Reviews for Provision Power & Gas

The best review categories for Provision Power & Gas are their customer service, with an average of 3.4 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.2 stars.

Provision Power & Gas logo
OH Energy Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in their company.


Recent Good Review from Dan D

So far so good.
I live alone so I know how much electric I use. I just hope this isn't an introductory price and raise later. It's an ongoing experiment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan D from Peninsula, OH on September 12th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good price
Still confused but our bill went down $120 from last month but the price per kwh was 11.25 not the .04 I thought we were paying
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bryan from Springfield, OH on September 4th, 2023
So far so good
I have a nice price but didnt realize it was avariable price so time will tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane from Elyria, OH on July 17th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! Provision offers 12-month fixed-rate plans. If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Switching Powers to cheaper providers.
Kind of too soon for experience review first month is without incident for Gas but my electric hasnt switched over yet??? Its still under Shipley.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane Shriver from Elyria, OH on July 6th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! The utility timeframe for onboarding to a new supplier is 1-2 billing cycles. If you would like an estimated start date provided by the utility, please contact our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
None
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None from Columbus, OH on May 23rd, 2022
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything at all our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9am to 7:30pm ET. You can call us at call 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Wow!
I just made a switch to Provision Power & Gas! I researched and found much much better rates.....and I did it all online! They made it so easy.....once you sign up they do everything else.....you get a confirmation of your order with all the info you need for your records, and they take it all from there. Love it when they make it soooo easy! And you save money!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wow! from Cincinnati, OH on January 19th, 2021
Awesome! We're so happy you've joined us to use your energy for good. If you need anything at all, please reach out to our Customer Care team at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com.
— Provision Power & Gas
Easy and quick signup
Easy to sign up, good rate for power and nat. Gas.
Month to month account hope they will not vary much.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Dayton, OH on January 9th, 2021
Thanks for joining us, Ed! We're so happy to have you with us. If you have any questions about your rate, you can call us anytime - we never change to change your plan! You can reach us at 800-930-5427 or online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com.
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
So far so good.
I live alone so I know how much electric I use. I just hope this isn't an introductory price and raise later. It's an ongoing experiment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan D from Peninsula, OH on September 12th, 2023
New customer
Simple to sign up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steven from Cleveland, OH on July 16th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
My Account
Smooth transition.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff T. from Strongsville, OH on May 24th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Find Savings
My budget bill has been $201.00 per month. I had 30 days at a very low cost and my bill was only $116.00. I will be checking for their cost to date to determine what I will do next.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Diana from Pickerington, OH on October 20th, 2022
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything at all our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9am to 7:30pm ET. You can call us at call 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Akron Aggregate
I somehow without my knowledge got switched to the Akron Aggregate plan although I never received their "postcard". I had SCO for many years and loved and was told it is no longer available by Dominion (which I later found out to be a lie). I got robbed by city of Akron for triple the rate I was paying for the 3 coldest winter months, of course.They claim it took 3 billing cycles for provision to take affect and my bill is back to where it was with the SCO.Thank You.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian Capan from Akron, OH on April 18th, 2022
Good afternoon, it appears that your DEO account is still Active with Provision Power & Gas. Please contact Customer Care at 800-930-5427 in regards to your enrollment and how best we can reach a resolution.

Thank you.
— Provision Power & Gas
Its all about what yu know
I signed up with the sales agent at the door and at first I was confused she helped me along but you got to understand the program to see the benefit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica Vanote from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2021
Hi - thank you for your review of Provision! Our goal is to provide customers with the best service and clear explanations. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 anytime if we can be of help. Thanks for using your energy for good with us!

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Great Savings
I love this company and have saved tons of money by switching to them as gas and electric supplier. They helped to cut the supply portion of my bill clean in half. I recommend talking to them if they give you call.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy from Akron, OH on September 18th, 2018
Hi Amy, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. So, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good intro price but not second month
Price after introductory is too high. Not competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Hiram, OH on April 28th, 2023
Good afternoon, Provision currently offers fixed-rate options. Please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have. <br /><br />Thank you, <br />Provision
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and Switch
Signed up due to the price. I didn't realize it was only for 1 month and then reverted to about the same I was paying with AEP--In addition did not even get the monthly deal--so my cost was .11 before and now .109 and there were no months that the monthly .049 was applied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Hayes from Powell, OH on September 29th, 2023
Surprised
I originally signed up for a variable rate of .0499. When my first bill came they charged me .0959. I immediately cancelled and went with another supplier. I received a call from Provision questioning my switch. He said the current rate was .0795. I said that I was getting a 11 month for .0595. He said thanks for your time. In the meantime I called customer service about my incorrect charge and she said I would be getting a refund. Excellent customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Ruehle from Tiffin, OH on July 31st, 2023
We are sorry to hear you switched suppliers. If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Error
The advertised rate for tge first 30 days was not what i was charged.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce from Reynoldsburg, OH on April 14th, 2022
Good afternoon, it appears that your DEO account is still Active with Provision Power & Gas. Please contact Customer Care at 800-930-5427 in regards to your enrollment and how best we can reach a resolution.

Thank you.
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rep made me uncomfortable
I had a rep show up at my door and I told him I couldnt talk over signing up at the time but he kept insisting it would take a few minutes. I started filling out the form on my phone and read through the checklist. He did not do several of the things I was supposed to sign off that he did. But as he was watching my screen, I felt uncomfortable and selected that he did everything. Then when the verification call came, he told me to say yes to everything. One of the questions was if he had left the premises, I answered yes but he had not. I felt uncomfortable as he was standing right there and said that he had left. I will be calling my providers in the morning to cancel. I tried to report the incident via chat but the rep said she already did took my complaint, which wasnt true at all. The whole situation feels very predatory.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Uncomfortable Interaction from Tiffin, OH on January 29th, 2024
No response
Contacted completed all necessary paperwork with no response.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No Response. from Seville, OH on August 9th, 2023
Unknown
I have yet to see a bill reflecting my choice changes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Painesville, OH on October 8th, 2022
We are sorry to hear this. Generally, it takes 1 to 2 billing cycles to see choice changes reflect on your bill. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-542. We are hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Conmen
If you like worrying about getting your electric getting shut off use them. They charge $300 more a month than the regular carrier. Their sales people will lie about services to get you to use them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Molly from Cleveland, OH on July 25th, 2022
We are sorry to hear this. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427, we can find the best solution for you. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Horrible
I have no idea how it even works. nobody called me. no email. I have no idea how the rate compares to others. Miserable experience. Regret.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Marshall from New Paris, OH on January 9th, 2022
Good afternoon, your account was enrolled on 11/9/2021 via the ERCOM website. Your account began services on 1/24/2022. Please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have.
— Provision Power & Gas
Rip off
Started ay 2.9 per. jumped to5.43,then 6.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brockman Appl. from Fort Recovery, OH on April 21st, 2021
We are sorry to hear this. It does not appear that Provision is offering that rate and we would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427, we can find the best solution for you. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Unacceptable
These people have been to my house 3 times and was extremely rude every single time. All three times was during the pandemic and not ONCE did they wear a mask! Then DEMANDED that I bring them
my bill so that they can review it and when I explained that I wasnt interested they wouldnt take no for an answer and the last time they were here my baby started crying so I explained to them that I had to go, they had a crappy remark. So tired of people thinking they can just come to my house and demand that I give them attention or demand they review my bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Toledo, OH on March 3rd, 2021
Hi - we sincerely apologize for your experience. This does not meet our quality standards, and it's our priority is to abide by and respect all social distancing and COVID protocols. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 so we can learn more about your experience to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Don't use this company
This company is a RIP off. I have seen a higher bill since signing up. Canceled 2 months ago and still seeing on my bill with higher charges than my regular AEP bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Far Away from Westerville, OH on February 6th, 2021
Good afternoon, please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have.

Thank you,
Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Appalling
The only experience I have with this company is their sales representative knocking on my door 30 minutes ago to try to get me to sign up... in the middle of a pandemic, during a stay-at-home order in Ohio. Appalling.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alie from Westerville, OH on December 11th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Get what you pay for
Got a confirmation number on my order. after two months they have no record of order or confirmayion number
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hornsby from Tipp City, OH on December 15th, 2019
It appears that the enrollment details were not received on our end - we apologize for this inconvenience. We look forward to the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.
— Provision Power & Gas