Reviews for Santanna Energy Services

The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are the order experience, with an average of 3.8 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.8 stars.

Santanna Energy Services logo
OH Energy Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in their company.


Recent Good Review from Rush

Santanna Energy
Like and will use again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rush from Springfield, OH on January 15th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

35 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Santanna Energy
Like and will use again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rush from Springfield, OH on January 15th, 2024
Light still on
Because it to simple to change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DJF from Ney, OH on September 11th, 2023
Satisfied
They provided a good rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Dublin, OH on September 10th, 2023
Mary
As my answers above show the whole process was very easy and I am saving money with Santana compared to my previous company. Very satisfied with Santana!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary from Vermilion, OH on August 7th, 2023
Easy Energy
Needed to find a reliable and reasonable energy supplier. Santanna energy made
that easy to do with accurate information,reaasonable rates and a family type
persona.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jack Foutty from West Farmington, OH on August 6th, 2023
Great price, same service.!
It was an easy transition to Santana, I'm happy l switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Brunswick, OH on March 28th, 2023
Excellent
Friendly customer service, questions answered, transfer made. Haven't received my first billing as yet, but sure things will be fine. They also have programs I was not aware of when I called to inquire and may take advantage when I get settled on
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debby from North Royalton, OH on March 25th, 2023
Excellent savings
It was very easy to shop for a new gas supplier when I heard my supplier was raising their rates. My bill dropped $37.00 a month. Being on a limited income, this really helps me a lot.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dmg from Toledo, OH on January 11th, 2023
Santanna Energy
Using Santanna Energy Services was easy and seamless.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DJT58 from Amherst, OH on December 9th, 2022
Changing Times
The transition was smooth and handled efficiently. We find that is not always the case as we have to make adjustments in 2022.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coy from Savannah, OH on August 4th, 2022


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Money saver
Easy to sing up, clear instructions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Hanoverton, OH on September 15th, 2023
Update
So far it has been good, I just wish that delivery charges were not so high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Columbus, OH on November 22nd, 2021
Satisfied
Easy to talk to and very friendly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on August 24th, 2021
Power
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

STEVEN BELL from Cleveland, OH on August 1st, 2021
REVIEW
EASY VERY EASY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Display from Cleveland, OH on June 29th, 2021
Thumbs up
I really have no experience with Santanna Energy except to secure service. So far I am pleased with service especially the price compared to my prior provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harrell from Columbus, OH on May 24th, 2021
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GAS from Painesville, OH on May 10th, 2021
Santanna Energy Review
I am very pleased with Santanna Energy. Both my electric and gas bill have gone down since I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Findlay, OH on April 17th, 2021
Good Company
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralphie from Akron, OH on January 16th, 2021
X
Still waiting on my billing from Santana
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on December 29th, 2020


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ok
So far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teri from Fremont, OH on October 1st, 2023
Happy
I really enjoyed opening my bill this month. In comparison to my previous suppliers I was HAPPY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy J from Akron, OH on May 15th, 2022
Sorta scammy rewards
Their rates are competitive and They are a real energy provider. But the "rewards program" sucks. They tell you you can redeem your rewards dollars for gift cards or other promotions. It's mostly a gimmick. If you call $10 off buying a $100 gift for stores you don't really like a deal.. well to use all your points you'd have to buy 5 a month. Their merchandise you can redeem it for.. is a total waste. Everything is listed over its normal price by 15% then you can use your rewards points to take that 15% back off. And deal with a sorta sketchy site to buy it and hopefully send it to you. I would rather they just send me a pre paid card of a lesser amount after your contract is up like other energy providers offer. Or just offer energy at a lower rate with no rewards at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Akron, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Very Late Service
I signed with your company for Elect & Gas Services, they supposed to start on May/ June.. I spent half of my morning today Making phone calls between your company, Dominion, Mercury and Illuminating companies to make sure services will take effect!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Emile Mechail from Mentor, OH on July 29th, 2021
Under review ?
Was given a confirmation said my rate would start on 1/1/21 but it didn' t. when I called on 2/7/21 the rep said I could not change my rate online i had to call.I was never informed of this or I would have done it. Now my new rate doesn' t start till march ? Why did they let me register online, had to confirm my address and account # , given a confirmation and a start date then not uphold there end.I sent all this info to the rep for review. We will see what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Annen from Cleveland, OH on February 14th, 2021
Santana
I don't know much yet.i am supposed to be on a budget but they keep changing the amount.i don't like that much but i don't know what i can do about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Miller from Olmsted Falls, OH on December 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and switch
Tried to sign up for an extended rate. Compared on apples to apples. Was told Rate shown was for new customers only. NO WHERE did it say that. Also told it was a bundling rate. NO WHERE did it say that. BEWARE bait and switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Q from Canal Fulton, OH on August 26th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible, don't work here or switch to santanna
Former employee , held my pay ransom , had to drive managers around because they have no cars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled from Brunswick, OH on August 14th, 2023
Beware !!! not a trustworthy company they did the bait and switch on me
I signed up for a package deal and they charged me a much higher rate then I sign up for on my main electric bill. I called them after i received my first bill and they said it was to late to fix it. what a rip off!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly Drouhard from Fredericksburg, OH on November 7th, 2022
Sorry for customers who never got a notification
I am very unhappy!I for one have a very limited income and I owe about as much as I make per month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dld3 from Cincinnati, OH on August 25th, 2022
Run!!
Company quadrulped my rate once they new I was switching because it take 2 billing cycles to change. 160.00 then I got last months bill 700.00 Same usage. RUN!!! Unethical people and they get you in the capitve time when u cant leave. I will never, ever use this placve again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kk from Cleveland, OH on August 10th, 2022
This co. is a scam
I owne a business and i kept receiving letters from them to sign up with them and i never did. but after talking to our local supplier santana sign u up automatically if u dont opt out. so finally i switched my suppplier after receiving my last 2 bills and they were double of the regular amount. the local rate is 6 cents the last 2 bills they charged me .19 cents because i terminated their accoun.
they r scammers and dont care about how much they charge u.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hassan from Toledo, OH on August 2nd, 2022
Watch for out of contract period
They have an early termination fee. When your term expires the rate goes up...by a factor of 4. My bill doubled compared to the previous years because locking a new rate takes about 2 cycles. The market rate is about half of what they applied to my bill. This is not the war or the government... this is pure rip-off money in the pocket for Santanna. Watch for no early termination fees and switch ahead of time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Molly Zaharia from Cleveland, OH on July 28th, 2022
Failed to help
I had a signed contract to move provider. However that didnt happen. So Santana bumped my rate, after an entire year contract, to some ungodly amount and refused to keep the rate I had just paid. Cost me over $400. Very bad customer service and were no help whatsoever. Stay away, they just want your money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Screwed In Ohio from West Chester, OH on July 15th, 2022
Horrible
Service is absolutely horrible you more than doubled my accounts I am not happy highly ticked off and I will make sure other people know
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deanna Little from Youngstown, OH on May 21st, 2022
Tobbie
I signed up and then I got denied and I never received the denial letter and therefore I was unable to get my gas at the lower price of 5.09 now I have to pay 5.99 and I think this was unfair because I never received any notice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas from Canfield, OH on March 3rd, 2022
Awful customer service
I tried to cancel my renewal when it was time to do so. I was treated with extreme disrespect then my electric wasn't canceled when it should have been. My bill was outrageous then they talked to me extremely belittling. Being a. Customer service and inside sales manager I was appalled at how I was talked to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley G from Toledo, OH on November 10th, 2021