Reviews for CleanSky Energy

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their customer service, with an average of 3.1 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.0 stars.

CleanSky Energy logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Recent Good Review from Lester Pate

Had a bad experience years ago with a different company......looking forward to a good experience this time
Everything seemed easy and open and transparent...looking forward to more good experiences from this opportunity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lester Pate from West Chester, OH on June 15th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Lester! Were glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Had a bad experience years ago with a different company......looking forward to a good experience this time
Everything seemed easy and open and transparent...looking forward to more good experiences from this opportunity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lester Pate from West Chester, OH on June 15th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Lester! Were glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Professional and courteous, helpful customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on February 2nd, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! CleanSky Energy thanks you for your continued business, loyalty, and positive feedback! We are always happy to hear from our customers. Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Joshua was extremely professional and he went over and above to get me back on track with Clean Energy. Thank you so much and keep up your excellent work in a world of machines,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on January 28th, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! Customer service is important to us. We are happy to hear that Joshua was able to provide you with such an exceptional experience! We are grateful to have you as a customer and will always be here to help. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
PA Energy Ratings
I was happy for the promotion and the reduced rates offered to me. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sorie Ibrahim Koroma from Tallmadge, OH on January 5th, 2022
Hi Sorie, thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. We appreciate you for choosing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to your business!
— CleanSky Energy
Thanks Karla for all your help today!!
Renewed my utilities with Karla today. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She was able to answer all my questions also.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorna Grimm from Warren, OH on November 3rd, 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience, Lorna! We are happy to hear that Karla provided you with great customer service and was so helpful! We hope to serve you for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Great company
It was great they were kind an respectful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Wood from Canton, OH on November 3rd, 2021
Awesome, thank you so much for your 5-star rating, Paul! We are glad to know that we are providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for being a valued customer!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service
I called in to switch suppliers and my agent Rovis (didn't catch the last name) did an excellent job of helping me out. He explained everything very well and was generally pleasant to deal with. A1 service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rovis from Cleveland, OH on June 1st, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Mr. Lawrence. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great Service
I was contacted by CleanSky Energy and the young lady was very polite and thorough in her presentation and I looked at my electric and gas services and rates and decided on CleanSky. So far I am very pleased. My electric bill is half what it was and haven't received a gas bill yet, but I know that I will be equally pleased with it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo In Ohio from Mount Vernon, OH on November 1st, 2020
Glad to have you as a customer Jo! Thank you so very much for this feedback. We are glad that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Customer feedback is super important to us, we hope you have a wonderful week!
— CleanSky Energy
Going renewable/green is the right decision...
Since folks can shop for other power and gas providers on the PUCO website, its the right decision to go with 100% renewable/green whenever you have the option.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fretcom from Cincinnati, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Hi Fretcom! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward to many years of continued service. Have a terrific Thursday!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Satisfied so far
Very informative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Barberton, OH on February 16th, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Satisfied! We are pleased to know that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Clean Gas
I have just enrolled with CleanSky Energy. I love Im doing something for cleaner air! Great information about changing plans. Customer service is great! I bundled with my electric and Im hoping for a difference on my bills!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Val McCort from Barberton, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review, Ms. McCort! We definitely strive to give our customers the best rates all while being environmentally friendly. We are so glad that you are part of the CleanSky Energy family and look forward to your business for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Watch your bill
DO NOT USE THEM.
When they switch from Titan to CleanSky, things got weird.
But i also never got a notice that there was a change of hands either or what my new rates would be.
So once my term were up, they took me from 3cents to 13cents. with a $5.95 monthly fee. The new rates and monthly fee was not something they made me aware of or was noted.
You can only imagine when your supplier charges go from $111 dollars one month to $270 dollars, the reaction you will having looking at a $423 bill in total.
Obviously I immediately switch providers and within 2 months had myself back at my previous rates. But within 2 days after i filed for the switch, CleanSky called me asking me to come back. I told the rep nicely that when a company over doubles your electric bill without giving you notice then asking you to come back when you switch because of that, do you think i would want to come back? Told him that you might want your management to be aware of that because you may not want to cold call those people because you will not like the conversations you will have with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross G from Columbus, OH on June 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ross. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/18/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/25/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Rate increase not communicated
Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry Shaw from Strasburg, OH on October 5th, 2017
Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I was hustled & I rescinded
A door-to-door sales rep for Clean Sky came to me and persuaded me to switch. She was personable and helpful but employed high pressure tactics and capitalized on my confusion about the energy choice program. I have rescinded!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WendyOhio from Xenia, OH on May 19th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Wendy. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. At CleanSky Energy we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Don't be fooled by Titan
While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Angelo from Broadview Heights, OH on August 2nd, 2019
Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Deceitful door to door sales
The rep came to my door and tried to get me to believe he was from my apt complex. Said he was comparing usage. Filled out forms on his phone then wanted me to authorize. I took the time to read the fine print and realized he was getting me to switch providers. I had repeatedly stated that I had just switched to a provider, but he kept saying vague things about AES. I refused to authorize and shut the door on him. I will NEVER go with this company! Dishonesty and deceitfulness are deal breakers!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Honest Citizen from Fairborn, OH on June 2nd, 2022
Thanks for your review, Honest Citizen. Allow us to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives who contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner and will be addressing this immediately. We would like to confirm that your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com and refer to this review to address your account concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Spam calls
Constantly calling from multiple numbers even though I have asked repeatedly to be removed from their calling list. It's to the point of harassment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Eaton, OH on February 17th, 2022
Joe, this is concerning to hear. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. We will be addressing this immediately. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

— CleanSky Energy
Unsatisfied
Not Happy At All. My Bill Jumped from 147 last month To 288 this month.High Way Robbery For A One Bedroom Apartment.I Will Be Canceling
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tonja Cottrell from Canton, OH on February 9th, 2022
Hi Tonja, this is definitely concerning to hear and not the type of customer experience we would want you or anyone to have. Our records show that you have already spoken with a Customer Service Representative, and they were able to assist you with your account concerns. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Herassment at it's finest .
I have been asking for over 6 months to be removed from their calling list. Then they call me again today I went off. I block their phone number and then they come up with another phone number to call from if I receive one more call from CleanSky Energy I will file Phone harassment charges. I'm Done
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mr And Mrs. Glayden Sharp from North Robinson, OH on January 19th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Mr. and Mrs. Glayden Sharp. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. We will be more than happy to address this immediately with the appropriate department. Please email us the phone number where you wish to no longer be contacted. Connect with our Escalations department at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com so that we can add you to our internal do not contact list to prevent you from being contacted in the future by any entity representing our service. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
I THOUGHT PRICE GOUGING WAS ILLEGAL IN OHIO UNDER THE PUCO'S WATCHFUL EYE?
Dominion Energy Ohio included these Buffoons as a participating supplier for Customers enrolled in their Energy Choice program. When I received my most recent bill dated December 6, 2021, the shock I endured from this obvious error made by a disgruntled employee banging keys in accounting, I damn near fell out of my chair. My bill had doubled the previous months dollar total, but reflected only a ma art of the morning, it became obvious Clean Sky energy should never have been considered a viable supplier by Dominion Energy. Clean Sky increased my cost per MCF a staggering 52.05% over the rate I was charged at the beginning of 2021 and the total fees Clean Sky Energy invoiced on my last statement had a dollar amount for their portion alone, greater than my monthly invoice totals from April thru November 2021. These included Dominion and Clean Sky racketeering's collective fees. There can be no justification or feasible explanation for what I found so in closing I would urge those enrolled in Dominion Energy Ohio's Energy Choice Programs to be vigilant in reviewing their Monthly Statements. Fortunately for me, this is the last invoice I'll receive from these Utility Buffoons negating their ability to darken my mailbox and taint my disposition for the day. God Bless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Big Rich from Tallmadge, OH on December 15th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Rich. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience with your account information and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We would like the opportunity to at least review your issue to reach an amicable resolution. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
What do you mean by title?
Why are they so expensive at least 3 times what I was paying?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Mount Vernon, OH on September 4th, 2021
Hi Ken, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them with your account details at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
They will take advantage of you!!
This company is ridiculous and completely screws people! My electric bill jumped from $238 to $491! And $307 of that was for this supplier! Their reviews are terrible and it is clear why!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sue from Reynoldsburg, OH on August 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Sue. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. We hope that you would give us a chance to turn your negative experience into a positive one by emailing your account details to our Escalations Department at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you and providing you with a satisfactory resolution.
— CleanSky Energy
Used to be Titan Gas and Power
Ripped me off! Started me at a low rate, and then raised it to more than three times what the electric company would have been charging me for many months! They over charged me thousands of dollars over time. Deceptive and untrustworthy company taking advantage of busy people! Don't go with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Emerine from Middle Point, OH on May 4th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Karen. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing address we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Robbers
Charged more than double what my local energy provider offers as soon as they could make it a variable rate. Scumbags
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gabriel Anglada from Newark, OH on March 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, Gabriel. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/05/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/12/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
UNBELIEVABLE
I read all these reviews and exactly same thing happened to my father's bill. Jacked the price up and no calls. They take advantage of people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evelyn from Defiance, OH on February 5th, 2021
We understand your disappointment Ms. Evelyn and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Its important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. When time permits, please email your fathers account, and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. You can also contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy