beauty salon in Texas somewhere?...DON'T LET THEM GET YOU!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick from Cleveland, OH on August 29th, 2019
Well trained scammers!
I don't normally answer my door or my phone for these guys, but this one caught me (and others) by stalking our neighborhood and grabbing us when we were outside and vulnerable. As soon as he left, I realized he had told me lies and half truths. I called the electric company and am back with my original supplier, fortunately, because I acted quickly, it didn't cost me anything but a lot of grief.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JM from Stow, OH on July 19th, 2019
SCAM- door to door sales
Absolutely a scam. At 7pm on a Sunday, I get a knock on the door from a woman working for Tomorrow Energy. She states that due to First Energy charging customers incorrectly for solar panel charges and other hidden fees, that she may actually be able to lower my bill. She asks to see my electric bill and rattles off some random number- "yeah, you're paying 10 cents per kWh and I can actually get you to about 8 cents". I ask how that's possible and she just states because I would be buying directly from the supplier. She does the same thing for my gas bill. Next thing I know, I'm signed up on some contract and I'm being handed a phone and told that I'm going to be asked a few questions to finish the process. She says "listen, they are going to ask if I have left the premises. Please just say yes. I'm just saying this because I know a lot of people have had questions for me after the phone call and I don't want you to have to chase me down or me not be available to you". Thinking nothing of it (stupidly I know), I finish this phone call and opt to have some contract sent to me via email. I thank this woman for her help saving me money and she leaves. However, as soon as she leaves I start to think it was strange....on a Sunday at 7pm I've never been contacted by any reputable business. I decide to take a look at the contract I was sent and compare the numbers to my actual bill. I see that the woman made up a random number to offer me a "lower" rate, when it was actually raising my rate by 3%. I called immediately the next morning and canceled the enrollment and called each of my utilities to tell them not to switch me over. If you want to push a product fine, but this company needs to employ people who don't shake your hand and lie directly to your face so that they can get a commission. Cost of living is high and some people are scraping pennies to make ends meet. To walk into someones house claiming to help save them money, when you are just putting them into a worse financial situation than before is truly disgusting. To sum this up, educate yourself on your utility costs, so that when these people come knocking on your door you won't be fooled like I was. The only consolation I have is that I didn't wait till I got the bill to start investigating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lakewood Resident from Lakewood, OH on July 8th, 2019
Untruthful saplesperson - misleading
Per phone call - Was told tomorrow energy KillowattsperHour rate would be 8.99%, & my KWH is14cents per hour; On opposite (of side he used to figure KWH) side of my bill KWH from current supplier is listed, which is 5.29 cents. Obviously was a no sell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was Fake Gold from Defiance, OH on July 5th, 2019
Untruthful Salesperson
A door-to-door salesperson offered us to switch to Tomorrow Energy. After switching based on their claims of a cheaper rate, I immediately had to cancel the next day when I called my service provider and found out that they had lied about the rate I was currently paying. They claimed I was currently paying a rate that was higher than theirs, but in reality, their rate would have been more expensive! NOT trustworthy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Toledo Resident from Toledo, OH on May 16th, 2019