Public Power Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Public Power so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Public Power Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Public Power's Customer Reviews Summary

Public Power Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Public Power

3.1 / 5

Public Power Reviews

66 Reviews for Public Power

66

total reviews

Compare to Public Power Electricity Rates

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Public Power?

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Public Power take reviews seriously?

Public Power has an average user review of 3.1 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 100% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Public Power?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Public Power customer review communities around. With 16 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Public Power customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Public Power Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Phil

Overall Rating
Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

Swarajya from Hubbard, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Outstanding service representing Ohio
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My experience with Ohio energy was acceptable and the customer service rep was very clear on helping me to pick the right service at that time. I would highly recommend their service here in my area

G. Morrison from Newark, OH on April 25th, 2022
Overall Rating
Changed supplier to public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worked out great. Reduced my cost of electric and was great

Burlon Alexander from Miamisburg, OH on April 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My electric bill literally was cot 75 percent

Great Rate from Akron, OH on March 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Electrical
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

To soon to tell about this company

Jerry from Cleveland, OH on January 9th, 2022
Overall Rating
Public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very happy! My bill was $50.00 less last month

Linda Swigert from Dennison, OH on December 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
Seamless Order
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy ordering experience-quick completion and transition to provider

Easy Order-PP from West Chester, OH on June 18th, 2021
Overall Rating
Good going now
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The only problem we had is it took almost three months to get us switched over and that was during the highest bills of the year.

Phil from Winchester, OH on June 6th, 2022
Overall Rating
Retired
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy!!

Connie Zappitello from Conneaut, OH on April 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Switched Carriers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very slow on callback - several days but rates qwee the best.

Lewan from Solon, OH on April 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Not yet sure.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did not realize there was a charge each month of almost $10.00 or I probably would not have chosen it but it is still to be seen if it makes a difference in my costs.

Unsure from Conneaut, OH on January 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Just another company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It brags of savings but I haven't seen any.

Ohio from East Palestine, OH on October 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Never Transferred Electric
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did the submission and it never went through. Not sure whether it was Ohio Energy Services or Public Power never received it....but my current electric provider charged me a very high rate and my June bill was crazy high. $200 more than I expected!

Joel from Cincinnati, OH on June 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Havent seen a change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have not seen the new rates hit my bill yet

Kakorott from Eastlake, OH on April 9th, 2022
Overall Rating
Horrible communication
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up but have heard absolutely nothing. I literally have no idea if I'm on their plan or not. Worst follow up communication I've ever experienced.

Kevin C from Granville, OH on February 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
You never followed thru with the sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up on line for electric, but you never changed me over. I called a couple of weeks later, because I got an email. There was a number that I was to call. The customer service rep said I would need to call another number on Monday. She could not help me. She said they needed to verify it was me. Why couldn't she do that. After all she is your customer service rep.! She said she would leave them a message. I never called them back and I never got a call, and so, I never got signed up. Why have customer service if they can not help?

Michael from Washington Court House, OH on July 18th, 2021