Home > Read Reviews > Xoom Energy > 1501687856609210924


Have really enjoyed saving money
(4.6 / 5)

  This company has made it easy to get electric, have had wonderful customer service experience's and have never in my life paid such a low electric bill!! There are also a lot of rewards, and xtra's you can get just by being a Xoom customer that have also either saved me money or have earned me cash rewards. I get to use 50% solar, and have the lowest fixed rate plan in this entire area. No surprises here, just one happy customer.

Do your own research, I am happy with Xoom
August 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Xoom Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Xoom Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.67 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.67 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Xoom Energy


Xoom Energy Rating

Ohio Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low






6 Reviews for Xoom Energy


Have really enjoyed saving money
(4.6 / 5)

  This company has made it easy to get electric, have had wonderful customer service experience's and have never in my life paid such a low electric bill!! There are also a lot of rewards, and xtra's you can get just by being a Xoom customer that have also either saved me money or have earned me cash rewards. I get to use 50% solar, and have the lowest fixed rate plan in this entire area. No surprises here, just one happy customer.

Do your own research, I am happy with Xoom
August 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not bad
(4.2 / 5)

  I was with this provider for more than a year. No problems with them. Everything went smoothly.

Ex-Houston Resident
February 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it
(3.8 / 5)

  So prior to getting Xoom energy, I had read the reviews on yelp and I was aware that I need to read the contract carefully so I would not get tricked. I did that, and too say the least I am very happy with my decision to go with Xoom energy. I love how they allow you to pay for a kid every month as well as providing affordable and efficient gas!

delly doobz
March 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING
(1 / 5)

  I signed up for this due to low rate then surprisingly my bill still comes out high in which it equals to the energy rate due to the hidden charges, most probably those small fine prints that only the Xoom Executive would understand. The previous company never charge me those things.

emely
October 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible stay away
(1 / 5)

  I signed up with zoom energy the mid of July. I have already canceled my service with zoom and went back to 4 change because of hidden fees I wasnt aware of. Even the manager Erica said it was my responibility to pay the early termination fee even though when I set up service I called and the gentlemen walked me though the set up and never mentioned the fees. I'm now stuck with a $200 electric bill and a $200 termination fee all for trying to do what was best for my family. We usually only pay 120 at most for our bill so this is a huge slap in the face. Management (Erica and Stephanie) have been unwilling to help my family out and are definitely not management material.

Chanel Derr
August 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

deceptive advertising
(1 / 5)

  XOOM advertises low electric rates but does not disclose that they charge numerous additional fees that make their electrical rates higher than their competition. I like so many switch in good faith to find out that they have been swindled by deceptive advertising. The Texas Attorney General should be notified of these illegal and deceptive practices.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Richard Newton
January 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 02-22-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar