Customer Reviews for Energy Harbor

People have been reviewing Energy Harbor on OH Energy Ragings, giving you an understanding of being Energy Harbor's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ragings analasys of Energy Harbor.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Energy Harbor's Customer Reviews Summary

Energy Harbor Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Energy Harbor

3.9 / 5

Energy Harbor Reviews

32 Reviews for Energy Harbor

32

total reviews

Want to order Energy Harbor?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Energy Harbor?

Is Energy Harbor good?

Energy Harbor is generally rated with an average user review of 3.2/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 8.89¢/kWh!

Is Energy Harbor expensive?

Energy Harbor has energy plans starting as low as 8.38¢/kWh with their Safe Harbor 48. The average Energy Harbor plan rate is 9.04¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 8.47¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Energy Harbor take reviews seriously?

Energy Harbor has an average user review of 3.2 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 30% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Energy Harbor?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Energy Harbor customer review communities around. With 28 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Energy Harbor customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Energy Harbor Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Don B

Overall Rating
Excellence!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As a worker and instructor of skilled trades HVAC/R, this find has changed me. I encourage everyone Im in contact with to use this easy site! Saved us significantly per KWh

Eric from Walbridge, OH on April 14th, 2022
WOW! Thanks Eric!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great find
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great find

Great Find from Lorain, OH on April 7th, 2022
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great company and great prices!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy online switch over to Energy Harbor. I'm so happy I switched. Locked in to a better rate.

MillieD from Toledo, OH on February 26th, 2022
Thank you Millie! We're happy that you're happy!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything went according to expectations.

Frank Dantonio from Westerville, OH on December 19th, 2021
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great savings!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have watched my energy bills go higher for months... switched and we have saved so much!! We were surprised this month with a lower bill than usual. It's awesome!

Kris from Northfield, OH on October 31st, 2021
Thanks Kris!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to get information, good pricing, fast service

Kathie from Mansfield, OH on August 24th, 2021
Thank you Kathie!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easy change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My supplier raised the price $.24 when my contract was to renew. I went to the Ohio Energy site and ran a list of available to compare. Chose Energy Harbor at one cent less than my current contract, filled out the request form, submitted and on my cancellation date with Direct Energy, Energy Harbor took over my account. Simple. Easy. Great savings. No problems to date.

Change Over Easy from Woodville, OH on May 30th, 2021
Thanks! We're happy that you're happy!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
So far satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was very easy to review the rates and sing up

Pauline Harrison from on May 5th, 2021
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switching to Energy Harbor was a great choice. Their rates is half of what I was paying before for my gas bill.

Joe Carroll from Columbus, OH on May 1st, 2021
We are so happy that you are saving money with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The transition went very smoothly.

Doug Hiscox from Columbiana, OH on April 22nd, 2021
Thanks Doug!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was easy and the best pricing

Don B from Huntsville, OH on July 5th, 2022
Thanks! We try to keep competitive prices for our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They were to high.

Working Wonder from Lima, OH on January 16th, 2022
We are sorry to hear that! We are constantly repricing our offers to make our rates more competitive.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great prices on all energy use.

Carl Beris from Cleveland, OH on August 2nd, 2021
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price. I am on a fixed budget.

Steve Cycyk from Geneva, OH on July 2nd, 2021
We are confident that our fixed rates will help your fixed budget!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I need more than a monthly cycle to determine performance. Also I need to experience a problem to determine customer service support

Larrylewis from Springfield, OH on April 9th, 2021
We completely understand. But we are confident that you will be blown away by our customer service!

Thanks Larry!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easy change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best rate to lock in for 3 years. Easy transition all on-line.

Joe C. from Powell, OH on January 5th, 2021
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easy and the right price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have a love/hate relationship with energy choice. I like having choices but hate the shopping. First Energy Solutions had everything laid out nicely so the choice was clear. Finalizing everything was relatively painless. I'm happy.

LJB from Warren, OH on February 11th, 2020
Thanks! We're glad that you're having a great experience with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Initial Review -
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We searched out Energy Harbor for electric service in early July, 2021 in order to receive the competitive pricing. All information was submitted and to be effective for the July 19th meter read. However, there was a billing error and we now are enrolled as of the August 19th meter read. Now we have missed out on a month of Energy Harbor's lower rate. Added cost for this billing error ~~ $50.00.- amount to be saved with E.H. rates.

Ed Boeing from Northfield, OH on August 26th, 2021
We are sorry about this mishap! We would like to learn more about this situation. Could you possibly call us:(888) 254-6359
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Tried to switch, but couldn't ...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My 'Service Delivery ID' could not be found by Energy Harbor, and without that, they couldn't help me. I eventually went with my second choice (who had no problems with the same Service Delivery ID).

John Hamilton from Columbus, OH on June 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this. And we will take this information to grow the efficiency of our company!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Not enough time to accurately rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

See above

Snowman from Holland, OH on May 2nd, 2021
Overall Rating
Customer Service Representative Lacking
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Well, if you can get past the customer service representative, you may do alright with Energy Harbor. I had to repeat my natural gas company's service account number for a total of 4 times. Energy Harbor's customer representative could not get it straight and then became defensive as I was pressed for time! I slowed down, phonetically spelled each letter, clearly enunciated each numeral and guess what? Wrong when repeated back by the representative. If it wasn't for the agreeable service plan, I would have cancelled the order after this nerve wracking ordeal.

Customer from Rittman, OH on May 2nd, 2021
We are so sorry about this. We are constantly training our customer care team. So hopefully something like this never happens again!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Self
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not bad

John from Barberton, OH on August 21st, 2020
Thanks John! We'll work harder to change the "not bad" to a "great"!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good experience. Looking for new provider and received an excellent rate. Very helpful representative.

Sandy from Dayton, OH on June 6th, 2022
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor goes into default
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just switched to Energy Harbor. The rate was great. Now one month later, I receive a letter from AEP Ohio stating Energy Harbor is in default . Now Im dissatisfied with the whole film flam process in selecting The Energy Supplier. For now Ill stick with AEP at 0.51/kWh .

Jerry McClain from Logan, OH on November 15th, 2021
Sorry to hear about this. We are working around the clock to create competitive rates and amazing customer experiences!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Steve Penix
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was told I would receive a $100 debit card for switching and that has not been completed.

Steve Penix from Dayton, OH on May 17th, 2021
It typically takes about 6-8 weeks for eligible customers to receive their gift cards. Have you gotten yours yet?
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Criminals
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I received a letter in the mail saying that I had submitted an application to Duke energy for their electric choice program. The amazing thing is I never did such a thing. Energy harbor gave me less than a week to keep this from happening. This is a horrible way to do business and seems a lot like identity fraud. You guys suck .

NotGettingSwindledByYou from Cincinnati, OH on December 9th, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would love to learn more about this experience so something like this never happens again. Please call us at: (888) 254-6359.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Awful company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When my first energy contact was bought out by this company they did not tell me they impose a $50 fee for canceling. My original contact shows a $0 cancel fee. The customer service department is horrible and was unwilling to listen to me. Never choose this company the are thieves and liars.

Dylan N from Troy, OH on October 20th, 2020
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We would love to hear more about this, to see if we can help. Please call us at (888) 254-6359
— Energy Harbor

Compare Energy Harbor to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Safe Harbor 36
8.79¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 24
9.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 18
9.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 48
8.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Premier Pick 12
9.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Premier Pick 24
9.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability