The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.3 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAM
They advertise the product as if it's better but it's the most expensive... I went from paying $130 max to paying a $450 gas bill. My eletric bill went from $75 to $200. The usage remained the same but the charges by Tomorrow Energy were more than excessive. BIG SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Youngstown from Youngstown, OH on January 28th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst Service Ever
I wish I could give this company zero stars. I had a service representative come to my door trying to sell me tomorrow energy for my gas and electric, he looked at both of my bills and told me to my face that I would save money every month if I switched. I agreed to switch and my bills have been doubled ever since. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TOMORROW ENERGY!!! They just lie to you and tell you your bills will be lower then suck you into their contract which you have to pay $75 to get out of and it takes 2 billing cycles for it to take effect. Save yourself the time and money and dont fall for this companies lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed Customer from Steubenville, OH on March 25th, 2021
Wish I could give zero stars
The salesman conned me into getting the gas and pushed me through everything without letting me even hear what I was confirming. Ended up paying double what I was. Hoping they don't try to pull anything over on me because I legit do not have the money right now for it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Akron, OH on February 12th, 2021
SCAM!!!!!
The salesperson came to the door saying he wanted to see the electric bill to confirm prices. He was extremely pushy, saying he was gonna wait outside until we were ready. We told him no and he came back two hours later... found out they just take down your information and force you to pay way over double the electric you normally pay
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abbey from Cleveland, OH on February 3rd, 2021
Very expressive company don't trust
Do not trust this company. It is a fake company and they are trying to collect the money from people. If you try to end the agreement they will charge you 75. The rate is too high compared to others. Do not sign with me do not sign with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on January 20th, 2021
Fake and cheater company
Theif theif theif theif theif theif company. 100% recommended to not switch to this company. The rate is too high compared to others distribution. Fake fake fake fake
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on December 21st, 2020
Bait and switch
Random door knockers showed up and promised rates that werent close to delivered. Sent notice of actual rates after penalty free cancellation period ended. Passed the buck up to Illuminating Company to resolve the fraud. Get your rate promise in writing if you wanna give them a shot.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Bedford, OH on February 21st, 2020
We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com or call 888-682-8082 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you to resolve this matter.
— Tomorrow Energy
Dont answer the door!
A salesperson showed up at my door offering to save me money on my energy bills by switching providers. Normally I would know better, but Id recently moved to Ohio and hadnt looked into selecting a provider besides my energy company so I though Id hear them out.
I pulled up my energy bill on my phone and they showed me what would be changing and how Id be saving money. It sounded legit and they said they just needed my phone number so the office would call and go over everything and confirm. After that things took a bad turn. The salesperson told me they had all my information and that there were more salespeople in my apartment building. They told me when the office called I needed to lie to them and say they had left the premises. I was also to lie about receiving terms of the contract and the salespersons business card. They again reminded me that more people were in my building and I began to feel incredibly intimidated and trapped. At this point I was panicking that it might not even be a real company and they were intending to break into my apartment or something worse, so I complied and answered the phone call from their office and gave the lies they wanted me to while they stood at my door and listened. The woman on the phone quickly went over the rates which were nothing like what the salesperson told me and I again just complied and gave my verbal agreement. Everyone finally left and I was relieved that I was safe.
I have been unable to reach anyone at Tomorrow Energy and am disgusted that a company that uses intimidation and coercion to trap customers is allowed to do business. These people should be prosecuted.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Sylvania, OH on January 28th, 2020
This company lied to me to vet me to switch, total scam!
Someone came to my door and after looking at my new bill promised me my new bill would be significantly lower. I changed my provider and then saw my bill skyrocket to more than I have ever paid in my life with less usage. I have already switched providers again to something much better. He also told me that there would be no early termination fee but I am sure that will turn out to be a lie also. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Akron, OH on January 28th, 2020
No stars
Disgraceful. They lied. And took advantage. Disgusting. My bill doubles. Now pay 400$ a month for energy. It will b worth it to cancel.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marie from Youngstown, OH on January 21st, 2020
DO NOT TALK TO THEM!
6:15 in the evening, I was sitting in my back yard, with my Rottie, and this kid start calling to me from the front. He told me he was there to remove a First Energy charge from my bill. He also told me to lie to the verification person on the phone, and say he left, when he didn't. I did not. I told her "He's leaving right now", then went out back, thinking left. The verification person asked if I was aware that I was switching electric companies. I told her no, I was not doing that. She told me she needed to end the phone call. FIVE MINUTES LATER, my dog let's me know someone was in my side yard. It's this lurking little stalker "Did you do the verification?" I explained to him that he was a liar and deceitful, so no. Instead of leaving, he stayed to argue with me. Idk how long he thought he would stay, but my 6'1", 235 lb, solid husband pulled in the driveway and walked up. He didn't say a word, just stood there and watched us argue, because he knows I can handle myself. I think the fact that my husband didn't intervene scared this skinny, 5'6" kid more than anything, because then he left. I have been trying to call the company back, but it's always busy (shocker).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terri from Youngstown, OH on October 24th, 2019


Gas Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge