Problems with Fees and Charges (620 reviews)



WORST ENERGY SERVICE EVER

(1 / 5)

  do not go with green mountain energy. I cancelled my services with this company back in may. They sent me a bill and i cannot seem to get a direct answer from this company on the break down of my bill. I called and i talked to a lady on the phone she said that my bill was competely wrong and she would give me a call back a couple days later. She never called and then I called again and I was asking Wanda about the charges on my bill and she started yelling at me because I the charges do not add up because they were continuing to charge me when i cancelled the service. I DO NOT commend green mountain. Their customer service is horrible. I have never been yelled on the phone due to a electricity bill when all I am trying to do is get a break down of my services. WORST COMPANY EVER!

brittnee
July 28th, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us, and appreciate your feedback.

Responds August 3rd, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AEP is the worse and a nightmare

(1 / 5)

  AEP is a nightmare. I get depressed thinking about them such a burden and loss of sleep. I'm not sure how this company is the only electric power provider in most area of Columbus as big as Columbus is. The electric charges are ridiculous and it's a shame.

anonymous
June 19th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

liars, and will put on your credit report lies

(1 / 5)

  I had Green Mountian for 3 years. Paid on time every month. The last year the bill kept going up and up every month. When I tried to call CS to find out the issue I was not given a straight answer ever. So I decided to change company after 3 years. I emailed customer service to make sure I was through my contract and was confrimed I had been. I paid my last bill on 11/17/2017, I then got another bill for over $500 due to be paid in December 2017! I changed companied in October. They told me it was due to cancellation fees and last bill. How do I have another bill over $500 when I switched companies in October! Now I have this on my creidt report as an unpaid bill (the only one on my report) and having a negative impact! I have NEVER had a negative impact on my credit rating and now these people after 4 years have me on there! I have tried to call the company and they said nothing they can do. The credit collector says I have to have proof of payment in full. How the crap do I get anything when GM says sorry can't pull up your account so nothing we can do for you! I have all my emails for payment for 3 years but nothing for payment in full account closed, they would never provide me with an account closed statement and couldn't tell me why I had a bill for November when I didn't even use them in November! How do I take care of this! I refuse to pay something I DO NOT OWE

mm
June 18th, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that you are not happy with your experience with Green Mountain Energy. Please send us an email at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1841 and additional information.

Responds June 18th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

These folks are awful

(1 / 5)

  They lie about the price, they don't fully explain their charges are for service provider only. You still pay utility company charges on top of that. Their rates stink. I was charged 155 for a month where my average for almost 2 years was 100. Avoid unless you have endless supplies of money. OH, when I cancelled after receiving my very first bill they said it was AFTER the recension period. Sooo lame.

T-Lo
May 6th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions