Reviews for CleanSky Energy

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their customer service, with an average of 2.9 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 2.7 stars.

CleanSky Energy logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Recent Good Review from Joanne C. Brandt

Good
Customer service Joel was extremely helpful and explained the confusing costs to renew my contract at a lower price that was much better for me. THANK YOU JOEL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanne C. Brandt from Mansfield, OH on April 19th, 2023
Thank you for this kind review, Joanne. It's great to hear that Joel provided you with our affordable renewable rates. We appreciate loyal customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good
Customer service Joel was extremely helpful and explained the confusing costs to renew my contract at a lower price that was much better for me. THANK YOU JOEL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanne C. Brandt from Mansfield, OH on April 19th, 2023
Thank you for this kind review, Joanne. It's great to hear that Joel provided you with our affordable renewable rates. We appreciate loyal customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Renewal Experience
When my renewal notice arrived in my e-mail, I immediately contacted CleanSky to ask about rates with the purpose of renewing my contract. I was informed of all the prices available to be able to make my decision. The overall experience was smooth and very pleasant. I highly recommend CleanSky. georgeta schwartz
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgeta Schwartz from Cleveland, OH on March 29th, 2023
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Georgeta. We like when our customers share their wonderful experiences and tell others about our affordable rates. You're awesome, and we hope to serve you for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Cheaper bill
Happy to know that my bill will be lowered
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stacy from Caldwell, OH on September 29th, 2022
We strive to provide affordable rates to our customers. Thank you for the 5-star review, Stacy.
— CleanSky Energy
Had a bad experience years ago with a different company......looking forward to a good experience this time
Everything seemed easy and open and transparent...looking forward to more good experiences from this opportunity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lester Pate from West Chester, OH on June 15th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Lester! Were glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Professional and courteous, helpful customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on February 2nd, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! CleanSky Energy thanks you for your continued business, loyalty, and positive feedback! We are always happy to hear from our customers. Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy
Eds perspective
Joshua was extremely professional and he went over and above to get me back on track with Clean Energy. Thank you so much and keep up your excellent work in a world of machines,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Miller from New Philadelphia, OH on January 28th, 2022
We appreciate your kind words, Edwin! Customer service is important to us. We are happy to hear that Joshua was able to provide you with such an exceptional experience! We are grateful to have you as a customer and will always be here to help. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
PA Energy Ratings
I was happy for the promotion and the reduced rates offered to me. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sorie Ibrahim Koroma from Tallmadge, OH on January 5th, 2022
Hi Sorie, thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. We appreciate you for choosing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to your business!
— CleanSky Energy
Thanks Karla for all your help today!!
Renewed my utilities with Karla today. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She was able to answer all my questions also.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorna Grimm from Warren, OH on November 3rd, 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience, Lorna! We are happy to hear that Karla provided you with great customer service and was so helpful! We hope to serve you for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Great company
It was great they were kind an respectful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Wood from Canton, OH on November 3rd, 2021
Awesome, thank you so much for your 5-star rating, Paul! We are glad to know that we are providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for being a valued customer!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service and prices
Great team. Very knowledgable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rae from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Rae. We appreciate you telling others about your experience and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service
I called in to switch suppliers and my agent Rovis (didn't catch the last name) did an excellent job of helping me out. He explained everything very well and was generally pleasant to deal with. A1 service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rovis from Cleveland, OH on June 1st, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Mr. Lawrence. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great Service
I was contacted by CleanSky Energy and the young lady was very polite and thorough in her presentation and I looked at my electric and gas services and rates and decided on CleanSky. So far I am very pleased. My electric bill is half what it was and haven't received a gas bill yet, but I know that I will be equally pleased with it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo In Ohio from Mount Vernon, OH on November 1st, 2020
Glad to have you as a customer Jo! Thank you so very much for this feedback. We are glad that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Customer feedback is super important to us, we hope you have a wonderful week!
— CleanSky Energy
Going renewable/green is the right decision...
Since folks can shop for other power and gas providers on the PUCO website, its the right decision to go with 100% renewable/green whenever you have the option.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fretcom from Cincinnati, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Hi Fretcom! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward to many years of continued service. Have a terrific Thursday!
— CleanSky Energy
Titan explained everything
My account was switched over to Titan Gas and Power and I was furious! I never signed up for them. I called as soon as I realized and found out that my account was rolled over by the electric company and NOT Titan. The utility does this when you are on the consumer plan? Titan gave me the choice to officially sign with them or to go to some one else. They even let me know the prices of thier competition. I received a letter from the utility a few days later explaining what happened. I decided to stay with Titan. The rate is lower and they were so nice to explain what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Britney from Cleveland, OH on August 24th, 2018
Hi Britney!

Thank you for your feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
My bad
At first I was really upset that my rate went up. I contacted Titan and spoke to a young lady named Shay. She took the time to explain to me what happened. It was my fault, I let my contract expire and that is why my rate went up. Titan was able to get me a rate that was close to what I had before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Britney from Cleveland, OH on August 17th, 2018
Good morning Britney,

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We hope that we can continue providing you with excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Very Happy with Service
We decided to switch to Titan Gas And Power when we moved in May of 2017 and we are extremely pleased with our choice. Their online customer service is excellent. Their rates are awesome compared to our previous supplier. Now our bill is $125 in the summer as opposed to nearly $300!!! Customer service has been easy to work with as well you can call or email. We have called 3 times. First to set up the account, Second to add a location and Third for a quick billing question, and they are always polite. So far, we are very happy with Titan Gas And Power and how easy it is to work with him. I recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ava from Cleveland, OH on August 17th, 2018
Good morning Ava,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. Titan Gas and Power appreciates you taking time out of your day to share your feedback as it keeps us on our toes. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
GOOD SERVICE
YES
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

HARP from Cleveland, OH on August 10th, 2018
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope that we can continue providing you excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Thank you Shay!!!
At first I was only going to do a 1 star review but, after speaking with an agent, they were able to correct my rate and renew me at an even better one. Big thanks to Shay for fixing my account. She took the time to explain to me what happened. 5 stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlotte from Cleveland, OH on July 9th, 2018
Good morning Charlotte,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. We are truly thankful that you have chosen Titan Gas and Power to be your electric supplier and we are looking forward to providing your energy needs for many years to come. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Helpful customer service
We have been with Titan for a few years now and never had an issue. Today we renewed our contract for a rate that is even lower than what we had. I spoke with Jessica on the phone and she was extremly helpful. I'm shocked to see all of these reviews.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carlos Ramirez from Cleveland, OH on July 6th, 2018
Good morning Mr. Ramirez,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing to join the Titan Gas and Power family. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward too many years of continued business. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Gas and Electricity Supply
My experience has been great and my rates are reduced and reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Springfield, OH on March 27th, 2023
Thank you for the kind review, Larry. We hope you enjoy your affordable renewable rate, and we're here to serve you for years to come. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Satisfied so far
Very informative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Barberton, OH on February 16th, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Satisfied! We are pleased to know that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Clean Gas
I have just enrolled with CleanSky Energy. I love Im doing something for cleaner air! Great information about changing plans. Customer service is great! I bundled with my electric and Im hoping for a difference on my bills!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Val McCort from Barberton, OH on October 22nd, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review, Ms. McCort! We definitely strive to give our customers the best rates all while being environmentally friendly. We are so glad that you are part of the CleanSky Energy family and look forward to your business for many years to come! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Watch your bill
DO NOT USE THEM.
When they switch from Titan to CleanSky, things got weird.
But i also never got a notice that there was a change of hands either or what my new rates would be.
So once my term were up, they took me from 3cents to 13cents. with a $5.95 monthly fee. The new rates and monthly fee was not something they made me aware of or was noted.
You can only imagine when your supplier charges go from $111 dollars one month to $270 dollars, the reaction you will having looking at a $423 bill in total.
Obviously I immediately switch providers and within 2 months had myself back at my previous rates. But within 2 days after i filed for the switch, CleanSky called me asking me to come back. I told the rep nicely that when a company over doubles your electric bill without giving you notice then asking you to come back when you switch because of that, do you think i would want to come back? Told him that you might want your management to be aware of that because you may not want to cold call those people because you will not like the conversations you will have with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross G from Columbus, OH on June 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ross. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/18/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/25/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Rate increase not communicated
Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry Shaw from Strasburg, OH on October 5th, 2017
Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I was hustled & I rescinded
A door-to-door sales rep for Clean Sky came to me and persuaded me to switch. She was personable and helpful but employed high pressure tactics and capitalized on my confusion about the energy choice program. I have rescinded!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WendyOhio from Xenia, OH on May 19th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Wendy. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. At CleanSky Energy we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Don't be fooled by Titan
While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Angelo from Broadview Heights, OH on August 2nd, 2019
Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

35 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rip off
I was suckered into getting this service. I was paying it monthly with my AEP bill. Some how when I canceled I have a $60.97 fee? Now its in collections! I knew nothing about it!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Complete SCAM & RIP OFF from Columbus, OH on December 1st, 2023
Scam
They'll charge you 134+ on your bill after giving you the, only a few cents to a few bucks more speech. Anyone leaving a 5 star review is probably a bot or just works for the company, slam the door in their reps face.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T from Wooster, OH on November 2nd, 2023
Total scam
Theyll give the 'itll only be a few cents to a few bucks more' then when you check your bill its actually 134+ extra dollars tacked on, its a hassle to get them off your bill, they won't stop calling you after you tell them to stop, very dishonest company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T from Wooster, OH on November 2nd, 2023
Price deception
Plan was good for contract, then they charge whatever they want or can get away with. They did this to my elderly family until I figured it out. They were charging them 4 times the amount of utility company for years. Keep an eye on your contract and get out. They should be ashamed of themselves for price gouging
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Scio, OH on September 25th, 2023
STAY AWAY
I had a one of their sketchy sales reps come to my door and he told me if i switched to them my rate would go from 10 cents a kwh to 5 cents a kwh. there was the first lie. next he told me to call into their company so i could take a survey after and he stood next to me during the entire thing and the survey even tells you to make sure they are not near you during it and he kept telling me what to say for the survey. then as soon as i got my first bill it was double what it normally was. i went from paying $70 to paying $150 a month. i then called to try and cancel and was put on hold for over 30 minutes and then told me that their rate is less than my normal supplier. another lie. they then told me that to cancel i would have to pay $75 which was not disclosed to me when i signed up. now its two months after i have canceled and somehow they are back to being my supplier when i never authorized it. and to add onto the already insufferable time ive had dealing with them this bill i used 100 less kwh then normal and somehow my bill was $160 which is $70 more than the last bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bryce B from Marion, OH on August 23rd, 2023
DO NOT CALL
I registered on the NATIONAL DO NOT CALL REGISTRY, yet 11 times this week alone this company has tried to call my number from numerous locations out of Ohio. Heres a tip- if I dont reach out to you, DONT CALL ME! I know nothing about this company, but a business that takes it upon themselves to track down and desperately and repeatedly harasses people by non-stop calling should be a definite red flag. They may have the best sales associate manipulators around- NO WAY at this point would I EVER give this company any of my business!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rachel from New Carlisle, OH on August 18th, 2023
SCAM.
This is an absolute scam. The ladies that came to our door told my husband and I that we pay like 14-16 cents per KW with Ohio Edison, and if we switch to their company we would only have to pay 5 cents per KW.
Which is the literal OPPOSITE of what we are currently dealing with now, so they lied straight to our faces acting as if they were doing us a favor.
My bill is more than double. It is the highest it has ever been at this residence and there is absolutely no reason for it. We were also just told that we are stuck until April, due to a contract.

All in all, 0/5 stars.
With that being said, I HIGHLY recommend just sticking with Ohio Edison, customer service helped set us up with a more affordable payment plan until the contract is up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kailee from Enon, OH on February 27th, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Kailee. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience with your account details to resolve your concerns, at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
THEY KEEP CALLING!
I told one Cleansky caller to remove me from their calling list. They keep calling from multiple phone numbers so blocking doesn't work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cece from Akron, OH on October 18th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Cee. This is concerning to hear and not the type of customer experience that we would want you or anyone to have. Please send your information to CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. So, we can add you to our internal Do Not Contact list to ensure that you are not contacted by any entity representing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Jacked up my rates, THEN wanted to offer me a good rate after I'd left
I was a customer on a fixed rate plan. When that plan expired my rate per thousand cubic feet nearly tripled. When I noticed the increase I shopped around, found a better rate and changed suppliers. After that, the calls started, and even after I said that I had already changed suppliers, they kept calling. After several weeks I finally answered another, which only made me angry. They wanted to offer me a new, lower rate. I know two things, 1) had I not noticed the rate increase CleanSky would have gladly let me continue paying that higher rate for months on end (I noticed it after 2 or 3 months) without an offer of a better rate and 2) had CleanSky contacted me prior to my contract expiring and put 1/4 of the effort they have invested in trying to get me back into offering me a better rate than the gouge-your-eyes-out rate they bumped me up to I would still be a CleanSky customer. Their tactics are underhanded and I won't do business with them again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ripped Off In Ohio from Cortland, OH on October 6th, 2022
Hello Joseph, thank you for your review. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing and email addresses we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Ripoff
I was signed up under false pretenses then left on hold for nearr30 minutes before I even talked to customer service to cancel and then I still got billed AFTER I cancelled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled In Ohio from Middletown, OH on August 18th, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, Linnea. We were experiencing a longer than normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. I was able to locate your account it appears that your account has been closed since 08/08/2022, as determined by the utility. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Deceitful door to door sales
The rep came to my door and tried to get me to believe he was from my apt complex. Said he was comparing usage. Filled out forms on his phone then wanted me to authorize. I took the time to read the fine print and realized he was getting me to switch providers. I had repeatedly stated that I had just switched to a provider, but he kept saying vague things about AES. I refused to authorize and shut the door on him. I will NEVER go with this company! Dishonesty and deceitfulness are deal breakers!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Honest Citizen from Fairborn, OH on June 2nd, 2022
Thanks for your review, Honest Citizen. Allow us to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives who contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner and will be addressing this immediately. We would like to confirm that your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com and refer to this review to address your account concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Spam calls
Constantly calling from multiple numbers even though I have asked repeatedly to be removed from their calling list. It's to the point of harassment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Eaton, OH on February 17th, 2022
Joe, this is concerning to hear. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. We will be addressing this immediately. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

— CleanSky Energy
Unsatisfied
Not Happy At All. My Bill Jumped from 147 last month To 288 this month.High Way Robbery For A One Bedroom Apartment.I Will Be Canceling
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tonja Cottrell from Canton, OH on February 9th, 2022
Hi Tonja, this is definitely concerning to hear and not the type of customer experience we would want you or anyone to have. Our records show that you have already spoken with a Customer Service Representative, and they were able to assist you with your account concerns. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Herassment at it's finest .
I have been asking for over 6 months to be removed from their calling list. Then they call me again today I went off. I block their phone number and then they come up with another phone number to call from if I receive one more call from CleanSky Energy I will file Phone harassment charges. I'm Done
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mr And Mrs. Glayden Sharp from North Robinson, OH on January 19th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Mr. and Mrs. Glayden Sharp. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. We will be more than happy to address this immediately with the appropriate department. Please email us the phone number where you wish to no longer be contacted. Connect with our Escalations department at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com so that we can add you to our internal do not contact list to prevent you from being contacted in the future by any entity representing our service. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
I THOUGHT PRICE GOUGING WAS ILLEGAL IN OHIO UNDER THE PUCO'S WATCHFUL EYE?
Dominion Energy Ohio included these Buffoons as a participating supplier for Customers enrolled in their Energy Choice program. When I received my most recent bill dated December 6, 2021, the shock I endured from this obvious error made by a disgruntled employee banging keys in accounting, I damn near fell out of my chair. My bill had doubled the previous months dollar total, but reflected only a ma art of the morning, it became obvious Clean Sky energy should never have been considered a viable supplier by Dominion Energy. Clean Sky increased my cost per MCF a staggering 52.05% over the rate I was charged at the beginning of 2021 and the total fees Clean Sky Energy invoiced on my last statement had a dollar amount for their portion alone, greater than my monthly invoice totals from April thru November 2021. These included Dominion and Clean Sky racketeering's collective fees. There can be no justification or feasible explanation for what I found so in closing I would urge those enrolled in Dominion Energy Ohio's Energy Choice Programs to be vigilant in reviewing their Monthly Statements. Fortunately for me, this is the last invoice I'll receive from these Utility Buffoons negating their ability to darken my mailbox and taint my disposition for the day. God Bless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Big Rich from Tallmadge, OH on December 15th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Rich. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience with your account information and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We would like the opportunity to at least review your issue to reach an amicable resolution. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
What do you mean by title?
Why are they so expensive at least 3 times what I was paying?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Mount Vernon, OH on September 4th, 2021
Hi Ken, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them with your account details at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
They will take advantage of you!!
This company is ridiculous and completely screws people! My electric bill jumped from $238 to $491! And $307 of that was for this supplier! Their reviews are terrible and it is clear why!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sue from Reynoldsburg, OH on August 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Sue. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. We hope that you would give us a chance to turn your negative experience into a positive one by emailing your account details to our Escalations Department at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you and providing you with a satisfactory resolution.
— CleanSky Energy
Used to be Titan Gas and Power
Ripped me off! Started me at a low rate, and then raised it to more than three times what the electric company would have been charging me for many months! They over charged me thousands of dollars over time. Deceptive and untrustworthy company taking advantage of busy people! Don't go with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Emerine from Middle Point, OH on May 4th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Karen. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing address we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Robbers
Charged more than double what my local energy provider offers as soon as they could make it a variable rate. Scumbags
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gabriel Anglada from Newark, OH on March 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, Gabriel. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/05/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/12/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
UNBELIEVABLE
I read all these reviews and exactly same thing happened to my father's bill. Jacked the price up and no calls. They take advantage of people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evelyn from Defiance, OH on February 5th, 2021
We understand your disappointment Ms. Evelyn and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Its important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. When time permits, please email your fathers account, and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. You can also contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
A Complete Rip-Off. Charged 3x what AEP's rates were
I have been trying to get an answer since December 19th, as to why Clean Sky Energy was on our AEP bill, especially since I was told they were charging me 3x the AEP rate. After many calls, each time in which I was told they would check and call me back within 24 - 48 hours (never happened). Their first response was "we have the phone call on record and will pull it". (never happened). After this response to my call, their next responses to my several calls were "the department that handles this hasn't responded to our request and we will have to "accelerate the request", we will call you back within 24-48 hours (never happened). Then their responses to my calls were "we will call you back by the end of the day" (I waited at home all day, never happened). Then their responses were we can't find the phone call. It's been too long and we don't keep them that long. After negotiating a refund (not near enough but I accepted it), I was told I would have a check within 7 - 14 days (never happened). It has now been 21 days and no check and when I e-mailed the lady that relayed the agreement info to me she said she would have to e-mail the department that takes care of the checks and would e-mail me back when she heard from them. It's been 3 days and no response. How long does it take to find out if and when a check has been mailed. It's just the same stall tactic hoping I will give up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles And Deborah Chase from Millersburg, OH on February 4th, 2021
Hello Charles And Deborah Chase. We hate to hear your experience was anything less than exceptional and are sorry to hear that you have decided to cancel your service. We want to apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our records show that you spoke with a Customer Service representative regarding your bill. I would like to confirm that the Customer Service representative you spoke with submitted an adjustment request for your account for billing cycles from 06/02/2020 01/05/2021. A follow up has been made with the appropriate department regarding the status of your refund check and you should receive your refund check within the next 7-14 business days. We sincerely apologize for the delay in receiving your refund check.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to address your account concerns and we hope to regain your trust again in the future.
— CleanSky Energy
Do not use this company
When your service is up and you dont renew your electric service your bill will double. They will not notify or call. Please do yourself a favor and do not use this company. It will cost you hundreds.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Use This Company from Steubenville, OH on September 12th, 2020
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
Dosen't Communicate Well
After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Columbus, OH on February 17th, 2020
Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
Titan Gas Power will rip you off
I was on a fixed rate of 0.0507 kwh for 12 mo. after the contract was up Titan raised my rate to 0.13815 kwh. I was forced to pay that rate for 2 mo. before I could get my Supplier to switch to a new one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff from Dayton, OH on August 20th, 2019
Good afternoon Jeff,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email our Customer Service department via email or contact us by phone.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -
Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Northfield, OH on June 4th, 2019
Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Horrible
After canceling service with no mention of a cancellation fee the charged $310 and sent it to collection just a very deceptive company. Ps rated are horrible after your first year. Say nooooo....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thrash from Reynoldsburg, OH on January 7th, 2019
Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Beware
My service contract was up and bill over doubled I called to cancel service and they never canceled it claiming that I didn't call to cancel and refused to make it right. Terrible company please if anyone interested in titan don't
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Toronto, OH on October 24th, 2018
Good morning Tony,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This might be too late although; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have been making some changes within our company and are currently under new management.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Horrible company
They claim that they have sent letter for renewal which I never received. I called to cancel service they claim I never called to cancel service and instead of 6 cents I was charged 16 cents which tripled my gas bill and would not make it right this company needs to be shut down.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Toronto, OH on October 24th, 2018
Good morning Tony,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This might be too late although; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have been making some changes within our company and are currently under new management.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Rip Off Never Again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tod Brunie from Sebring, OH on October 5th, 2018
Good morning Mr. Brunie,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your account. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
Deceptive rip-off artists
Was on a 12 month contract for electric service. The contract expired and without informing me they increased their rate to $.15.17 per KWH. Since they have my address why didn't they contact me? They said they called and were hung up on. Do you know how many robo calls about gas and electric we get every week? They should have emailed or written me to say the contract had expired and the month to month rate would be the 15.17 rate but no they billed at the higher rate. Very poor business practice. I cancelled their service today!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Gallagher from Elyria, OH on August 16th, 2018
Mr. Gallagher,

We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Sincerely,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
They Give a Decent One Year Rate and then Double it
They gave us a descent rate for a one year contract. Then when our contract expired the increased our rate over double. They do not let you know this or give you a chance to sign a new contract. This is by far the worst electric supplier we have ever had.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

W Family from Steubenville, OH on August 10th, 2018
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Charged double when contract was over
Had no idea contract was over until I was billed twice as much for electric used. Criminal actions and I hope whom ever does this to anyone is aware that the have a place waiting in hell for them! No excuse for this way of conducting business period
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Lamb from Pataskala, OH on July 25th, 2018
Good morning Mr. Lamb,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
BEWARE
BEWARE !!!! When your contract runs out they will double your current bill ,So beware of when your contract runs out ,,or you will be sorry !!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralph Parks from New Vienna, OH on April 11th, 2018
Good morning Mr. Parks,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Prey on elderly
These people convinced my elderly mother over the phone that she "qualified" for lower payments and they could save her money on her bills. She switched and the past few months her bills are double what she normally paid. She lives on a fixed income. She spoke with her regular provider and found out what her real usage was and called Titan to complain. The told her they would refund her "only 2 months back" and she should see a deposit in her account. I told her to tell the bank to Flag any auto payments from Titan in the future. If money is not refunded we will go to the attorney generals office to file a report.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cindy A from Kent, OH on March 2nd, 2018
Good morning Ms. Cindy,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Stay away
This company is less than reputable.
After I moved my service to them I received several phone calls which were to complete my service transfer.
It was bs. They were attempts to alter my contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don't Trust Em from Columbus, OH on February 27th, 2018
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy