Home > Read Reviews > Constellation


Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.93 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.5 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation


Constellation Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low






14 Reviews for Constellation


Review
(5 / 5)

  Great cost!

Jeri
February 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful
(5 / 5)

  I couldn't be happier.

Jamie
October 17th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Missed my appointment
(4.6 / 5)

  So Constellation Energy forgot about an appointment we scheduled, then claimed it was scheduled for a week after the original date. Only when pressed did they admit they could turn our gas on two days sooner than this second appointment. I was told they simply don't keep a cancellation list, and that none of their technicians carry phones. The incompetence is mind blowing, enjoying my second week without gas.

Gilead Campos
October 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Plans
(4.2 / 5)

  The price plans were pretty good, but I would have liked more customer service help. I had some difficulty figuring everything out and it would have been nice to speak to someone.

Sefina
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good professional experience!
(4.2 / 5)

  I've been with Constellation Energy a little over a year now. My experience with them has been very good. Any time I've called, people have been courteous and hold times are short. They're prices are very competitive. I switched to a month to month plan when contract ended. The price was very good but you need to be careful since the prices seem to spike in the summer months.Overall, I've been very happy with Constellation.

Imanol Rowe
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company offers great deals.
(4.2 / 5)

  I feel that the staff offer great customer service. They are always friendly and available to answer questions.

Kellie E
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Energy Group Honest Review
(4 / 5)

  I've been with constellation for a few years. I noticed the rate was always lower than my utility's. My bill doesn't change much either unless I'm using more electric than usual.

Jhon Cooper
April 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better Than Expected
(4 / 5)

  Constellation is a pretty good company to partner with for your gas services. Their customer service is excellent! You are never on hold long and they help you promptly. The only recommendation I would suggestion is providing a direct number for people in different cities. Their fees are decent if you sign up to be with them for an extended time. Also, whenever it is time to renew, they make the process seamless that way it is easier for a customer's busy life. I would definitely recommend Constellation for your gas services!!

R. Milam
February 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service could be better
(4 / 5)

  I signed up with them through a salesman who came by my house as I had had enough of the previous provider. Although he was quite thorough in explaining the services and charges, he did forget to mention some terms and conditions which weren't mentioned on the contract. It would have been better if they were transparent about their policies regarding cancellation and renewal. However, I'm satisfied with their pricing and have no complains about it.

Iain McCormick
October 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Rates, Easy to Order
(2.4 / 5)

  After a cold snap and my natural gas rates going sky high, I opted to switch to Constellation Energy. So far, it has been good, with no more unexpectedly high bills. And switching companies was actually easier than I expected as well. So far, so good!

Jason S
August 22nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dissatisfied Customer
(2.2 / 5)

  I'm having issues with receiving my monthly bills. I've been having to talk to the Supervisor for months now. He doesn't know why I'm no getting a bill, and If I can't get any resolve soon I'm going to need to speak with whoever runs that company. I believe I may have made a mistake in choosing them. I should have remained with Infinite Energy.

Myers
January 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Aweful!!
(1.8 / 5)

  You can't get hold of these people The app doesn't work Bill is HIGH CANT WAIT UNTIL MY CONTRACT IS UP!!!

Jennifer L.
November 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad gas company
(1.4 / 5)

  The charge you to pay your bill online. Sometimes the double dip and your payment comes out twice. Sometimes they don't take it out when you set it up. "It's not our fault we use a third party to pay online" I would use anyone but these guys. I didn't choose them, they bought who I had. There web site is ridiculously slow

Brian
December 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unfair
(1 / 5)

  IN THE MIDDLE of my signing up for their 8.89c rate today they changed their rate to 9.49c. Honestly - it was 8.89 and less than 2 minutes later it was 9.49! When I called to see what was going on, they refused to give me the lower rate I had been signing up for. Wouldn't budge. And neither would I. Bye-bye.

Carmen Proulx
December 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 02-23-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar