Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Energy Harbor are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.7 of 5.
5 Stars
33%
 
4 Stars
27%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
27%
 
1 Stars
20%
 

Review from Steve Cycyk

Customer
Price. I am on a fixed budget.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Cycyk from Geneva, OH on July 2nd, 2021


Recent Good Review from Steve Cycyk

Customer
Price. I am on a fixed budget.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Cycyk from Geneva, OH on July 2nd, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy change
My supplier raised the price $.24 when my contract was to renew. I went to the Ohio Energy site and ran a list of available to compare. Chose Energy Harbor at one cent less than my current contract, filled out the request form, submitted and on my cancellation date with Direct Energy, Energy Harbor took over my account. Simple. Easy. Great savings. No problems to date.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Change Over Easy from Woodville, OH on May 30th, 2021
So far satisfied
It was very easy to review the rates and sing up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pauline Harrison from on May 5th, 2021
Energy Harbor
Switching to Energy Harbor was a great choice. Their rates is half of what I was paying before for my gas bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe Carroll from Columbus, OH on May 1st, 2021
Energy Harbor Review
The transition went very smoothly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug Hiscox from Columbiana, OH on April 22nd, 2021
Customer service
The customer service people are very friendly. I've never had a problem with my bill or service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melody from Akron, OH on December 27th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer
Price. I am on a fixed budget.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Cycyk from Geneva, OH on July 2nd, 2021
So far so good
I need more than a monthly cycle to determine performance. Also I need to experience a problem to determine customer service support
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larrylewis from Springfield, OH on April 9th, 2021
Easy change
Best rate to lock in for 3 years. Easy transition all on-line.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe C. from Powell, OH on January 5th, 2021
Easy and the right price
I have a love/hate relationship with energy choice. I like having choices but hate the shopping. First Energy Solutions had everything laid out nicely so the choice was clear. Finalizing everything was relatively painless. I'm happy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LJB from Warren, OH on February 11th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Tried to switch, but couldn't ...
My 'Service Delivery ID' could not be found by Energy Harbor, and without that, they couldn't help me. I eventually went with my second choice (who had no problems with the same Service Delivery ID).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Hamilton from Columbus, OH on June 14th, 2021
Not enough time to accurately rate
See above
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Snowman from Holland, OH on May 2nd, 2021
Customer Service Representative Lacking
Well, if you can get past the customer service representative, you may do alright with Energy Harbor. I had to repeat my natural gas company's service account number for a total of 4 times. Energy Harbor's customer representative could not get it straight and then became defensive as I was pressed for time! I slowed down, phonetically spelled each letter, clearly enunciated each numeral and guess what? Wrong when repeated back by the representative. If it wasn't for the agreeable service plan, I would have cancelled the order after this nerve wracking ordeal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Rittman, OH on May 2nd, 2021
Self
Not bad
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Barberton, OH on August 21st, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Steve Penix
I was told I would receive a $100 debit card for switching and that has not been completed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Penix from Dayton, OH on May 17th, 2021
Criminals
I received a letter in the mail saying that I had submitted an application to Duke energy for their electric choice program. The amazing thing is I never did such a thing. Energy harbor gave me less than a week to keep this from happening. This is a horrible way to do business and seems a lot like identity fraud. You guys suck .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NotGettingSwindledByYou from Cincinnati, OH on December 9th, 2020
Awful company.
When my first energy contact was bought out by this company they did not tell me they impose a $50 fee for canceling. My original contact shows a $0 cancel fee. The customer service department is horrible and was unwilling to listen to me. Never choose this company the are thieves and liars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dylan N from Troy, OH on October 20th, 2020



All Energy Harbor Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Columbia Gas
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.649 / ccf
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf