Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (475 reviews)



Stay away

(2 / 5)

  We've been with constelation for about 6 months now and we haven't seen not 1 cent in savings on our already high electrical billing in fact I think our bill went up I think this company is full of it

Joe
June 25th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Suddenly canceled service

(2 / 5)

  After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).

Customer who didn't cancel
June 22nd, 2020

We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.

Responds June 22nd, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Air conditioner nightmare

(2 / 5)

  I made the claim 3/13/20 it took til 4/20/20 to complete. Customer service took days to call me back, very slow responding. However When the technician arrived, everything became better. He was able to get the job completed! Ive used HWA for many years and this was the first time It took so long to handle.

K Bodie
April 24th, 2020

Hi Bodie, We are so sorry to hear that your claim experience took longer than anticipated, and we can certainly understand the frustration that this caused. We are glad that to heard that the claim has been resolved for you. If there are any remaining questions or concerns regarding the claim you referenced in your review, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may take a closer look for you. Please reach out to our Live Chat team https://www.hwahomewarranty.com/ or Social Media support https://www.facebook.com/HWAHomeWarranty at your earliest convenience to proceed forward with assistance. Have a good day! - Emma / Digital Care

Responds May 8th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Misleading company

(2 / 5)

  Poor experience with them. Some rep came to my apartment and insisted me sign the tranfer because rates were cheap and its a renewable energy. So i signed it. But for next 2 months i received highest amount bills. Thank God i moved out from there and cancelled my service

Jawaid
March 11th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions