Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.3 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Tomorrow Energy logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAM
They advertise the product as if it's better but it's the most expensive... I went from paying $130 max to paying a $450 gas bill. My eletric bill went from $75 to $200. The usage remained the same but the charges by Tomorrow Energy were more than excessive. BIG SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Youngstown from Youngstown, OH on January 28th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAMBags!!
They completely lie to your face about what you will pay and promise that your bills will go down. LIES and more LIES!! I went from paying $40 a month to $300! I hope every person knocking on doors selling lies and decit fails in everything they do! So not cool!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicole from Fairborn, OH on March 11th, 2022
Sneaky and tricky
They came to door stating they were from. Electric company. Had and badge and jacket. Barely legible. Can read "energy". Didn't put two and two together at first. They questioned about being tricked into suppliers and acted like they were looking out for you. They told be they were gonna switch us over to them to avoid increasing rates. I said. No I'm not interested in switching anything.. Then they said why did I waste his time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Resident from Girard, OH on November 23rd, 2021
HORRIBLE COMPANY
A Salesperson came to my door and straight up lied and tricked me. She told me that she was sent by first energy to get a charge removed from my energy bill that I did not need to pay anymore. She told me they sent a notice that I did not reply to, and that is why Toledo edison sent her to help. She was lying and tricked me into switching over to Tomorrow Energy. She made me lie on the phone and say she left the premises when she was still there. My electricity bill was going to double when I actually looked into the rates. Luckily I was able to call the next day and rescind the contract before it took effect. Seriously THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. DO NOT FALL FOR IT.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Baylee from Sylvania, OH on October 11th, 2021
Worst Service Ever
I wish I could give this company zero stars. I had a service representative come to my door trying to sell me tomorrow energy for my gas and electric, he looked at both of my bills and told me to my face that I would save money every month if I switched. I agreed to switch and my bills have been doubled ever since. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TOMORROW ENERGY!!! They just lie to you and tell you your bills will be lower then suck you into their contract which you have to pay $75 to get out of and it takes 2 billing cycles for it to take effect. Save yourself the time and money and dont fall for this companies lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed Customer from Steubenville, OH on March 25th, 2021
Wish I could give zero stars
The salesman conned me into getting the gas and pushed me through everything without letting me even hear what I was confirming. Ended up paying double what I was. Hoping they don't try to pull anything over on me because I legit do not have the money right now for it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Akron, OH on February 12th, 2021
SCAM!!!!!
The salesperson came to the door saying he wanted to see the electric bill to confirm prices. He was extremely pushy, saying he was gonna wait outside until we were ready. We told him no and he came back two hours later... found out they just take down your information and force you to pay way over double the electric you normally pay
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abbey from Cleveland, OH on February 3rd, 2021
Very expressive company don't trust
Do not trust this company. It is a fake company and they are trying to collect the money from people. If you try to end the agreement they will charge you 75. The rate is too high compared to others. Do not sign with me do not sign with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on January 20th, 2021
Fake and cheater company
Theif theif theif theif theif theif company. 100% recommended to not switch to this company. The rate is too high compared to others distribution. Fake fake fake fake
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on December 21st, 2020
Bait and switch
Random door knockers showed up and promised rates that werent close to delivered. Sent notice of actual rates after penalty free cancellation period ended. Passed the buck up to Illuminating Company to resolve the fraud. Get your rate promise in writing if you wanna give them a shot.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Bedford, OH on February 21st, 2020
We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com or call 888-682-8082 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you to resolve this matter.
— Tomorrow Energy
Dont answer the door!
A salesperson showed up at my door offering to save me money on my energy bills by switching providers. Normally I would know better, but Id recently moved to Ohio and hadnt looked into selecting a provider besides my energy company so I though Id hear them out.
I pulled up my energy bill on my phone and they showed me what would be changing and how Id be saving money. It sounded legit and they said they just needed my phone number so the office would call and go over everything and confirm. After that things took a bad turn. The salesperson told me they had all my information and that there were more salespeople in my apartment building. They told me when the office called I needed to lie to them and say they had left the premises. I was also to lie about receiving terms of the contract and the salespersons business card. They again reminded me that more people were in my building and I began to feel incredibly intimidated and trapped. At this point I was panicking that it might not even be a real company and they were intending to break into my apartment or something worse, so I complied and answered the phone call from their office and gave the lies they wanted me to while they stood at my door and listened. The woman on the phone quickly went over the rates which were nothing like what the salesperson told me and I again just complied and gave my verbal agreement. Everyone finally left and I was relieved that I was safe.
I have been unable to reach anyone at Tomorrow Energy and am disgusted that a company that uses intimidation and coercion to trap customers is allowed to do business. These people should be prosecuted.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Sylvania, OH on January 28th, 2020