Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Just Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.6 of 5.
5 Stars
0%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
11%
 
1 Stars
89%
 


Jump To

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constantly POOR Customer Service
Sorry but extremely disappointed in your customer service. I will be posting your poor responses to social media and anywhere else I can
After many calls today, I finally got through. Your system was literally dropping me with no voice mail or messages. When I got through, your rep was very friendly and helpful, but gave me some interesting information.
NO REQUEST to process my credit balance was ever submitted by JUST NRG, after two months. How long would you have left that balance outstanding if I didnt call?
Even though you are quite eager to receive customer funds to pay for bills, apparently you are incapable of processing a refund/credit balance. Instead, JUST NRG prefers to take an excessive amount of time (6-8 WEEKS? Seriously?) to create a paper cheque and mail it out.
Are you aware that you then are paying for the paper cheque forms, and for postage? And this is supposed to be more effective HOW?
And the reason for the delay must either be due to poor or inefficient process policies or for underhanded marketing.
Either way, it does not look good to the quality of the management of JUST NRG. Obviously your shareholders come first before your customers. A good marketing person will tell you that if you upset ONE customer, they tell two others, and they tell two others, and so on.
Good luck, and thank you for your previous business.
Regards,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RR from Bridgeview, IL on March 16th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Complete scam
Just Energy was advertised to me. I was told there would be absolutely no changes or additions to my bill in anyway. But actually an extra flat rate 50$ per month was tacked on and when I wanted to cancel they charged me a termination fee and referred it to a collections agency rather than just letting me pay it. This company is a complete scam and am pissed that I ever got involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nick from Dayton, OH on October 25th, 2020
Hi Nick, we apologize for any frustration caused to you, and thank you for taking the time to contact us. We would be more than happy to assist you to clear up any confusion. Please call us at 1-866-587-8674.

Thank you,
Lily Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Mislead
I am a Sam's Club member who was solicited by Just Energy while shopping at Sam's. I was talked into switching both electric and natural gas to JE. Going into the 3rd year i decided it was no longer feasible to stay with Just Energy. Upon switching to other suppliers I was hit with $100 early termination fee, which was $50 for each utility. It was not made clear when signing up and I do not recommend dealing with JE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mislead By Just Energy from Columbus, OH on October 18th, 2020
Hi, we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. Wed be happy to look into this issue for you. Please call us at 1-866-587-8674 to try to resolve your concern as soon as possible.
Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Do not overpay with credit
Do not overpay and have a credit with these people . I used to pay an overpayment of about $300 to $400 to keep my bill where I wouldn't have to pay it until the money went down to around $75. I sold my house and when I went to ask for my over age which is around $270 they refuse to pay it because they said they weren't responsible for me over paying. I don't have the mental capacity or time to fight these people but that's illegal
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Virhilio Espinosa from on June 10th, 2020
Ruthless
I always pay my bills on time. I received a collection email from Just Energy. I called their customer service on two occasions, as the first number did not work. They were zero help and could be understand me. It was a joke. They had not answer. It was like a scam. I filed a complaint with the BBB. Still no answers. We made a big mistake using this company and will switch immediately. Do not use!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointment In Ohio from Dayton, OH on May 25th, 2020
Stay Away
I signed up at Sam's Club with an eager salesperson. I told him that I probably wasn't going to be in my house for very long and he assured me that it was fine--that there would be no termination fees when I moved. He also assured me that my bill would be much lower (it never dropped at all and was, in fact, slightly higher). Upon moving, I received a bill for a $50 termination fee. I tried to call to have it resolved and never got through after literally hours on hold. I then sent a private message which has, to this date, never been looked at, much less responded to. Four days after receiving the first bill, I received a second notice that I was going to be referred to a collections agency soon if I didn't pay. I just disconnected service about 2 weeks ago! I refuse to pay this disconnection fee, and am planning to file a complaint with the BBB and seek out other action. My understanding is that this company has a mountain of complaints against it. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Dayton, OH on March 17th, 2020
Horrible Company!
I signed up at Sam's Club and was told my rates wouldn't increase. THEY DID! My first bill was almost $50 higher than I would have payed if I stayed with DP&L. I called customer service last week and was told someone would contact me in 24-48 hours, I never received a call back. These people are scammers as far as I'm concerned and if I ever see them at Sam's again I'm going to warn the other customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brocko from Troy, OH on February 24th, 2020
I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. If you can please private message your information here we can investigate. Thanks.
— Just Energy
Scam
We signed up with Just Energy at Sams Club. They said it would save us money, but we got our first and second bill and its costing us way more money for our vectren and DPL. They are some scammers bs. Ill make sure I tell everyone I know or see trying to sign up that you guys suck and not to do it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bs from Dayton, OH on January 22nd, 2020
Hi Bs, we're saddened to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for providing this feedback, please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us your phone number to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Was happy until today. Stay away
This AM I get an email from AEP telling me my generation provider was changing next month. I call Just Energy to find out why.. 1st time calling... 1st Im told I switched providers... no, Im placed on hold. Then Im told my credit score wasnt good enough. They never checked my score, not even when I signed up almost 2 yrs ago. Then Im told my state and government decided Im not eligible for services.. At this point I hysterically laugh at the woman and tell her I use to work for an electric company and they cant do that, If she doesnt know what shes talking about thats fine I want a supervisor. She schedules me a call back for 24 to 48 hours.
I then write an email detailing all of this to see if that gets me somewhere faster. A few hours later I get a response stating Im behind in my bill and thats breach of contract. So I get on the aep app and screenshot my account history showing Im up to date and bill not even due until 10/11.
I call again. Only thing they could do is put in a request to stay on current plan that account has been proven to be current. This may take up to 2 months to be approved, but as of my next billing cycle with aep 10/23 there is going to be a change. So how does this help?
Totally screwing me around. I would prefer someone tell me they have no clue then to make a bogus excuse that is easily proven wrong!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taft from South Point, OH on September 27th, 2019
Hi Stormytaft@gmail.com, We're saddened to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for providing this feedback, please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us at justenergy.com/contact-us to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy



Recommended Natural Gas Plans