Reviews for Mercury Energy

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Mercury Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.3 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 4.3 stars.


Recent Good Review from Chuck

Great so far
They had the best fixed rate for at least a year and no early termination fees. Billing is done directly through our natural gas bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Columbus, OH on May 7th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great so far
They had the best fixed rate for at least a year and no early termination fees. Billing is done directly through our natural gas bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Columbus, OH on May 7th, 2024
Simple Easy Utility Transfer
I started shopping around to compare residential utility rates and started the process of switching suppliers. Mercury made it so simple, fast and uncomplicated. In a few simple steps and confirmation, The transfer was complete.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Life Simplified from Lorain, OH on January 28th, 2024
My new gass co.
Good easy to use
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Toledo, OH on April 10th, 2023
Great and helpful site
Good nice people to work with
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Toledo, OH on March 24th, 2023
Great and helpful site
Easy to use and if you have a question they will call back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Toledo, OH on March 20th, 2023
Good price, good service
Everything has gone so well since I switched that I dont even have to give it a thought.They are doing what they do best-a job well done!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Barberton, OH on May 11th, 2021
Energy cost
Mercury energy cost for service was one of the lowest. Easy to enroll. Satisfied with everything so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Jones from Struthers, OH on May 11th, 2021
Gas
Great rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Helen I Walker from Youngstown, OH on March 5th, 2021
Doherty
Good rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Survey from Ravenna, OH on February 5th, 2021
Review
Easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharon K Bobrowicz from Kent, OH on January 21st, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Mercury did what they said pricing.
I chose mercury because of prices.i chose too long of a contract so as prices on gas dropped i opted out. we had no real contact in the year i was with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas Tupts from Geneva, OH on June 28th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Never again!
Purposely hard to reach so they can dramatically up the price after the first month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Determined from Cleveland, OH on March 18th, 2024
Misleading rates
Feel I was misled on my mcf rate was a 1% higher than was suppose to be.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Diane Link from on March 28th, 2021
Switch from Dominion to Mercury
Unfortunately for me Columbia Gas has failed make the change I received my new statement Saturday 7/18/2020 and they still are showing Dominion as my supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

7/19/2020 from Canfield, OH on July 19th, 2020