Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, with an average of 4.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.0 stars.

Constellation logo
OH Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Ohio gas. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Ohio gas market.


Review from Jamie

Wonderful
I couldn't be happier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jamie from Jacksonville on October 17th, 2012
You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers
— Constellation


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great company
We just switched about 2mos. ago. We don't have any complaints and so far the experience has been good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Werner from Broadview Heights, OH on January 30th, 2022
Constellation
I chose the best term and the most competitive rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul/Tiffany Dilley from Mansfield, OH on December 30th, 2021
Will be renewing contract.
I really like how you keep customer's informed of their usage. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eva from Columbus, OH on December 12th, 2021
Fossil fuel needed.
In the short amount of time weve been with Constellation it has been good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TonyH from 43303 on November 20th, 2021
Best rate
Easy to work with and the best rate at this time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marge from Ashtabula, OH on November 10th, 2021
None
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None from Akron, OH on November 7th, 2021
SAVE MONEY
Compare Constellation with all others. You will see how much you can save!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L.Brant from Troy, OH on September 10th, 2021
Thank you, Constellation
Able to cancel in past without penaltyConstellation kept their word
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shi from Akron, OH on March 17th, 2021
Happy with service
I have been very pleased with constallation services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Sink from Ansonia, OH on March 11th, 2021
Best price overall
The price for the electricity most months was less than all of the service charges and destination charges from the illuminating company. That saved us a lot of money in every season
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Muddogs33 from Cleveland, OH on September 30th, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Friendly, helpful people.
When I had questions and when I told them I was considering changing my plan, everyone was still super nice and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy V from Northfield, OH on February 17th, 2022
Switching to Constellation from Energy Harbor
Constellation had the best price over all others for a 3 year fixed plan. The sign-up process was very easy and I am happy to be one of their customers for my electric service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Scott from Ashland, OH on January 5th, 2022
New customer review
I shopped around till I found the best rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Stewart from Springfield, OH on October 9th, 2021
Electricity
Conversion went smoothly and I savemoney
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Berold from Mason, OH on August 3rd, 2021
Easy to work with.
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lewisburg, OH on April 5th, 2021
Switched to Constellation
Been with Constellation over a month. Service and billing just starting. Pleased with speed of transfer from previous supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg Landrum from Piqua, OH on May 15th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
In different
Easy to sign up on line have not had any human interaction as of this time. Only been a customer for about one month - seemed like it took a while to become a customer after signing up. A much better rate than my previous gas supplier. Time will tell - invite me several months from now to do another review.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Ashtabula, OH on February 17th, 2022
No issues
We had no issues switching or issues with billing so never had to call customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ne Ohio from Akron, OH on March 13th, 2021
Still getting electricity
Just effective this month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whiz from Canfield, OH on July 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Issues being an AEP Ohio Customer
It is time for me to sign up for a new electric supplier. I found a great rate at Constellation for 36 months. I tried to sign up on line, and kept getting an error code. I called in and spoke to a rep, who told me that since my SDI started with "000" I was not an AEP Ohio customer, I was actually with AEP Columbus Southern Power, which changed my rate from .549 to .579...pennies, I know however I was concerned that there would be issues with my bill because I knew I was, in fact an AEP Ohio customer (have been for 13 years...in the same residence). So I called AEP to verify with my name, address, account number, etc that I was indeed an AEP Ohio customer, and she says "Yes, you are definitely our customer". So I called Constellation again, trying to let them know I got verification that I was an AEP Ohio customer. Due to an error in their system, they cannot process me that way, they "have to process me as AEP Columbus Southern Power". I told the supervisor, George, that there must be an error in their system, and that I could not go forward with setting up my account because I was lacking faith in their system. I returned to the PUCO website and went to the next lowest price, which was .579 with Direct Energy, entered the same information that I gave Constellation (name, address, SDI, AEP Ohio) and the order was processed in less than a minute. Frustrating to know I wasted so much time today TRYING to give someone my business...but I wanted to put it in writing that you all need to check your system...it's wrong!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

#outgoesthelights from Columbus, OH on February 5th, 2019
Constellation
Took too long for the supplier to change over to Constellation and then from Constellation to my next supplier. However, this may be a problem with our Electric Company. At the end of my contract, my electric jumped really high with Constellation so I switched again to a different company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan from Beachwood, OH on February 4th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation Uncooperative Customer Service
I have used various utility services to purchase energy supplies for many years and have never encountered a company to automatically renew my subscription to their program after my program period has expired. However Constellation does. After my 3 years was up with Constellation I found another service at a much lower cost so I set up a subscription with a new company. To my surprise I received a notice that since I chose another service Constellation sent me a notice that they were charging me a $25 fee because I enrolled with another company after my 3 years were up. I contracted Constellation's Customer Service department and they refused to drop that fee. Please be VERY cautious when considering Constellation! I will never deal with them again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy Former Customer from Fremont, OH on December 2nd, 2021
How Irritating Can You Get?
From the moment I signed on with Constellation, I was barraged with constant emails, phone calls, and snail mail to get me to do install their junk stuff, promote them to my friends and relatives, and just being a general nuance. I told one of their staff that if they don't leave me alone, I going to cancel with them choose someone else even if it means higher rates. That finally stopped the ongoing irritations.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Don't Want Your Stupid Stuff from Xenia, OH on May 18th, 2021
Not provided as promised
Sign up for a 3 year plan at what I thought was a fantastic rate .Was suppose to go into effect in March Just got bill and found that it was not switched. Now I have to call and be aggravated and find out what happened. Why bother sending email and conformation letters regarding the plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aggravated from Aurora, OH on March 30th, 2021
Billed almost double
Since change, my billed almost double in price. There was no saving, just increase. Looking for another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cherie C Naylor from Cleveland, OH on January 4th, 2021
Never got to use them. Bandits
Tomorrow Energy is still on my Duke bill and they are changing the rate every month: Low was 0.059 and high was 0.140.Trying to find out why. Who regulates this PCU and how do I get rid of these thieves. We are retired and on a fixed budget and this hurts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bandits from Hamilton, OH on January 18th, 2020
Wanted to go back to our orginal provider
We did not realize our city we live in went into a contract with this company and how we found out was getting our first bill which was way higher then we had been paying before. I have made more phone calls then i care to say and even have an email from rosa a supervisor telling me i had been removed from the program and back too my orginal electric company. Got another bill with even more charges from them and literally called customer service again to have an agent laugh i dont think its funny in any way. This issue was suppose to have been resolved already but of course its not. Horrible customer service... Im following the steps and my next step is the bbb on this company. You better stick with aep guys this company here is a joke!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Brewer from Reynoldsburg, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Expensive
Wayyy to expensive!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marissa from Cleveland, OH on April 12th, 2019
Door to Door employee RUDE and Obnoxious
Just within the past hour, I had a young man, literally beating on my door. Upon answering, he introduced himself. I immediately told him that I was not interested. (my time is precious, as I am sure his is too) He proceed to explain that he was not selling anything. Again, I told him and very politely that I was not interested, at all. He then insisted on arguing with me, why I should listen. NOW, my patience is growing thin. I asked him to leave. He stated that I was rude.
NOW, He's a stranger that showed up on my doorstep. I did NOT call and ask him to come to my house. I did not ask him to BEAT upon my front door. Short, He was not WELCOME. I had asked him to leave several times which he refused to do. All he wantred to do was argue.
I suggest that YOU Better, Train and educate your employees. They're behaviour is a direct reflection of CONSTELLATION ENERGY. He didn't leave until I closed the door.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rude & Obnoxious from Cleveland, OH on October 16th, 2018