We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services, Direct Energy and Constellation

Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.

(5 / 5)

  No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill

Sandra S.
March 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High Rates

(1 / 5)

  you are rated number 77,My rate went from 0.59.90 to0.89.90 because my 3 year lock in rate was up. Who would agree to such an increase.

High Rates
February 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cant believe they do business and are still in business

(1 / 5)

  I recently wanted to switch electrical companies and from the sells lady everything sounds great until they shut my electricity off on a Saturday and couldnt turn it on. I called on Saturday morning at 9am to make sure they were going to switch the power over to there provider and they informed me that it would take 24 hour so I checked back at 3pm and they informed me that it would take until Monday. Well long story short lost all my father in laws insulin and about 800.00 in food. If I could of just got the truth this would not of happened I would of had my old electrical company stay on until just no energy turned it on. Not to mention the supervisor hung up on me 2 time or they call it disconnected without a call back. Use at your own risk

No power
February 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away!Such a terrible Energy Company!

(1.2 / 5)

  I had a fixed 1 year contract and the contract was over two months ago. For the past two months, I was on a month to month plan.
I shopped for a cheaper rate and I switch to another gas provider a few weeks ago. I received my last bill from Just Energy and they charged me an EXIT FEE of $75.
I called them and talk to the CSR and she informed me thar it is in the fine imprint customer agreement that I signed some five uears ago that there is an exit fee of $75.

Luke Ketsela
February 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate Change

(3.2 / 5)

  Poor contract handling

Richard Barringer
January 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quoted me one price and then changed it

(1.8 / 5)

  Was quoted Price Protection Plan 36 for 6.890 per kWh and charged 7.7790

GALE H. STERNER
January 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Discontinued Services

(3 / 5)

  I did not have a problem with my gas when I had an account. The apartment I was living in had a fire so I had to cancel my service. I was suppose to get my deposit back but for about 2 months they have been telling lie after lie about my deposit the Reps wont let me speak to a supervisor. It's not a lot of money but like they want the monies for their services I want my deposit back. I Rep told me 3 weeks when the 3 weeks came i called back now they tell me it was applied to my account what account? Another told me they sent it to the bank.what bank.i never gave them any bank info. Why is it so hard to get my monies or even get the truth from this company. Hopefully someone will get in touch with me about this matter

Tonettej
January 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  Went online 1/7/19 to sign up, and pay deposit of 275.00 after it processed it said order cancelled, called bank and they took that amount out of my account, immediately called customer service with order number that was assigned to me, the man I spoke to barely spoke English which worsened the situation, but he informed me yes they did charge but it's only pending and call back in the morning to see if payment went through, which it did, now agent says sees order but no payment, only a 99.00 payment made in December which u couldn't grasp because how would I made a payment when I have never had service with them again, situation worsened by not being able to speak English... Asked to speak to supervisor was refused and told no charges were made...
Called bank put stop payment because what a scam and ripoff be very wary, I'm just glad I had this experience before actually getting service from this company.

Raynulfo Vasquez
January 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

More than Just Energy

(4.8 / 5)

  There was a difference in the rate that I agreed to originally. I called them and they reviewed my initial request and gave me the original rate.
They have a very friendly app to review your useage.

Carehow
January 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away! They Are Criminals!

(1.2 / 5)

  I canceled after one month when I was promised low rates, then received my actual bill for one month, which was $181 for a house that wasn't even occupied! They claimed this was for actual usage! After arguing and fighting this for 6 months, I finally paid it and promised to never use them again!

Ray M
December 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Edds report

(5 / 5)

  Great

Edd Smith
September 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Faulty Loopholes Double the Bill

(1 / 5)

  My bills with Just Energy have skyrocketed due to an expired contract. The total for the last three months was $622 and I live in a one bedroom apartment and I keep the temperature at 70 degrees. According to the Public Utility Commission of Texas website, which is linked below, "retail electric providers are required to notify residential customers at least 30 days before a contract expires". I was told by their costumer service representative, that Just Energy no longer sends out formal notification letters 30 days prior to expiration, instead they include the expiration date on the monthly bill, which is in a very obscure location in fine print. This practice is not an adequate attempt to notify customers that their contract is going to expire. It would appear that Just Energy is employing this faulty loophole to increase the likelihood that consumers will not notice or become aware of their pending expiration date, allowing the company to falsely justify charging the monthly variable rate.

I have called and attempted to reach a solution with Just Energy multiple times over the course of a month, every time I am told that they are investigating the situation and that a manager will call me back but I have not been able to reach anyone or receive an answer. Their customer service representatives are unwilling to offer the previous fixed rate from our initial contract, forcing me to either continue paying their extremely high rate, or seek out a contract with another company while rates are at their highest due to summer temperatures. It is very burdensome to find time in my schedule each week and attempt to resolve the situation over the phone for over an hour, only to be told that someone will call me back. Just Energy must know this and it would seem that their customer service practices make the process intentionally difficult so that consumers will grow weary and give up on reimbursement.

Public Utility Commission of Texas Website: https://www.puc.texas.gov/consumer/facts/faq/electricity.aspx

Mary E.
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  These reviews are fake. This is the worse energy company charging 16.3 cent a kilowatt. Then they promised to fix my bill which was their error they keep transfer me from Colombia to India stay far away from this company!!!scam

Cliff
September 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best kept secret...

(5 / 5)

  They've gone above and beyond with customer care. I appreciated not feeling judged or shamed after my family had no other choice than to file a chapter 13. They didn't require a deposit and wasn't forced into contact. That was 5 years ago and I'm a proud and loyal customer for as long as they're in business!

Stacie
August 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  So far it's fine

Shay
August 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Your Ripping Us Off

(3.4 / 5)

  Just Energy , i would say for 12 months luved up to its obligation.

Now as we enter our 13 month

Just energy wants to Bill Us almonth 300 for 1000k or so .

We will either work this out tomorrow or i will report them to the Texas Public Utility Board for fraud & not pay a red cent as they try to hijack my pocket book..

Un professional, fraud,
Broken Trust with Just

Darlene
August 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Company

(1 / 5)

  Thi place is a joke!!! Do not sign up to this scam. Overpriced. Over charge. And a year after disconnecting the put another $150 fee on my account and threatened to turn me into collections. The left several messages to billing department and would not return my call. Could not get a live person for weeks and hours on the phone!!! They are a joke!

Kari S
July 27th, 2018

Hi Kari,
We apologize for the service that you have received. That's not the experience we want to provide. We value your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate teams.

Just Energy Responds August 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  Their records show an account created and cancelled the same day but yet they cancelled my service with another provider. After sitting in gold for 49 minutes they sent me to a recording that the office was closed

Don't get service with these crooks
July 17th, 2018

Hello,

We apologize for the long hold time. It's not the service we strive to provide. We'd like to make this right. Can you send us a private message via Facebook message with your name, account number, city and state? We'll have a customer service agent look into it immediately.
https://facebook.com/JustEnergyUS/

Just Energy Responds July 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Experience

(1 / 5)

  They are only good as long as your promotion is good, once your promotion is over, be ready to have what I call rip off. My monthly bill would normally be below 100 for a 3 bd house, after the 12 months contract, my bill went up to 300s and my current 2 months bill is 632. They also have the worst customer service. When you place a call, be prepared to wait for over 10 minutes to be serve and even when you get a chance to talk to someone, they are not helpful either, often times, you will get hang up on and have to start over again, very frustrating dealing with them to solve an issue. Comparing my experience with other companies, I would not recommend them based on what I did hit with.

KIP
July 13th, 2018

Hello,

We apologize for the service that you have received. That's not the experience we want to provide. We are also available via Facebook private message for customer service inquiries: https://facebook.com/JustEnergyUS/

Many customers who receive a high bill are actually just off contract. When your fixed agreement ends, you are switched over to a month-to-month plan which can vary depending on Market conditions. We'd love to have you back as a customer, and if you'd like to discuss fixed plan options, please call us at 1-877-240-3931. As an added bonus, you'll receive $100 in Perks Points.

Just Energy Responds July 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheers for Just energy

(5 / 5)

  First of all my electric bill has been about 15% less overall than my previous electric company's bill. Secondly, I was recently laid off from work and have had a lot of problems making ends meet. Just energy has actually cancelled late fees and given me all the extensions I needed during these hard times. Also their rewards for customer loyalty aren't half bad. I highly recommend them.

Henry Simon
July 10th, 2018

Happy to have you as a customer, Henry. Cheers!

Just Energy Responds July 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions