Verde Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Verde Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Verde Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Verde Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Verde Energy Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Verde Energy

3.0 / 5

Verde Energy Reviews

52 Reviews for Verde Energy

52

total reviews

Compare to Verde Energy Electricity Rates

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Verde Energy?

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Verde Energy take reviews seriously?

Verde Energy has an average user review of 1.4 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 100% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Verde Energy?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Verde Energy customer review communities around. With 13 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Verde Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Verde Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Kim Aponte

Overall Rating
Great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

Kim Aponte from Ashtabula, OH on May 10th, 2019
Overall Rating
Did not even know
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Apparently I started this service April of 2019 only to be screwed over after June 2019. I have been charged upwards of $130 a month. This company is useless what is it you do. Why screw the little guy over, it's a Pandemic!? Furious I wish I could give negatives



Plus note customer service was very helpful considering I was irate that was 10star customer service. The company could learn from them.

Robert from Toledo, OH on December 16th, 2020
Overall Rating
They Are Liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was suppose to receive money back a month after signing up and did not. When I finally take action about it they tell me I was not put on the account to get the rebate back so tell me why the hell you have random people knocking at my door telling me the wrong information. He probably kept it for himself. The the agent tells me I can't get it and I had her cancely account. I called back to speak with someone higher up. And got put with an agent she then tells me the other agent should have offered a 50 dollar gift card but now that the account is canceled they can't do anything, then says I couldn't sign up for another account because they don't service in Ohio. They are liars n I would double check your bills and plans. Customer agents rude...Thank u for taking all my money dumb Fucks!

Bee from Akron, OH on January 3rd, 2020
Overall Rating
Verde Energy: Deceptive, Illegal Marketing Practices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Telemarketers for Verde repeatedly call Do Not Call listed numbers. They attempt to give the impression that they are going to forward a refund "from your current supplier" until they get your account number and other info that they need to switch the account to Verde. Their telemarketers use a spoofed originating call number so there is another illegal/unethical practice. Good luck with your rates once these bandits get you on their system!

John from Columbus, OH on September 7th, 2019
Overall Rating
Rip off company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Verde doubled my rates with no warning. Electric bills are over $500.00thats more than double. I will have to pay this for 3 billing cycles until they can be removed. They refused to offer any kind of refund.

Cheryl Naegel from New Richmond, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They came to my door, said nothing would change at all. No more money I'd have to pay, nothing. Turns out they lied, my bill was DOUBLED. Everything the guy said at my door was a lie. They aren't technically scammers, but when you lie about something to get them to switch, that's a scam in my book.

Alicia Messner from Kent, OH on May 3rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Constant telemarketing calls
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My number is on the Do Not Call list. Despite that, I was receiving nearly daily telemarketing calls about converting my energy supply to Verde. Since asking the phone representative to stop calling did not work, I wrote to Verde's Customer Care department at


customercare@verdeenergy.com
They advised to allow 3-5 days and they would have the calls stopped.
Today (2 weeks later) the telemarketing calls have started again.

I would NEVER do business with a company that has such disregard for the law.

Dan from Powell, OH on April 26th, 2019
Overall Rating
Deception
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A salesperson from Verde Energy called me to offer me what was suppose to be a cheaper rate on my electric and gas rates. As it turned out the the rates Verde Energy were charging me were 40% more than my current rates. I was taken advantage of by a dishonest salesperson. If you are considering switching over to Verde, please verify your current rates and the the rate Verde is offering and do the calculations yourself before switching over to Verde.

Shaun from Euclid, OH on April 11th, 2019
Overall Rating
Stay away from Verde
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My supplier got changed from Hiko to Verde with out my consent


Recently discovered that my bill is double and they charge over $1.1/kwh. I immediately switched the supplier to another company at $0.49/kwh.
Verde rep told me that I did not renew the contract, so the price is even higher than before. I did not sign up with Verde. Then how would I know to renew the contract?
Now I found that they had some rebate offer of $50 for 6 months, that also they refused not pay me.
After cancellation, it is going to take 2 months to take effect, and these months I have to pay the high bill.
I requested the agent to reduce the price till cancellation, that again they refused
This is insane.
If anyone from Verde see this, please refund me the atrocious amount charged for past 7 months and reduce the price for next two months..
If at least that is done, I would feel that Verde is a genuine company.

thanks

PR from Solon, OH on March 25th, 2019
Overall Rating
Do not switch to Verde
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After switching to Verde, I experienced an immediate spike in my electricity bill. Poor service and misleading.

CNC from Cleveland, OH on March 18th, 2019
Overall Rating
This company is a scammy piece of shit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First of all the salesmen basically forced me into signing up. I read reviews right when he left & called the following morning to CANCEL. Got a confirmation number & all. Come to find out they didnt cancel & my gas bill went up by $40.00. Screw This company & everyone that works for it!!! I hope someone sues you!!!!

Verde Energy Is A Piece Of Shit Scam from Amherst, OH on March 5th, 2019