Customer Reviews for Constellation

People have been reviewing Constellation on OH Energy Ragings, giving you an understanding of being Constellation's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ragings analasys of Constellation.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Constellation's Customer Reviews Summary

Constellation Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Constellation

4.5 / 5

Constellation Reviews

1030 Reviews for Constellation

1030

total reviews

Want to order Constellation?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Constellation?

Is Constellation good?

Constellation is generally rated with an average user review of 3.4/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 8.59¢/kWh!

Is Constellation expensive?

Constellation has energy plans starting as low as 8.59¢/kWh with their 36 Month Home Power Plan. The average Constellation plan rate is 8.79¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 8.47¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Constellation take reviews seriously?

Constellation has an average user review of 3.4 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 65% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Constellation?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Constellation customer review communities around. With 44 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Constellation customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Constellation Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Frank

Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liked the price they offered. Customer Service was professional and friendly.

Theresa from Canal Fulton, OH on July 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Best rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just received my first bill after signing with Constellation. I was very pleased with the lower bill. Signing with them was very easy. I got a fixed rate for 3 years.

JAG from Fort Recovery, OH on July 9th, 2022
Overall Rating
Huge Savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Huge difference in our bill!


From almost $180 to less than $130

TGruver from Middletown, OH on May 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We just switched about 2mos. ago. We don't have any complaints and so far the experience has been good.

Susan Werner from Broadview Heights, OH on January 30th, 2022
Overall Rating
Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I chose the best term and the most competitive rate!

Paul/Tiffany Dilley from Mansfield, OH on December 30th, 2021
Overall Rating
Will be renewing contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I really like how you keep customer's informed of their usage. Thanks

Eva from Columbus, OH on December 12th, 2021
Overall Rating
Fossil fuel needed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

In the short amount of time weve been with Constellation it has been good.

TonyH from 43303 on November 20th, 2021
Overall Rating
Best rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to work with and the best rate at this time.

Marge from Ashtabula, OH on November 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None

None from Akron, OH on November 7th, 2021
Overall Rating
SAVE MONEY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Compare Constellation with all others. You will see how much you can save!!!

L.Brant from Troy, OH on September 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Had no problems with any part of the order process other than length of time to complete my order

Frank from Dayton, OH on July 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
Friendly, helpful people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When I had questions and when I told them I was considering changing my plan, everyone was still super nice and friendly.

Nancy V from Northfield, OH on February 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
Switching to Constellation from Energy Harbor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation had the best price over all others for a 3 year fixed plan. The sign-up process was very easy and I am happy to be one of their customers for my electric service.

Dan Scott from Ashland, OH on January 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
New customer review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I shopped around till I found the best rate!

James Stewart from Springfield, OH on October 9th, 2021
Overall Rating
Electricity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Conversion went smoothly and I savemoney

Margaret Berold from Mason, OH on August 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Easy to work with.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

Kelly from Lewisburg, OH on April 5th, 2021
Overall Rating
Switched to Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been with Constellation over a month. Service and billing just starting. Pleased with speed of transfer from previous supplier.

Greg Landrum from Piqua, OH on May 15th, 2019
Overall Rating
Higher priced
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Think AEP has a lower rate with the same terms

James from Lima, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
In different
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up on line have not had any human interaction as of this time. Only been a customer for about one month - seemed like it took a while to become a customer after signing up. A much better rate than my previous gas supplier. Time will tell - invite me several months from now to do another review.

Dave from Ashtabula, OH on February 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
No issues
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We had no issues switching or issues with billing so never had to call customer service

Ne Ohio from Akron, OH on March 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
Still getting electricity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just effective this month

Whiz from Canfield, OH on July 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
Issues being an AEP Ohio Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It is time for me to sign up for a new electric supplier. I found a great rate at Constellation for 36 months. I tried to sign up on line, and kept getting an error code. I called in and spoke to a rep, who told me that since my SDI started with "000" I was not an AEP Ohio customer, I was actually with AEP Columbus Southern Power, which changed my rate from .549 to .579...pennies, I know however I was concerned that there would be issues with my bill because I knew I was, in fact an AEP Ohio customer (have been for 13 years...in the same residence). So I called AEP to verify with my name, address, account number, etc that I was indeed an AEP Ohio customer, and she says "Yes, you are definitely our customer". So I called Constellation again, trying to let them know I got verification that I was an AEP Ohio customer. Due to an error in their system, they cannot process me that way, they "have to process me as AEP Columbus Southern Power". I told the supervisor, George, that there must be an error in their system, and that I could not go forward with setting up my account because I was lacking faith in their system. I returned to the PUCO website and went to the next lowest price, which was .579 with Direct Energy, entered the same information that I gave Constellation (name, address, SDI, AEP Ohio) and the order was processed in less than a minute. Frustrating to know I wasted so much time today TRYING to give someone my business...but I wanted to put it in writing that you all need to check your system...it's wrong!

#outgoesthelights from Columbus, OH on February 5th, 2019
Overall Rating
Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Took too long for the supplier to change over to Constellation and then from Constellation to my next supplier. However, this may be a problem with our Electric Company. At the end of my contract, my electric jumped really high with Constellation so I switched again to a different company.

Jan from Beachwood, OH on February 4th, 2019
Overall Rating
They disregard rejection
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My daughter expressed interest in changing the constellation but the electric is in my name so she gave them my email address and after being prompted many times to complete registration and not doing so, they went ahead and subscribed me. Their prices are so much higher than others available I would never have chosen them but they moved forward without my consent.

Lindy58 from Mansfield, OH on July 19th, 2022
Overall Rating
Bad sign up day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up on line,received a phone call welcoming me and went over my info.was told it would take a while to take affect.receieved at least 4 follow up calls that billing no.from my current provider was not correct.I gave them the info.every time,and ended up getting additional calls about the same thing,so I told them how many times that same account number was given without success so just cancel my sign up.this went on for weeks that they would call me with the same problem.

Sign Up Problem from Loveland, OH on July 8th, 2022
Overall Rating
Terrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So, I signed up in April, then come June I get a letter that they had my account number wrong, which I don't know how I could mess that up if I am looking at my bill when I enter it.... but anyways. I call to fix the issue, now after the rates went up I have to sign up for their services again at the current rate. Such a rip..... I signed up for a 5.9 rate in April, signed the contract. Then get this BS and have to sign up for the new rate of .94.... Tell me that doesn't sound fishy.

LSD2014 from Dayton, OH on July 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Constellation Uncooperative Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have used various utility services to purchase energy supplies for many years and have never encountered a company to automatically renew my subscription to their program after my program period has expired. However Constellation does. After my 3 years was up with Constellation I found another service at a much lower cost so I set up a subscription with a new company. To my surprise I received a notice that since I chose another service Constellation sent me a notice that they were charging me a $25 fee because I enrolled with another company after my 3 years were up. I contracted Constellation's Customer Service department and they refused to drop that fee. Please be VERY cautious when considering Constellation! I will never deal with them again!

Unhappy Former Customer from Fremont, OH on December 2nd, 2021
Overall Rating
How Irritating Can You Get?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

From the moment I signed on with Constellation, I was barraged with constant emails, phone calls, and snail mail to get me to do install their junk stuff, promote them to my friends and relatives, and just being a general nuance. I told one of their staff that if they don't leave me alone, I going to cancel with them choose someone else even if it means higher rates. That finally stopped the ongoing irritations.

I Don't Want Your Stupid Stuff from Xenia, OH on May 18th, 2021
Overall Rating
Not provided as promised
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sign up for a 3 year plan at what I thought was a fantastic rate .Was suppose to go into effect in March Just got bill and found that it was not switched. Now I have to call and be aggravated and find out what happened. Why bother sending email and conformation letters regarding the plan

Aggravated from Aurora, OH on March 30th, 2021
Overall Rating
Billed almost double
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Since change, my billed almost double in price. There was no saving, just increase. Looking for another company.

Cherie C Naylor from Cleveland, OH on January 4th, 2021
Overall Rating
Never got to use them. Bandits
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tomorrow Energy is still on my Duke bill and they are changing the rate every month: Low was 0.059 and high was 0.140.Trying to find out why. Who regulates this PCU and how do I get rid of these thieves. We are retired and on a fixed budget and this hurts.

Bandits from Hamilton, OH on January 18th, 2020
Overall Rating
Wanted to go back to our orginal provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We did not realize our city we live in went into a contract with this company and how we found out was getting our first bill which was way higher then we had been paying before. I have made more phone calls then i care to say and even have an email from rosa a supervisor telling me i had been removed from the program and back too my orginal electric company. Got another bill with even more charges from them and literally called customer service again to have an agent laugh i dont think its funny in any way. This issue was suppose to have been resolved already but of course its not. Horrible customer service... Im following the steps and my next step is the bbb on this company. You better stick with aep guys this company here is a joke!

William Brewer from Reynoldsburg, OH on September 3rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wayyy to expensive!

Marissa from Cleveland, OH on April 12th, 2019

Compare Constellation to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Clean Energy Plan
9.60¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
36 Month Home Power Plan
8.69¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Embrace Green 24
11.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Embrace Green 12
12.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability