Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Provision Power & Gas are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.7 of 5.
5 Stars
25%
 
4 Stars
25%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
63%
 

Review from Jessica Vanote

Its all about what yu know
I signed up with the sales agent at the door and at first I was confused she helped me along but you got to understand the program to see the benefit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica Vanote from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2021
Hi - thank you for your review of Provision! Our goal is to provide customers with the best service and clear explanations. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 anytime if we can be of help. Thanks for using your energy for good with us!

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas


Recent Good Review from Jessica Vanote

Its all about what yu know
I signed up with the sales agent at the door and at first I was confused she helped me along but you got to understand the program to see the benefit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica Vanote from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2021
Hi - thank you for your review of Provision! Our goal is to provide customers with the best service and clear explanations. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 anytime if we can be of help. Thanks for using your energy for good with us!

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wow!
I just made a switch to Provision Power & Gas! I researched and found much much better rates.....and I did it all online! They made it so easy.....once you sign up they do everything else.....you get a confirmation of your order with all the info you need for your records, and they take it all from there. Love it when they make it soooo easy! And you save money!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wow! from Cincinnati, OH on January 19th, 2021
Easy and quick signup
Easy to sign up, good rate for power and nat. Gas.
Month to month account hope they will not vary much.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Dayton, OH on January 9th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Its all about what yu know
I signed up with the sales agent at the door and at first I was confused she helped me along but you got to understand the program to see the benefit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica Vanote from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2021
Hi - thank you for your review of Provision! Our goal is to provide customers with the best service and clear explanations. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 anytime if we can be of help. Thanks for using your energy for good with us!

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Great Savings
I love this company and have saved tons of money by switching to them as gas and electric supplier. They helped to cut the supply portion of my bill clean in half. I recommend talking to them if they give you call.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy from Akron, OH on September 18th, 2018
Hi Amy, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. So, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.
— Provision Power & Gas



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rip off
Started ay 2.9 per. jumped to5.43,then 6.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brockman Appl. from Fort Recovery, OH on April 21st, 2021
We are sorry to hear this. It does not appear that Provision is offering that rate and we would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427, we can find the best solution for you. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Unacceptable
These people have been to my house 3 times and was extremely rude every single time. All three times was during the pandemic and not ONCE did they wear a mask! Then DEMANDED that I bring them
my bill so that they can review it and when I explained that I wasnt interested they wouldnt take no for an answer and the last time they were here my baby started crying so I explained to them that I had to go, they had a crappy remark. So tired of people thinking they can just come to my house and demand that I give them attention or demand they review my bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Toledo, OH on March 3rd, 2021
Hi - we sincerely apologize for your experience. This does not meet our quality standards, and it's our priority is to abide by and respect all social distancing and COVID protocols. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 so we can learn more about your experience to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Don't use this company
This company is a RIP off. I have seen a higher bill since signing up. Canceled 2 months ago and still seeing on my bill with higher charges than my regular AEP bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Far Away from Westerville, OH on February 6th, 2021
Appalling
The only experience I have with this company is their sales representative knocking on my door 30 minutes ago to try to get me to sign up... in the middle of a pandemic, during a stay-at-home order in Ohio. Appalling.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alie from Westerville, OH on December 11th, 2020
Representative Rude
I just had a representative from Provision Gas stating she can save me money on my bill. If I just grab my bill and give her the account information. I stated that I am not interested, and she responds with a sarcastic attitude "how are you not interested in saving money and getting a lower rate"? Then she continued with the attitude and sarcastic comments.
I suggest your people that are representing your company to work on their customer service skills and their sales pitch. Very rude and if that is how they are going to be I have no interest in switching to that company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheri L. from Greenville, OH on October 24th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for your experience -- this behavior doesn't reflect our core values. We are always reviewing our calls for quality assurance. Our goal is to ensure customers are provided with all options to meet their needs while experiencing great customer service. If we can still be of assistance, please give us a call 800-279-9023
— Provision Power & Gas



All Provision Power & Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Columbia Gas
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.320 / ccf
31.7% under market rate
Compared to the current Columbia Gas rate of $0.4684 / ccf