Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are their customer service, rated at 3.7 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.5 of 5.
5 Stars
45%
 
4 Stars
9%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
9%
 
1 Stars
27%
 

Review from Jamie

Wonderful
I couldn't be happier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jamie from Jacksonville on October 17th, 2012
You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers
— Constellation


Recent Good Review from Kelly

Easy to work with.
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lewisburg, OH on April 5th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thank you, Constellation
Able to cancel in past without penaltyConstellation kept their word
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shi from Akron, OH on March 17th, 2021
Happy with service
I have been very pleased with constallation services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Sink from Ansonia, OH on March 11th, 2021
Best price overall
The price for the electricity most months was less than all of the service charges and destination charges from the illuminating company. That saved us a lot of money in every season
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Muddogs33 from Cleveland, OH on September 30th, 2020
Savings
Great experience no problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from West Chester, OH on September 29th, 2020
Great Customer Service
Constellation provides competitive pricing and excellent customer service. I am staying with them because of that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lolo from Cleveland, OH on August 10th, 2020
Happy so far.
Sign up was easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy So Far. from North Royalton, OH on June 23rd, 2020
Saving me money
Was paying too much with other company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fishrman from Ansonia, OH on June 11th, 2020
Best price for my budget
I always look at the Apples to Apples report for an idea as to which company offers the best price for the money. This company is the best for Akron Ohio, so it was easy to select. It was also easy to fill out an application on line, so I am relieved that I made a good choice with Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy McIntyre from Akron, OH on October 29th, 2019
Price
I am happy that I am still able to get a decent rate. I was looking for a company that had a 3 year contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendy Turner from Ashtabula, OH on August 10th, 2019
Great Value
I have been very happy since changing to Constellation. I was with another company for years but they had a better rate for a longer time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terri from Conneaut, OH on May 16th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy to work with.
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lewisburg, OH on April 5th, 2021
Switched to Constellation
Been with Constellation over a month. Service and billing just starting. Pleased with speed of transfer from previous supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg Landrum from Piqua, OH on May 15th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
No issues
We had no issues switching or issues with billing so never had to call customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ne Ohio from Akron, OH on March 13th, 2021
Still getting electricity
Just effective this month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whiz from Canfield, OH on July 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Issues being an AEP Ohio Customer
It is time for me to sign up for a new electric supplier. I found a great rate at Constellation for 36 months. I tried to sign up on line, and kept getting an error code. I called in and spoke to a rep, who told me that since my SDI started with "000" I was not an AEP Ohio customer, I was actually with AEP Columbus Southern Power, which changed my rate from .549 to .579...pennies, I know however I was concerned that there would be issues with my bill because I knew I was, in fact an AEP Ohio customer (have been for 13 years...in the same residence). So I called AEP to verify with my name, address, account number, etc that I was indeed an AEP Ohio customer, and she says "Yes, you are definitely our customer". So I called Constellation again, trying to let them know I got verification that I was an AEP Ohio customer. Due to an error in their system, they cannot process me that way, they "have to process me as AEP Columbus Southern Power". I told the supervisor, George, that there must be an error in their system, and that I could not go forward with setting up my account because I was lacking faith in their system. I returned to the PUCO website and went to the next lowest price, which was .579 with Direct Energy, entered the same information that I gave Constellation (name, address, SDI, AEP Ohio) and the order was processed in less than a minute. Frustrating to know I wasted so much time today TRYING to give someone my business...but I wanted to put it in writing that you all need to check your system...it's wrong!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

#outgoesthelights from Columbus, OH on February 5th, 2019
Constellation
Took too long for the supplier to change over to Constellation and then from Constellation to my next supplier. However, this may be a problem with our Electric Company. At the end of my contract, my electric jumped really high with Constellation so I switched again to a different company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan from Beachwood, OH on February 4th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not provided as promised
Sign up for a 3 year plan at what I thought was a fantastic rate .Was suppose to go into effect in March Just got bill and found that it was not switched. Now I have to call and be aggravated and find out what happened. Why bother sending email and conformation letters regarding the plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aggravated from Aurora, OH on March 30th, 2021
Billed almost double
Since change, my billed almost double in price. There was no saving, just increase. Looking for another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cherie C Naylor from Cleveland, OH on January 4th, 2021
Never got to use them. Bandits
Tomorrow Energy is still on my Duke bill and they are changing the rate every month: Low was 0.059 and high was 0.140.Trying to find out why. Who regulates this PCU and how do I get rid of these thieves. We are retired and on a fixed budget and this hurts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bandits from Hamilton, OH on January 18th, 2020
Wanted to go back to our orginal provider
We did not realize our city we live in went into a contract with this company and how we found out was getting our first bill which was way higher then we had been paying before. I have made more phone calls then i care to say and even have an email from rosa a supervisor telling me i had been removed from the program and back too my orginal electric company. Got another bill with even more charges from them and literally called customer service again to have an agent laugh i dont think its funny in any way. This issue was suppose to have been resolved already but of course its not. Horrible customer service... Im following the steps and my next step is the bbb on this company. You better stick with aep guys this company here is a joke!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Brewer from Reynoldsburg, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Expensive
Wayyy to expensive!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marissa from Cleveland, OH on April 12th, 2019
Door to Door employee RUDE and Obnoxious
Just within the past hour, I had a young man, literally beating on my door. Upon answering, he introduced himself. I immediately told him that I was not interested. (my time is precious, as I am sure his is too) He proceed to explain that he was not selling anything. Again, I told him and very politely that I was not interested, at all. He then insisted on arguing with me, why I should listen. NOW, my patience is growing thin. I asked him to leave. He stated that I was rude.
NOW, He's a stranger that showed up on my doorstep. I did NOT call and ask him to come to my house. I did not ask him to BEAT upon my front door. Short, He was not WELCOME. I had asked him to leave several times which he refused to do. All he wantred to do was argue.
I suggest that YOU Better, Train and educate your employees. They're behaviour is a direct reflection of CONSTELLATION ENERGY. He didn't leave until I closed the door.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rude & Obnoxious from Cleveland, OH on October 16th, 2018



Recommended Natural Gas Plans