Reviews for Public Power

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Public Power are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.7 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.7 stars.


Recent Good Review from Steve

Public power
Very good rates, easy sign p process
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Brookpark, OH on March 20th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Public power
Very good rates, easy sign p process
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Brookpark, OH on March 20th, 2024
Happy
Was glad we could sign up for the 10 month fixed rate a Our rate of
0.609 per kw. Our ele bill for Feb. was 176.00 better then 340.00.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathy Naylor from Howard, OH on March 19th, 2024
I Switched
Easy and fast to switch over.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Ashtabula, OH on March 18th, 2024
Review
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Ashtabula, OH on March 12th, 2024
Energy
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Swarajya from Hubbard, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Outstanding service representing Ohio
My experience with Ohio energy was acceptable and the customer service rep was very clear on helping me to pick the right service at that time. I would highly recommend their service here in my area
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G. Morrison from Newark, OH on April 25th, 2022
Changed supplier to public power
Worked out great. Reduced my cost of electric and was great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Burlon Alexander from Miamisburg, OH on April 22nd, 2022
Excellent
My electric bill literally was cot 75 percent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Rate from Akron, OH on March 21st, 2022
Electrical
To soon to tell about this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Cleveland, OH on January 9th, 2022
Public power
Very happy! My bill was $50.00 less last month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda Swigert from Dennison, OH on December 17th, 2021
Seamless Order
Easy ordering experience-quick completion and transition to provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy Order-PP from West Chester, OH on June 18th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Public power
Easy to apply
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SDM from Berea, OH on March 15th, 2024
Lowering power bills
I have no problem with Public Power. It is not their fault that State of Ohio political members are still cheating us with the cost of electricity. I would like to see the responsible people art punished and the citizens of Ohio will be refunded the money they were overcharged. The the men responsible for this should help pay back the people instead of the taxpayers of Ohio
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Retribution from Zanesville, OH on March 8th, 2024
Easy to apply
Good experience. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carl from Clayton, OH on March 5th, 2024
Good service
Thank you for making this choice so easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carl from Clayton, OH on March 4th, 2024
Public Power
Very good services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SDM from Berea, OH on February 18th, 2024
Good going now
The only problem we had is it took almost three months to get us switched over and that was during the highest bills of the year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phil from Winchester, OH on June 6th, 2022
Retired
Easy!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie Zappitello from Conneaut, OH on April 28th, 2022
Switched Carriers
Very slow on callback - several days but rates qwee the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lewan from Solon, OH on April 16th, 2022
Not yet sure.
I did not realize there was a charge each month of almost $10.00 or I probably would not have chosen it but it is still to be seen if it makes a difference in my costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsure from Conneaut, OH on January 5th, 2022



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ohio Power Review
Very easy and simple to apply
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SDM from Berea, OH on March 3rd, 2024
My experience
It's really too soon to really tell if they are going to save me any money or not, since my billing cycle hasn't switched over yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ramona Rasey from Toledo, OH on January 8th, 2024



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Extortion
I feel that locking people into contracts then raising rates and stick people with a 200 dollar charge for leaving for a more reasonable rate and forcing people back into renegotiating. It's very stressful. None of this feels ethical
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly Hughes from Cleveland, OH on February 26th, 2024
Just another company
It brags of savings but I haven't seen any.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ohio from East Palestine, OH on October 3rd, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bad experience. Bad company.
Bill is now higher, rate did not change. VERY disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from North Ridgeville, OH on March 11th, 2024
No service
I contacted them in June and they still hadnt done anything about transferring the account from Aep to them costing me hundreds of dollars, poor customer service, dont switch to them they are slow of taking care of business
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Scio, OH on September 25th, 2023
Terrible
Terrible customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible from Massillon, OH on September 15th, 2023
Beware
I am paying triple the going rate and the costmer services is awful. If you want to pay far more for your electricity this is the company for you. Single family home during winter months over 700 dollars per month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scammed from Beachwood, OH on April 6th, 2023
Never Transferred Electric
I did the submission and it never went through. Not sure whether it was Ohio Energy Services or Public Power never received it....but my current electric provider charged me a very high rate and my June bill was crazy high. $200 more than I expected!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joel from Cincinnati, OH on June 28th, 2022
Havent seen a change
I have not seen the new rates hit my bill yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kakorott from Eastlake, OH on April 9th, 2022
Horrible communication
I signed up but have heard absolutely nothing. I literally have no idea if I'm on their plan or not. Worst follow up communication I've ever experienced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin C from Granville, OH on February 22nd, 2022
You never followed thru with the sign up.
I signed up on line for electric, but you never changed me over. I called a couple of weeks later, because I got an email. There was a number that I was to call. The customer service rep said I would need to call another number on Monday. She could not help me. She said they needed to verify it was me. Why couldn't she do that. After all she is your customer service rep.! She said she would leave them a message. I never called them back and I never got a call, and so, I never got signed up. Why have customer service if they can not help?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Washington Court House, OH on July 18th, 2021