Reviews for Public Power

The best review categories for Public Power are their customer service, with an average of 4.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.0 stars.


Recent Good Review from swarajya

Energy
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Swarajya from Hubbard, OH on May 2nd, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Energy
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Swarajya from Hubbard, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Outstanding service representing Ohio
My experience with Ohio energy was acceptable and the customer service rep was very clear on helping me to pick the right service at that time. I would highly recommend their service here in my area
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G. Morrison from Newark, OH on April 25th, 2022
Changed supplier to public power
Worked out great. Reduced my cost of electric and was great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Burlon Alexander from Miamisburg, OH on April 22nd, 2022
Excellent
My electric bill literally was cot 75 percent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Rate from Akron, OH on March 21st, 2022
Electrical
To soon to tell about this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Cleveland, OH on January 9th, 2022
Public power
Very happy! My bill was $50.00 less last month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda Swigert from Dennison, OH on December 17th, 2021
Seamless Order
Easy ordering experience-quick completion and transition to provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy Order-PP from West Chester, OH on June 18th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Retired
Easy!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie Zappitello from Conneaut, OH on April 28th, 2022
Switched Carriers
Very slow on callback - several days but rates qwee the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lewan from Solon, OH on April 16th, 2022
Not yet sure.
I did not realize there was a charge each month of almost $10.00 or I probably would not have chosen it but it is still to be seen if it makes a difference in my costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsure from Conneaut, OH on January 5th, 2022



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Just another company
It brags of savings but I haven't seen any.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ohio from East Palestine, OH on October 3rd, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Havent seen a change
I have not seen the new rates hit my bill yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kakorott from Eastlake, OH on April 9th, 2022
Horrible communication
I signed up but have heard absolutely nothing. I literally have no idea if I'm on their plan or not. Worst follow up communication I've ever experienced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin C from Granville, OH on February 22nd, 2022
You never followed thru with the sign up.
I signed up on line for electric, but you never changed me over. I called a couple of weeks later, because I got an email. There was a number that I was to call. The customer service rep said I would need to call another number on Monday. She could not help me. She said they needed to verify it was me. Why couldn't she do that. After all she is your customer service rep.! She said she would leave them a message. I never called them back and I never got a call, and so, I never got signed up. Why have customer service if they can not help?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Washington Court House, OH on July 18th, 2021