We currently recommend natural gas plans from CenterPoint Energy Services and Constellation

Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage

(5 / 5)

  Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service

Kirk
February 12th, 2020

Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

Thank you,
Gabriella. Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Warning Just Energy got my Info and not sure how!

(1 / 5)

  I was charged $10 then after that went through, a $163.17 was charged, then again for $163.17 and then again for $152.14. Never ever spoke to anyone with regard to Just energy and weve been with our energy provider for 3 years now and see no need to switch. I also paid my energy bill 3 days prior to this charge from Just Energy and to top it off I have a long time left on my contract. I have taken the liberty to report Just energy to the (BBB) Better Business Bureau (WHICH I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO DO IF THIS HAPPENS TO YOU) and I am looking for a LAW FIRM who will represent me and the many others that have been affected by this FRAUD of a company because obviously the owners and those that have been put in charge over its companys and employees know they are scamming people with their hard worked/earned money. How do you manage to get my credit card information and attempt to charge the same card over 5 times and try and get away with it. So since you attempted to steal my money and since I have money to throw away, I will have a petition filed against you, your company and employees for FRAUD and PERJURY because you got information from me that was NOT at ANY TIME given to you or anyone who works for Just Energy. We as a consumer are protected by what is called the Deceptive Trade Practice Act and I think you need to read that act before the owners of Just Energy and its employees continue to commit this Fraud and scams. Just Energy, be prepared to spend money on some attorneys of your own because you opened a can of worms you didnt want to open. You may have scammed some elderly people or families of those that are deceased but not me. To those who have been scammed by this company, I would look into hiring an attorney, report all fraudulent charges and keep all the proof of these frauds in your possession. It will make your case stronger and they will have to pay for everything. Just Energy, you will also reimburse me for the Petition and all court costs associated with this lawsuit. You want to steal peoples money, then pay for our court costs as well?!

Joe
February 6th, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and we would appreciate the opportunity to help resolve your concern. Please reply with your full address, phone number, and account number so we can best assist you.

Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraudulent

(1 / 5)

  On Jan 21st, I received a knock at the door about 8PM it two representatives from Just Energy. Margan Powe Energy Advisor JE5975677. Margan talked my boyfriend into getting a quote, she got our address and told him he would have to sign things to get the quote so she could sent to his phone. The day after that he received calls, texts, and emails about switching over to Just Energy he never replied. Jan 27, he received an email thanking him for his service with Just Energy. How is that possible he didnt authorize anything! Our current energy provider is in my name. How was Margan able to change anything over without an account number. Now I have 300 early termination fee and and 101.25 energy charge from my company. My boyfriend called Just Energy to only be on hold and given the run around for an hour transferred here and there. He finally talked to a representative whom stated she didnt see his authorization for the service. I hope Just Energy can rectify this situation!

I will not stand for this
February 3rd, 2020

Hi, thank you for providing this feedback as we hate to hear that this has happened to you and would like the opportunity to help. Please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us your phone number to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What Customer Service?

(2 / 5)

  We are moving and I added my new address to the existing plan with Just Energy and wanted to EXTEND the power for my current house until we can sell it, but after I added my 2nd house the killed my portal access. Not that I forgot my password I mean my email is NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM!!!!!!! What stupid group of idiots do that? So when I call, I cannot get a sole to answer the damn phone. I was on hold for over an hour yesterday WAITING! Then I was prompted to have someone call me back... I got a call from the state of Washington from a Hudson Electric and when I explained my problem they were going to transfer me and I was dropped... yep they dropped my call. Someone from this POS company had better answer the flipping phone or write me back ASAP or I will process with my report to the Utilities Commission about this horrible service. BTW I rate their Customer Service as a 0 but this stupid system requires an answer.

1-28-2020
January 28th, 2020

Hello, thank you for your review. Were are saddened to hear this. We apologize that you experienced an extended wait on our phone line. Were currently receiving high call volumes, so its taking us longer than usual to answer your call. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you and resolve this for you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  We signed up with Just Energy at Sams Club. They said it would save us money, but we got our first and second bill and its costing us way more money for our vectren and DPL. They are some scammers bs. Ill make sure I tell everyone I know or see trying to sign up that you guys suck and not to do it.

Bs
January 22nd, 2020

Hi Bs, we're saddened to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for providing this feedback, please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us your phone number to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rating

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Chanet
January 22nd, 2020

Hi Chanet, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you so much for being a part of Just Energy. Please feel free to reach out with any further questions. Have a nice day!

Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love JE

(5 / 5)

  Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included

Maria Gil
January 19th, 2020

Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. íHave a nice day!
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Switch

(1 / 5)

  I signed up for 1 rate ( 6.69) and an getting charged for a much higher rate (8.29). I've called Just energy twice and get the run around and double talk. My service provider tried to call them directly ( while I was on hold ) and they HUNG UP on him. I don't know what to do.

shocked
January 19th, 2020

Hi Shocked, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy - So Far So Good

(5 / 5)

  I've been very pleased with Just Energy so far. I hope this experience continues for the two years I'm with them

TC
January 16th, 2020

Hi TC,

Thank you for providing feedback, we appreciate you taking time to leave a rating. If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate to reach out to justenergy.com/contact-us. Have a great day!

Gabriella, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very disappointed in Just Energy

(1 / 5)

  On 11/13/19, I received PA Ratings conformation, Just Energy (JE) would be my energy supplier for 12 months at 06.6900 cents/kwh.
On 11/19/19 I received a letter from Duquesne Light Company (DL) identifying Just Energy as my supplier effective 11/22/19 at a price of 08.69 cents/kwh.
On 11/21/19 I received a form letter from JE identifying the price to be 08.6900 cents/kwh.
I have received two bills from Duquesne Light (last 12/29/19) both with the 08.6900 cents/kwh price.
I called Just Energy right after I receive the Duquesne Light letter to complain about the price change. They said they would check into it. The women called me back and said it would be changed to the 06.69 cent price for the next billing. After I received the second DL bill with the higher price, I called Just Energy. This time a man (Allen) said they are aware of it and will let me know. Prior to this call, I contacted the PUC to complain about JE.
The PUC had contacted JE to investigating my complaint.
As of this writing, I have not received any notice of adjustment from either DL or JE.

Richard Radomski
January 14th, 2020

Hello Richard, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you, please send us the best time and phone number to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 15th, 2020

Hi Lily,
Thank you for your response. I am usually available at 412-486-5458 (H) or 412-580-2844 (C).

Richard Radomski Replies January 15th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just a Fraud should be the name

(1 / 5)

  The rate that was listed on PA Energy was 6.39. The rate they charged me was 8.29. I spend a few hours and calls getting them to agree to charge me the 6.39 that was listed on PA Energy. My bill came and I was charged 8.29. More time and calls and I was told that was the taxes. Every other supplier I have used (and I check the rates and switched whenever my contract is up and there is a lower rate) has had the taxes included in the rate that advertise. I have switched again.

Suzan
January 14th, 2020

Hi Suzan, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. Please send us the best phone number to reach you we will be more than happy to investigate this for you and resolve this issue.
Thank you,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lies!

(1.4 / 5)

  The sales person in Sam's Club claimed the TDSP delivery charge was included in the energy charge. Since this is unusual, but not impossible, I asked about 5 different ways to try to see how she was tricking me. But why trick when you can just lie? She did trick me when I asked to see it in writing, but I was able to rescind my contract.

3 stars to customer service for being honest, but only 3 because they wouldn't accept "other written communication" and I had to scan the official form.

So the rates were alost 33% higher than PROMISED.

Charlie
December 20th, 2019

Hi Charlie, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you have found our bundle plans processes unclear. Our bundle plans include the transmission and distribution charges of the utility. There are also unbundle plans that might be a better option depending on your schedule. All copies of the contract can be mailed, or email depending on your preference. Please allow us to further clarify how are plans work send us your phone number. We would love to have you as a Just Energy customer. Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds December 27th, 2019

Ah, but it was your sales person who was mistaken. She told me 8.9c including TDSP and the emailed contract said otherwise

Charlie Replies December 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible, worse than Amigo.

(1 / 5)

  Customer service is crap. Everyone I've had to sit through a phone conversation with has been completely entitled and self righteous. They do not care about the customer.

Kim
December 17th, 2019

Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We apologized that you have not received the standard of service that you deserve. All our customers are important to us. We are clear in our internal policies and training that each member of our team treats everyone they interact with respect and professionalism. Please send us your phone number so that we can investigate and resolve your issues as a priority.
Thank you,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible, worse than Amigo.

(1 / 5)

  Customer service is crap. Everyone I've had to sit through a phone conversation with has been completely entitled and self righteous. They do not care about the customer.

Kim
December 17th, 2019

Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We apologized that you have not received the standard of service that you deserve. All our customers are important to us. We are clear in our internal policies and training that each member of our team treats everyone they interact with respect and professionalism. Please send us your phone number so that we can investigate and resolve your issues as a priority.
Thank you,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

COMPLAINT about Just Energy

(1 / 5)

  Changed my service without permission. Very dishonest salesman spoke with my disabled son and changed account to Just Energy under my sons name. Extremely dishonest and unprofessional to take advantage of a disabled young man with NO means to pay an electric bill for his mothers home. Salesman "Matthew" told several times that he could not make changes and would give info to mother when she returned from work. Using this as a learning tool for son about dishonest salespeople!!!

Brandi Satre
December 10th, 2019

Hi Brandi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, wed like to apologize for your recent experience. What you describe is not the standard of service we deliver in Just Energy. Please direct a message with your phone number or email. With these details, we would like to start an investigation on this matter for you. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraud!

(1 / 5)

  Don't trust these people. One of their door to door sales person made a switch from my electric provider without my consent!! How do you do that! I never signed nothing or agreed on any of your services. Now there's a mess of cancellation fee and so on.

TexasHome
October 8th, 2019

Hi Texas Home, thank you for providing this feedback. Sorry to hear about your negative experience. We pride ourselves on treating our customers fairly; if members of our team are misleading or withhold information, we take this behavior very seriously and will investigate internally. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Thank you.

Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Just Energy Responds October 23rd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was happy until today. Stay away

(1.6 / 5)

  This AM I get an email from AEP telling me my generation provider was changing next month. I call Just Energy to find out why.. 1st time calling... 1st Im told I switched providers... no, Im placed on hold. Then Im told my credit score wasnt good enough. They never checked my score, not even when I signed up almost 2 yrs ago. Then Im told my state and government decided Im not eligible for services.. At this point I hysterically laugh at the woman and tell her I use to work for an electric company and they cant do that, If she doesnt know what shes talking about thats fine I want a supervisor. She schedules me a call back for 24 to 48 hours.
I then write an email detailing all of this to see if that gets me somewhere faster. A few hours later I get a response stating Im behind in my bill and thats breach of contract. So I get on the aep app and screenshot my account history showing Im up to date and bill not even due until 10/11.
I call again. Only thing they could do is put in a request to stay on current plan that account has been proven to be current. This may take up to 2 months to be approved, but as of my next billing cycle with aep 10/23 there is going to be a change. So how does this help?
Totally screwing me around. I would prefer someone tell me they have no clue then to make a bogus excuse that is easily proven wrong!

Taft
September 27th, 2019

Hi Stormytaft@gmail.com, We're saddened to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for providing this feedback, please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us at justenergy.com/contact-us to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds November 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unfair prices

(1.2 / 5)

  I was told when I changed to y'all that y'all could help me lower my bill my bill was higher than ever and I'm so disappointed I'm going to change as soon as I can you lie about saving people money

Sharon Ernest
September 24th, 2019

Hi Sharon, that's for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. We can help, please send us your contact information to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Thank you.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Just Energy Responds October 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pathetic Customer Service and Ridiculous Billing

(1 / 5)

  I never experience such pathetic customer service in my life and when you try hard to understand the agent they are not willing to help you. I also learned you can not pay them online for your monthly billing because they fail to provide you their complete zip code so your bank can't pay the bill. They are forcing you to make a phone payment to charge you $5.00 for the billing transaction. They didn't try to fix your concerns/problems but they are more concern to charge you more money.
I would never recommend joining the Just Energy unless you love Headache.

Sohail Bashir
September 13th, 2019

Hi Sohail, thank you for writing a review, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience when trying to make a payment. Different payment options are offered with a 0.00 processing fee. Please send us your contact information to reach out to you with these options and to assist you with other concerns. Thank you.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Just Energy Responds October 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company ever

(1 / 5)

  Change from relient where I was paying no more than 130 a month and with this company my bill is 368 a month ...

Ana mota
September 4th, 2019

Hi Ana, for Just Energy, it is very important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. We want to help you to find out why the high bills, please send us your contact information to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Thank you for your feedback.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor

Just Energy Responds October 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions