SCAM SCAM SCAM
They will offer you a low rate and tell you to "follow up in a few months when the promo ends" if you don't, they will double or TRIPLE your rate.

SCAM!!!!! The gift card is not worth it!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SCAM! from Columbus, OH on January 5th, 2021
Scammers
Watch out people for this scammers. They overpriced my bill not because of my usage. They didnt help me reduce my electric bill. Instead, I was paying two separate bill . I am paying my electric bill for the company I am using and also paying ngr bill. I found out to my electric company that ngr was charging me 3 times more than the amount I was paying per kWh with my electric company. I went from paying $30-$50 on winter time and $51-$80 on summer time a month with my electric company , to $230-$500 a month when I signed up for nrg without any changes in daily routine. Theyre MTF scammers. Dont sign up please or you will end up where I am now with a $500 bill to pay and no food!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gracia Angry Customer from Cincinnati, OH on December 23rd, 2020
Crappy company n service
This is the most fraud scam company.. How you going to charge me 180 bucks for 78 dollar power usage?. Not only that i didnt even know my account was still active until i look at my recent bills. I cancelled this stupid company 7 months ago n somehow magically come back and renewed? Gtfo
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harrison from Newark, OH on December 11th, 2020
Great company!!
I highly recommend them!! The reps are very nice and informative! You just gotta call back at 3 months to keep your low rate. Please listen when the reps tell you things they work there and theyre the experts. Thank you NRG
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lexie Arrington from Lorain, OH on October 26th, 2020
I called!
Whenever I look at the reviews from something, they are full of hate, and the bad reviews, not so much good, so I will leave my experience. It only took NRG to appear on my bill, and when they did my bill went down $137. They had me put a reminder in my phone to call them back in three months, and when I called I got the 5% cash back, and my rate was still really low. Now I'm earning money back for my electric. It's like being paid to use electric. I would highly recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alyssa from Eastlake, OH on October 2nd, 2020
Gotta call back
I tried this out and I liked it. I almost forgot to call back to keep the fixed rate. They saved me a few $100 across the 3 months. I would highly recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra from North Olmsted, OH on September 21st, 2020
NRG Review
The customer service representatives were very nice. I switched with NRG a few months ago, and when they stopped me, they reminded me to call back, so my rate didn't go to a variable rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Lorain, OH on August 1st, 2020
Nrg
NRG saved me so much on my bill. I was paying $233 of the 2 fees they take off, and my bill was only$476. They reminded me to call back after 3 months or my rates would go up. In glad I called back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly Rogers from Eastlake, OH on July 25th, 2020
Renew and your rates will stay low
Everyone complaining that their rates went up, its because you didnt renew like the rep told you to. Its not that hard to understand. If you renew, youll keep your rates low.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin from Columbus, OH on July 20th, 2020
This is a scam!!!
I was approached in a Walmart. I was intrigued! Then after 3 months, my bill spiked! So I tried to cancel it. I was told that it was canceled, but I was getting bills $400-$500 a month!!! I cant afford that. Come to find out thy not only did the rep not cancel the services, its price is more than double of the actual electric company. Please dont ask to speak to a supervisor because in this multimillion dollar company, they only have one that is able to help! I was robbed for damn near $3000!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off from Lorain, OH on June 17th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for NRG Home are the order experience, rated at 1.9 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
16%
 
4 Stars
5%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
75%
 
1.9 / 5
Overall
1.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.9 / 5
Order Experience
1.9 / 5
Customer Service
1.9 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.8 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About NRG Home



Recommended Natural Gas Plans