Customer Reviews for Energy Harbor

People have been reviewing Energy Harbor on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Energy Harbor's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of Energy Harbor.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Energy Harbor's Customer Reviews Summary

Energy Harbor Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Energy Harbor

3.9 / 5

Energy Harbor Reviews

654 Reviews for Energy Harbor

654

total reviews

Want to order Energy Harbor?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Energy Harbor?

Is Energy Harbor good?

Energy Harbor is generally rated with an average user review of 4.4/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 6.59¢/kWh!

Is Energy Harbor expensive?

Energy Harbor has energy plans starting as low as 6.59¢/kWh with their Safe Harbor 12. The average Energy Harbor plan rate is 7.01¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.45¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Energy Harbor take reviews seriously?

Energy Harbor has an average user review of 4.4 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 21% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Energy Harbor?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Energy Harbor customer review communities around. With 381 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Energy Harbor customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Energy Harbor Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Bob

Overall Rating
Energy search
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My community was doing an aggregate but Energy Harbor was still the best price.

Bob from Warren, OH on March 19th, 2024
Overall Rating
Happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Process was smooth and user friendly.

Leo from Maria Stein, OH on March 19th, 2024
Overall Rating
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was very easy to understand, I got all the information I needed. No hassle.

Dee from Toledo, OH on February 12th, 2024
Overall Rating
Excellent customer service and price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signing up with Energy Harbor was easy

G Mason from North Ridgeville, OH on February 8th, 2024
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor gets the job done
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have no complaints

MAGSQ from Zanesville, OH on December 25th, 2023
Overall Rating
WAC
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I wish I would have signed up earlier!

WAC from Columbus, OH on November 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
Billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just received my first billing for my electric. I was very pleased that the bill was much lower than the last several bills that I received.

Connie Smith from on October 30th, 2023
Overall Rating
Professional Services for maximum savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very happy that I changed to Energy Harbor. Their professional service and costs savings make it easy on the budget and my life.

Patricia Nowak from Holland, OH on September 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Easy savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sign up was easy and they gave me great rates for my area

Rikki Life from Akron, OH on September 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Best electric supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After doing research for the best electric supplier, I found that Energy Harbor has the best-fixed rates.

Char from Lucasville, OH on September 26th, 2023
We try to be as competitive as possible! Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easiest change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The change to Energy Harbor was very easy. I clicked the link to change and they took care of the rest.

Tracy Jurek from Mentor, OH on September 22nd, 2023
We're glad we could help!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Changing Existing Plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Changing existing plan to a lower rate

Deb from Celina, OH on September 22nd, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Pleasant sailing into the Harbor!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very helpful agent guiding me through the online enrollment! She was super!

Sdv from Lima, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
New to Energy Harbour
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up

Teena from Lima, OH on September 14th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Effortless change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I didn't notice any difference in service.

Dan Kommeth from Holland, OH on September 12th, 2023
Overall Rating
Lower my electric bills
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just waiting to see how much this will reduce my electricity bills in the future.

Hopeful from Perrysburg, OH on September 9th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Just signed up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up. Seamless switch

JD from Brookville, OH on September 8th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Renewal
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have been with Energy Harbor for several years without incident. When my old plan was about to expire, I chose to lock into a much longer agreement simply to avoid the hassle of doing it every two years. I was pleased that my rate went down a little with the new agreement.

David Brown from North Lima, OH on September 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Order Experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was very easy to enroll for the service.

RonL from Columbus, OH on August 25th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good price,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I went looking for a new supplier as my present was 20% higher.

Tpott from Lima, OH on August 24th, 2023
We're glad that you found us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Already a REVIEW even you just get started???
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nothing to review

NO from Williamsburg, OH on October 17th, 2023
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor Switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

All On-line, convenient, easy pace.

New Customer from Columbus, OH on September 21st, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Online experience was not great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up online, then got message I did not provide all information. I filled it out a second time, and got similar emails / messages. Finally had to call in to a person to fix it, then still received emails stating I needed to finish sign up. I ignored presuming it was from the previous online sign up. So your online does not work, and once fixed by calling in I still recieved bogus emails.

Craig Gonyou from Blanchester, OH on September 19th, 2023
Thank you for this information. We will take this information and make sure something like this doesn't happen again.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
I just received my first bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not very much on saving on my bill

J R Howells from Salem, OH on September 18th, 2023
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor Ratings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Waiting on bill to determine savings.

Richard from North Canton, OH on August 15th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Second time around
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had enrolled with Energy Harbor once but was taken off and put back on NOPEC for some reason. Hopefully it sticks this time

CS from Chardon, OH on August 2nd, 2023
We hope you can stay with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easy Switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Choosing, then selecting and switching to Energy Harbor as our electric company was an easy process. Their rates are competitive, theyre local, their customer service rep was helpful. I have no experience, yet, with billing or account management, so cannot rate those. At this point, I would recommend them.

Lily M from Salem, OH on August 2nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
New Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I very sorry but I can't rate anything Our service has not started. I'm still waiting on the email which outlines what your company will do. I spoke with my light company and nothing has bee sent as of today.

Morris Stevens from Bedford, OH on August 1st, 2023
We completely understand! We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor once your service starts!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Mostly OK
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I found the representative very difficult to understand. Also, the order process was quite long and repetitive.

Marilee from Youngstown, OH on July 28th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. We will use this information to better service all our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Cancelled without request
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Well I signed up for Energy harbor on March 29th and it was approved. On May 20th I received an e-mail stating that my service had been cancelled as requested. I had not requested cancellation and had no interaction with Energy Harbor during this time. When I contacted them the 1st time to ask about this I did not receive a clear answer as to why this occurred. I resigned with Energy Harbor and then called again several days later and then got a proper explanation, which put the blame on my original company, which appeared to be true. However, I am upset I was not contacted before it was cancelled and that I now have a higher rate for a shorter term than I originally signed up for.

Beth from Ashtabula, OH on July 5th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about this experience.

Thank you for this constructive feedback. We will use this information to create a better way to communicate with our customers!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
My rates are higher than before!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive been waiting for this to take affect, and it finally did on my most recent monthly bill.




Looking back in my last 6 months of energy bills, I see that my costs are higher than before. To make matters worse, this bill was for the first fall month that I used my electric furnace. It made the comparison that much harder.

Why didnt Ohio Energy Ratings provide a sample of the AES bill with highlights where these changes will be highlighted?

I consider myself fairly intelligent, but this situation makes me feel uneducated and potentially scammed. The specific company that I chose was by far the best rate at the time.

Karen G from Springboro, OH on December 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Check on line
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Received offer in mail for electric renew. checked ohio "apples to apples" on line prices and found cheaper rate. (why aren't they the same?) Called 800 contact number and agent said she could not find my on line rate and to renew on line to get that rate? as a previous customer felt being taken advantage of, not a valued customer.

Always Check On Line from North Olmsted, OH on September 4th, 2023
Could you possibly contact us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about your experience.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Ok but they are independently owned by First Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just got applied yesterday and they are asking me for a review. They should ask me a year from now.

Howard Luebcke from Gibsonburg, OH on June 20th, 2023
Not a problem!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled. Original customer service rep provided Ohio Edison wrong customer number. I read it about 3x to them. I called PUCO and they opened up a complaint. When I called back after finding out energy harbor submitted an incorrect customer number then they couldn't enroll me as pricing was higher. I was told to go to Apples to Apples and apply online. It went through but PUCO really took these problems seriously.

Masher from Akron, OH on June 9th, 2023
Overall Rating
Sign up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Low rating for 1st 2 categories as I just signed up

Sell from Massillon, OH on June 6th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Confusing customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Received letter in mail from Energy Harbor saying my community chose them. Thinking it was a scam I opted out. After receiving information that I should choose a company I called to opt back in. Lady whose English I could barely understand and bad connection (I heard every other word she said) told me I wasn't eligible for promotion in the letter I received after all. She signed me up for a different one. Next morning I got an email from Energy Harbor saying I'm not eligible for what lady signed me up for the day before. WHY would she do that??? Called back, different lady said she needs to look into the letter I got to see why I wasn't signed up for promotion in the letter and I need to wait a week to hear back. Over a week went by, no one called or emailed me, so I called Energy Harbor again! Lady said I wasn't able to get promotion in letter, doesn't know why, and signed me up for another promotion. Finally I was approved. Why did Energy Harbor send me a letter telling me I was eligible for something I wasn't wasn't? Why did it take me three phone calls, ending up talking to three different customer service people to get help?

A.D. from Brunswick, OH on May 24th, 2023
Hi A.D,

Could you possibly give us your email you enrolled with? I would like to dive deeper into this, to get a better understanding of what happened.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Stop sending me spam emails
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They sent me a number of spam emails asking for reviews for a simple sign up 'experience'. I'm expecting them to ask me to give them a 15% tip next.

Brand New Customer from Mentor, OH on May 20th, 2023
What is your email? We will put you on the unsubscribe list. Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Too new
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have no opinion other than the process to sign up is easy not had any other contact w/ company yet.

Pa from Findlay, OH on April 11th, 2023
Hello,
Have you received your confirmation email? We just want to make sure you are getting everything you need!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Sign up not easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nowhere does it say your current provider under AEP was connected to your zip code. Thus, could not get order to go through. Energy Harbor had no answer except do it on phone. I had to finally figure it out on my own as I didn't want to do it on the phone. Eventually after I sent screen shots they got it. Was very frustrating. Website should let you know your SDI is connected to your zip.

LC from Westerville, OH on April 4th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?

We would love to learn more about this.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Need Budget billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It would be very beneficial to offer budget billing to your customers. Considering going back to aes because of this.

Jake from Miamisburg, OH on March 14th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Not happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They never changed my service

Kristen Miller from Sylvania, OH on October 2nd, 2023
Overall Rating
Review customer service of Emery Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Collecting maximum amount without concern about sr citizens

Price Gouging from Lorain, OH on August 22nd, 2023
Overall Rating
All questions are n/a
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did this on line and none of your question pertain to me

Rw from Bluffton, OH on August 11th, 2023
Overall Rating
Never followed trough
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up on line got letter saying there was a problem with the energy supplier then nothing more. A couple cold calls but that is not the way I signed up last time

from Macedonia, OH on July 24th, 2023
Could you contact us at (877) 855-2424? We would like to learn more about your experience to see where we can improve.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Takes FOREVER to cancel account over the phone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It took over an hour to cancel service with EH. The conversation is recorded, and the customer is ONLY ALLOWED TO SPEAK YES OR NO. If I spoke one other word or answered NO to a question about what they were asking, we had to start all over. I was told to save my questions for after we were finished, AFTER Id already said YES to all the questions. SO, I cannot get the questions in advance, and can only answer YES to them on a recorded message PRIOR to knowing the questions. I cannot take my recorded answers back!! At the end of each question, I was asked a demeaning, DO YOU UNDERSTAND? HORRIBLE POLICIES!!

Horrible And Demeaning Cancellation Policy from North Lawrence, OH on June 9th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Do you remember the name of the rep you worked with? We want to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
To soon to tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just signed up for Energy Harbor. I do not feel I can honestly answer these questions. Now I am starting to think I made a mistake signing up with this company. Why would you ask me these questions when I have not had any contact or even used there product yet?

Michael Melena from Novelty, OH on May 26th, 2023
Overall Rating
Terrible communication
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We are new customers. We have repeatedly asked for someone to call us. That has NEVER happened!! What is wrong with you????

Gene Kangas from Painesville, OH on May 23rd, 2023
Hi Gene,

You should have recieved an email from us. We recommend searching "Energy Harbor" in your email to find the email we sent. If you don't see it, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424! We'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Feedback
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive not received any information other than the confirmation number

Mark Long from London, OH on May 3rd, 2023
Hey Mark,

Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to get your squared away!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Timing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Billing I signed up 3 months ago

Sir from Fairborn, OH on April 23rd, 2023
Overall Rating
Electric service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As of April 1st I am still receiving the higher rates from AES, so I cant comment on your service yet!!

Sandra McKee from Martinsville, OH on April 3rd, 2023
We understand.

But we are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor

Compare Energy Harbor to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Safe Harbor 12
6.59¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 32
7.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 20
6.95¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Fixed-Rate Electricity 12
6.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability