Reviews for XOOM Energy

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars.


Recent Good Review from Alicia

Xoom energy is great!
Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Leetonia, OH on April 15th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Xoom energy is great!
Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Leetonia, OH on April 15th, 2021
GREAT SERVICE!!!
Xoom energy is awesome! My rate is great and Ive seen long term savings over the last 12 months! Will for sure use this service again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cole from Akron, OH on March 15th, 2021
Unlimited Energy
I never knew unlimited electricity for one flat fee was a possibility. But I'm loving it. Its 89 and humid outside, and its 68 degrees in here. No cost per kilowatt just one flat rate every month. Fabulous!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra from Cleveland, OH on July 31st, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Initial promotion price great...long term savings not so much
If you are interested in having a bill you have to pay monthly anyways help a charity then Xoom is a great option. It allows you to pay a bill you'd normally pay and donate to a cause you may care about. If you are interested in saving money then the only time you'll end up doing that is during the introductory offer on their flex plans. I had both gas and electric with Xoom and after months of comparing I found I would have been paying about half by simply going with my local supplier for electric (on both regular and 100% renewable plans) and there were many other options for better pricing on gas. I could have donated to the same charities Xoom participates in with the money I was saving monthly using a different supplier...probably could have donated more than what Xoom was from just my bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke from Columbus, OH on October 22nd, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible
Stay away! They offer you low price to begin with then when your contract expires they send No notification and charge your triple the amount. When I noticed the charges they said they would refund me and start me back on the low rate. I however have not seen that refund and was again charged more than I agreed. I have been calling the company for 4 months asking where my refund is and no one there seems to know anything. All they keep saying is someone is reviewing the account and will call me back in 24/48 hours. I have never been called back. I keep calling and getting the same answer.This has been going on for months. This business is a joke. What money you think you are saving at first they will get back from you once your contract comes up. STAY AWAY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! I cant stress this enough Horrible!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upset from Chagrin Falls, OH on May 11th, 2022
SCAM
One of their agents promised me a good deal, only to discover a day before the change over that the rate they approved was higher than my current plan with my provider. I called customer service to cancel the contract immediately before the account begins. I got a bill of $26 after 2 weeks. Thanks for nothing. The only word for this company is SCAM.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kay from on February 16th, 2022
Ripped Off
Don't sign up with them, after initial promo rate they never notified me of when it was going to expire and tripled my rate. I called and they claim they sent an email but never did and could not tell me when they sent it. Stay away.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rob S from Uniontown, OH on January 31st, 2022
Lost employees
My deposit checks were mailed to the wrong address in the USA and had to be mailed back to Canada. It took several months to even find out where the checks were. Because of the my status was canceled and I was told I would have to set up another account that this one had expired so the checks will not be cashed
I was reassured of this. A week later my deposit checks were cashed from my account. Lol unbelievable. Not I'm told it will take another 30-40 days to get a check mailed out to me and now have to submit my personal banking info to get my money back. Just a horrible experience from day one. I'm sorry I would not recommend using this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Neverthat9 from on January 30th, 2022
Jain
It is impossible to contact any body
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chet from Willoughby, OH on January 4th, 2022
Price not as advertised
Been paying my bills on time
But seems every time I receive a bill its more than whats expected ( we are talking about summer months) as much as winter. Wouldnt recommend at all , if I can give 0 I would
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Metro from 987654 on December 13th, 2021
Make sure you renew or cancel before
I received a bill for over $700 because I didnt respond to the letter that was mailed and theres nothing they can do to help me. On top of that, cancelling or renewing the policy can take 1-2 billing cycles and I may still receive bills that high until it takes effect. This is ripping people off charging 10.99 pkw. Are Roy kidding me!? This company is a joke and I do NOT recommend unless you are on top of knowing exactly when your service is due to renew. How can we rely solely on the mail to renew a contract!? A phone call seems more logical for a company if they care about their customers and want to continue to keep their business. Instead Im stuck with a house payment for my electric bill and possibly for 2 more months! Shame on Xoom
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jen from Canton, OH on September 20th, 2021
Price gouging Mfers
First month after the promotion they increased the rate to 10.49 cent/Kwh. Four times the current average. Already switched but still forced to get bent over.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JD from Akron, OH on September 8th, 2021
Buyer Beware
I enrolled on-line 09/08/2020 but then changed my mind and immediately canceled both by phone through Xoom's customer service 800# and also on-line, within 15 minutes from enrolling. The customer service rep stated that I must pay the $100 termination fee, even though no service had ever been provided and would not commence until 09/24/2020 if I did decide to use them as my supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gail from South Point, OH on September 9th, 2020
Worst company
Worst company ever, i regret going to this company. The price is high and no system, I cancelled My account with them, every week they keep on sending bills. That is crazy. 0 will be a score for them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grace from on July 12th, 2020