The best review categories for Mercury Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 4.0 stars.

Review from Jenny

Good price, good service
Everything has gone so well since I switched that I dont even have to give it a thought.They are doing what they do best-a job well done!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Barberton, OH on May 11th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good price, good service
Everything has gone so well since I switched that I dont even have to give it a thought.They are doing what they do best-a job well done!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Barberton, OH on May 11th, 2021
Energy cost
Mercury energy cost for service was one of the lowest. Easy to enroll. Satisfied with everything so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Jones from Struthers, OH on May 11th, 2021
Gas
Great rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Helen I Walker from Youngstown, OH on March 5th, 2021
Doherty
Good rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Survey from Ravenna, OH on February 5th, 2021
Review
Easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharon K Bobrowicz from Kent, OH on January 21st, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Mercury did what they said pricing.
I chose mercury because of prices.i chose too long of a contract so as prices on gas dropped i opted out. we had no real contact in the year i was with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas Tupts from Geneva, OH on June 28th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Misleading rates
Feel I was misled on my mcf rate was a 1% higher than was suppose to be.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Diane Link from on March 28th, 2021
Switch from Dominion to Mercury
Unfortunately for me Columbia Gas has failed make the change I received my new statement Saturday 7/18/2020 and they still are showing Dominion as my supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

7/19/2020 from Canfield, OH on July 19th, 2020



Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Duke
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
9.8% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.550 / ccf
17.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.529 / ccf
20.4% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
16.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.559 / ccf
15.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
2 Year Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
24.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
1 Year Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / ccf
30.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Indexed Rate
12 month
Indexed Rate
$0.615 / ccf
7.4% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.519 / ccf
21.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / ccf
30.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.538 / ccf
19.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
$0.441 / ccf
33.6% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.439 / ccf
33.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
16.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf
Popular Plan
30 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
24.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.6644 / ccf