Customer Reviews for American Power & Gas

People have been reviewing American Power & Gas on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being American Power & Gas's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of American Power & Gas.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

American Power & Gas's Customer Reviews Summary

American Power & Gas Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for American Power & Gas

4.0 / 5

American Power & Gas Reviews

125 Reviews for American Power & Gas

125

total reviews

Want to order American Power & Gas?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for American Power & Gas?

Is American Power & Gas good?

American Power & Gas is generally rated with an average user review of 3.1/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 8.58¢/kWh!

Is American Power & Gas expensive?

American Power & Gas has energy plans starting as low as 8.18¢/kWh with their Residential 100% Green 12 Month Fixed Plan. The average American Power & Gas plan rate is 8.45¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.54¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does American Power & Gas take reviews seriously?

American Power & Gas has an average user review of 3.1 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 100% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for American Power & Gas?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running American Power & Gas customer review communities around. With 27 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a American Power & Gas customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our American Power & Gas Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Melissa Blair

Overall Rating
Much better
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cut my bill in half almost. In these days of inflation, that is priceless!

Melissa Blair from Columbus, OH on May 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
Carol
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent

Whitaker from on March 22nd, 2023
Overall Rating
Energy for my lights
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I see a difference in my gas bill and kwh usage billed for my lights.

Willie Shannon from Maple Heights, OH on October 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Initial Account and Program Understanding
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I called customer service for some additional information on my enrollment with American Power and Gas. I spoke with John N. he was patient, informative and extremely helpful. He provided me his extension, which I will certainly utilize to again receive outstanding support, Thank you John

Review For John N. from Springboro, OH on September 13th, 2022
Overall Rating
New to company, so far so good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Called customer service to ask a question. The service representative not only answered the question, but stayed on the line with me, and walked me through the sign up program for the 25% Rebate Program. Didn't get put on hold once!!

Sandie from Chardon, OH on August 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Request for my new service review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far so good, just hope it doesn't jump a bunch each month:)

Bonnie Joly from Dayton, OH on August 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
Over all review and transfer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Experience was great and very professional

Jennifer A from Findlay, OH on August 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Lower my Rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I talked to John Needham, he was very helpful, polite, professional. John went above and beyond to handle my issues. 10 out of 10.

Jamie Miller from Fremont, OH on August 4th, 2022
Overall Rating
Carolyn was excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carolyn was excellent in explaining product. Very nice, courteous and professional. enjoyed talking with her! Had a great personality!

Carolyn from Perry, OH on September 30th, 2021
Overall Rating
Excellent customer care! Carol Marino Rocks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been dealing with this company for a couple years and they are exceptional! Especially Carol and Robin in customer care. Professional and friendly! Give these employees a raise and acknowledgement!



Robyn in Ohio

Awesome Customer Care! from Yellow Springs, OH on May 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
About company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Each month the customer service is kind to connect me to Robyn who insures that I get the lowest rate possible for the month. I appreciate her time and patience.

Tammy from Middletown, OH on May 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
To short to tell at this time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

Nate from on December 29th, 2022
Overall Rating
Gabryella Romanoskey review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gabryella Romanoskey (Gabby) was very helpful in providing the information I required. Thank-you

Mark S. from Cincinnati, OH on June 27th, 2022
Overall Rating
Carol and Charles
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Professional, kind, helpful, courteous and I asked to save money and they helped me with that. I am committed for a year in these inflationary times.

JMH from Perrysburg, OH on May 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Jenn
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

She helped me tremendously. Was a wonderful person

Sheri Mount from Columbus, OH on December 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
Confusing reward system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have never been able to get the supposed REWARDS. They say you are getting monthly reward and then it looks like it costs you. You sign up for monthly other rewards but we have not won any of those either. Customer service today says they will call you tomorrow. In a few months when my year is up will be looking for a new change in supplier.

MrsChoiceWyatt from Kent, OH on September 14th, 2023
Overall Rating
Not quite here yet!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How can I write about something that has not taken place because two months ago was too soon.

G.Pierce from Alliance, OH on April 12th, 2023
Overall Rating
Flat out crooks!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Started me out on electric at .849per kwh, second month was .949, has gone up every month since, now at .1589 per kwh, run from these shysters as fast as you can! They got me like this years ago, gave a song and dance this time, our management has changed, it won't happen this time, well there is no difference at all,straight out lies!

Don from Nelsonville, OH on January 25th, 2023
Overall Rating
Very high priced after contract is over No warning of increase
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rolled over my contract and up the price before I knew. No warning of price increase. Trusted that they would at least keep the same price as my last contract.

I Would Not Recommend from Warren, OH on October 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
No
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The plan has never been put in place. 4 months later still paying higher r ates

Donna Lynch from Waynesville, OH on September 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Absolute train wreck
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Got a confirmation I could be added as a customer but no followup email. You have no online customer portal. No one replied to calls or email. Absolutely no trust if I were to use your service. To that, you have 0 reliability to reply to questions, 0 ease in contacting, and absolutely no clue how to interact with potential customers.

No from Vandalia, OH on September 1st, 2022
Overall Rating
Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bait and switch...Maro Burrowghs will call and be very rude and demand a call back. Say they can save you money....beware.

Tom from Maineville, OH on February 14th, 2022
Overall Rating
Switch and Bait
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was happy with previous service, but sales called over and over saying they were a great company with big rebates at year end. My intro price was great. Fast forward a month when price was more than prior service. We switched back, but not before our gas price tripled. I'll never use APG again, horrible.

Glen Phelps from North Lima, OH on June 28th, 2021
Overall Rating
Do not Bother!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They will contact you daily, three and four times a day to get you to stay with him. I have told them no over and over. The rates are ridiculous and their Matrix is outdated. Cheaper to stick with the current utility company and use their fixed rate vs paying a third party.

Jamie Spencer from Toledo, OH on April 21st, 2021
Overall Rating
EVIL!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I canceled my account after being lied to and they keep calling Duke and signing me up again without my permission!!! They have taken control of my account WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS COMPANY IS TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST!!! I have reported them to the Ohio Attorney General Office and will not stop until they are fully investigated!!!

Kellyu from Cincinnati, OH on February 22nd, 2021
Overall Rating
This company is ripping people off!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I used the Ohio Apples to Apples website to find a new gas supplier. APG was listed as giving a variable rate starting at $2.49 per MCF. Now I've signed up with other gas suppliers with variable rates and they would vary around 30% month to month. Not this company. The second month they raised it to $6.99 per MCF. That's over a 150% increase! I feel that this company teases you with that starting rate then jacks it up hoping no one will notice. Needless to say, I switched to a different company immediately. Shame on you American Power & Gas of Ohio.

Ohio Gas User from Youngstown, OH on December 13th, 2019
Overall Rating
Worst Company EVER
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Company Ever started with 2.99% 1 month later jumped to 6.99%

Kelli C from Cleveland, OH on July 3rd, 2018

Compare American Power & Gas to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Live Brighter 18
7.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 12
7.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Go Green Lights 24
9.19¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Term Optimized Live Brighter 6
6.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Residential 100% Green 12 Month Fixed Plan
8.18¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Monthly Plan
7.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Annual Clean Energy Plan
10.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability