Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Provision Power & Gas are the order experience, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 of 5.
5 Stars
33%
 
4 Stars
17%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
50%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Wow!

Wow!
I just made a switch to Provision Power & Gas! I researched and found much much better rates.....and I did it all online! They made it so easy.....once you sign up they do everything else.....you get a confirmation of your order with all the info you need for your records, and they take it all from there. Love it when they make it soooo easy! And you save money!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wow! from Cincinnati, OH on January 19th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wow!
I just made a switch to Provision Power & Gas! I researched and found much much better rates.....and I did it all online! They made it so easy.....once you sign up they do everything else.....you get a confirmation of your order with all the info you need for your records, and they take it all from there. Love it when they make it soooo easy! And you save money!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wow! from Cincinnati, OH on January 19th, 2021
Easy and quick signup
Easy to sign up, good rate for power and nat. Gas.
Month to month account hope they will not vary much.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Dayton, OH on January 9th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Savings
I love this company and have saved tons of money by switching to them as gas and electric supplier. They helped to cut the supply portion of my bill clean in half. I recommend talking to them if they give you call.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy from Akron, OH on September 18th, 2018
Hi Amy, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. So, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Don't use this company
This company is a RIP off. I have seen a higher bill since signing up. Canceled 2 months ago and still seeing on my bill with higher charges than my regular AEP bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Far Away from Westerville, OH on February 6th, 2021
Appalling
The only experience I have with this company is their sales representative knocking on my door 30 minutes ago to try to get me to sign up... in the middle of a pandemic, during a stay-at-home order in Ohio. Appalling.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alie from Westerville, OH on December 11th, 2020
Representative Rude
I just had a representative from Provision Gas stating she can save me money on my bill. If I just grab my bill and give her the account information. I stated that I am not interested, and she responds with a sarcastic attitude "how are you not interested in saving money and getting a lower rate"? Then she continued with the attitude and sarcastic comments.
I suggest your people that are representing your company to work on their customer service skills and their sales pitch. Very rude and if that is how they are going to be I have no interest in switching to that company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheri L. from Greenville, OH on October 24th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for your experience -- this behavior doesn't reflect our core values. We are always reviewing our calls for quality assurance. Our goal is to ensure customers are provided with all options to meet their needs while experiencing great customer service. If we can still be of assistance, please give us a call 800-279-9023
— Provision Power & Gas



All Provision Power & Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.549 / ccf
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.300 / ccf