Customer Reviews for XOOM Energy

People have been reviewing XOOM Energy on OH Energy Ragings, giving you an understanding of being XOOM Energy's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ragings analasys of XOOM Energy.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

XOOM Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

XOOM Energy Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for XOOM Energy

3.5 / 5

XOOM Energy Reviews

107 Reviews for XOOM Energy

107

total reviews

Want to order XOOM Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for XOOM Energy?

Is XOOM Energy good?

XOOM Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 2.0/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 9.69¢/kWh!

Is XOOM Energy expensive?

XOOM Energy has energy plans starting as low as 9.59¢/kWh with their SureLock 24. The average XOOM Energy plan rate is 10.62¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 8.42¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does XOOM Energy take reviews seriously?

XOOM Energy has an average user review of 2.0 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 100% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for XOOM Energy?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running XOOM Energy customer review communities around. With 21 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a XOOM Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our XOOM Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Alicia

Overall Rating
Xoom energy is great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.

Alicia from Leetonia, OH on April 15th, 2021
Overall Rating
GREAT SERVICE!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Xoom energy is awesome! My rate is great and Ive seen long term savings over the last 12 months! Will for sure use this service again!

Cole from Akron, OH on March 15th, 2021
Overall Rating
Unlimited Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I never knew unlimited electricity for one flat fee was a possibility. But I'm loving it. Its 89 and humid outside, and its 68 degrees in here. No cost per kilowatt just one flat rate every month. Fabulous!

Debra from Cleveland, OH on July 31st, 2018
Overall Rating
Initial promotion price great...long term savings not so much
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If you are interested in having a bill you have to pay monthly anyways help a charity then Xoom is a great option. It allows you to pay a bill you'd normally pay and donate to a cause you may care about. If you are interested in saving money then the only time you'll end up doing that is during the introductory offer on their flex plans. I had both gas and electric with Xoom and after months of comparing I found I would have been paying about half by simply going with my local supplier for electric (on both regular and 100% renewable plans) and there were many other options for better pricing on gas. I could have donated to the same charities Xoom participates in with the money I was saving monthly using a different supplier...probably could have donated more than what Xoom was from just my bill.

Brooke from Columbus, OH on October 22nd, 2018
Overall Rating
Horrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay away! They offer you low price to begin with then when your contract expires they send No notification and charge your triple the amount. When I noticed the charges they said they would refund me and start me back on the low rate. I however have not seen that refund and was again charged more than I agreed. I have been calling the company for 4 months asking where my refund is and no one there seems to know anything. All they keep saying is someone is reviewing the account and will call me back in 24/48 hours. I have never been called back. I keep calling and getting the same answer.This has been going on for months. This business is a joke. What money you think you are saving at first they will get back from you once your contract comes up. STAY AWAY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! I cant stress this enough Horrible!!!!!!

Upset from Chagrin Falls, OH on May 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

One of their agents promised me a good deal, only to discover a day before the change over that the rate they approved was higher than my current plan with my provider. I called customer service to cancel the contract immediately before the account begins. I got a bill of $26 after 2 weeks. Thanks for nothing. The only word for this company is SCAM.

Kay from on February 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ripped Off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don't sign up with them, after initial promo rate they never notified me of when it was going to expire and tripled my rate. I called and they claim they sent an email but never did and could not tell me when they sent it. Stay away.

Rob S from Uniontown, OH on January 31st, 2022
Overall Rating
Lost employees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My deposit checks were mailed to the wrong address in the USA and had to be mailed back to Canada. It took several months to even find out where the checks were. Because of the my status was canceled and I was told I would have to set up another account that this one had expired so the checks will not be cashed


I was reassured of this. A week later my deposit checks were cashed from my account. Lol unbelievable. Not I'm told it will take another 30-40 days to get a check mailed out to me and now have to submit my personal banking info to get my money back. Just a horrible experience from day one. I'm sorry I would not recommend using this company.

Neverthat9 from on January 30th, 2022
Overall Rating
Jain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It is impossible to contact any body

Chet from Willoughby, OH on January 4th, 2022
Overall Rating
Price not as advertised
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been paying my bills on time


But seems every time I receive a bill its more than whats expected ( we are talking about summer months) as much as winter. Wouldnt recommend at all , if I can give 0 I would

Metro from 987654 on December 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
Make sure you renew or cancel before
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I received a bill for over $700 because I didnt respond to the letter that was mailed and theres nothing they can do to help me. On top of that, cancelling or renewing the policy can take 1-2 billing cycles and I may still receive bills that high until it takes effect. This is ripping people off charging 10.99 pkw. Are Roy kidding me!? This company is a joke and I do NOT recommend unless you are on top of knowing exactly when your service is due to renew. How can we rely solely on the mail to renew a contract!? A phone call seems more logical for a company if they care about their customers and want to continue to keep their business. Instead Im stuck with a house payment for my electric bill and possibly for 2 more months! Shame on Xoom

Jen from Canton, OH on September 20th, 2021
Overall Rating
Price gouging Mfers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First month after the promotion they increased the rate to 10.49 cent/Kwh. Four times the current average. Already switched but still forced to get bent over.

JD from Akron, OH on September 8th, 2021
Overall Rating
Buyer Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I enrolled on-line 09/08/2020 but then changed my mind and immediately canceled both by phone through Xoom's customer service 800# and also on-line, within 15 minutes from enrolling. The customer service rep stated that I must pay the $100 termination fee, even though no service had ever been provided and would not commence until 09/24/2020 if I did decide to use them as my supplier.

Gail from South Point, OH on September 9th, 2020
Overall Rating
Worst company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst company ever, i regret going to this company. The price is high and no system, I cancelled My account with them, every week they keep on sending bills. That is crazy. 0 will be a score for them

Grace from on July 12th, 2020

Compare XOOM Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
OH Frontier Online Premier-12
10.00¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
SureLock 24
9.59¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
RescueLock 12
11.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
SureLock 12
10.59¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
SimpleClean 12
10.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability