Customer Reviews for Public Power

People have been reviewing Public Power on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Public Power's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of Public Power.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Public Power's Customer Reviews Summary

Public Power Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Public Power

3.1 / 5

Public Power Reviews

90 Reviews for Public Power

90

total reviews

Want to order Public Power?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Public Power?

Is Public Power good?

Public Power is generally rated with an average user review of 3.2/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 5.99¢/kWh!

Is Public Power expensive?

Public Power has energy plans starting as low as 5.49¢/kWh with their Electric 12 Month Fixed Rate WITH MRC. The average Public Power plan rate is 6.63¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.45¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Public Power take reviews seriously?

Public Power has an average user review of 3.2 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 100% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Public Power?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Public Power customer review communities around. With 32 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Public Power customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Public Power Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Steve

Overall Rating
Public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very good rates, easy sign p process

Steve from Brookpark, OH on March 20th, 2024
Overall Rating
Happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was glad we could sign up for the 10 month fixed rate a Our rate of


0.609 per kw. Our ele bill for Feb. was 176.00 better then 340.00.

Cathy Naylor from Howard, OH on March 19th, 2024
Overall Rating
I Switched
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy and fast to switch over.

David from Ashtabula, OH on March 18th, 2024
Overall Rating
Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

David from Ashtabula, OH on March 12th, 2024
Overall Rating
Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

Swarajya from Hubbard, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Outstanding service representing Ohio
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My experience with Ohio energy was acceptable and the customer service rep was very clear on helping me to pick the right service at that time. I would highly recommend their service here in my area

G. Morrison from Newark, OH on April 25th, 2022
Overall Rating
Changed supplier to public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worked out great. Reduced my cost of electric and was great

Burlon Alexander from Miamisburg, OH on April 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My electric bill literally was cot 75 percent

Great Rate from Akron, OH on March 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Electrical
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

To soon to tell about this company

Jerry from Cleveland, OH on January 9th, 2022
Overall Rating
Public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very happy! My bill was $50.00 less last month

Linda Swigert from Dennison, OH on December 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
Public power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to apply

SDM from Berea, OH on March 15th, 2024
Overall Rating
Lowering power bills
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have no problem with Public Power. It is not their fault that State of Ohio political members are still cheating us with the cost of electricity. I would like to see the responsible people art punished and the citizens of Ohio will be refunded the money they were overcharged. The the men responsible for this should help pay back the people instead of the taxpayers of Ohio

Retribution from Zanesville, OH on March 8th, 2024
Overall Rating
Easy to apply
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good experience. Thank you.

Carl from Clayton, OH on March 5th, 2024
Overall Rating
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thank you for making this choice so easy.

Carl from Clayton, OH on March 4th, 2024
Overall Rating
Public Power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very good services

SDM from Berea, OH on February 18th, 2024
Overall Rating
Good going now
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The only problem we had is it took almost three months to get us switched over and that was during the highest bills of the year.

Phil from Winchester, OH on June 6th, 2022
Overall Rating
Retired
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy!!

Connie Zappitello from Conneaut, OH on April 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Switched Carriers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very slow on callback - several days but rates qwee the best.

Lewan from Solon, OH on April 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Not yet sure.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did not realize there was a charge each month of almost $10.00 or I probably would not have chosen it but it is still to be seen if it makes a difference in my costs.

Unsure from Conneaut, OH on January 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ohio Power Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very easy and simple to apply

SDM from Berea, OH on March 3rd, 2024
Overall Rating
My experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It's really too soon to really tell if they are going to save me any money or not, since my billing cycle hasn't switched over yet.

Ramona Rasey from Toledo, OH on January 8th, 2024
Overall Rating
Extortion
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I feel that locking people into contracts then raising rates and stick people with a 200 dollar charge for leaving for a more reasonable rate and forcing people back into renegotiating. It's very stressful. None of this feels ethical

Kelly Hughes from Cleveland, OH on February 26th, 2024
Overall Rating
Just another company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It brags of savings but I haven't seen any.

Ohio from East Palestine, OH on October 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Bad experience. Bad company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill is now higher, rate did not change. VERY disappointed.

Tom from North Ridgeville, OH on March 11th, 2024
Overall Rating
No service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I contacted them in June and they still hadnt done anything about transferring the account from Aep to them costing me hundreds of dollars, poor customer service, dont switch to them they are slow of taking care of business

Kathy from Scio, OH on September 25th, 2023
Overall Rating
Terrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible customer service

Terrible from Massillon, OH on September 15th, 2023
Overall Rating
Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I am paying triple the going rate and the costmer services is awful. If you want to pay far more for your electricity this is the company for you. Single family home during winter months over 700 dollars per month.

Scammed from Beachwood, OH on April 6th, 2023
Overall Rating
Never Transferred Electric
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did the submission and it never went through. Not sure whether it was Ohio Energy Services or Public Power never received it....but my current electric provider charged me a very high rate and my June bill was crazy high. $200 more than I expected!

Joel from Cincinnati, OH on June 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Havent seen a change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have not seen the new rates hit my bill yet

Kakorott from Eastlake, OH on April 9th, 2022
Overall Rating
Horrible communication
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up but have heard absolutely nothing. I literally have no idea if I'm on their plan or not. Worst follow up communication I've ever experienced.

Kevin C from Granville, OH on February 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
You never followed thru with the sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up on line for electric, but you never changed me over. I called a couple of weeks later, because I got an email. There was a number that I was to call. The customer service rep said I would need to call another number on Monday. She could not help me. She said they needed to verify it was me. Why couldn't she do that. After all she is your customer service rep.! She said she would leave them a message. I never called them back and I never got a call, and so, I never got signed up. Why have customer service if they can not help?

Michael from Washington Court House, OH on July 18th, 2021

Compare Public Power to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Fixed-Rate Electricity 12
6.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Electric 24 Month Standard Fixed Rate
7.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Electric 15 Month Standard Fixed Rate
6.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Electric 12 Month Standard Fixed Rate
6.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Electric 7 Month Standard Fixed Rate
6.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Electric 12 Month Fixed Rate WITH MRC
5.49¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
36 Month Home Power Plan
5.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
18 Month Home Power Plan
5.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability