Reviews for Energy Harbor

The best review categories for Energy Harbor are the order experience, with an average of 4.6 stars, and their customers willingness to recommend, with an average of 4.6 stars.

Energy Harbor logo
OH Energy Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Ohio electric companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Recent Good Review from MAGSQ

Energy Harbor gets the job done
I have no complaints
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MAGSQ from Zanesville, OH on December 25th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

211 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Energy Harbor gets the job done
I have no complaints
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MAGSQ from Zanesville, OH on December 25th, 2023
WAC
I wish I would have signed up earlier!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WAC from Columbus, OH on November 13th, 2023
Billing
I just received my first billing for my electric. I was very pleased that the bill was much lower than the last several bills that I received.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie Smith from on October 30th, 2023
Professional Services for maximum savings
Very happy that I changed to Energy Harbor. Their professional service and costs savings make it easy on the budget and my life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Nowak from Holland, OH on September 29th, 2023
Easy savings
Sign up was easy and they gave me great rates for my area
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rikki Life from Akron, OH on September 29th, 2023
Best electric supplier
After doing research for the best electric supplier, I found that Energy Harbor has the best-fixed rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Char from Lucasville, OH on September 26th, 2023
We try to be as competitive as possible! Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Great experience
Easy and fast.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thad from Berkey, OH on September 26th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
EASY PROCESS
It was quick and simple. Of course I had been with Energy Harbor for the 3 previous years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harry from Perrysburg, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thank you so much for your continued trust in Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Great services
I was able to sign up for a plan that fit me best. Great resource to have and works wonderfully.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike M. from Bolivar, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easy to Save
After researching and tallking with friends, I went to Apples to Apples and compared several plans. It was an easy decision. I just received my first bill and saved significantly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy To Save from Minford, OH on September 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

108 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easiest change
The change to Energy Harbor was very easy. I clicked the link to change and they took care of the rest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy Jurek from Mentor, OH on September 22nd, 2023
We're glad we could help!
— Energy Harbor
Changing Existing Plan
Changing existing plan to a lower rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deb from Celina, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Pleasant sailing into the Harbor!
Very helpful agent guiding me through the online enrollment! She was super!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sdv from Lima, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
New to Energy Harbour
Easy to sign up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teena from Lima, OH on September 14th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Effortless change
I didn't notice any difference in service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Kommeth from Holland, OH on September 12th, 2023
Lower my electric bills
Just waiting to see how much this will reduce my electricity bills in the future.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hopeful from Perrysburg, OH on September 9th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy!
— Energy Harbor
Just signed up
Easy to sign up. Seamless switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JD from Brookville, OH on September 8th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Renewal
We have been with Energy Harbor for several years without incident. When my old plan was about to expire, I chose to lock into a much longer agreement simply to avoid the hassle of doing it every two years. I was pleased that my rate went down a little with the new agreement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Brown from North Lima, OH on September 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Order Experience
Was very easy to enroll for the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RonL from Columbus, OH on August 25th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Good price,
I went looking for a new supplier as my present was 20% higher.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tpott from Lima, OH on August 24th, 2023
We're glad that you found us!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Already a REVIEW even you just get started???
Nothing to review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NO from Williamsburg, OH on October 17th, 2023
Energy Harbor Switch
All On-line, convenient, easy pace.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Columbus, OH on September 21st, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Online experience was not great
I signed up online, then got message I did not provide all information. I filled it out a second time, and got similar emails / messages. Finally had to call in to a person to fix it, then still received emails stating I needed to finish sign up. I ignored presuming it was from the previous online sign up. So your online does not work, and once fixed by calling in I still recieved bogus emails.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Craig Gonyou from Blanchester, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you for this information. We will take this information and make sure something like this doesn't happen again.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
I just received my first bill
Not very much on saving on my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J R Howells from Salem, OH on September 18th, 2023
Energy Harbor Ratings
Waiting on bill to determine savings.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from North Canton, OH on August 15th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Second time around
I had enrolled with Energy Harbor once but was taken off and put back on NOPEC for some reason. Hopefully it sticks this time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CS from Chardon, OH on August 2nd, 2023
We hope you can stay with us!
— Energy Harbor
Easy Switch
Choosing, then selecting and switching to Energy Harbor as our electric company was an easy process. Their rates are competitive, theyre local, their customer service rep was helpful. I have no experience, yet, with billing or account management, so cannot rate those. At this point, I would recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lily M from Salem, OH on August 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
New Customer
I very sorry but I can't rate anything Our service has not started. I'm still waiting on the email which outlines what your company will do. I spoke with my light company and nothing has bee sent as of today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morris Stevens from Bedford, OH on August 1st, 2023
We completely understand! We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor once your service starts!
— Energy Harbor
Mostly OK
I found the representative very difficult to understand. Also, the order process was quite long and repetitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marilee from Youngstown, OH on July 28th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. We will use this information to better service all our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Cancelled without request
Well I signed up for Energy harbor on March 29th and it was approved. On May 20th I received an e-mail stating that my service had been cancelled as requested. I had not requested cancellation and had no interaction with Energy Harbor during this time. When I contacted them the 1st time to ask about this I did not receive a clear answer as to why this occurred. I resigned with Energy Harbor and then called again several days later and then got a proper explanation, which put the blame on my original company, which appeared to be true. However, I am upset I was not contacted before it was cancelled and that I now have a higher rate for a shorter term than I originally signed up for.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Beth from Ashtabula, OH on July 5th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about this experience.

Thank you for this constructive feedback. We will use this information to create a better way to communicate with our customers!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
My rates are higher than before!
Ive been waiting for this to take affect, and it finally did on my most recent monthly bill.


Looking back in my last 6 months of energy bills, I see that my costs are higher than before. To make matters worse, this bill was for the first fall month that I used my electric furnace. It made the comparison that much harder.

Why didnt Ohio Energy Ratings provide a sample of the AES bill with highlights where these changes will be highlighted?

I consider myself fairly intelligent, but this situation makes me feel uneducated and potentially scammed. The specific company that I chose was by far the best rate at the time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen G from Springboro, OH on December 29th, 2023
Check on line
Received offer in mail for electric renew. checked ohio "apples to apples" on line prices and found cheaper rate. (why aren't they the same?) Called 800 contact number and agent said she could not find my on line rate and to renew on line to get that rate? as a previous customer felt being taken advantage of, not a valued customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Always Check On Line from North Olmsted, OH on September 4th, 2023
Could you possibly contact us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about your experience.
— Energy Harbor
Ok but they are independently owned by First Energy
Just got applied yesterday and they are asking me for a review. They should ask me a year from now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Howard Luebcke from Gibsonburg, OH on June 20th, 2023
Not a problem!
— Energy Harbor
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled. Original customer service rep provided Ohio Edison wrong customer number. I read it about 3x to them. I called PUCO and they opened up a complaint. When I called back after finding out energy harbor submitted an incorrect customer number then they couldn't enroll me as pricing was higher. I was told to go to Apples to Apples and apply online. It went through but PUCO really took these problems seriously.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Masher from Akron, OH on June 9th, 2023
Sign up
Low rating for 1st 2 categories as I just signed up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sell from Massillon, OH on June 6th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Confusing customer service
Received letter in mail from Energy Harbor saying my community chose them. Thinking it was a scam I opted out. After receiving information that I should choose a company I called to opt back in. Lady whose English I could barely understand and bad connection (I heard every other word she said) told me I wasn't eligible for promotion in the letter I received after all. She signed me up for a different one. Next morning I got an email from Energy Harbor saying I'm not eligible for what lady signed me up for the day before. WHY would she do that??? Called back, different lady said she needs to look into the letter I got to see why I wasn't signed up for promotion in the letter and I need to wait a week to hear back. Over a week went by, no one called or emailed me, so I called Energy Harbor again! Lady said I wasn't able to get promotion in letter, doesn't know why, and signed me up for another promotion. Finally I was approved. Why did Energy Harbor send me a letter telling me I was eligible for something I wasn't wasn't? Why did it take me three phone calls, ending up talking to three different customer service people to get help?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A.D. from Brunswick, OH on May 24th, 2023
Hi A.D,

Could you possibly give us your email you enrolled with? I would like to dive deeper into this, to get a better understanding of what happened.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Stop sending me spam emails
They sent me a number of spam emails asking for reviews for a simple sign up 'experience'. I'm expecting them to ask me to give them a 15% tip next.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brand New Customer from Mentor, OH on May 20th, 2023
What is your email? We will put you on the unsubscribe list. Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Too new
Have no opinion other than the process to sign up is easy not had any other contact w/ company yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pa from Findlay, OH on April 11th, 2023
Hello,
Have you received your confirmation email? We just want to make sure you are getting everything you need!
— Energy Harbor
Sign up not easy
Nowhere does it say your current provider under AEP was connected to your zip code. Thus, could not get order to go through. Energy Harbor had no answer except do it on phone. I had to finally figure it out on my own as I didn't want to do it on the phone. Eventually after I sent screen shots they got it. Was very frustrating. Website should let you know your SDI is connected to your zip.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LC from Westerville, OH on April 4th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?

We would love to learn more about this.
— Energy Harbor
Need Budget billing
It would be very beneficial to offer budget billing to your customers. Considering going back to aes because of this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jake from Miamisburg, OH on March 14th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not happy
They never changed my service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristen Miller from Sylvania, OH on October 2nd, 2023
Review customer service of Emery Harbor
Collecting maximum amount without concern about sr citizens
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price Gouging from Lorain, OH on August 22nd, 2023
All questions are n/a
I did this on line and none of your question pertain to me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rw from Bluffton, OH on August 11th, 2023
Never followed trough
Signed up on line got letter saying there was a problem with the energy supplier then nothing more. A couple cold calls but that is not the way I signed up last time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

from Macedonia, OH on July 24th, 2023
Could you contact us at (877) 855-2424? We would like to learn more about your experience to see where we can improve.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Takes FOREVER to cancel account over the phone!
It took over an hour to cancel service with EH. The conversation is recorded, and the customer is ONLY ALLOWED TO SPEAK YES OR NO. If I spoke one other word or answered NO to a question about what they were asking, we had to start all over. I was told to save my questions for after we were finished, AFTER Id already said YES to all the questions. SO, I cannot get the questions in advance, and can only answer YES to them on a recorded message PRIOR to knowing the questions. I cannot take my recorded answers back!! At the end of each question, I was asked a demeaning, DO YOU UNDERSTAND? HORRIBLE POLICIES!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Horrible And Demeaning Cancellation Policy from North Lawrence, OH on June 9th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Do you remember the name of the rep you worked with? We want to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
To soon to tell.
I just signed up for Energy Harbor. I do not feel I can honestly answer these questions. Now I am starting to think I made a mistake signing up with this company. Why would you ask me these questions when I have not had any contact or even used there product yet?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Melena from Novelty, OH on May 26th, 2023
Terrible communication
We are new customers. We have repeatedly asked for someone to call us. That has NEVER happened!! What is wrong with you????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gene Kangas from Painesville, OH on May 23rd, 2023
Hi Gene,

You should have recieved an email from us. We recommend searching "Energy Harbor" in your email to find the email we sent. If you don't see it, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424! We'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Feedback
Ive not received any information other than the confirmation number
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Long from London, OH on May 3rd, 2023
Hey Mark,

Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to get your squared away!
— Energy Harbor
Timing
Billing I signed up 3 months ago
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sir from Fairborn, OH on April 23rd, 2023
Electric service
As of April 1st I am still receiving the higher rates from AES, so I cant comment on your service yet!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra McKee from Martinsville, OH on April 3rd, 2023
We understand.

But we are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor