Reviews Overview
The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.7 of 5.
5 Stars
32%
 
4 Stars
3%
 
3 Stars
6%
 
2 Stars
3%
 
1 Stars
58%
 

Review from Rae

Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Recent Good Review from Rae

Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service
I called in to switch suppliers and my agent Rovis (didn't catch the last name) did an excellent job of helping me out. He explained everything very well and was generally pleasant to deal with. A1 service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rovis from Cleveland, OH on June 1st, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Mr. Lawrence. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great Service
I was contacted by CleanSky Energy and the young lady was very polite and thorough in her presentation and I looked at my electric and gas services and rates and decided on CleanSky. So far I am very pleased. My electric bill is half what it was and haven't received a gas bill yet, but I know that I will be equally pleased with it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo In Ohio from Mount Vernon, OH on November 1st, 2020
Glad to have you as a customer Jo! Thank you so very much for this feedback. We are glad that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Customer feedback is super important to us, we hope you have a wonderful week!
— CleanSky Energy
Going renewable/green is the right decision...
Since folks can shop for other power and gas providers on the PUCO website, its the right decision to go with 100% renewable/green whenever you have the option.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fretcom from Cincinnati, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Hi Fretcom! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward to many years of continued service. Have a terrific Thursday!
— CleanSky Energy
Titan explained everything
My account was switched over to Titan Gas and Power and I was furious! I never signed up for them. I called as soon as I realized and found out that my account was rolled over by the electric company and NOT Titan. The utility does this when you are on the consumer plan? Titan gave me the choice to officially sign with them or to go to some one else. They even let me know the prices of thier competition. I received a letter from the utility a few days later explaining what happened. I decided to stay with Titan. The rate is lower and they were so nice to explain what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Britney from Cleveland, OH on August 24th, 2018
Hi Britney!

Thank you for your feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
My bad
At first I was really upset that my rate went up. I contacted Titan and spoke to a young lady named Shay. She took the time to explain to me what happened. It was my fault, I let my contract expire and that is why my rate went up. Titan was able to get me a rate that was close to what I had before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Britney from Cleveland, OH on August 17th, 2018
Good morning Britney,

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We hope that we can continue providing you with excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Very Happy with Service
We decided to switch to Titan Gas And Power when we moved in May of 2017 and we are extremely pleased with our choice. Their online customer service is excellent. Their rates are awesome compared to our previous supplier. Now our bill is $125 in the summer as opposed to nearly $300!!! Customer service has been easy to work with as well you can call or email. We have called 3 times. First to set up the account, Second to add a location and Third for a quick billing question, and they are always polite. So far, we are very happy with Titan Gas And Power and how easy it is to work with him. I recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ava from Cleveland, OH on August 17th, 2018
Good morning Ava,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. Titan Gas and Power appreciates you taking time out of your day to share your feedback as it keeps us on our toes. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
GOOD SERVICE
YES
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

HARP from Cleveland, OH on August 10th, 2018
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope that we can continue providing you excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Thank you Shay!!!
At first I was only going to do a 1 star review but, after speaking with an agent, they were able to correct my rate and renew me at an even better one. Big thanks to Shay for fixing my account. She took the time to explain to me what happened. 5 stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlotte from Cleveland, OH on July 9th, 2018
Good morning Charlotte,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. We are truly thankful that you have chosen Titan Gas and Power to be your electric supplier and we are looking forward to providing your energy needs for many years to come. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Helpful customer service
We have been with Titan for a few years now and never had an issue. Today we renewed our contract for a rate that is even lower than what we had. I spoke with Jessica on the phone and she was extremly helpful. I'm shocked to see all of these reviews.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carlos Ramirez from 44192 on July 6th, 2018
Good morning Mr. Ramirez,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing to join the Titan Gas and Power family. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward too many years of continued business. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Clean Gas
I have just enrolled with CleanSky Energy. I love Im doing something for cleaner air! Great information about changing plans. Customer service is great! I bundled with my electric and Im hoping for a difference on my bills!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Val McCort from Barberton, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review, Ms. McCort! We definitely strive to give our customers the best rates all while being environmentally friendly. We are so glad that you are part of the CleanSky Energy family and look forward to your business for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Watch your bill
DO NOT USE THEM.
When they switch from Titan to CleanSky, things got weird.
But i also never got a notice that there was a change of hands either or what my new rates would be.
So once my term were up, they took me from 3cents to 13cents. with a $5.95 monthly fee. The new rates and monthly fee was not something they made me aware of or was noted.
You can only imagine when your supplier charges go from $111 dollars one month to $270 dollars, the reaction you will having looking at a $423 bill in total.
Obviously I immediately switch providers and within 2 months had myself back at my previous rates. But within 2 days after i filed for the switch, CleanSky called me asking me to come back. I told the rep nicely that when a company over doubles your electric bill without giving you notice then asking you to come back when you switch because of that, do you think i would want to come back? Told him that you might want your management to be aware of that because you may not want to cold call those people because you will not like the conversations you will have with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross G from Columbus, OH on June 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ross. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/18/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/25/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Rate increase not communicated
Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry Shaw from Strasburg, OH on October 5th, 2017
Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Don't be fooled by Titan
While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Angelo from Broadview Heights, OH on August 2nd, 2019
Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Used to be Titan Gas and Power
Ripped me off! Started me at a low rate, and then raised it to more than three times what the electric company would have been charging me for many months! They over charged me thousands of dollars over time. Deceptive and untrustworthy company taking advantage of busy people! Don't go with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Emerine from Middle Point, OH on May 4th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Karen. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing address we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Robbers
Charged more than double what my local energy provider offers as soon as they could make it a variable rate. Scumbags
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gabriel Anglada from Newark, OH on March 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, Gabriel. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/05/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/12/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
UNBELIEVABLE
I read all these reviews and exactly same thing happened to my father's bill. Jacked the price up and no calls. They take advantage of people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evelyn from Defiance, OH on February 5th, 2021
We understand your disappointment Ms. Evelyn and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Its important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. When time permits, please email your fathers account, and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. You can also contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
A Complete Rip-Off. Charged 3x what AEP's rates were
I have been trying to get an answer since December 19th, as to why Clean Sky Energy was on our AEP bill, especially since I was told they were charging me 3x the AEP rate. After many calls, each time in which I was told they would check and call me back within 24 - 48 hours (never happened). Their first response was "we have the phone call on record and will pull it". (never happened). After this response to my call, their next responses to my several calls were "the department that handles this hasn't responded to our request and we will have to "accelerate the request", we will call you back within 24-48 hours (never happened). Then their responses to my calls were "we will call you back by the end of the day" (I waited at home all day, never happened). Then their responses were we can't find the phone call. It's been too long and we don't keep them that long. After negotiating a refund (not near enough but I accepted it), I was told I would have a check within 7 - 14 days (never happened). It has now been 21 days and no check and when I e-mailed the lady that relayed the agreement info to me she said she would have to e-mail the department that takes care of the checks and would e-mail me back when she heard from them. It's been 3 days and no response. How long does it take to find out if and when a check has been mailed. It's just the same stall tactic hoping I will give up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles And Deborah Chase from Millersburg, OH on February 4th, 2021
Hello Charles And Deborah Chase. We hate to hear your experience was anything less than exceptional and are sorry to hear that you have decided to cancel your service. We want to apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our records show that you spoke with a Customer Service representative regarding your bill. I would like to confirm that the Customer Service representative you spoke with submitted an adjustment request for your account for billing cycles from 06/02/2020 01/05/2021. A follow up has been made with the appropriate department regarding the status of your refund check and you should receive your refund check within the next 7-14 business days. We sincerely apologize for the delay in receiving your refund check.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to address your account concerns and we hope to regain your trust again in the future.
— CleanSky Energy
Do not use this company
When your service is up and you dont renew your electric service your bill will double. They will not notify or call. Please do yourself a favor and do not use this company. It will cost you hundreds.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Use This Company from Steubenville, OH on September 12th, 2020
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
Dosen't Communicate Well
After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Columbus, OH on February 17th, 2020
Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
Titan Gas Power will rip you off
I was on a fixed rate of 0.0507 kwh for 12 mo. after the contract was up Titan raised my rate to 0.13815 kwh. I was forced to pay that rate for 2 mo. before I could get my Supplier to switch to a new one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff from Dayton, OH on August 20th, 2019
Good afternoon Jeff,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email our Customer Service department via email or contact us by phone.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -
Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Northfield, OH on June 4th, 2019
Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Horrible
After canceling service with no mention of a cancellation fee the charged $310 and sent it to collection just a very deceptive company. Ps rated are horrible after your first year. Say nooooo....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thrash from Reynoldsburg, OH on January 7th, 2019
Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Beware
My service contract was up and bill over doubled I called to cancel service and they never canceled it claiming that I didn't call to cancel and refused to make it right. Terrible company please if anyone interested in titan don't
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Toronto, OH on October 24th, 2018
Good morning Tony,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This might be too late although; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have been making some changes within our company and are currently under new management.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy


Recommended Natural Gas Plans