Reviews for CleanSky Energy

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their customer service, with an average of 2.9 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 2.7 stars.

CleanSky Energy logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Recent Good Review from Joanne C. Brandt

Good
Customer service Joel was extremely helpful and explained the confusing costs to renew my contract at a lower price that was much better for me. THANK YOU JOEL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanne C. Brandt from Mansfield, OH on April 19th, 2023
Thank you for this kind review, Joanne. It's great to hear that Joel provided you with our affordable renewable rates. We appreciate loyal customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good
Customer service Joel was extremely helpful and explained the confusing costs to renew my contract at a lower price that was much better for me. THANK YOU JOEL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanne C. Brandt from Mansfield, OH on April 19th, 2023
Thank you for this kind review, Joanne. It's great to hear that Joel provided you with our affordable renewable rates. We appreciate loyal customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Renewal Experience
When my renewal notice arrived in my e-mail, I immediately contacted CleanSky to ask about rates with the purpose of renewing my contract. I was informed of all the prices available to be able to make my decision. The overall experience was smooth and very pleasant. I highly recommend CleanSky. georgeta schwartz
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgeta Schwartz from Cleveland, OH on March 29th, 2023
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Georgeta. We like when our customers share their wonderful experiences and tell others about our affordable rates. You're awesome, and we hope to serve you for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Cheaper bill
Happy to know that my bill will be lowered
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stacy from Caldwell, OH on September 29th, 2022
We strive to provide affordable rates to our customers. Thank you for the 5-star review, Stacy.
— CleanSky Energy
Had a bad experience years ago with a different company......looking forward to a good experience this time
Everything seemed easy and open and transparent...looking forward to more good experiences from this opportunity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lester Pate from West Chester, OH on June 15th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Lester! Were glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Professional and courteous, helpful customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on February 2nd, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! CleanSky Energy thanks you for your continued business, loyalty, and positive feedback! We are always happy to hear from our customers. Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Joshua was extremely professional and he went over and above to get me back on track with Clean Energy. Thank you so much and keep up your excellent work in a world of machines,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on January 28th, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! Customer service is important to us. We are happy to hear that Joshua was able to provide you with such an exceptional experience! We are grateful to have you as a customer and will always be here to help. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
PA Energy Ratings
I was happy for the promotion and the reduced rates offered to me. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sorie Ibrahim Koroma from Tallmadge, OH on January 5th, 2022
Hi Sorie, thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. We appreciate you for choosing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to your business!
— CleanSky Energy
Thanks Karla for all your help today!!
Renewed my utilities with Karla today. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She was able to answer all my questions also.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorna Grimm from Warren, OH on November 3rd, 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience, Lorna! We are happy to hear that Karla provided you with great customer service and was so helpful! We hope to serve you for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Great company
It was great they were kind an respectful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Wood from Canton, OH on November 3rd, 2021
Awesome, thank you so much for your 5-star rating, Paul! We are glad to know that we are providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for being a valued customer!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Gas and Electricity Supply
My experience has been great and my rates are reduced and reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Springfield, OH on March 27th, 2023
Thank you for the kind review, Larry. We hope you enjoy your affordable renewable rate, and we're here to serve you for years to come. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Satisfied so far
Very informative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Barberton, OH on February 16th, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Satisfied! We are pleased to know that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Clean Gas
I have just enrolled with CleanSky Energy. I love Im doing something for cleaner air! Great information about changing plans. Customer service is great! I bundled with my electric and Im hoping for a difference on my bills!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Val McCort from Barberton, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review, Ms. McCort! We definitely strive to give our customers the best rates all while being environmentally friendly. We are so glad that you are part of the CleanSky Energy family and look forward to your business for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Watch your bill
DO NOT USE THEM.
When they switch from Titan to CleanSky, things got weird.
But i also never got a notice that there was a change of hands either or what my new rates would be.
So once my term were up, they took me from 3cents to 13cents. with a $5.95 monthly fee. The new rates and monthly fee was not something they made me aware of or was noted.
You can only imagine when your supplier charges go from $111 dollars one month to $270 dollars, the reaction you will having looking at a $423 bill in total.
Obviously I immediately switch providers and within 2 months had myself back at my previous rates. But within 2 days after i filed for the switch, CleanSky called me asking me to come back. I told the rep nicely that when a company over doubles your electric bill without giving you notice then asking you to come back when you switch because of that, do you think i would want to come back? Told him that you might want your management to be aware of that because you may not want to cold call those people because you will not like the conversations you will have with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross G from Columbus, OH on June 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ross. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/18/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/25/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Rate increase not communicated
Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry Shaw from Strasburg, OH on October 5th, 2017
Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I was hustled & I rescinded
A door-to-door sales rep for Clean Sky came to me and persuaded me to switch. She was personable and helpful but employed high pressure tactics and capitalized on my confusion about the energy choice program. I have rescinded!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WendyOhio from Xenia, OH on May 19th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Wendy. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. At CleanSky Energy we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Don't be fooled by Titan
While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Angelo from Broadview Heights, OH on August 2nd, 2019
Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

35 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rip off
I was suckered into getting this service. I was paying it monthly with my AEP bill. Some how when I canceled I have a $60.97 fee? Now its in collections! I knew nothing about it!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Complete SCAM & RIP OFF from Columbus, OH on December 1st, 2023
Scam
They'll charge you 134+ on your bill after giving you the, only a few cents to a few bucks more speech. Anyone leaving a 5 star review is probably a bot or just works for the company, slam the door in their reps face.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T from Wooster, OH on November 2nd, 2023
Total scam
Theyll give the 'itll only be a few cents to a few bucks more' then when you check your bill its actually 134+ extra dollars tacked on, its a hassle to get them off your bill, they won't stop calling you after you tell them to stop, very dishonest company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T from Wooster, OH on November 2nd, 2023
Price deception
Plan was good for contract, then they charge whatever they want or can get away with. They did this to my elderly family until I figured it out. They were charging them 4 times the amount of utility company for years. Keep an eye on your contract and get out. They should be ashamed of themselves for price gouging
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Scio, OH on September 25th, 2023
STAY AWAY
I had a one of their sketchy sales reps come to my door and he told me if i switched to them my rate would go from 10 cents a kwh to 5 cents a kwh. there was the first lie. next he told me to call into their company so i could take a survey after and he stood next to me during the entire thing and the survey even tells you to make sure they are not near you during it and he kept telling me what to say for the survey. then as soon as i got my first bill it was double what it normally was. i went from paying $70 to paying $150 a month. i then called to try and cancel and was put on hold for over 30 minutes and then told me that their rate is less than my normal supplier. another lie. they then told me that to cancel i would have to pay $75 which was not disclosed to me when i signed up. now its two months after i have canceled and somehow they are back to being my supplier when i never authorized it. and to add onto the already insufferable time ive had dealing with them this bill i used 100 less kwh then normal and somehow my bill was $160 which is $70 more than the last bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bryce B from Marion, OH on August 23rd, 2023
DO NOT CALL
I registered on the NATIONAL DO NOT CALL REGISTRY, yet 11 times this week alone this company has tried to call my number from numerous locations out of Ohio. Heres a tip- if I dont reach out to you, DONT CALL ME! I know nothing about this company, but a business that takes it upon themselves to track down and desperately and repeatedly harasses people by non-stop calling should be a definite red flag. They may have the best sales associate manipulators around- NO WAY at this point would I EVER give this company any of my business!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rachel from New Carlisle, OH on August 18th, 2023
SCAM.
This is an absolute scam. The ladies that came to our door told my husband and I that we pay like 14-16 cents per KW with Ohio Edison, and if we switch to their company we would only have to pay 5 cents per KW.
Which is the literal OPPOSITE of what we are currently dealing with now, so they lied straight to our faces acting as if they were doing us a favor.
My bill is more than double. It is the highest it has ever been at this residence and there is absolutely no reason for it. We were also just told that we are stuck until April, due to a contract.

All in all, 0/5 stars.
With that being said, I HIGHLY recommend just sticking with Ohio Edison, customer service helped set us up with a more affordable payment plan until the contract is up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kailee from Enon, OH on February 27th, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Kailee. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience with your account details to resolve your concerns, at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
THEY KEEP CALLING!
I told one Cleansky caller to remove me from their calling list. They keep calling from multiple phone numbers so blocking doesn't work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cece from Akron, OH on October 18th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Cee. This is concerning to hear and not the type of customer experience that we would want you or anyone to have. Please send your information to CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. So, we can add you to our internal Do Not Contact list to ensure that you are not contacted by any entity representing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Jacked up my rates, THEN wanted to offer me a good rate after I'd left
I was a customer on a fixed rate plan. When that plan expired my rate per thousand cubic feet nearly tripled. When I noticed the increase I shopped around, found a better rate and changed suppliers. After that, the calls started, and even after I said that I had already changed suppliers, they kept calling. After several weeks I finally answered another, which only made me angry. They wanted to offer me a new, lower rate. I know two things, 1) had I not noticed the rate increase CleanSky would have gladly let me continue paying that higher rate for months on end (I noticed it after 2 or 3 months) without an offer of a better rate and 2) had CleanSky contacted me prior to my contract expiring and put 1/4 of the effort they have invested in trying to get me back into offering me a better rate than the gouge-your-eyes-out rate they bumped me up to I would still be a CleanSky customer. Their tactics are underhanded and I won't do business with them again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ripped Off In Ohio from Cortland, OH on October 6th, 2022
Hello Joseph, thank you for your review. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing and email addresses we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Ripoff
I was signed up under false pretenses then left on hold for nearr30 minutes before I even talked to customer service to cancel and then I still got billed AFTER I cancelled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled In Ohio from Middletown, OH on August 18th, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, Linnea. We were experiencing a longer than normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. I was able to locate your account it appears that your account has been closed since 08/08/2022, as determined by the utility. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy