Reviews for Santanna Energy Services

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are their billing & account management system, with an average of 3.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.7 stars.

Santanna Energy Services logo
OH Energy Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in their company.


Recent Good Review from Ed

Pays to shop rates
Highly satisified
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Mansfield, OH on March 30th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pays to shop rates
Highly satisified
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Mansfield, OH on March 30th, 2024
Loving Santanna
My electric bill has been cut in half since enrolling with Santanna.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicky from Ney, OH on February 20th, 2024
Santanna Energy
Like and will use again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rush from Springfield, OH on January 15th, 2024
Light still on
Because it to simple to change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DJF from Ney, OH on September 11th, 2023
Satisfied
They provided a good rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Dublin, OH on September 10th, 2023
Mary
As my answers above show the whole process was very easy and I am saving money with Santana compared to my previous company. Very satisfied with Santana!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary from Vermilion, OH on August 7th, 2023
Easy Energy
Needed to find a reliable and reasonable energy supplier. Santanna energy made
that easy to do with accurate information,reaasonable rates and a family type
persona.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jack Foutty from West Farmington, OH on August 6th, 2023
Great price, same service.!
It was an easy transition to Santana, I'm happy l switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Brunswick, OH on March 28th, 2023
Excellent
Friendly customer service, questions answered, transfer made. Haven't received my first billing as yet, but sure things will be fine. They also have programs I was not aware of when I called to inquire and may take advantage when I get settled on
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debby from North Royalton, OH on March 25th, 2023
Excellent savings
It was very easy to shop for a new gas supplier when I heard my supplier was raising their rates. My bill dropped $37.00 a month. Being on a limited income, this really helps me a lot.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dmg from Toledo, OH on January 11th, 2023
Santanna Energy
Using Santanna Energy Services was easy and seamless.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DJT58 from Amherst, OH on December 9th, 2022
Changing Times
The transition was smooth and handled efficiently. We find that is not always the case as we have to make adjustments in 2022.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coy from Savannah, OH on August 4th, 2022
Rate switchover
Very Good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug Dickerhoff from Canton, OH on June 15th, 2022
Santanna Energy - Look at it you may be pleasantly surprised
After a very smooth transition from old supplier, it appears that I am saving about $40-60 per month on my electric bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Newton from Akron, OH on May 7th, 2022
Smart Move
Easy change and obviously for the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Neil from Akron, OH on April 24th, 2022
Great provider
Easy and reasonable pricing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lkik from Youngstown, OH on April 1st, 2022
No Problem
No issues
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Sheffield Lake, OH on November 25th, 2021
Santana Energy, a trusted source!
Santana Energy has thr BEST price for natural gas going for Eastlake, Ohio!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joel from Eastlake, OH on October 14th, 2021
Santana service
We have used Santana in the past and had a great experience, came back again now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CAB from Bedford, OH on August 4th, 2021
Switching to santanna
Everything was easy and the transition was absolutely seamless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Change Supplier from Olmsted Falls, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Review of Santanna Energy Services
Customer service was great....friendly fast and efficient. Have had no issues with any part of the experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Mason, OH on July 18th, 2021
Santanna Energy Review
The prices are good and delivery has been fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Santanna Energy Review from Dublin, OH on July 5th, 2021
New customer
So far has been way cheaper....we will see after my 6 month fixed rate plan is over..... wondering what they offer afterwards.... but I have saved 130$ ...after one month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phil Yacobucci from Cleveland, OH on June 29th, 2021
RELIABLE
No particular experience. That's why I call them reliable. And very competitive rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Motz from Stow, OH on May 20th, 2021
Satisfaction is great
The employees have helped me and i am satisfied with their rates and will probably stay with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Ward from Mogadore, OH on May 4th, 2021
It pays to switch
So far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Morgan from North Lima, OH on March 29th, 2021
Happy
Very happy so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Warren, OH on March 21st, 2021
Pleased
Was very easy to sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy Stewart from Marietta, OH on December 28th, 2020
Happy with Santana
Excellent and easy to get service. All taken care of through my regular energy provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra Wilson from Akron, OH on October 15th, 2020
Best offers
I went on the apples to Apples comparison site and reached OH energy ratings I found the offer from Santana and it had the best rates and perks. I called their customer service to find out all the stipulations and they explained everything to me. Great customer service so I switched my provider to Santana.The site easy easy to find. It was easy to compare providers. Give Santana a five star rating for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandie from Akron, OH on August 8th, 2020
Good service!
Have used them multiple times. Usually the best value. Will continue to use them, have had no issues what so ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robin Pickering from Springfield, OH on June 8th, 2020
So far, so good!
Nice pricing, easy to use online and they keep you informed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Huron, OH on May 8th, 2020
Hi Terry,
Your vital feedback is why its so easy to enroll with Santanna Energy Services. Here at Santanna, we truly listen to our customer so we can provide superior customer service on every call. Please take the time to enjoy your new Santanna Rewards, its our gift to you.
— Santanna Energy Services
A very good energy service company.
Here in a time of bewildering choices for natural gas, Santanna Energy stands out as a company, which offers us natural gas at a very competitive price, while providing us with exceptional customer service. What more could you ask for?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John D. Peterson from Caledonia, OH on November 19th, 2019
Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer,we're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs.
— Santanna Energy Services
Excellent and friendly customer service
I called to inquire about Santanna rates for my new home and was not only impressed by the low low rate....but the warm and courteous representative I spoke with was very impressive and sold me on Santanna.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry From Canton Ohio from Canton, OH on October 9th, 2019
Hi Jerry,

Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer. We're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs. Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience from our local Bolingbrook IL. call center.

— Santanna Energy Services
Very Helpful Customer Service
Somehow the wrong account number was sent to my gas company. When I called to correct it, the girl said that she wasn't sure if they could honor the $2.39 promotional price as it had ended but to hold on & she would see what she could do. I was on hold for quite a while & when she got back on the line, said that the request had to keep going up the line & eventually she got the okay to extend the $2.39 rate to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MKG from Akron, OH on October 7th, 2019
Thank you for your important feedback and awesome 5 star rating!!! Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience and competitive prices for all of your gas and electric product needs.
— Santanna Energy Services
Smooth deal
Signing up and the follow up could not have been easier!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Wabeke from Sylvania, OH on August 23rd, 2019
Great rate
I received a great rate and the switch was quick and easy!!! I would recommend for sure.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don Hofmeister from Youngstown, OH on August 12th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Better than Duke
Needed cost efficient means. I have that now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FpVet from Cincinnati, OH on March 8th, 2024
Money saver
Easy to sing up, clear instructions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Hanoverton, OH on September 15th, 2023
Update
So far it has been good, I just wish that delivery charges were not so high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Columbus, OH on November 22nd, 2021
Satisfied
Easy to talk to and very friendly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on August 24th, 2021
Power
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

STEVEN BELL from Cleveland, OH on August 1st, 2021
REVIEW
EASY VERY EASY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Display from Cleveland, OH on June 29th, 2021
Thumbs up
I really have no experience with Santanna Energy except to secure service. So far I am pleased with service especially the price compared to my prior provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harrell from Columbus, OH on May 24th, 2021
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GAS from Painesville, OH on May 10th, 2021
Santanna Energy Review
I am very pleased with Santanna Energy. Both my electric and gas bill have gone down since I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Findlay, OH on April 17th, 2021
Good Company
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralphie from Akron, OH on January 16th, 2021
X
Still waiting on my billing from Santana
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on December 29th, 2020
To early to rate
To early to really rate, but so far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PK from Hubbard, OH on December 28th, 2020
Positive
Very positive. i am now a santanna customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron Baker from Galion, OH on September 24th, 2020
Easy sign up and great plan
After looking at several plans from half a dozen companies,I chose Santana . The plan offered a great plan at a fair price and at the fixed rate I was looking for.Joining was easy and took only a few minutes
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dick from Powell, OH on August 26th, 2020
Saved $20 a month!
Love saving money!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saved $20 A Month from Northwood, OH on April 11th, 2020
Thank you for the awesome feedback on our competitive rates. Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience and competitive prices for all of your gas and electric product needs.
— Santanna Energy Services
Good company.
They have been a very good company for service and over all performance.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary P from Ashtabula, OH on November 18th, 2018
Gary, thank you for your feedback. It is an honor to serve you and we appreciate your business!
— Santanna Energy Services



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ok
So far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teri from Fremont, OH on October 1st, 2023
Happy
I really enjoyed opening my bill this month. In comparison to my previous suppliers I was HAPPY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy J from Akron, OH on May 15th, 2022
Sorta scammy rewards
Their rates are competitive and They are a real energy provider. But the "rewards program" sucks. They tell you you can redeem your rewards dollars for gift cards or other promotions. It's mostly a gimmick. If you call $10 off buying a $100 gift for stores you don't really like a deal.. well to use all your points you'd have to buy 5 a month. Their merchandise you can redeem it for.. is a total waste. Everything is listed over its normal price by 15% then you can use your rewards points to take that 15% back off. And deal with a sorta sketchy site to buy it and hopefully send it to you. I would rather they just send me a pre paid card of a lesser amount after your contract is up like other energy providers offer. Or just offer energy at a lower rate with no rewards at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Akron, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Very Late Service
I signed with your company for Elect & Gas Services, they supposed to start on May/ June.. I spent half of my morning today Making phone calls between your company, Dominion, Mercury and Illuminating companies to make sure services will take effect!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Emile Mechail from Mentor, OH on July 29th, 2021
Under review ?
Was given a confirmation said my rate would start on 1/1/21 but it didn' t. when I called on 2/7/21 the rep said I could not change my rate online i had to call.I was never informed of this or I would have done it. Now my new rate doesn' t start till march ? Why did they let me register online, had to confirm my address and account # , given a confirmation and a start date then not uphold there end.I sent all this info to the rep for review. We will see what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Annen from Cleveland, OH on February 14th, 2021
Santana
I don't know much yet.i am supposed to be on a budget but they keep changing the amount.i don't like that much but i don't know what i can do about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Miller from Olmsted Falls, OH on December 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and switch
Tried to sign up for an extended rate. Compared on apples to apples. Was told Rate shown was for new customers only. NO WHERE did it say that. Also told it was a bundling rate. NO WHERE did it say that. BEWARE bait and switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Q from Canal Fulton, OH on August 26th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible, don't work here or switch to santanna
Former employee , held my pay ransom , had to drive managers around because they have no cars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled from Brunswick, OH on August 14th, 2023
Beware !!! not a trustworthy company they did the bait and switch on me
I signed up for a package deal and they charged me a much higher rate then I sign up for on my main electric bill. I called them after i received my first bill and they said it was to late to fix it. what a rip off!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly Drouhard from Fredericksburg, OH on November 7th, 2022
Sorry for customers who never got a notification
I am very unhappy!I for one have a very limited income and I owe about as much as I make per month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dld3 from Cincinnati, OH on August 25th, 2022
Run!!
Company quadrulped my rate once they new I was switching because it take 2 billing cycles to change. 160.00 then I got last months bill 700.00 Same usage. RUN!!! Unethical people and they get you in the capitve time when u cant leave. I will never, ever use this placve again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kk from Cleveland, OH on August 10th, 2022
This co. is a scam
I owne a business and i kept receiving letters from them to sign up with them and i never did. but after talking to our local supplier santana sign u up automatically if u dont opt out. so finally i switched my suppplier after receiving my last 2 bills and they were double of the regular amount. the local rate is 6 cents the last 2 bills they charged me .19 cents because i terminated their accoun.
they r scammers and dont care about how much they charge u.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hassan from Toledo, OH on August 2nd, 2022
Watch for out of contract period
They have an early termination fee. When your term expires the rate goes up...by a factor of 4. My bill doubled compared to the previous years because locking a new rate takes about 2 cycles. The market rate is about half of what they applied to my bill. This is not the war or the government... this is pure rip-off money in the pocket for Santanna. Watch for no early termination fees and switch ahead of time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Molly Zaharia from Cleveland, OH on July 28th, 2022
Failed to help
I had a signed contract to move provider. However that didnt happen. So Santana bumped my rate, after an entire year contract, to some ungodly amount and refused to keep the rate I had just paid. Cost me over $400. Very bad customer service and were no help whatsoever. Stay away, they just want your money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Screwed In Ohio from West Chester, OH on July 15th, 2022
Horrible
Service is absolutely horrible you more than doubled my accounts I am not happy highly ticked off and I will make sure other people know
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deanna Little from Youngstown, OH on May 21st, 2022
Tobbie
I signed up and then I got denied and I never received the denial letter and therefore I was unable to get my gas at the lower price of 5.09 now I have to pay 5.99 and I think this was unfair because I never received any notice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas from Canfield, OH on March 3rd, 2022
Awful customer service
I tried to cancel my renewal when it was time to do so. I was treated with extreme disrespect then my electric wasn't canceled when it should have been. My bill was outrageous then they talked to me extremely belittling. Being a. Customer service and inside sales manager I was appalled at how I was talked to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley G from Toledo, OH on November 10th, 2021
Not Satisfied
I ordered to sign up with Santanna. After discussing with my husband he wasn't satisfied with the $100 cancelation fee. So within 30 minutes I called to cancel. I was told to call back tomorrow because it hadn't been 24 hours. I received an email stating that I was not a customer with Santanna. So I called back the next day (36 hours later) and they said they could not help me with canceling my service that I need to contact my gas company. I DO NOT appreciate the run around. Also, I don't understand why they could not cancel me on their end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori from Louisville, OH on September 17th, 2021
Santanna doesn't care about customers
At the end of their contract they doubled their price. They wouldn't give me a good price correction even if I signed up with them again. They don't honor their customers!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Wooster, OH on September 16th, 2021
DON'T LET YOU KNOW WHEN CONTRACT EXPIRING
DIDN'T LET ME KNOW MY CONTRACT WAS EXPIRING & MY GAS RATE JUMPED OVER 300% -- CALLED AS SOON AS I SAW FIRST BILL WITH NEW RATE, WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING SO I SWITCHED SUPPLIERS, BUT TAKES A COUPLE BILLING CYCLES & NEXT MONTH MY BILL WENT UP ANOTHER 200%
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EXTREMELY ANGRY CUSTOMER from Willoughby, OH on April 11th, 2021
NEGATIVE 5 is TRUE RATING on SANTANA ENERGY
On Aug 2 I completed information to get Sanatana Energy home gas for 12 months fixedrate $2.30; was great rate! Discovered 26 Sept RATE DID NOT GO THROUGH FOR HOME. All of the gas rates HAVE INCREASED DUE TO TIME OF YEAR. This company does deserve 5 NEGATIVE STARS . Was told that my area 45805 OHIO does not qualify. Was I truly disgusted and feeling taken to the cleaners? Certainly. A rep on phoneSept told me that I could enroll 6 months fixed with $2.39/unit, no fee. Well how would this work WHEN I STILL HAD ZIPCODE 45805? I am spreading the word about Santana's service if you can callit service. Learning the truth at late date that I DID NOT HAVE THIS LOW RATE ON NATURAL GAS produced many problems; and NEVER DID I GET A LETTER DECLARING THIS WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN 45805 OHIO!! AUG 3 received email message providing my OHIO ENERGY REFERENCE ID 743860 and noted SANTANA ENERGY WOULD CONTACT ME; no information nor letter from SANTANA ENERGY ever arrived. I ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT RECOMEND SANTANA TO ANYONE AND MY ORDER EXPERIENCE FOR SERVICE IS NEGATIVE 5. AND SANTANA CANNOT RESOLVE THIS ISSUE FROM AUG.3 BECAUSE THIS COMPANY IS VERY DESPICABLE AND AT THE SAME TIME NOT TRUST WORTHY. SO IN TRUTH ON THESE RATINGS YOUR BUSINESS NEVER ACTUALLY GOT "ONE" ; that was the lowest I could provide. AT LEAST I DID PROVIDE A BUSINESS REVIEW WHEN YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE EVEN AFOLLOWUP MESSAGE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MRS. DAVIS from Lima, OH on October 3rd, 2019