Customer Reviews for Energy Harbor

People have been reviewing Energy Harbor on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Energy Harbor's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of Energy Harbor.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Energy Harbor's Customer Reviews Summary

Energy Harbor Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Energy Harbor

3.9 / 5

Energy Harbor Reviews

437 Reviews for Energy Harbor

437

total reviews

Want to order Energy Harbor?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Energy Harbor?

Is Energy Harbor good?

Energy Harbor is generally rated with an average user review of 4.5/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 6.59¢/kWh!

Is Energy Harbor expensive?

Energy Harbor has energy plans starting as low as 6.39¢/kWh with their Safe Harbor 15. The average Energy Harbor plan rate is 7¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.6¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Energy Harbor take reviews seriously?

Energy Harbor has an average user review of 4.5 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 23% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Energy Harbor?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Energy Harbor customer review communities around. With 258 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Energy Harbor customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Energy Harbor Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Debi Fox

Overall Rating
Thank you!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The gentleman was extremely understanding Snd everything went wonderfully.

Debi Fox from Berlin Heights, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So easy to sign up for

Cheryl from Youngstown, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Enrolled in new plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Knowledgeable & Kind

NA from Toronto, OH on June 28th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Reasonable Rates Pleasant Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

There's been much confusion on understanding both your electric & natural gas bills when you receive them but I found the folks at Energy Harbor to be helpful and patient to explain the different plans and any other questions that you may have, plus the rates that they offer are some of the best available . Great feeling to do business with a company for your energy needs.

Geno405 from Twinsburg, OH on June 27th, 2023
We want to make sure all our customers have the information they need to make a sound decision for their households.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easy to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good price and easy to switch

Treva Valentine from New Philadelphia, OH on June 27th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good explanation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer service representatives explained the process and answered all my questions. Very helpful and professional!!

Got It! from Pataskala, OH on June 24th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
New to Energy Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was need of finding a new source of Electric and a family member suggested Energy Harbor

Rita from West Alexandria, OH on June 24th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Your customer service reps are the best.

Brookville OH Customer from Brookville, OH on June 23rd, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Residential
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was effortless.

Randall P. May from Massillon, OH on June 23rd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
OFFICE MANAGER
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SIGNED UP SEVERAL ACCOUNTS WITH ENERGY HARBOR ONLINE AND IT WAS VERY EASY TO SIGN UP AND SAVED ME ALOT OF TIME FROM HAVING TO BE ON THE PHONE

OM from Jefferson, OH on June 23rd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Changed from AEP price hike
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I fond this deal on PUCO site. It's a decent fixed rate and based in Ohio. I took it for 12 months. No hidden fees or charges. The Kwh charge is very competitive.

FAH from Columbus, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie was the sales rep we worked with. He was very courteous, not pushy, and knowledgeable. He made us comfortable with our decision to switch to Energy Harbor.

!!!bp from Newport, OH on June 30th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Review and wheres my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No bill received for june. Where is it.

Terrence Schultz from Columbus, OH on June 26th, 2023
Please contact us at (877) 855-2424. And we'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Great rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The first couple calls, I got a hold of some really great customer service people, and it was a great experience my, However, my last Experiance was just OK. I felt like I was not a very important customer and it was hard to get information of the person. But as I said, the first two people were wonderful, and the rates are so good and I would recommend it for sure

Sue from 55140 on June 23rd, 2023
Thank you for the constructive feedback!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was good, easy to enroll.

Tl from North Canton, OH on June 22nd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Offers a decent fixed long term price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Found Energy Harbor offers the best long term contract with no cancelleation or monthly fees and with the lowest current price.

G. Stevens from Findlay, OH on June 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Couldnt have been easier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I contacted Energy Harbor about switching my generation supplier. They offered the best rate. The person I spoke with was polite, competent and extremely knowledgeable. Could not have been an easier process.

Vicki from Pataskala, OH on June 20th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Easiest process
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Super easy to sign up, less than 5 minutes. Excellent pricing and plan options

Phil T from Columbus, OH on June 20th, 2023
We try to be as efficient as possible!
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Initial Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I originally applied and received approval to switch my energy supplier to Energy Harbor. For unknown reasons, with a call to Energy Harbor, it was discovered that AEP directly cancelled the service. The rep I talked with found me a less expensive rate for a longer period of time and I submitted the application. The only reason I didnt give five stars to each item is because I have yet to be told that my newest application is approved so I dont know how I would rate each item for sure until Im actually a customer. So far, so good.

Clark Family from Columbus, OH on June 16th, 2023
We are happy to hear that our representative helped you!
We are confident that you'll be happy with us across the board!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Change Electric Supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Transparent, seamless

Bobby Miller from Columbus, OH on June 13th, 2023
We try to be as transparent as possible!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good rate! Easy to sign up!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glad to find a good rate to lock in for decent period. Easy to sign up. Frustrating that utility companies charge such high rates.

Marcus from Jewett, OH on June 30th, 2023
We understand your frustration. That's why we offer fixed rates. Our fixed rates are designed to help you have some stability and predictability in your monthly expenses.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Utility rates the working man can afford!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

With rates going up, I was shopping for a lower and reasonable rate. I found it at Energy Harbor.

Kathy from Tiffin, OH on June 27th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Confused
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not sure why harbors own website doesnt have but 4 price choices and some 3rd party sites show price choices that are harbors in fact i purchased one 18 mth that habor did not show on their website and it was a better fit for me.

Ken from Niles, OH on June 6th, 2023
If you every have any questions about pricing, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
New Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The transfer of service was seamless. I havent had to utilize customer service as of yet so could not fully review this category.

Jenn from Akron, OH on June 6th, 2023
We're confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Just signed up no experience yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No experience yet just signed up.

New Signup from North Ridgeville, OH on May 16th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Beginning
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just getting started

Lee from Independence, OH on May 12th, 2023
We are sure you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Their online was EASY !!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did mine online. It was the easiest online thing I've ever done for a senior citizen. Then I called the next day just to verify everything went through was very easy for me thank you.

Terri from Akron, OH on May 6th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Plan & Rate changes
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up for a plan last Oct with fixed rate for 48 months. Rate was quite a bit higher than I had paid before, but similar to others. Looked again in Jan and rate had dropped. but decided to let it run. Just checked again and it was 0.0669 vs the 0.0849 I got last Oct so I signed up for the new (31 mo) rate. Too bad you can't let folks know when your rates change.

Tom Davis from Louisville, OH on April 29th, 2023
Hi Tom!

Please contact us at (877) 855-2424 and we will be more than happy to help you learn more about our rates!

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
I don't know what this is.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far so good. It's too soom to tell.

Scott from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Read the review not a summary
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gas sign-up and supply by EH months ago without incident, meter readings are always actual. Enrolled for electricity supplied by EH, processing now. Smooth application.

Not Me from Strongsville, OH on April 25th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Ok but they are independently owned by First Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just got applied yesterday and they are asking me for a review. They should ask me a year from now.

Howard Luebcke from Gibsonburg, OH on June 20th, 2023
Not a problem!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good price but so many hurdles and mistakes to finally get enrolled. Original customer service rep provided Ohio Edison wrong customer number. I read it about 3x to them. I called PUCO and they opened up a complaint. When I called back after finding out energy harbor submitted an incorrect customer number then they couldn't enroll me as pricing was higher. I was told to go to Apples to Apples and apply online. It went through but PUCO really took these problems seriously.

Masher from Akron, OH on June 9th, 2023
Overall Rating
Sign up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Low rating for 1st 2 categories as I just signed up

Sell from Massillon, OH on June 6th, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Confusing customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Received letter in mail from Energy Harbor saying my community chose them. Thinking it was a scam I opted out. After receiving information that I should choose a company I called to opt back in. Lady whose English I could barely understand and bad connection (I heard every other word she said) told me I wasn't eligible for promotion in the letter I received after all. She signed me up for a different one. Next morning I got an email from Energy Harbor saying I'm not eligible for what lady signed me up for the day before. WHY would she do that??? Called back, different lady said she needs to look into the letter I got to see why I wasn't signed up for promotion in the letter and I need to wait a week to hear back. Over a week went by, no one called or emailed me, so I called Energy Harbor again! Lady said I wasn't able to get promotion in letter, doesn't know why, and signed me up for another promotion. Finally I was approved. Why did Energy Harbor send me a letter telling me I was eligible for something I wasn't wasn't? Why did it take me three phone calls, ending up talking to three different customer service people to get help?

A.D. from Brunswick, OH on May 24th, 2023
Hi A.D,

Could you possibly give us your email you enrolled with? I would like to dive deeper into this, to get a better understanding of what happened.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Stop sending me spam emails
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They sent me a number of spam emails asking for reviews for a simple sign up 'experience'. I'm expecting them to ask me to give them a 15% tip next.

Brand New Customer from Mentor, OH on May 20th, 2023
What is your email? We will put you on the unsubscribe list. Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Too new
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have no opinion other than the process to sign up is easy not had any other contact w/ company yet.

Pa from Findlay, OH on April 11th, 2023
Hello,
Have you received your confirmation email? We just want to make sure you are getting everything you need!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Sign up not easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nowhere does it say your current provider under AEP was connected to your zip code. Thus, could not get order to go through. Energy Harbor had no answer except do it on phone. I had to finally figure it out on my own as I didn't want to do it on the phone. Eventually after I sent screen shots they got it. Was very frustrating. Website should let you know your SDI is connected to your zip.

LC from Westerville, OH on April 4th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?

We would love to learn more about this.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Need Budget billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It would be very beneficial to offer budget billing to your customers. Considering going back to aes because of this.

Jake from Miamisburg, OH on March 14th, 2023
Thank you for this feedback!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Initial Review -
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We searched out Energy Harbor for electric service in early July, 2021 in order to receive the competitive pricing. All information was submitted and to be effective for the July 19th meter read. However, there was a billing error and we now are enrolled as of the August 19th meter read. Now we have missed out on a month of Energy Harbor's lower rate. Added cost for this billing error ~~ $50.00.- amount to be saved with E.H. rates.

Ed Boeing from Northfield, OH on August 26th, 2021
We are sorry about this mishap! We would like to learn more about this situation. Could you possibly call us:(888) 254-6359
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Tried to switch, but couldn't ...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My 'Service Delivery ID' could not be found by Energy Harbor, and without that, they couldn't help me. I eventually went with my second choice (who had no problems with the same Service Delivery ID).

John Hamilton from Columbus, OH on June 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this. And we will take this information to grow the efficiency of our company!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Takes FOREVER to cancel account over the phone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It took over an hour to cancel service with EH. The conversation is recorded, and the customer is ONLY ALLOWED TO SPEAK YES OR NO. If I spoke one other word or answered NO to a question about what they were asking, we had to start all over. I was told to save my questions for after we were finished, AFTER Id already said YES to all the questions. SO, I cannot get the questions in advance, and can only answer YES to them on a recorded message PRIOR to knowing the questions. I cannot take my recorded answers back!! At the end of each question, I was asked a demeaning, DO YOU UNDERSTAND? HORRIBLE POLICIES!!

Horrible And Demeaning Cancellation Policy from North Lawrence, OH on June 9th, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Do you remember the name of the rep you worked with? We want to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
To soon to tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just signed up for Energy Harbor. I do not feel I can honestly answer these questions. Now I am starting to think I made a mistake signing up with this company. Why would you ask me these questions when I have not had any contact or even used there product yet?

Michael Melena from Novelty, OH on May 26th, 2023
Overall Rating
Terrible communication
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We are new customers. We have repeatedly asked for someone to call us. That has NEVER happened!! What is wrong with you????

Gene Kangas from Painesville, OH on May 23rd, 2023
Hi Gene,

You should have recieved an email from us. We recommend searching "Energy Harbor" in your email to find the email we sent. If you don't see it, feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424! We'll be more than happy to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Feedback
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive not received any information other than the confirmation number

Mark Long from London, OH on May 3rd, 2023
Hey Mark,

Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to get your squared away!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Timing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Billing I signed up 3 months ago

Sir from Fairborn, OH on April 23rd, 2023
Overall Rating
Electric service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As of April 1st I am still receiving the higher rates from AES, so I cant comment on your service yet!!

Sandra McKee from Martinsville, OH on April 3rd, 2023
We understand.

But we are confident that you'll be happy with us!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Not happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Serviced never switched from IGS to Harbor

Milton from Youngstown, OH on September 4th, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this. Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359? We would like to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good experience. Looking for new provider and received an excellent rate. Very helpful representative.

Sandy from Dayton, OH on June 6th, 2022
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Energy Harbor goes into default
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just switched to Energy Harbor. The rate was great. Now one month later, I receive a letter from AEP Ohio stating Energy Harbor is in default . Now Im dissatisfied with the whole film flam process in selecting The Energy Supplier. For now Ill stick with AEP at 0.51/kWh .

Jerry McClain from Logan, OH on November 15th, 2021
Sorry to hear about this. We are working around the clock to create competitive rates and amazing customer experiences!
— Energy Harbor
Overall Rating
Steve Penix
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was told I would receive a $100 debit card for switching and that has not been completed.

Steve Penix from Dayton, OH on May 17th, 2021
It typically takes about 6-8 weeks for eligible customers to receive their gift cards. Have you gotten yours yet?
— Energy Harbor

Compare Energy Harbor to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Safe Harbor 24
6.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 18
6.59¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 48
7.19¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 32
6.79¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Safe Harbor 14
6.98¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Clean Energy Plan
9.39¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability