Tomorrow Energy Reviews

Tomorrow Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.5 of 5.

Tomorrow Energy Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Tomorrow Energy


53 Reviews for Tomorrow Energy


I recommend NOT to use this service

(1.8 / 5)

  I was promised by a door to door salesman that my rates would be lower if I switched my supplier so I switched. What a swindle; my rates have doubled! They told me it was because my usage had gone way up. I'm a creature of habit so nothing in my usage has changed. I'm on a fixed income & I'm stuck in this contract with no idea how I'm going to pay my bill. Lesson learned; do your homework & research!

Joanne Batyi
February 28th, 2020

Ms. Batyi, thanks for the feedback, and we are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. If you want to exit your contract, we would be happy to waive any cancellation fee. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com so that we can help address your issue.

Tomorrow Energy Responds March 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be careful

(1.6 / 5)

  I had a fixed rate with them and when it ended they doubled my rate. No notification about them doing this. My bill went to$800. In January. I see now why they won't notify you when the rate will chsnge

John
April 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company go elsewhere

(1.6 / 5)

  Company increased pricing by 80%1st month after contract expired and by 90% the second month. i switched back to original provider as soon as i received 1st bill, however switch does not become effective for 2 more billing cycles. Avoid company at all costs.

jim
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid Gas

(1.2 / 5)

  Tomorrow shows up to your house conveniently in October and convinces you their fixed rates will save you money in the long run. Wrong, if you look back at the rates, my rate was double the entire time. I say conveniently in October because obviously the rate kicks in at the start of winter and you get stuck in the rate for the few cycles before you realize. Avoid getting gas with this company.

Spencer
February 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

About tripled our price

(1.2 / 5)

  Said they sent us letters to renew our contract may or may not have. Either way took out bill from 0.07something to 0.16999 more the doubling our entire bill

Alex
December 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's ALL Cheating Customers!!!

(1 / 5)

  Please do not register with Tomorrow Energy. Whatever they tell is not right. Once you get registered, you will be paying 3 to 4 times more than what you usually pay for electric and gas. I got confirmation from Utility company that there is no need to add third party like Tomorrow Energy to get service.
But, Tomorrow Energy will start the conversation saying as per NJ Law, we can't get service from Utility company directly which is a big LIE. I am starting legal proceedings on what i paid since last one year!

Sandeep
May 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thieves

(1 / 5)

  Rate changed to double the PPL rate after introductory period. No notice via mail, email, or phone. Refuse to refund the difference, even to keep me as a customer. STAY AWAY!

PA customer
March 5th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for your experience. Based on your note, we would need a bit more information to investigate your concerns. Please email us at asisstance@tomorrowenergy.com or give us a call directly at (888)-682-8082.

Tomorrow Energy Responds March 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and switch

(1 / 5)

  Random door knockers showed up and promised rates that werent close to delivered. Sent notice of actual rates after penalty free cancellation period ended. Passed the buck up to Illuminating Company to resolve the fraud. Get your rate promise in writing if you wanna give them a shot.

JS
February 21st, 2020

We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com or call 888-682-8082 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you to resolve this matter.

Tomorrow Energy Responds March 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not!

(1 / 5)

  Terrible experience! A man and "superpervisor" show up on my door claiming that the utility company does this once a year to lower the gas prices. Claims that neighbors have all been complaining about bills being too high so this will allow gas to come through Pa. Instead of Ohio. I read all of the reviews and cancelled the next day. Thought all was well. Got a bill 3 months later for Tomorrow Energy. I called customer service. Not friendly at all, who claimed it takes two bill cycles. I clarified that even though I cancelled the very next morning the service didn't start until 2 months later and did not get cancelled until a month after that and she said "yes out of their control". They charged me 3 times as much as my regular gas company! Ridiculous. I was not even with this company for one day but got charged for a months service at 3x's more than my regular company!! Lesson learned! Do not open door to these people!

Monica
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch out

(1 / 5)

  We signed up last year and didnt see much of a difference and then this year our bill doubled!!!! I have never paid so much on my gas bill and it is warm this year! Looking at my bill we did the same last year and we are paying more. Cancelled it right away!

Becky
January 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dont answer the door!

(1 / 5)

  A salesperson showed up at my door offering to save me money on my energy bills by switching providers. Normally I would know better, but Id recently moved to Ohio and hadnt looked into selecting a provider besides my energy company so I though Id hear them out.
I pulled up my energy bill on my phone and they showed me what would be changing and how Id be saving money. It sounded legit and they said they just needed my phone number so the office would call and go over everything and confirm. After that things took a bad turn. The salesperson told me they had all my information and that there were more salespeople in my apartment building. They told me when the office called I needed to lie to them and say they had left the premises. I was also to lie about receiving terms of the contract and the salespersons business card. They again reminded me that more people were in my building and I began to feel incredibly intimidated and trapped. At this point I was panicking that it might not even be a real company and they were intending to break into my apartment or something worse, so I complied and answered the phone call from their office and gave the lies they wanted me to while they stood at my door and listened. The woman on the phone quickly went over the rates which were nothing like what the salesperson told me and I again just complied and gave my verbal agreement. Everyone finally left and I was relieved that I was safe.
I have been unable to reach anyone at Tomorrow Energy and am disgusted that a company that uses intimidation and coercion to trap customers is allowed to do business. These people should be prosecuted.

Jon
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company lied to me to vet me to switch, total scam!

(1 / 5)

  Someone came to my door and after looking at my new bill promised me my new bill would be significantly lower. I changed my provider and then saw my bill skyrocket to more than I have ever paid in my life with less usage. I have already switched providers again to something much better. He also told me that there would be no early termination fee but I am sure that will turn out to be a lie also. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!

Sarah
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No stars

(1 / 5)

  Disgraceful. They lied. And took advantage. Disgusting. My bill doubles. Now pay 400$ a month for energy. It will b worth it to cancel.

Marie
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch out

(1 / 5)

  Watch out for this company!! I checked the PA rate website and it showed the rate offered by Tomorrow Energy to be $ .0579 per Kwh. I called the number and talked to a representative. He told me that the published rate was correct provided that I was a new customer; which I am. When I went to the website to enroll, the rate was $ .0738 per Kwh. I called back to the company ant the rep this time told me the rate was correct at $ .0738. So their bait and switch game is to hope people sign up hoping to get the lower rate sometime in the future with their initial billing.

Bob
December 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tomorrow Energy scammers

(1 / 5)

  They call me from spoofed numbers to try to scam me to change my provider. Just like Liberty Power. I have asked repeatedly to be removed from their call list to no avail.

Scammers
December 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceitful selling practices

(1 / 5)

  Came to my door when my daughter was home alone. Scared her because he said we were over charged on our last bill by Duquesne light. Also said he was from Duquesne light. Thankfully, she told him to hit the road and didnt show him anything. Unreal selling practices.

Christina Caruso
October 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT TALK TO THEM!

(1 / 5)

  6:15 in the evening, I was sitting in my back yard, with my Rottie, and this kid start calling to me from the front. He told me he was there to remove a First Energy charge from my bill. He also told me to lie to the verification person on the phone, and say he left, when he didn't. I did not. I told her "He's leaving right now", then went out back, thinking left. The verification person asked if I was aware that I was switching electric companies. I told her no, I was not doing that. She told me she needed to end the phone call. FIVE MINUTES LATER, my dog let's me know someone was in my side yard. It's this lurking little stalker "Did you do the verification?" I explained to him that he was a liar and deceitful, so no. Instead of leaving, he stayed to argue with me. Idk how long he thought he would stay, but my 6'1", 235 lb, solid husband pulled in the driveway and walked up. He didn't say a word, just stood there and watched us argue, because he knows I can handle myself. I think the fact that my husband didn't intervene scared this skinny, 5'6" kid more than anything, because then he left. I have been trying to call the company back, but it's always busy (shocker).

Terri
October 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Only in it for the money

(1 / 5)

  After my contract was done they stated they sent two letters informing us of that fact. We never received them. Then our next bill came in at a whopping .1599 per kilowatt when it had been .063. I called and the only thing they would do was if I signed another 1 year contract at .088 they would take my last bill back to the .063. Why would I sign an entire year at .025 more than whats available now. They win either way. I warned them so now I'm warning you. Stay away from Tomorrow Energy at all costs!! They are scammers and unethical in every respect. PP&L should take them off their preferred energy list so no one else falls into this trap.

Steve Lee
October 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just wrong

(1 / 5)

  So it was a while ago a door to door person came to my house I answered the door and told him bows not a good time. He said it only takes a few minutes, I said no Im really not interested and he left. So a few months later I get a $700 bill from my electric company Im like how?!?! So I call them and they said on September 30th I switched to Tomorrow energy. Im so confused I never talked to anyone I turned that guy away he never saw my original bill or account info nothing! How did they do this?! I need to contact a lawyer! This is scary and crazy Im beyond mad!

Kristy
October 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  They told me my bill would be cheaper, got my first bill its 2x higher then last August and I used 3/4 the electricity this month... Total scam , door to door Liars, if they come to your house Don't let them in they are crooked.

Tom
September 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...