Home > Read Reviews > Constellation

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.




Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.3 of 5.


Constellation Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.






427 Reviews for Constellation


Couldn't be happier
(5 / 5)

  Not much to say. My previous provider, Bounce, had totally abandoned any efforts at being competitive price-wise, so I shopped. Constellation offered some great plans so i switched. I liked the ease of the changeover, and the prices so well that I switched my business account the next month.

Rhizoo
September 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Absolutely Outstanding!
(5 / 5)

  My precious natural gas provider did not offer me a competitive plan at the end of my two year contract. I was their customer for many years and had always been on an automatic plan so I was quite surprised. Rather than just accept their high rate I did some price shopping. Constellation was offering a GREAT rate so I gave them a call. Their customer service was outstanding and Dwight Ching was quick and easy. Since switching to Constellation I have set up automatic payments with them, which was also quick and easy to do on their website. I would HIGHLY recommend Constellation.

F Patterson
September 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company
(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent
September 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NICE
(5 / 5)

  I had previously subscribed with Reliance and they stole my money. They lied to me in my contract. However, I came to Constellation energy and the cancellation fee was $50 only and their prices much cheaper, customer service much better. I am glad that I made the change.

Pissed off at Reliance
September 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service
(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to set up new service. The representative was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tiffany
September 15th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Pricing and Service
(5 / 5)

  So far I have totally enjoyed my experience, the initial set up was a breeze and effortless, their fee structure is the best around and I am actually looking forward to winter now.

Comfy in Conley
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Constellation
(5 / 5)

  I had been with my previous electric company for many years - their prices continued to climb so I finally decided to switch - per your website I chose Constellation. The entire process was painless - I did everything online. The one time I had to call their customer service they helped me immediately and were very nice.

Debsween
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service at 6605
(5 / 5)

  great

wanda correa
September 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electricity choice, it worked for me!
(5 / 5)

  Compared Constellation with other providers via TexasElectricityRatings.com. Ended up going with Constellation. We have had them now for two months and looks like the service is a good fit for us. Thank you TexasElectricityRatings.com!

John W
August 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation
(5 / 5)

  Great experience from start to finish

Andrew
July 23rd, 2018

You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers.

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is the best gas company
(5 / 5)

  Great experience great prices can't beat that

Cw Caldwell
July 17th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great
(5 / 5)

  Outstanding

Wow
July 1st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Singing up was a breeze and the price was excellent
(5 / 5)

  I was president was a retail energy competitor of yours in GA. The company was sold in January of 2017. Recently I decided to look for a new gas supplier for my Georgia home. I tried one of your competitors, but I could not complete my application on-line (for some unknown reason they requested a call). I continued looking and tried Constellation. The Price was excellent and I was able to complete my application in less than five minutes. You kept me completely informed as I awaited the service switch. I'm telling everyone now to consider Constellation next time they shop for natural gas in Georgia.

Bill Kinneary
June 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience
(5 / 5)

  Called to make sure rate and paperwork were done correctly. Rep was nice and knowledgeable. Everything check out and my bill is not exorbitant.

Good rates and nice service
June 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renew what to do
(5 / 5)

  We have had excellence service with star yes, no complaints but we just got a letter saying its time to renew. The new plan jumps up 3/kwh.... wondering what to do

Jesse
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company
(5 / 5)

  I will probably stay with this company forever. The customer service is quick and efficient....and they really care if you have a question or a problem

Mary McWhorter
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good electric provider
(5 / 5)

  they have wonderful cutomer service and good at payment arrangements and my rate never goes up when i sign the 1 year contract with them

naomi
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased
(5 / 5)

  I went with Star Tex last year in November 2009 when I moved and my electric bill went way down. I've never had any problems with my bills being correct or have had no problems with their service. My plan ends in November and I plan on renewing for another year. When I checked on new rates, it was actually down from my previous rate by nearly 1 cent per kWh. It all adds up!

Keith Bailey
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power Rocks!!
(5 / 5)

  I've lived in Texas for almost three years now, and am still in shock over how low my electricity bill is. At first, I had inadvertently signed up for an adjustable rate, (Clueless because in Florida, you do NOT have a choice where power is concerned; on rate, or company.)and when I realized this, all it took was one phone call to get it fixed, at a great rate. No hassle, whatsoever.
I've never had any problem at all with the actual service either. The power has gone off a couple of times with weather, or whatever, but it was always right back on in no time.
A friend, whose house is smaller than mine, was paying more than three times as much as I do for power. She didn't believe me. I literally had to show her my bill. She's a StarTex Power customer too, now! (Smart meter my foot.)
I will absolutely refer people to StarTex Power whenever the opportunity presents itself.
Thank you!
:)

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company
(5 / 5)

  I am happy with the service and the price.

Jason Bourland
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 09-25-2018
Example Bill
loading...