Customer Reviews for Constellation

People have been reviewing Constellation on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Constellation's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of Constellation.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Constellation's Customer Reviews Summary

Constellation Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Constellation

4.5 / 5

Constellation Reviews

1183 Reviews for Constellation

1183

total reviews

Want to order Constellation?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Constellation?

Is Constellation good?

Constellation is generally rated with an average user review of 3.6/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 6.99¢/kWh!

Is Constellation expensive?

Constellation has energy plans starting as low as 5.49¢/kWh with their 18 Month Home Power Plan. The average Constellation plan rate is 6.53¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.46¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Constellation take reviews seriously?

Constellation has an average user review of 3.6 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 69% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Constellation?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Constellation customer review communities around. With 93 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Constellation customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Constellation Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Barb

Overall Rating
Saving money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aep raised my rate from 6.5 to 1 point something so I switched to a new supplier I saved money for approximately 6 months then they jump my rate I switched to constellation and got my rate back down however AEP is still crushing me on the delivery charge there should be some kind of a law stopping AEP from their price gouging since everybody is stuck using them for a distributor. With constellation my bill is only about $170 a month but then you have to add aep's $250 distribution charge on top of that and throw in some taxes and lo and behold you're up over $400 every month again. Try paying that on a measly disability check, should I eat or pay my electric bill?

Martin from Marietta, OH on February 24th, 2024
Overall Rating
5 Star
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very pleased

Red from Sylvania, OH on November 26th, 2023
Overall Rating
Good company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great move

Adam from South Vienna, OH on October 24th, 2023
Overall Rating
Best around
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never let you down

Marsha from Maple Heights, OH on September 16th, 2023
Overall Rating
Njh
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They were very helpful and kind.

Harlamertswoman@gmail.com from Ohio City, OH on August 25th, 2023
Overall Rating
Pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything seems to work fine.

Fred from Toledo, OH on August 14th, 2023
Overall Rating
Seamless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switch from First Energy to constellation was easy.

Spankster from Painesville, OH on August 9th, 2023
Overall Rating
Constellation review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far I am satisfied

Clarence Frampton from Fremont, OH on August 6th, 2023
Overall Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation made it easy to understand to purchase electricity. They offered a competitive price per kWh with a fixed rate for 3 years. A representative called me to ask if I had any concerns or questions.

William Burke from Vienna, OH on July 26th, 2023
Overall Rating
Good Service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No problem with ordering. Customer Service is very professional and patient. Overall excellent experience. Thank you and God Bless!

Bert & Teresa Varner from Youngstown, OH on July 20th, 2023
Overall Rating
To new!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I don't think it has changed yet or just changed so not a lot to report

Robert Chittenden from Wooster, OH on July 23rd, 2023
Overall Rating
Bill went way up!!!!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill went way up but experience was great

from Akron, OH on July 22nd, 2023
Overall Rating
A little confusion. Easily cleared up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upon getting what I thought was first bill it had an inappropriate rate assigned to it. Called customer service and was explained meter reading date was the issue. Subsequent bill was correct.

Mark from Medina, OH on July 14th, 2023
Overall Rating
AOK
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SO FAR- SO GOOD

T C LOWER from Mentor, OH on June 30th, 2023
Overall Rating
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was easy to switch over to constillation and a good price for 3 yrs.

Rockr from Mentor, OH on June 28th, 2023
Overall Rating
Smooth transition
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switching over was easy and the new plan will keep costs under control

Amharts from Dayton, OH on November 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Some savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation provides straight forward savings without an Early Termination fee.

Gerry R from Stow, OH on November 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Good choice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Much lower rates than we were paying. Easy to switch

CG from Dayton, OH on October 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Initial review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Too early to tell but rates are comparable to others

Pat from Dayton, OH on August 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Had no problems with any part of the order process other than length of time to complete my order

Frank from Dayton, OH on July 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
New
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good

Barb from Lebanon, OH on February 26th, 2024
Overall Rating
Slow transition
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up for gas service on 12/4. I have experienced 2 billing cycles now with no change is price. Still billed by my previous supplier.

Tom S from Vandalia, OH on February 5th, 2024
Overall Rating
Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I got this before I got my 1st bill

? from Dayton, OH on August 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
Higher priced
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Think AEP has a lower rate with the same terms

James from Lima, OH on May 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
In different
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up on line have not had any human interaction as of this time. Only been a customer for about one month - seemed like it took a while to become a customer after signing up. A much better rate than my previous gas supplier. Time will tell - invite me several months from now to do another review.

Dave from Ashtabula, OH on February 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
No issues
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We had no issues switching or issues with billing so never had to call customer service

Ne Ohio from Akron, OH on March 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
Still getting electricity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just effective this month

Whiz from Canfield, OH on July 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
High Electric Charges 2308 St. Rt. 28 Goshen OH 45122
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Last billing period my bill was for $544.00. Even though this was a colder than normal period, it was way high for this small 2 br house. Was I getting the Constellation rate for that period?

Daniel J. Dickten from Goshen, OH on February 9th, 2024
Overall Rating
Went from happy to screwed over
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bummed completely after customer service experience

Mardie from Ashtabula, OH on August 10th, 2023
Overall Rating
This sucks!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I only signed up a couple months ago, and I got a bill today that is almost twice as much as it was before I joined. I do plan to cancel as soon as I get time to call them.

James K from Cleveland, OH on July 19th, 2023
Overall Rating
Customer No Service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation sent letter thanking me for my request for level billing.


I did not order that.
Tried calling their customer service number for the last 3 weeks at various times during the day.
You remain on hold listening to messages about how important your call is to them.
After several calls remaining on hold for 35 mins. I was cut off.
Exactly the same cut off time waiting on 7 calls to them.
Ive sent requests for change back to actual usage billing online 3 times in the last 2 months.
Recording says you can send email.
Tried that, no response.
Promised gift card after first 3 months of service for signing up for their electric service.
Still waiting.
They were the lowest cost electricity provider.
Once you sign up they are gone.
Promotional gift cards are promises with no delivery,

Art from Troy, OH on January 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
Issues being an AEP Ohio Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It is time for me to sign up for a new electric supplier. I found a great rate at Constellation for 36 months. I tried to sign up on line, and kept getting an error code. I called in and spoke to a rep, who told me that since my SDI started with "000" I was not an AEP Ohio customer, I was actually with AEP Columbus Southern Power, which changed my rate from .549 to .579...pennies, I know however I was concerned that there would be issues with my bill because I knew I was, in fact an AEP Ohio customer (have been for 13 years...in the same residence). So I called AEP to verify with my name, address, account number, etc that I was indeed an AEP Ohio customer, and she says "Yes, you are definitely our customer". So I called Constellation again, trying to let them know I got verification that I was an AEP Ohio customer. Due to an error in their system, they cannot process me that way, they "have to process me as AEP Columbus Southern Power". I told the supervisor, George, that there must be an error in their system, and that I could not go forward with setting up my account because I was lacking faith in their system. I returned to the PUCO website and went to the next lowest price, which was .579 with Direct Energy, entered the same information that I gave Constellation (name, address, SDI, AEP Ohio) and the order was processed in less than a minute. Frustrating to know I wasted so much time today TRYING to give someone my business...but I wanted to put it in writing that you all need to check your system...it's wrong!

#outgoesthelights from Columbus, OH on February 5th, 2019
Overall Rating
Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Took too long for the supplier to change over to Constellation and then from Constellation to my next supplier. However, this may be a problem with our Electric Company. At the end of my contract, my electric jumped really high with Constellation so I switched again to a different company.

Jan from Beachwood, OH on February 4th, 2019
Overall Rating
My Experience and account
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No contact, no bill no money, please contact me ASAP at 216-468-2600


Adam

Adam Berggrun from Cleveland, OH on July 11th, 2023
Overall Rating
No contract with Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Please, understand that I have canceled my account with Constellation. I was still bound by another contract when I applied. I was told by a third party that my contract with the other company was expiring on June 1st.

Roger from Akron, OH on July 7th, 2023
Overall Rating
They cancelled ME!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was happy to sign up with Constellation for electricity. A rep called to welcome me to Constellation about a month ago. Then this week I got a letter saying I was cancelled. No reason. So it was back to Apples to Apples to find another supplier.

Betsy from Youngstown, OH on May 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Bad customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been on hold with your company for 4 hours 3 different numbers. Just to join Trumbull Co. Aggregate. Shameful your company is our only choice

Gm from Mineral Ridge, OH on January 30th, 2023
Overall Rating
Change in price of electric
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The day I signed up the rate was 5.99, The price they gave me was 8.49. I talked to them about it and they said that they couldn't find the rate that I claimed was listed on July 18 or 19.

N Fox from Mansfield, OH on September 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Too early to review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It has been 2 months since I signed up with Constellation as my natural gas provider. The actual switch did not occur until 27 July and I have yet seen an invoice from Center Point with Constellation on the invoice. Meanwhile, Constellation has enrolled me in their reward point program as invoices catch up.

Tim Ringler from Springboro, OH on August 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
They disregard rejection
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My daughter expressed interest in changing the constellation but the electric is in my name so she gave them my email address and after being prompted many times to complete registration and not doing so, they went ahead and subscribed me. Their prices are so much higher than others available I would never have chosen them but they moved forward without my consent.

Lindy58 from Mansfield, OH on July 19th, 2022
Overall Rating
Bad sign up day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up on line,received a phone call welcoming me and went over my info.was told it would take a while to take affect.receieved at least 4 follow up calls that billing no.from my current provider was not correct.I gave them the info.every time,and ended up getting additional calls about the same thing,so I told them how many times that same account number was given without success so just cancel my sign up.this went on for weeks that they would call me with the same problem.

Sign Up Problem from Loveland, OH on July 8th, 2022
Overall Rating
Terrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So, I signed up in April, then come June I get a letter that they had my account number wrong, which I don't know how I could mess that up if I am looking at my bill when I enter it.... but anyways. I call to fix the issue, now after the rates went up I have to sign up for their services again at the current rate. Such a rip..... I signed up for a 5.9 rate in April, signed the contract. Then get this BS and have to sign up for the new rate of .94.... Tell me that doesn't sound fishy.

LSD2014 from Dayton, OH on July 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Constellation Uncooperative Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have used various utility services to purchase energy supplies for many years and have never encountered a company to automatically renew my subscription to their program after my program period has expired. However Constellation does. After my 3 years was up with Constellation I found another service at a much lower cost so I set up a subscription with a new company. To my surprise I received a notice that since I chose another service Constellation sent me a notice that they were charging me a $25 fee because I enrolled with another company after my 3 years were up. I contracted Constellation's Customer Service department and they refused to drop that fee. Please be VERY cautious when considering Constellation! I will never deal with them again!

Unhappy Former Customer from Fremont, OH on December 2nd, 2021

Compare Constellation to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Monthly Plan
4.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Annual Clean Energy Plan
10.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
36 Month Home Power Plan
5.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
18 Month Home Power Plan
5.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Clean Energy Plan
6.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability