Home > Read Reviews > Direct Energy > 1550515750102434064

Why I went to another provider

(4.2 / 5)

  Perfectly happy with entire experience until service contract expired. If customer service had contacted me and offered same rate, I would still be a customer. Signed with another service then get your offer for a lower rate. Sorry.

Elizabeth Reinker
February 18th, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Elizabeth! We hate to see we lost your business but we would love a chance to make things right! Email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com and we would be happy to see options for you :) - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Direct Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.0 of 5.

Direct Energy Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Direct Energy
Direct Energy is one of the largest providers of energy and energy-related services in North America. With customers in all 50 states, 10 Canadian provinces, and Washington, D.C. Direct Energy has also shown to be a progressive company, developing new plans, products and technology that deliver consumer insights and resources to help them save money. The Nest Learning Thermostat, Plenti and their personalized Online Account Manager are all tools that Direct Energy puts in the hands of their customers to use less energy. They're also very progressive, with active social communities on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest that help them stay in contact with their customers.

You can learn more on our Direct Energy FAQ page.


Direct Energy is one of the largest providers of energy and energy-related services in North America. With customers in all 50 states, 10 Canadian provinces, and Washington, D.C. Direct Energy has also shown to be a progressive company, developing new plans, products and technology that deliver consumer insights and resources to help them save money. The Nest Learning Thermostat, Plenti and their personalized Online Account Manager are all tools that Direct Energy puts in the hands of their customers to use less energy. They're also very progressive, with active social communities on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest that help them stay in contact with their customers.

Direct Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Live Brighter 12
12 months

rate per CCF
more info
Live Brighter 18
18 months

rate per CCF
more info


402 Reviews for Direct Energy


Questions about a particular plan

(5 / 5)

  Kim @ Direct Energy was great. She is professional and answered all of my questions.

Helen
April 5th, 2019

Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns.

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service!

(5 / 5)

  I have had a great experience with DE. A few hiccups along the way but nothing they could not handle quickly. I am pleased! The chat has actually worked awesome for me!

Lisa
April 4th, 2019

Good Afternoon Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched service provider

(5 / 5)

  Great rate

Linda
April 2nd, 2019

Hi Linda,

We are very pleased we were able to provide an exceptional rate for you and your family. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have an amazing day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and reasonably priced

(5 / 5)

  Very happy with my experience,

MH
March 25th, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating based on your experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and strive to provide exceptional customer service always. Feel free to contact us via phone or live chat should you ever need our assistance. Thank you and have a delightful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

reputable

(5 / 5)

  Never a problem. Real deal. No scams!

janet koch
March 24th, 2019

Hi Janet,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to one of our live chat agents on our website or by phone with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thank you again and have an amazing day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great communication thru the" Chat"

(5 / 5)

  I tried to sign into my.new account, couldn't find my account #. Plus,I was concerned that my rate would be very expensive since I use less than 500kg
On average. Chat with Kim Relieved my worry. Thought I would be charged for .500 even if I only used 350 0r 400
She assured me that I wouldn't!.
Good news, Informed personnel are the heart blood of Customer Service.
Kim exemplified great customer service!

Great Customer Service Thru " Chat"
February 26th, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns with ease. Please feel free to reach out should you have any additional questions or concerns.

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect service

(5 / 5)

  This company is amazing, not just the plans they offer but the customer service as well.

ashley
February 12th, 2019

Thanks for the positive review Ashley! We appreciate you :) - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy is the best!

(5 / 5)

  I was completely satisfied with Direct Energy and their ability to work with me on my account and rate. Chez was extremely helpful. I couldn't have asked for better service. Anyone considering an electric supplier, Direct Energy cares about their customers.

Christian Nauman Jr
February 6th, 2019

Hi Christian,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  I used the Chat Now option to ask a question about my renewal. It was fast and easy. Javier answered all my questions in a friendly fast manner. Renewed for 2 more years!

Jessica
February 5th, 2019

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating based on your personal experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and look forward to servicing your future needs.

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Excellent customer service, always helpful when I need them.

Tricia
February 1st, 2019

Good Afternoon Tricia,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I switched

(5 / 5)

  I used to be a Reliant customer and finally got tired of being over charged, so I switched to Direct Energy and I am so glad I did.

Lisa
January 14th, 2019

Yay!! We are so glad you are apart of the DE family also. Hope you have a healthy and happy 2019 :) - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy thums up

(5 / 5)

  Great company, great prices, great plans, and on top of that, you can speak with a real person on the phone when you need assistance the most.
I've been using them for over 4 years, and never once I had an issue.
I moved 3 times while I had Direct Energy as a provider, and every single time, there were there to switch my service in no time (no issue)

Customer
December 20th, 2018

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  My rep, helped me all my questions, and answered all of the concerns i had.

Kesha
November 15th, 2018

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I highly recommend Direct Energy to everyone. They really do care!!

Rudy
October 29th, 2018

Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy, our electric supplier

(5 / 5)

  Direct Energy's price per KW Hour was about .0075 of a cent, less than our Electric Co. The change over and billing was flawless.
A pleased customer

Paul Myers
September 9th, 2018

Thank you for the amazing 5-star ratings! We are so happy to hear that you are saving money with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day! - Stevie N.

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best company in Houston TX

(5 / 5)

  They always there to help me !
Always the best rate.
Love this Honor company

Yuval
August 23rd, 2018

Good Morning, Yuval. We certainly appreciate these awesome ratings and the review! It is our pleasure to provide you with an outstanding customer experience, and we are thrilled to have you on the Direct Energy team! Thank you for the feedback, and have a fantastic week! - Jack

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided links and took the time to look up information on plans for me in my area.

Deanna
July 10th, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review, Deanna! We will ensure Megan, and her immediate supervisor is notified of this feedback. We appreciate your time. Have a wonderful day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy review

(5 / 5)

  Great price, no cancellation fees

Direct Energy
July 10th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your ratings, and we are glad to have you on the Direct Energy team. -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Breeze

(5 / 5)

  This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok2BAwesome
July 9th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Ok2BAwesome. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and attitude towards our service. It makes us happy when our customers are happy! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your account in the future, please know you can connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com. Have a nice day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE DIRECT ENERGY

(5 / 5)

  MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 11 YEARS AND WOULD NOT CHANGE DUE TO THEIR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

SHANNETTE
June 29th, 2018

We appreciate your loyalty, Shannette! Our Customer Care team is always willing to help, and explore different options that are available. We are so glad our team was able to take care of this for you. Please know you have the opportunity to connect with our Live Chat team at any time through our website if you are in need of assistance in the future. Thank you! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Direct Energy gives customers choice, simplicity, and innovation where energy, data, and technology meet.

Direct Energy makes energy work harder for their nearly five million home and business customers across North America. They compete to earn their customers' business every day. They empower their customers with simple solutions to track, understand, and control the electricity they use. Direct Energy provides the insights needed to make smarter decisions, be more efficient, reduce energy use, and save money.

Direct Energy will continue to lead energy innovation through connected experiences that make a difference in people's lives.


Example Bill
loading...