Reviews for Energy Harbor

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Energy Harbor are the order experience, with an average of 4.6 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 4.6 stars.

Energy Harbor logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Recent Good Review from Bob

Energy search
My community was doing an aggregate but Energy Harbor was still the best price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Warren, OH on March 19th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

215 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Energy search
My community was doing an aggregate but Energy Harbor was still the best price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Warren, OH on March 19th, 2024
Happy
Process was smooth and user friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leo from Maria Stein, OH on March 19th, 2024
Great
Was very easy to understand, I got all the information I needed. No hassle.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dee from Toledo, OH on February 12th, 2024
Excellent customer service and price
Signing up with Energy Harbor was easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G Mason from North Ridgeville, OH on February 8th, 2024
Energy Harbor gets the job done
I have no complaints
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MAGSQ from Zanesville, OH on December 25th, 2023
WAC
I wish I would have signed up earlier!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WAC from Columbus, OH on November 13th, 2023
Billing
I just received my first billing for my electric. I was very pleased that the bill was much lower than the last several bills that I received.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie Smith from on October 30th, 2023
Professional Services for maximum savings
Very happy that I changed to Energy Harbor. Their professional service and costs savings make it easy on the budget and my life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Nowak from Holland, OH on September 29th, 2023
Easy savings
Sign up was easy and they gave me great rates for my area
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rikki Life from Akron, OH on September 29th, 2023
Best electric supplier
After doing research for the best electric supplier, I found that Energy Harbor has the best-fixed rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Char from Lucasville, OH on September 26th, 2023
We try to be as competitive as possible! Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Great experience
Easy and fast.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thad from Berkey, OH on September 26th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
EASY PROCESS
It was quick and simple. Of course I had been with Energy Harbor for the 3 previous years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry from Perrysburg, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thank you so much for your continued trust in Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Great services
I was able to sign up for a plan that fit me best. Great resource to have and works wonderfully.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike M. from Bolivar, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easy to Save
After researching and tallking with friends, I went to Apples to Apples and compared several plans. It was an easy decision. I just received my first bill and saved significantly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy To Save from Minford, OH on September 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Great price and great service
Choosing Energy Harbor was an easy choice. Their process for switching to them as a provider was very easy and they communicated well with us throughout the entire process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Helen MW from Eaton, OH on September 19th, 2023
We try to make our process simple for our customers!

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easy to enroll
Took less than 5 minutes to enroll.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Woody4153 from Wooster, OH on September 19th, 2023
We try to be as efficient as possible!
— Energy Harbor
Changing providers
Researched multiple providers and compared and selected Energy Harber they had the best rate for a 4yr fixed term. Signing up was easy just a few key stokes and i was done
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marty from Rootstown, OH on September 15th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Excellent customer service
The agent that helped me out was very knowledgeable and ready to help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chasity from Waynesville, OH on September 15th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Just changed to this company.
It was fast & easy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valerie D. R. from Youngstown, OH on September 13th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Five Star All The Way
Oh my goodness! Energy Harbor really delivers savings that make a difference.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard H from Elyria, OH on September 12th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easy Enrollment
I was sent an email from my current electric supplier about other suppliers that cost less than what I was paying so I chose Energy Harbor & it was very simple.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MikeD from Euclid, OH on September 9th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
My electric bill
Outstanding
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Myrna from Washington Court House, OH on September 6th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Switched from AEP Ohio after their big rate increase
The only issue I had was selecting the correct Ohio Power option on page 3 of the sign up, if you were originally a Columbus & Southern Customer you have to select that option during signup on page 3 to put in the SDI number.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Darnell from Pomeroy, OH on September 5th, 2023
SAVING $$$
EASY TO ENROLL, BEST PRICING
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SANDY from Akron, OH on September 5th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Switched from Toledo Edison
Toledo Edison is a Joke. Energy Harbor has GREAT prices. Couldnt be happier with our choice to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor from Graytown, OH on September 2nd, 2023
New Customer
Sign up was easy. Hope service is as smooth.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GetSmiley from West Chester, OH on September 1st, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Fast and Efficient Service
Very knowledgeable agent set up my account efficiently. She was patient in helping me set up services. Highly recommend Energy Harbor to anyone wanting to save on electric bills!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Loveland, OH on August 31st, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Excellent Affordable Carbon-Free Option
EnergyHarbor is an excellent choice for anyone looking to lower their electric bill without worrying about filling the air with carbon. Great rates, no early termination fee- there's no reason to not!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Columbus, OH on August 30th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Upgrading with Energy Harbor was a breeze!
Couldnt have had a better customer service interaction.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J. Hall from Cincinnati, OH on August 29th, 2023
Wow! We're happy to hear this!
— Energy Harbor
Changing suppliers.
After further checking to see if I got a good price when I recently changed suppliers I found that your pricing was much better and it was a fixed rate for longer time. I switched over right away.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nona Brown from Madison, OH on August 29th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
This company is top notch!
I've been with Energy Harbor for a few years now with my electric and about a year with my gas. I noticed that their rate for gas dropped a little so I called them and within 15 minutes or so I was locked in at the cheaper rate......no questions and no extra fees!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wayne from Atwater, OH on August 25th, 2023
Thanks for trusting Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Supplier update
This transfer was operator friendly resulting in a great savings.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wooster Customer from Wooster, OH on August 25th, 2023
We're glad that we could help!
— Energy Harbor
Nice and easy
I was very pleased with the person who helped me. She made it so easy to understand everything and to enroll.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Can Not Remember from North Royalton, OH on August 22nd, 2023
Do you remember the name of the person that helped you?

We would love to give them credit for your experience!
— Energy Harbor
??
Have not started getting EnergyHarborr yet. Signing up was very easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

?? from London, OH on August 22nd, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Walters holding co.
They were great to work with
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Verlin Walters from Munroe Falls, OH on August 22nd, 2023
Thank you, Verlin!
— Energy Harbor
Ruth
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ruth from Cincinnati, OH on August 19th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Smooth experience
Called customer service to clarify my understanding, got right thru, rep was great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MZ from Doylestown, OH on August 18th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Electric Service
Very friendly and easy. Explained everything very well
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy O from New Middletown, OH on August 18th, 2023
We're glad our rep was able to help you!
— Energy Harbor
New customet
Very thoroughly -lots of questions.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs Larry Kerr from North Canton, OH on August 15th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
I just signed up.
The customer service representative was very knowledgeable and informative and explained everything very well! Im unable to accurately respond to billing and account management as I have not gotten that far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jj from Columbus, OH on August 15th, 2023
Thank you!

Do you remember the name of the rep that helped you? We would love to give them credit for your experience!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

108 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easiest change
The change to Energy Harbor was very easy. I clicked the link to change and they took care of the rest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy Jurek from Mentor, OH on September 22nd, 2023
We're glad we could help!
— Energy Harbor
Changing Existing Plan
Changing existing plan to a lower rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deb from Celina, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Pleasant sailing into the Harbor!
Very helpful agent guiding me through the online enrollment! She was super!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sdv from Lima, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
New to Energy Harbour
Easy to sign up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teena from Lima, OH on September 14th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Effortless change
I didn't notice any difference in service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Kommeth from Holland, OH on September 12th, 2023
Lower my electric bills
Just waiting to see how much this will reduce my electricity bills in the future.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hopeful from Perrysburg, OH on September 9th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy!
— Energy Harbor
Just signed up
Easy to sign up. Seamless switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JD from Brookville, OH on September 8th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Renewal
We have been with Energy Harbor for several years without incident. When my old plan was about to expire, I chose to lock into a much longer agreement simply to avoid the hassle of doing it every two years. I was pleased that my rate went down a little with the new agreement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Brown from North Lima, OH on September 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Order Experience
Was very easy to enroll for the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RonL from Columbus, OH on August 25th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Good price,
I went looking for a new supplier as my present was 20% higher.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tpott from Lima, OH on August 24th, 2023
We're glad that you found us!
— Energy Harbor
To early
Its too early for me to do a review. I just signed up, but I will say that signing up on line was pretty painless.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Me from Waverly, OH on August 22nd, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Best pricing I found
Easy to switch, best pricing and terms. Switched 3 residential accounts as well as a business account. I did not rate billing and account management with 5 stars as I have no experience with that - Energy Harbor supplier fees will be billed through my AEP accounts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

East Central Ohio Customer from Mount Pleasant, OH on August 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Confusing rates
The sign up was quick and easy, but I had Energy Harbor before, why not just move your customers to your best plan?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Marion, OH on August 17th, 2023
That's a fair question that I'm sure many customers wonder, Mike. While we would love to renew customers onto our lowest rates available, there are many factors that contribute to customer renewal rates, the largest being market conditions at time of pricing. The good news, however, is that we don't have cancellation fees, so if you ever find a better Energy Harbor offer, you can switch risk free.
— Energy Harbor
Energy Harbor
Great rate but only concern was on the Ohio website rate was 4.88khr and the rate when verified through email was 5.88khr. Still a good rate but a little deceptive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Findlay, OH on August 8th, 2023
We understand your concern. Feel free to call in to see if you are getting the best rate in your area!

Regardless, thank you for joining Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Glad I switched!
Really easy to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nick from Cleveland, OH on August 8th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Electricity
The price ad delivery has not been reflected on my bill yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerry Parosh from Willoughby, OH on August 6th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359? We would love to give you more information on your bill!
— Energy Harbor
Changing from Ohio edison
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LaDonna from Damascus, OH on August 5th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Wow
It was handled well and promptly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sheely from Columbus, OH on August 1st, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Competitive energy purchase
I went to apples to apples .gov compared and made my decision filled out this app done
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whitney Martin from Dayton, OH on August 1st, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Saving money.
My rate was almost cut in half.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Russell from Mogadore, OH on July 28th, 2023
We're glad we could help!
— Energy Harbor
A better rate switch
I absolutely hate playing the Apples to Apples game in choosing a provider in Ohio-that being said, Energy Harbor made it easy for me to change my rate to a lesser non-promotional rate with a decent time period before I have to go out looking again! Customer service was assuring and helpful with all questions and inquiries and NO cancellation if a cheaper rate is discovered.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JGW from Broadview Heights, OH on July 26th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
I just signed up
It was a very easy process to sign up on Apples to Apples. That is about all I know right now. Service hasn't even started yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marianne from Ravenna, OH on July 21st, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy once your service starts!
— Energy Harbor
Great deal
Didn't think rate prices had come down that much, but Energy Harbor had a great price for a great term
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Okeana, OH on July 21st, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Good rate!
I went to "Apples to Apples to find a reasonable electric carrier and found Energy Harbor. Actually, I thought I had signed with them months ago, but am trying again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jojoy from Alliance, OH on July 18th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Good rate!
I went to "Apples to Apples to find a reasonable electric carrier and found Energy Harbor. Actually, I thought I had signed with them months ago, but am trying again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jojoy from Alliance, OH on July 18th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Review
Very easy and the change was implemented within two weeks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CS from Elyria, OH on July 16th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Return customer
Returning to Energy Harbor was easy, fast, and efficient
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TJR from Toledo, OH on July 11th, 2023
Welcome back to Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Easy
Once I found the info it was very easy to change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G from Lancaster, OH on July 11th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Sign up process was smooth
Haven't gotten a bill yet, but sign up process was smooth
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amanda from Mentor, OH on July 7th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy. Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Good Energy Vibe
I'm happy so far although I haven't been with them for more than a month. But the enrollment was very easy, people friendly, and my enrollment approval was quick and sent by email. No aggravating phone calls! And, yes there's more, Energy Harbor contacted my main supplier to alert them of my change and that company also e-mailed me my confirmation and approval. Energy Harbor took all the time consuming work off my busy schedule which was such a stress free relief. Thank you Energy Harbor!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Crystal from Canton, OH on July 6th, 2023
We're glad we could help you!
— Energy Harbor
Great
Simple and easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Eastlake, OH on July 5th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
New Enrollee
Easy sign up. Competitive pricing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck C from Maineville, OH on July 4th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Changed from AEP price hike
I fond this deal on PUCO site. It's a decent fixed rate and based in Ohio. I took it for 12 months. No hidden fees or charges. The Kwh charge is very competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FAH from Columbus, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Good experience
Charlie was the sales rep we worked with. He was very courteous, not pushy, and knowledgeable. He made us comfortable with our decision to switch to Energy Harbor.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

!!!bp from Newport, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Review and wheres my bill
No bill received for june. Where is it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrence Schultz from Columbus, OH on June 26th, 2023
Please contact us at (877) 855-2424. And we'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Great rate
The first couple calls, I got a hold of some really great customer service people, and it was a great experience my, However, my last Experiance was just OK. I felt like I was not a very important customer and it was hard to get information of the person. But as I said, the first two people were wonderful, and the rates are so good and I would recommend it for sure
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sue from 55140 on June 23rd, 2023
Thank you for the constructive feedback!
— Energy Harbor
4 out of 5
It was good, easy to enroll.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tl from North Canton, OH on June 22nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Offers a decent fixed long term price
Found Energy Harbor offers the best long term contract with no cancelleation or monthly fees and with the lowest current price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G. Stevens from Findlay, OH on June 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Couldnt have been easier
I contacted Energy Harbor about switching my generation supplier. They offered the best rate. The person I spoke with was polite, competent and extremely knowledgeable. Could not have been an easier process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vicki from Pataskala, OH on June 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easiest process
Super easy to sign up, less than 5 minutes. Excellent pricing and plan options
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phil T from Columbus, OH on June 20th, 2023
We try to be as efficient as possible!
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Already a REVIEW even you just get started???
Nothing to review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NO from Williamsburg, OH on October 17th, 2023
Energy Harbor Switch
All On-line, convenient, easy pace.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Columbus, OH on September 21st, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Online experience was not great
I signed up online, then got message I did not provide all information. I filled it out a second time, and got similar emails / messages. Finally had to call in to a person to fix it, then still received emails stating I needed to finish sign up. I ignored presuming it was from the previous online sign up. So your online does not work, and once fixed by calling in I still recieved bogus emails.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Craig Gonyou from Blanchester, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you for this information. We will take this information and make sure something like this doesn't happen again.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
I just received my first bill
Not very much on saving on my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J R Howells from Salem, OH on September 18th, 2023
Energy Harbor Ratings
Waiting on bill to determine savings.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from North Canton, OH on August 15th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Second time around
I had enrolled with Energy Harbor once but was taken off and put back on NOPEC for some reason. Hopefully it sticks this time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CS from Chardon, OH on August 2nd, 2023
We hope you can stay with us!
— Energy Harbor
Easy Switch
Choosing, then selecting and switching to Energy Harbor as our electric company was an easy process. Their rates are competitive, theyre local, their customer service rep was helpful. I have no experience, yet, with billing or account management, so cannot rate those. At this point, I would recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lily M from Salem, OH on August 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
New Customer
I very sorry but I can't rate anything Our service has not started. I'm still waiting on the email which outlines what your company will do. I spoke with my light company and nothing has bee sent as of today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morris Stevens from Bedford, OH on August 1st, 2023
We completely understand! We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor once your service starts!
— Energy Harbor
Mostly OK
I found the representative very difficult to understand. Also, the order process was quite long and repetitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marilee from Youngstown, OH on July 28th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. We will use this information to better service all our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Cancelled without request
Well I signed up for Energy harbor on March 29th and it was approved. On May 20th I received an e-mail stating that my service had been cancelled as requested. I had not requested cancellation and had no interaction with Energy Harbor during this time. When I contacted them the 1st time to ask about this I did not receive a clear answer as to why this occurred. I resigned with Energy Harbor and then called again several days later and then got a proper explanation, which put the blame on my original company, which appeared to be true. However, I am upset I was not contacted before it was cancelled and that I now have a higher rate for a shorter term than I originally signed up for.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Beth from Ashtabula, OH on July 5th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about this experience.

Thank you for this constructive feedback. We will use this information to create a better way to communicate with our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Good rate! Easy to sign up!
Glad to find a good rate to lock in for decent period. Easy to sign up. Frustrating that utility companies charge such high rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marcus from Jewett, OH on June 30th, 2023
We understand your frustration. That's why we offer fixed rates. Our fixed rates are designed to help you have some stability and predictability in your monthly expenses.
— Energy Harbor
Utility rates the working man can afford!
With rates going up, I was shopping for a lower and reasonable rate. I found it at Energy Harbor.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Tiffin, OH on June 27th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Confused
Not sure why harbors own website doesnt have but 4 price choices and some 3rd party sites show price choices that are harbors in fact i purchased one 18 mth that habor did not show on their website and it was a better fit for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Niles, OH on June 6th, 2023
If you every have any questions about pricing, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424.
— Energy Harbor
New Customer
The transfer of service was seamless. I havent had to utilize customer service as of yet so could not fully review this category.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenn from Akron, OH on June 6th, 2023
We're confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Just signed up no experience yet
No experience yet just signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Signup from North Ridgeville, OH on May 16th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Beginning
Just getting started
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lee from Independence, OH on May 12th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Their online was EASY !!!!
I did mine online. It was the easiest online thing I've ever done for a senior citizen. Then I called the next day just to verify everything went through was very easy for me thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terri from Akron, OH on May 6th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Plan & Rate changes
I signed up for a plan last Oct with fixed rate for 48 months. Rate was quite a bit higher than I had paid before, but similar to others. Looked again in Jan and rate had dropped. but decided to let it run. Just checked again and it was 0.0669 vs the 0.0849 I got last Oct so I signed up for the new (31 mo) rate. Too bad you can't let folks know when your rates change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom Davis from Louisville, OH on April 29th, 2023
Hi Tom!

Please contact us at (877) 855-2424 and we will be more than happy to help you learn more about our rates!

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
I don't know what this is.
So far so good. It's too soom to tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Read the review not a summary
Gas sign-up and supply by EH months ago without incident, meter readings are always actual. Enrolled for electricity supplied by EH, processing now. Smooth application.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Me from Strongsville, OH on April 25th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Sign up
Easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendy from New Philadelphia, OH on April 14th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Representative seemed distracted
The representative seemed preoccupied with other things during my call. I decided to use EH for my gas as well as renewing by electricity. The cost was a little higher on the Apples to Apples comparison but decided to combine since it was for 48 months instead of 9-12 months for others. The representative seemed prepared for renewing the electricity but seemed taken back when I mentioned I wanted to switch the gas. Not a bad experience just different from how representatives from other providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joel Presson from Lakewood, OH on April 9th, 2023
Thank you for this constructive criticism. We will absolutely take this into consideration when training our reps!
— Energy Harbor
Electric provider decision.
This company offers a variety of pricing and monthly options that are over the place, to say our decision was easy would be a lie!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Electrical Choice from Strongsville, OH on April 4th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Keep at it
It all worked out after some issues. Took 2 trys and 5 calls to energy harbor.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keep Trying from Ravenna, OH on April 4th, 2023
Could you please call us at (888) 254-6359? We would love to hear more about your enrollment issues, so we can make sure it doesn't happen again!
— Energy Harbor
American customer
Wish I could sign online, hard to understand the lady from El Salvador who signed me in. Can we get Americans in the USA to do this task. ??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Howard from Ashtabula, OH on March 28th, 2023
All is good
Its all so confusing to me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bonnie from De Graff, OH on March 1st, 2023
Feel free to call us at (888) 254-6359, and we would be happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Much better than my previous carrier
It's much too early in our relationship to draw any serious conclusions, but you have done a much better job than my previous carrier who is now in a class action suite for knowingly over charging.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Canal Fulton, OH on October 15th, 2022
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
My rates are higher than before!
Ive been waiting for this to take affect, and it finally did on my most recent monthly bill.


Looking back in my last 6 months of energy bills, I see that my costs are higher than before. To make matters worse, this bill was for the first fall month that I used my electric furnace. It made the comparison that much harder.

Why didnt Ohio Energy Ratings provide a sample of the AES bill with highlights where these changes will be highlighted?

I consider myself fairly intelligent, but this situation makes me feel uneducated and potentially scammed. The specific company that I chose was by far the best rate at the time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen G from Springboro, OH on December 29th, 2023
Check on line
Received offer in mail for electric renew. checked ohio "apples to apples" on line prices and found cheaper rate. (why aren't they the same?) Called 800 contact number and agent said she could not find my on line rate and to renew on line to get that rate? as a previous customer felt being taken advantage of, not a valued customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Always Check On Line from North Olmsted, OH on September 4th, 2023
Could you possibly contact us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about your experience.
— Energy Harbor
Ok but they are independently owned by First Energy
Just got applied yesterday and they are asking me for a review. They should ask me a year from now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Howard Luebcke from Gibsonburg, OH on June 20th, 2023
Not a problem!
— Energy Harbor
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled. Original customer service rep provided Ohio Edison wrong customer number. I read it about 3x to them. I called PUCO and they opened up a complaint. When I called back after finding out energy harbor submitted an incorrect customer number then they couldn't enroll me as pricing was higher. I was told to go to Apples to Apples and apply online. It went through but PUCO really took these problems seriously.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Masher from Akron, OH on June 9th, 2023
Sign up
Low rating for 1st 2 categories as I just signed up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sell from Massillon, OH on June 6th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Confusing customer service
Received letter in mail from Energy Harbor saying my community chose them. Thinking it was a scam I opted out. After receiving information that I should choose a company I called to opt back in. Lady whose English I could barely understand and bad connection (I heard every other word she said) told me I wasn't eligible for promotion in the letter I received after all. She signed me up for a different one. Next morning I got an email from Energy Harbor saying I'm not eligible for what lady signed me up for the day before. WHY would she do that??? Called back, different lady said she needs to look into the letter I got to see why I wasn't signed up for promotion in the letter and I need to wait a week to hear back. Over a week went by, no one called or emailed me, so I called Energy Harbor again! Lady said I wasn't able to get promotion in letter, doesn't know why, and signed me up for another promotion. Finally I was approved. Why did Energy Harbor send me a letter telling me I was eligible for something I wasn't wasn't? Why did it take me three phone calls, ending up talking to three different customer service people to get help?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A.D. from Brunswick, OH on May 24th, 2023
Hi A.D,

Could you possibly give us your email you enrolled with? I would like to dive deeper into this, to get a better understanding of what happened.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Stop sending me spam emails
They sent me a number of spam emails asking for reviews for a simple sign up 'experience'. I'm expecting them to ask me to give them a 15% tip next.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brand New Customer from Mentor, OH on May 20th, 2023
What is your email? We will put you on the unsubscribe list. Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Too new
Have no opinion other than the process to sign up is easy not had any other contact w/ company yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pa from Findlay, OH on April 11th, 2023
Hello,
Have you received your confirmation email? We just want to make sure you are getting everything you need!
— Energy Harbor
Sign up not easy
Nowhere does it say your current provider under AEP was connected to your zip code. Thus, could not get order to go through. Energy Harbor had no answer except do it on phone. I had to finally figure it out on my own as I didn't want to do it on the phone. Eventually after I sent screen shots they got it. Was very frustrating. Website should let you know your SDI is connected to your zip.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LC from Westerville, OH on April 4th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?

We would love to learn more about this.
— Energy Harbor
Need Budget billing
It would be very beneficial to offer budget billing to your customers. Considering going back to aes because of this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jake from Miamisburg, OH on March 14th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback!
— Energy Harbor
Initial Review -
We searched out Energy Harbor for electric service in early July, 2021 in order to receive the competitive pricing. All information was submitted and to be effective for the July 19th meter read. However, there was a billing error and we now are enrolled as of the August 19th meter read. Now we have missed out on a month of Energy Harbor's lower rate. Added cost for this billing error ~~ $50.00.- amount to be saved with E.H. rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed Boeing from Northfield, OH on August 26th, 2021
We are sorry about this mishap! We would like to learn more about this situation. Could you possibly call us:(888) 254-6359
— Energy Harbor
Tried to switch, but couldn't ...
My 'Service Delivery ID' could not be found by Energy Harbor, and without that, they couldn't help me. I eventually went with my second choice (who had no problems with the same Service Delivery ID).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Hamilton from Columbus, OH on June 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this. And we will take this information to grow the efficiency of our company!
— Energy Harbor
Not enough time to accurately rate
See above
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Snowman from Holland, OH on May 2nd, 2021
Customer Service Representative Lacking
Well, if you can get past the customer service representative, you may do alright with Energy Harbor. I had to repeat my natural gas company's service account number for a total of 4 times. Energy Harbor's customer representative could not get it straight and then became defensive as I was pressed for time! I slowed down, phonetically spelled each letter, clearly enunciated each numeral and guess what? Wrong when repeated back by the representative. If it wasn't for the agreeable service plan, I would have cancelled the order after this nerve wracking ordeal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Rittman, OH on May 2nd, 2021
We are so sorry about this. We are constantly training our customer care team. So hopefully something like this never happens again!
— Energy Harbor
Self
Not bad
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Barberton, OH on August 21st, 2020
Thanks John! We'll work harder to change the "not bad" to a "great"!
— Energy Harbor



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not happy
They never changed my service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristen Miller from Sylvania, OH on October 2nd, 2023
Review customer service of Emery Harbor
Collecting maximum amount without concern about sr citizens
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price Gouging from Lorain, OH on August 22nd, 2023
All questions are n/a
I did this on line and none of your question pertain to me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rw from Bluffton, OH on August 11th, 2023
Never followed trough
Signed up on line got letter saying there was a problem with the energy supplier then nothing more. A couple cold calls but that is not the way I signed up last time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

from Macedonia, OH on July 24th, 2023
Could you contact us at (877) 855-2424? We would like to learn more about your experience to see where we can improve.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Takes FOREVER to cancel account over the phone!
It took over an hour to cancel service with EH. The conversation is recorded, and the customer is ONLY ALLOWED TO SPEAK YES OR NO. If I spoke one other word or answered NO to a question about what they were asking, we had to start all over. I was told to save my questions for after we were finished, AFTER Id already said YES to all the questions. SO, I cannot get the questions in advance, and can only answer YES to them on a recorded message PRIOR to knowing the questions. I cannot take my recorded answers back!! At the end of each question, I was asked a demeaning, DO YOU UNDERSTAND? HORRIBLE POLICIES!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Horrible And Demeaning Cancellation Policy from North Lawrence, OH on June 9th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Do you remember the name of the rep you worked with? We want to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
To soon to tell.
I just signed up for Energy Harbor. I do not feel I can honestly answer these questions. Now I am starting to think I made a mistake signing up with this company. Why would you ask me these questions when I have not had any contact or even used there product yet?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Melena from Novelty, OH on May 26th, 2023
Terrible communication
We are new customers. We have repeatedly asked for someone to call us. That has NEVER happened!! What is wrong with you????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gene Kangas from Painesville, OH on May 23rd, 2023
Hi Gene,

You should have recieved an email from us. We recommend searching "Energy Harbor" in your email to find the email we sent. If you don't see it, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424! We'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Feedback
Ive not received any information other than the confirmation number
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Long from London, OH on May 3rd, 2023
Hey Mark,

Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to get your squared away!
— Energy Harbor
Timing
Billing I signed up 3 months ago
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sir from Fairborn, OH on April 23rd, 2023
Electric service
As of April 1st I am still receiving the higher rates from AES, so I cant comment on your service yet!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra McKee from Martinsville, OH on April 3rd, 2023
We understand.

But we are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Not happy
Serviced never switched from IGS to Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Milton from Youngstown, OH on September 4th, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this. Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
Energy Harbor Review
Good experience. Looking for new provider and received an excellent rate. Very helpful representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandy from Dayton, OH on June 6th, 2022
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Energy Harbor goes into default
I just switched to Energy Harbor. The rate was great. Now one month later, I receive a letter from AEP Ohio stating Energy Harbor is in default . Now Im dissatisfied with the whole film flam process in selecting The Energy Supplier. For now Ill stick with AEP at 0.51/kWh .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry McClain from Logan, OH on November 15th, 2021
Sorry to hear about this. We are working around the clock to create competitive rates and amazing customer experiences!
— Energy Harbor
Steve Penix
I was told I would receive a $100 debit card for switching and that has not been completed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Penix from Dayton, OH on May 17th, 2021
It typically takes about 6-8 weeks for eligible customers to receive their gift cards. Have you gotten yours yet?
— Energy Harbor
Criminals
I received a letter in the mail saying that I had submitted an application to Duke energy for their electric choice program. The amazing thing is I never did such a thing. Energy harbor gave me less than a week to keep this from happening. This is a horrible way to do business and seems a lot like identity fraud. You guys suck .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NotGettingSwindledByYou from Cincinnati, OH on December 9th, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would love to learn more about this experience so something like this never happens again. Please call us at: (888) 254-6359.
— Energy Harbor
Awful company.
When my first energy contact was bought out by this company they did not tell me they impose a $50 fee for canceling. My original contact shows a $0 cancel fee. The customer service department is horrible and was unwilling to listen to me. Never choose this company the are thieves and liars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dylan N from Troy, OH on October 20th, 2020
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We would love to hear more about this, to see if we can help. Please call us at (888) 254-6359
— Energy Harbor