The best review categories for Santanna Energy Services are their customer service, with an average of 4.3 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.2 stars.

Review from Joel

Santana Energy, a trusted source!
Santana Energy has thr BEST price for natural gas going for Eastlake, Ohio!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joel from Eastlake, OH on October 14th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

20 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Santana Energy, a trusted source!
Santana Energy has thr BEST price for natural gas going for Eastlake, Ohio!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joel from Eastlake, OH on October 14th, 2021
Santana service
We have used Santana in the past and had a great experience, came back again now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CAB from Bedford, OH on August 4th, 2021
Switching to santanna
Everything was easy and the transition was absolutely seamless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Change Supplier from Olmsted Falls, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Review of Santanna Energy Services
Customer service was great....friendly fast and efficient. Have had no issues with any part of the experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Mason, OH on July 18th, 2021
Santanna Energy Review
The prices are good and delivery has been fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Santanna Energy Review from Dublin, OH on July 5th, 2021
New customer
So far has been way cheaper....we will see after my 6 month fixed rate plan is over..... wondering what they offer afterwards.... but I have saved 130$ ...after one month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phil Yacobucci from Cleveland, OH on June 29th, 2021
RELIABLE
No particular experience. That's why I call them reliable. And very competitive rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Motz from Stow, OH on May 20th, 2021
Satisfaction is great
The employees have helped me and i am satisfied with their rates and will probably stay with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Ward from Mogadore, OH on May 4th, 2021
It pays to switch
So far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Morgan from North Lima, OH on March 29th, 2021
Happy
Very happy so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Warren, OH on March 21st, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Satisfied
Easy to talk to and very friendly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on August 24th, 2021
Power
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

STEVEN BELL from Cleveland, OH on August 1st, 2021
REVIEW
EASY VERY EASY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Display from Cleveland, OH on June 29th, 2021
Thumbs up
I really have no experience with Santanna Energy except to secure service. So far I am pleased with service especially the price compared to my prior provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harrell from Columbus, OH on May 24th, 2021
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
SO FAR...SO GOOD.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GAS from Painesville, OH on May 10th, 2021
Santanna Energy Review
I am very pleased with Santanna Energy. Both my electric and gas bill have gone down since I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Findlay, OH on April 17th, 2021
Good Company
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralphie from Akron, OH on January 16th, 2021
X
Still waiting on my billing from Santana
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena Previt from Cleveland, OH on December 29th, 2020
To early to rate
To early to really rate, but so far, so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PK from Hubbard, OH on December 28th, 2020
Positive
Very positive. i am now a santanna customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron Baker from Galion, OH on September 24th, 2020


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Sorta scammy rewards
Their rates are competitive and They are a real energy provider. But the "rewards program" sucks. They tell you you can redeem your rewards dollars for gift cards or other promotions. It's mostly a gimmick. If you call $10 off buying a $100 gift for stores you don't really like a deal.. well to use all your points you'd have to buy 5 a month. Their merchandise you can redeem it for.. is a total waste. Everything is listed over its normal price by 15% then you can use your rewards points to take that 15% back off. And deal with a sorta sketchy site to buy it and hopefully send it to you. I would rather they just send me a pre paid card of a lesser amount after your contract is up like other energy providers offer. Or just offer energy at a lower rate with no rewards at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Akron, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Very Late Service
I signed with your company for Elect & Gas Services, they supposed to start on May/ June.. I spent half of my morning today Making phone calls between your company, Dominion, Mercury and Illuminating companies to make sure services will take effect!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Emile Mechail from Mentor, OH on July 29th, 2021
Under review ?
Was given a confirmation said my rate would start on 1/1/21 but it didn' t. when I called on 2/7/21 the rep said I could not change my rate online i had to call.I was never informed of this or I would have done it. Now my new rate doesn' t start till march ? Why did they let me register online, had to confirm my address and account # , given a confirmation and a start date then not uphold there end.I sent all this info to the rep for review. We will see what happened.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Annen from Cleveland, OH on February 14th, 2021
Santana
I don't know much yet.i am supposed to be on a budget but they keep changing the amount.i don't like that much but i don't know what i can do about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Miller from Olmsted Falls, OH on December 21st, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and switch
Tried to sign up for an extended rate. Compared on apples to apples. Was told Rate shown was for new customers only. NO WHERE did it say that. Also told it was a bundling rate. NO WHERE did it say that. BEWARE bait and switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Q from Canal Fulton, OH on August 26th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not Satisfied
I ordered to sign up with Santanna. After discussing with my husband he wasn't satisfied with the $100 cancelation fee. So within 30 minutes I called to cancel. I was told to call back tomorrow because it hadn't been 24 hours. I received an email stating that I was not a customer with Santanna. So I called back the next day (36 hours later) and they said they could not help me with canceling my service that I need to contact my gas company. I DO NOT appreciate the run around. Also, I don't understand why they could not cancel me on their end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori from Louisville, OH on September 17th, 2021
Santanna doesn't care about customers
At the end of their contract they doubled their price. They wouldn't give me a good price correction even if I signed up with them again. They don't honor their customers!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Wooster, OH on September 16th, 2021
DON'T LET YOU KNOW WHEN CONTRACT EXPIRING
DIDN'T LET ME KNOW MY CONTRACT WAS EXPIRING & MY GAS RATE JUMPED OVER 300% -- CALLED AS SOON AS I SAW FIRST BILL WITH NEW RATE, WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING SO I SWITCHED SUPPLIERS, BUT TAKES A COUPLE BILLING CYCLES & NEXT MONTH MY BILL WENT UP ANOTHER 200%
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EXTREMELY ANGRY CUSTOMER from Willoughby, OH on April 11th, 2021
NEGATIVE 5 is TRUE RATING on SANTANA ENERGY
On Aug 2 I completed information to get Sanatana Energy home gas for 12 months fixedrate $2.30; was great rate! Discovered 26 Sept RATE DID NOT GO THROUGH FOR HOME. All of the gas rates HAVE INCREASED DUE TO TIME OF YEAR. This company does deserve 5 NEGATIVE STARS . Was told that my area 45805 OHIO does not qualify. Was I truly disgusted and feeling taken to the cleaners? Certainly. A rep on phoneSept told me that I could enroll 6 months fixed with $2.39/unit, no fee. Well how would this work WHEN I STILL HAD ZIPCODE 45805? I am spreading the word about Santana's service if you can callit service. Learning the truth at late date that I DID NOT HAVE THIS LOW RATE ON NATURAL GAS produced many problems; and NEVER DID I GET A LETTER DECLARING THIS WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN 45805 OHIO!! AUG 3 received email message providing my OHIO ENERGY REFERENCE ID 743860 and noted SANTANA ENERGY WOULD CONTACT ME; no information nor letter from SANTANA ENERGY ever arrived. I ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT RECOMEND SANTANA TO ANYONE AND MY ORDER EXPERIENCE FOR SERVICE IS NEGATIVE 5. AND SANTANA CANNOT RESOLVE THIS ISSUE FROM AUG.3 BECAUSE THIS COMPANY IS VERY DESPICABLE AND AT THE SAME TIME NOT TRUST WORTHY. SO IN TRUTH ON THESE RATINGS YOUR BUSINESS NEVER ACTUALLY GOT "ONE" ; that was the lowest I could provide. AT LEAST I DID PROVIDE A BUSINESS REVIEW WHEN YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE EVEN AFOLLOWUP MESSAGE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MRS. DAVIS from Lima, OH on October 3rd, 2019



Gas Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
12 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge