Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.5 of 5.
5 Stars
54%
 
4 Stars
33%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
8%
 

Review from Sandie

Best offers
I went on the apples to Apples comparison site and reached OH energy ratings I found the offer from Santana and it had the best rates and perks. I called their customer service to find out all the stipulations and they explained everything to me. Great customer service so I switched my provider to Santana.The site easy easy to find. It was easy to compare providers. Give Santana a five star rating for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandie from Akron, OH on August 8th, 2020


Recent Good Review from richard ward

Satisfaction is great
The employees have helped me and i am satisfied with their rates and will probably stay with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Ward from Mogadore, OH on May 4th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Satisfaction is great
The employees have helped me and i am satisfied with their rates and will probably stay with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Ward from Mogadore, OH on May 4th, 2021
It pays to switch
So far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Morgan from North Lima, OH on March 29th, 2021
Happy
Very happy so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Warren, OH on March 21st, 2021
Pleased
Was very easy to sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy Stewart from Marietta, OH on December 28th, 2020
Happy with Santana
Excellent and easy to get service. All taken care of through my regular energy provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra Wilson from Akron, OH on October 15th, 2020
Best offers
I went on the apples to Apples comparison site and reached OH energy ratings I found the offer from Santana and it had the best rates and perks. I called their customer service to find out all the stipulations and they explained everything to me. Great customer service so I switched my provider to Santana.The site easy easy to find. It was easy to compare providers. Give Santana a five star rating for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandie from Akron, OH on August 8th, 2020
Good service!
Have used them multiple times. Usually the best value. Will continue to use them, have had no issues what so ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robin Pickering from Springfield, OH on June 8th, 2020
So far, so good!
Nice pricing, easy to use online and they keep you informed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Huron, OH on May 8th, 2020
Hi Terry,
Your vital feedback is why its so easy to enroll with Santanna Energy Services. Here at Santanna, we truly listen to our customer so we can provide superior customer service on every call. Please take the time to enjoy your new Santanna Rewards, its our gift to you.
— Santanna Energy Services
A very good energy service company.
Here in a time of bewildering choices for natural gas, Santanna Energy stands out as a company, which offers us natural gas at a very competitive price, while providing us with exceptional customer service. What more could you ask for?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John D. Peterson from Caledonia, OH on November 19th, 2019
Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer,we're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs.
— Santanna Energy Services
Excellent and friendly customer service
I called to inquire about Santanna rates for my new home and was not only impressed by the low low rate....but the warm and courteous representative I spoke with was very impressive and sold me on Santanna.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry From Canton Ohio from Canton, OH on October 9th, 2019
Hi Jerry,

Thank you for being a part of the Sanntana family and loyal customer. We're always happy to provide all of your natural gas and electric needs. Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience from our local Bolingbrook IL. call center.

— Santanna Energy Services


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Santanna Energy Review
I am very pleased with Santanna Energy. Both my electric and gas bill have gone down since I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Findlay, OH on April 17th, 2021
Good Company
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralphie from Akron, OH on January 16th, 2021
X
Still waiting on my billing from Santana
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on December 29th, 2020
To early to rate
To early to really rate, but so far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PK from Hubbard, OH on December 28th, 2020
Positive
Very positive. i am now a santanna customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron Baker from Galion, OH on September 24th, 2020
Easy sign up and great plan
After looking at several plans from half a dozen companies,I chose Santana . The plan offered a great plan at a fair price and at the fixed rate I was looking for.Joining was easy and took only a few minutes
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dick from Powell, OH on August 26th, 2020
Saved $20 a month!
Love saving money!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saved $20 A Month from Northwood, OH on April 11th, 2020
Thank you for the awesome feedback on our competitive rates. Here at Santanna Energy we strive to give you the best customer experience and competitive prices for all of your gas and electric product needs.
— Santanna Energy Services
Good company.
They have been a very good company for service and over all performance.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary P from Ashtabula, OH on November 18th, 2018
Gary, thank you for your feedback. It is an honor to serve you and we appreciate your business!
— Santanna Energy Services



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Under review ?
Was given a confirmation said my rate would start on 1/1/21 but it didn' t. when I called on 2/7/21 the rep said I could not change my rate online i had to call.I was never informed of this or I would have done it. Now my new rate doesn' t start till march ? Why did they let me register online, had to confirm my address and account # , given a confirmation and a start date then not uphold there end.I sent all this info to the rep for review. We will see what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Annen from Cleveland, OH on February 14th, 2021
Santana
I don't know much yet.i am supposed to be on a budget but they keep changing the amount.i don't like that much but i don't know what i can do about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Miller from Olmsted Falls, OH on December 21st, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
DON'T LET YOU KNOW WHEN CONTRACT EXPIRING
DIDN'T LET ME KNOW MY CONTRACT WAS EXPIRING & MY GAS RATE JUMPED OVER 300% -- CALLED AS SOON AS I SAW FIRST BILL WITH NEW RATE, WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING SO I SWITCHED SUPPLIERS, BUT TAKES A COUPLE BILLING CYCLES & NEXT MONTH MY BILL WENT UP ANOTHER 200%
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EXTREMELY ANGRY CUSTOMER from Willoughby, OH on April 11th, 2021
NEGATIVE 5 is TRUE RATING on SANTANA ENERGY
On Aug 2 I completed information to get Sanatana Energy home gas for 12 months fixedrate $2.30; was great rate! Discovered 26 Sept RATE DID NOT GO THROUGH FOR HOME. All of the gas rates HAVE INCREASED DUE TO TIME OF YEAR. This company does deserve 5 NEGATIVE STARS . Was told that my area 45805 OHIO does not qualify. Was I truly disgusted and feeling taken to the cleaners? Certainly. A rep on phoneSept told me that I could enroll 6 months fixed with $2.39/unit, no fee. Well how would this work WHEN I STILL HAD ZIPCODE 45805? I am spreading the word about Santana's service if you can callit service. Learning the truth at late date that I DID NOT HAVE THIS LOW RATE ON NATURAL GAS produced many problems; and NEVER DID I GET A LETTER DECLARING THIS WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN 45805 OHIO!! AUG 3 received email message providing my OHIO ENERGY REFERENCE ID 743860 and noted SANTANA ENERGY WOULD CONTACT ME; no information nor letter from SANTANA ENERGY ever arrived. I ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT RECOMEND SANTANA TO ANYONE AND MY ORDER EXPERIENCE FOR SERVICE IS NEGATIVE 5. AND SANTANA CANNOT RESOLVE THIS ISSUE FROM AUG.3 BECAUSE THIS COMPANY IS VERY DESPICABLE AND AT THE SAME TIME NOT TRUST WORTHY. SO IN TRUTH ON THESE RATINGS YOUR BUSINESS NEVER ACTUALLY GOT "ONE" ; that was the lowest I could provide. AT LEAST I DID PROVIDE A BUSINESS REVIEW WHEN YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE EVEN AFOLLOWUP MESSAGE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MRS. DAVIS from Lima, OH on October 3rd, 2019



Recommended Natural Gas Plans