Reviews for Constellation

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, with an average of 4.1 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 4.1 stars.

Constellation logo
OH Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Ohio electric. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Ohio electric market.


Recent Good Review from Dennis Anderson

Why I chose Constellation
I chose constellation for two special reasons . 1 a 36 month contract . 2 price .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis Anderson from Middletown, OH on May 5th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

47 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Saving money
Aep raised my rate from 6.5 to 1 point something so I switched to a new supplier I saved money for approximately 6 months then they jump my rate I switched to constellation and got my rate back down however AEP is still crushing me on the delivery charge there should be some kind of a law stopping AEP from their price gouging since everybody is stuck using them for a distributor. With constellation my bill is only about $170 a month but then you have to add aep's $250 distribution charge on top of that and throw in some taxes and lo and behold you're up over $400 every month again. Try paying that on a measly disability check, should I eat or pay my electric bill?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martin from Marietta, OH on February 24th, 2024
5 Star
Very pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Red from Sylvania, OH on November 26th, 2023
Good company
Great move
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adam from South Vienna, OH on October 24th, 2023
Best around
Never let you down
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Maple Heights, OH on September 16th, 2023
Njh
They were very helpful and kind.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harlamertswoman@gmail.com from Ohio City, OH on August 25th, 2023
Pleased
Everything seems to work fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fred from Toledo, OH on August 14th, 2023
Seamless
Switch from First Energy to constellation was easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spankster from Painesville, OH on August 9th, 2023
Constellation review
So far I am satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clarence Frampton from Fremont, OH on August 6th, 2023
Pleasantly Surprised
Constellation made it easy to understand to purchase electricity. They offered a competitive price per kWh with a fixed rate for 3 years. A representative called me to ask if I had any concerns or questions.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Burke from Vienna, OH on July 26th, 2023
Good Service!
No problem with ordering. Customer Service is very professional and patient. Overall excellent experience. Thank you and God Bless!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bert & Teresa Varner from Youngstown, OH on July 20th, 2023
Awesome company. Great rates
We got a better rate than we had with our former company, and it is fixed and less. It pays to use the apples to apples comparison chart.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kriss In Brecksville from Brecksville, OH on July 19th, 2023
Saving me money
It was very easy to switch over to Constellation, and it has already saved us money on our gas and electric bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlene McCarty from Dayton, OH on July 16th, 2023
Electric Service
My bill has gone down due to signing up with Constellation! I am pleased with the ease of signup process. Their prices were the lowest & I am glad I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Russ from Mentor, OH on July 13th, 2023
5 stars for dealing with Constellation as a company.
Pleased with the knowledge and professional attitude of the personnel I dealt with at Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Mcd from Atwater, OH on July 10th, 2023
Switching to Constellation
It was fast and easy to switch to Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michelle from Cleveland, OH on July 10th, 2023
Grateful and pleased
After long and careful research, I chose Constellation because of their information and reviews. It was, without a doubt, one of the best decisions I've ever made.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jose Navarro from Lorain, OH on July 7th, 2023
Happy with Constellation!
My experience couldn't have been better! I am very happy with their service and customer interaction.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dorothy Bench from Medina, OH on July 4th, 2023
Constellation lives up to their word.
When I found out that my company was raising their rates I went shopping. Constellation had a good price and were very kind in helping me understand the whole process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Granny from London, OH on July 2nd, 2023
Easy experience
Everything has gone off without a hitch!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mp from Ashtabula, OH on June 30th, 2023
Constellation is #1!
Everything from contact, to start up to receiving my money saving electric has been absolutely easy, transparent and the best customer service. I highly recommend Constellation as your electric supplier!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SkyEnglish from Olmsted Falls, OH on June 29th, 2023
Unbelievable savings
Im S0000 freakin thankful for the ability to choose our electric provides, I was sceptic but mmoved forward and switched companies from AES to you and it blew me away and shocked me,,,, my bill went from 290.00S to the 140.00S more than half of whati was paying im saving over $ 150.00 a month now.... absolutley recommend everyone to switch to you,,, THANK U SO DAMN MUCH,
Ray Cowboy Asbury
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

COWBOY from Urbana, OH on June 25th, 2023
Good rate
Very good customer service clear understanding plans
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Mentor, OH on May 30th, 2023
Happy Customer
Switching to Constellation was simple and the price/terms great.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Willoughby, OH on May 20th, 2023
Christine
Easy experience in switching carriers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christine from Painesville, OH on December 22nd, 2022
Glad I changed
Cut my bill in half.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from Oregonia, OH on December 16th, 2022
Constellation was an outstanding supplier.
I found that Constellation did everything they said they would do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Cleveland, OH on October 30th, 2022
Energy Provider Selection
Selecting a provider was virtually seamless for Electricity. You choose your plan, go through entering the info, submit, and wait to hear back. You get a confirmation from both Constellation and your supplier to confirm your selection.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ease Of Selection from West Chester, OH on August 10th, 2022
New customer
Liked the price they offered. Customer Service was professional and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa from Canal Fulton, OH on July 11th, 2022
Best rate!
I just received my first bill after signing with Constellation. I was very pleased with the lower bill. Signing with them was very easy. I got a fixed rate for 3 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JAG from Fort Recovery, OH on July 9th, 2022
Huge Savings
Huge difference in our bill!
From almost $180 to less than $130
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TGruver from Middletown, OH on May 7th, 2022
Great company
We just switched about 2mos. ago. We don't have any complaints and so far the experience has been good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Werner from Broadview Heights, OH on January 30th, 2022
Constellation
I chose the best term and the most competitive rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul/Tiffany Dilley from Mansfield, OH on December 30th, 2021
Will be renewing contract.
I really like how you keep customer's informed of their usage. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eva from Columbus, OH on December 12th, 2021
Fossil fuel needed.
In the short amount of time weve been with Constellation it has been good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TonyH from 43303 on November 20th, 2021
Best rate
Easy to work with and the best rate at this time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marge from Ashtabula, OH on November 10th, 2021
None
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None from Akron, OH on November 7th, 2021
SAVE MONEY
Compare Constellation with all others. You will see how much you can save!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L.Brant from Troy, OH on September 10th, 2021
Thank you, Constellation
Able to cancel in past without penaltyConstellation kept their word
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shi from Akron, OH on March 17th, 2021
Happy with service
I have been very pleased with constallation services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Sink from Ansonia, OH on March 11th, 2021
Best price overall
The price for the electricity most months was less than all of the service charges and destination charges from the illuminating company. That saved us a lot of money in every season
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Muddogs33 from Cleveland, OH on September 30th, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Why I chose Constellation
I chose constellation for two special reasons . 1 a 36 month contract . 2 price .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis Anderson from Middletown, OH on May 5th, 2024
To new!
I don't think it has changed yet or just changed so not a lot to report
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Chittenden from Wooster, OH on July 23rd, 2023
Bill went way up!!!!!!!!!!!
Bill went way up but experience was great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

from Akron, OH on July 22nd, 2023
A little confusion. Easily cleared up.
Upon getting what I thought was first bill it had an inappropriate rate assigned to it. Called customer service and was explained meter reading date was the issue. Subsequent bill was correct.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Medina, OH on July 14th, 2023
AOK
SO FAR- SO GOOD
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T C LOWER from Mentor, OH on June 30th, 2023
Great
Was easy to switch over to constillation and a good price for 3 yrs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rockr from Mentor, OH on June 28th, 2023
Smooth transition
Switching over was easy and the new plan will keep costs under control
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amharts from Dayton, OH on November 7th, 2022
Some savings
Constellation provides straight forward savings without an Early Termination fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerry R from Stow, OH on November 7th, 2022
Good choice
Much lower rates than we were paying. Easy to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CG from Dayton, OH on October 5th, 2022
Initial review
Too early to tell but rates are comparable to others
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pat from Dayton, OH on August 7th, 2022
Good service
Had no problems with any part of the order process other than length of time to complete my order
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frank from Dayton, OH on July 18th, 2022
Friendly, helpful people.
When I had questions and when I told them I was considering changing my plan, everyone was still super nice and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy V from Northfield, OH on February 17th, 2022
Switching to Constellation from Energy Harbor
Constellation had the best price over all others for a 3 year fixed plan. The sign-up process was very easy and I am happy to be one of their customers for my electric service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Scott from Ashland, OH on January 5th, 2022
New customer review
I shopped around till I found the best rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Stewart from Springfield, OH on October 9th, 2021
Electricity
Conversion went smoothly and I savemoney
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Berold from Mason, OH on August 3rd, 2021
Easy to work with.
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lewisburg, OH on April 5th, 2021
Switched to Constellation
Been with Constellation over a month. Service and billing just starting. Pleased with speed of transfer from previous supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg Landrum from Piqua, OH on May 15th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barb from Lebanon, OH on February 26th, 2024
Slow transition
Signed up for gas service on 12/4. I have experienced 2 billing cycles now with no change is price. Still billed by my previous supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom S from Vandalia, OH on February 5th, 2024
Review
I got this before I got my 1st bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

? from Dayton, OH on August 18th, 2022
Higher priced
Think AEP has a lower rate with the same terms
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Lima, OH on May 2nd, 2022
In different
Easy to sign up on line have not had any human interaction as of this time. Only been a customer for about one month - seemed like it took a while to become a customer after signing up. A much better rate than my previous gas supplier. Time will tell - invite me several months from now to do another review.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Ashtabula, OH on February 17th, 2022
No issues
We had no issues switching or issues with billing so never had to call customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ne Ohio from Akron, OH on March 13th, 2021
Still getting electricity
Just effective this month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whiz from Canfield, OH on July 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
High Electric Charges 2308 St. Rt. 28 Goshen OH 45122
Last billing period my bill was for $544.00. Even though this was a colder than normal period, it was way high for this small 2 br house. Was I getting the Constellation rate for that period?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Daniel J. Dickten from Goshen, OH on February 9th, 2024
Went from happy to screwed over
Bummed completely after customer service experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mardie from Ashtabula, OH on August 10th, 2023
This sucks!
I only signed up a couple months ago, and I got a bill today that is almost twice as much as it was before I joined. I do plan to cancel as soon as I get time to call them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James K from Cleveland, OH on July 19th, 2023
Customer No Service!
Constellation sent letter thanking me for my request for level billing.
I did not order that.
Tried calling their customer service number for the last 3 weeks at various times during the day.
You remain on hold listening to messages about how important your call is to them.
After several calls remaining on hold for 35 mins. I was cut off.
Exactly the same cut off time waiting on 7 calls to them.
Ive sent requests for change back to actual usage billing online 3 times in the last 2 months.
Recording says you can send email.
Tried that, no response.
Promised gift card after first 3 months of service for signing up for their electric service.
Still waiting.
They were the lowest cost electricity provider.
Once you sign up they are gone.
Promotional gift cards are promises with no delivery,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Art from Troy, OH on January 13th, 2023
Issues being an AEP Ohio Customer
It is time for me to sign up for a new electric supplier. I found a great rate at Constellation for 36 months. I tried to sign up on line, and kept getting an error code. I called in and spoke to a rep, who told me that since my SDI started with "000" I was not an AEP Ohio customer, I was actually with AEP Columbus Southern Power, which changed my rate from .549 to .579...pennies, I know however I was concerned that there would be issues with my bill because I knew I was, in fact an AEP Ohio customer (have been for 13 years...in the same residence). So I called AEP to verify with my name, address, account number, etc that I was indeed an AEP Ohio customer, and she says "Yes, you are definitely our customer". So I called Constellation again, trying to let them know I got verification that I was an AEP Ohio customer. Due to an error in their system, they cannot process me that way, they "have to process me as AEP Columbus Southern Power". I told the supervisor, George, that there must be an error in their system, and that I could not go forward with setting up my account because I was lacking faith in their system. I returned to the PUCO website and went to the next lowest price, which was .579 with Direct Energy, entered the same information that I gave Constellation (name, address, SDI, AEP Ohio) and the order was processed in less than a minute. Frustrating to know I wasted so much time today TRYING to give someone my business...but I wanted to put it in writing that you all need to check your system...it's wrong!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

#outgoesthelights from Columbus, OH on February 5th, 2019
Constellation
Took too long for the supplier to change over to Constellation and then from Constellation to my next supplier. However, this may be a problem with our Electric Company. At the end of my contract, my electric jumped really high with Constellation so I switched again to a different company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan from Beachwood, OH on February 4th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
My Experience and account
No contact, no bill no money, please contact me ASAP at 216-468-2600
Adam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adam Berggrun from Cleveland, OH on July 11th, 2023
No contract with Constellation
Please, understand that I have canceled my account with Constellation. I was still bound by another contract when I applied. I was told by a third party that my contract with the other company was expiring on June 1st.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roger from Akron, OH on July 7th, 2023
They cancelled ME!
I was happy to sign up with Constellation for electricity. A rep called to welcome me to Constellation about a month ago. Then this week I got a letter saying I was cancelled. No reason. So it was back to Apples to Apples to find another supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Betsy from Youngstown, OH on May 29th, 2023
Bad customer service
Been on hold with your company for 4 hours 3 different numbers. Just to join Trumbull Co. Aggregate. Shameful your company is our only choice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gm from Mineral Ridge, OH on January 30th, 2023
Change in price of electric
The day I signed up the rate was 5.99, The price they gave me was 8.49. I talked to them about it and they said that they couldn't find the rate that I claimed was listed on July 18 or 19.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

N Fox from Mansfield, OH on September 21st, 2022
Too early to review
It has been 2 months since I signed up with Constellation as my natural gas provider. The actual switch did not occur until 27 July and I have yet seen an invoice from Center Point with Constellation on the invoice. Meanwhile, Constellation has enrolled me in their reward point program as invoices catch up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tim Ringler from Springboro, OH on August 21st, 2022
They disregard rejection
My daughter expressed interest in changing the constellation but the electric is in my name so she gave them my email address and after being prompted many times to complete registration and not doing so, they went ahead and subscribed me. Their prices are so much higher than others available I would never have chosen them but they moved forward without my consent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lindy58 from Mansfield, OH on July 19th, 2022
Bad sign up day
Signed up on line,received a phone call welcoming me and went over my info.was told it would take a while to take affect.receieved at least 4 follow up calls that billing no.from my current provider was not correct.I gave them the info.every time,and ended up getting additional calls about the same thing,so I told them how many times that same account number was given without success so just cancel my sign up.this went on for weeks that they would call me with the same problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sign Up Problem from Loveland, OH on July 8th, 2022
Terrible
So, I signed up in April, then come June I get a letter that they had my account number wrong, which I don't know how I could mess that up if I am looking at my bill when I enter it.... but anyways. I call to fix the issue, now after the rates went up I have to sign up for their services again at the current rate. Such a rip..... I signed up for a 5.9 rate in April, signed the contract. Then get this BS and have to sign up for the new rate of .94.... Tell me that doesn't sound fishy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LSD2014 from Dayton, OH on July 7th, 2022
Constellation Uncooperative Customer Service
I have used various utility services to purchase energy supplies for many years and have never encountered a company to automatically renew my subscription to their program after my program period has expired. However Constellation does. After my 3 years was up with Constellation I found another service at a much lower cost so I set up a subscription with a new company. To my surprise I received a notice that since I chose another service Constellation sent me a notice that they were charging me a $25 fee because I enrolled with another company after my 3 years were up. I contracted Constellation's Customer Service department and they refused to drop that fee. Please be VERY cautious when considering Constellation! I will never deal with them again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy Former Customer from Fremont, OH on December 2nd, 2021
How Irritating Can You Get?
From the moment I signed on with Constellation, I was barraged with constant emails, phone calls, and snail mail to get me to do install their junk stuff, promote them to my friends and relatives, and just being a general nuance. I told one of their staff that if they don't leave me alone, I going to cancel with them choose someone else even if it means higher rates. That finally stopped the ongoing irritations.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Don't Want Your Stupid Stuff from Xenia, OH on May 18th, 2021
Not provided as promised
Sign up for a 3 year plan at what I thought was a fantastic rate .Was suppose to go into effect in March Just got bill and found that it was not switched. Now I have to call and be aggravated and find out what happened. Why bother sending email and conformation letters regarding the plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aggravated from Aurora, OH on March 30th, 2021
Billed almost double
Since change, my billed almost double in price. There was no saving, just increase. Looking for another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cherie C Naylor from Cleveland, OH on January 4th, 2021
Never got to use them. Bandits
Tomorrow Energy is still on my Duke bill and they are changing the rate every month: Low was 0.059 and high was 0.140.Trying to find out why. Who regulates this PCU and how do I get rid of these thieves. We are retired and on a fixed budget and this hurts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bandits from Hamilton, OH on January 18th, 2020
Wanted to go back to our orginal provider
We did not realize our city we live in went into a contract with this company and how we found out was getting our first bill which was way higher then we had been paying before. I have made more phone calls then i care to say and even have an email from rosa a supervisor telling me i had been removed from the program and back too my orginal electric company. Got another bill with even more charges from them and literally called customer service again to have an agent laugh i dont think its funny in any way. This issue was suppose to have been resolved already but of course its not. Horrible customer service... Im following the steps and my next step is the bbb on this company. You better stick with aep guys this company here is a joke!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Brewer from Reynoldsburg, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Expensive
Wayyy to expensive!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marissa from Cleveland, OH on April 12th, 2019
Door to Door employee RUDE and Obnoxious
Just within the past hour, I had a young man, literally beating on my door. Upon answering, he introduced himself. I immediately told him that I was not interested. (my time is precious, as I am sure his is too) He proceed to explain that he was not selling anything. Again, I told him and very politely that I was not interested, at all. He then insisted on arguing with me, why I should listen. NOW, my patience is growing thin. I asked him to leave. He stated that I was rude.
NOW, He's a stranger that showed up on my doorstep. I did NOT call and ask him to come to my house. I did not ask him to BEAT upon my front door. Short, He was not WELCOME. I had asked him to leave several times which he refused to do. All he wantred to do was argue.
I suggest that YOU Better, Train and educate your employees. They're behaviour is a direct reflection of CONSTELLATION ENERGY. He didn't leave until I closed the door.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rude & Obnoxious from Cleveland, OH on October 16th, 2018