Customer Reviews for Provision Power & Gas

People have been reviewing Provision Power & Gas on OH Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Provision Power & Gas's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ratings analasys of Provision Power & Gas.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Provision Power & Gas's Customer Reviews Summary

Provision Power & Gas Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Provision Power & Gas

3.3 / 5

Provision Power & Gas Reviews

35 Reviews for Provision Power & Gas

35

total reviews

Want to order Provision Power & Gas?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Provision Power & Gas?

Is Provision Power & Gas good?

Provision Power & Gas is generally rated with an average user review of 2.7/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 4.99¢/kWh!

Is Provision Power & Gas expensive?

Provision Power & Gas has energy plans starting as low as 4.99¢/kWh with their Monthly Plan. The average Provision Power & Gas plan rate is 8.12¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 7.55¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Provision Power & Gas take reviews seriously?

Provision Power & Gas has an average user review of 2.7 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 27% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Provision Power & Gas?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Provision Power & Gas customer review communities around. With 28 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Provision Power & Gas customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Provision Power & Gas Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Dan D

Overall Rating
Good price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Still confused but our bill went down $120 from last month but the price per kwh was 11.25 not the .04 I thought we were paying

Bryan from Springfield, OH on September 4th, 2023
Overall Rating
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have a nice price but didnt realize it was avariable price so time will tell.

Jane from Elyria, OH on July 17th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! Provision offers 12-month fixed-rate plans. If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Switching Powers to cheaper providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kind of too soon for experience review first month is without incident for Gas but my electric hasnt switched over yet??? Its still under Shipley.

Jane Shriver from Elyria, OH on July 6th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! The utility timeframe for onboarding to a new supplier is 1-2 billing cycles. If you would like an estimated start date provided by the utility, please contact our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None

None from Columbus, OH on May 23rd, 2022
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything at all our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9am to 7:30pm ET. You can call us at call 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Wow!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just made a switch to Provision Power & Gas! I researched and found much much better rates.....and I did it all online! They made it so easy.....once you sign up they do everything else.....you get a confirmation of your order with all the info you need for your records, and they take it all from there. Love it when they make it soooo easy! And you save money!!!!!

Wow! from Cincinnati, OH on January 19th, 2021
Awesome! We're so happy you've joined us to use your energy for good. If you need anything at all, please reach out to our Customer Care team at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Easy and quick signup
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up, good rate for power and nat. Gas.


Month to month account hope they will not vary much.

Ed from Dayton, OH on January 9th, 2021
Thanks for joining us, Ed! We're so happy to have you with us. If you have any questions about your rate, you can call us anytime - we never change to change your plan! You can reach us at 800-930-5427 or online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
So far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I live alone so I know how much electric I use. I just hope this isn't an introductory price and raise later. It's an ongoing experiment.

Dan D from Peninsula, OH on September 12th, 2023
Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Simple to sign up

Steven from Cleveland, OH on July 16th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
My Account
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Smooth transition.

Jeff T. from Strongsville, OH on May 24th, 2023
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Find Savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My budget bill has been $201.00 per month. I had 30 days at a very low cost and my bill was only $116.00. I will be checking for their cost to date to determine what I will do next.

Diana from Pickerington, OH on October 20th, 2022
We're so happy to have you onboard! If you need anything at all our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9am to 7:30pm ET. You can call us at call 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Akron Aggregate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I somehow without my knowledge got switched to the Akron Aggregate plan although I never received their "postcard". I had SCO for many years and loved and was told it is no longer available by Dominion (which I later found out to be a lie). I got robbed by city of Akron for triple the rate I was paying for the 3 coldest winter months, of course.They claim it took 3 billing cycles for provision to take affect and my bill is back to where it was with the SCO.Thank You.

Brian Capan from Akron, OH on April 18th, 2022
Good afternoon, it appears that your DEO account is still Active with Provision Power & Gas. Please contact Customer Care at 800-930-5427 in regards to your enrollment and how best we can reach a resolution.

Thank you.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Its all about what yu know
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up with the sales agent at the door and at first I was confused she helped me along but you got to understand the program to see the benefit.

Jessica Vanote from Cincinnati, OH on April 28th, 2021
Hi - thank you for your review of Provision! Our goal is to provide customers with the best service and clear explanations. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 anytime if we can be of help. Thanks for using your energy for good with us!

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Great Savings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I love this company and have saved tons of money by switching to them as gas and electric supplier. They helped to cut the supply portion of my bill clean in half. I recommend talking to them if they give you call.

Amy from Akron, OH on September 18th, 2018
Hi Amy, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. So, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Good intro price but not second month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price after introductory is too high. Not competitive.

J from Hiram, OH on April 28th, 2023
Good afternoon, Provision currently offers fixed-rate options. Please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have. <br /><br />Thank you, <br />Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Bait and Switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up due to the price. I didn't realize it was only for 1 month and then reverted to about the same I was paying with AEP--In addition did not even get the monthly deal--so my cost was .11 before and now .109 and there were no months that the monthly .049 was applied.

Susan Hayes from Powell, OH on September 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Surprised
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I originally signed up for a variable rate of .0499. When my first bill came they charged me .0959. I immediately cancelled and went with another supplier. I received a call from Provision questioning my switch. He said the current rate was .0795. I said that I was getting a 11 month for .0595. He said thanks for your time. In the meantime I called customer service about my incorrect charge and she said I would be getting a refund. Excellent customer service.

Richard Ruehle from Tiffin, OH on July 31st, 2023
We are sorry to hear you switched suppliers. If you need anything, our Customer Care team is standing by to help Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm ET. You can call us at 800-930-5427 or reach us online at getprovision.com or hello@getprovision.com. Thanks for using your energy for good!
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Error
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The advertised rate for tge first 30 days was not what i was charged.

Bruce from Reynoldsburg, OH on April 14th, 2022
Good afternoon, it appears that your DEO account is still Active with Provision Power & Gas. Please contact Customer Care at 800-930-5427 in regards to your enrollment and how best we can reach a resolution.

Thank you.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Rep made me uncomfortable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had a rep show up at my door and I told him I couldnt talk over signing up at the time but he kept insisting it would take a few minutes. I started filling out the form on my phone and read through the checklist. He did not do several of the things I was supposed to sign off that he did. But as he was watching my screen, I felt uncomfortable and selected that he did everything. Then when the verification call came, he told me to say yes to everything. One of the questions was if he had left the premises, I answered yes but he had not. I felt uncomfortable as he was standing right there and said that he had left. I will be calling my providers in the morning to cancel. I tried to report the incident via chat but the rep said she already did took my complaint, which wasnt true at all. The whole situation feels very predatory.

Uncomfortable Interaction from Tiffin, OH on January 29th, 2024
Overall Rating
No response
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Contacted completed all necessary paperwork with no response.

No Response. from Seville, OH on August 9th, 2023
Overall Rating
Unknown
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have yet to see a bill reflecting my choice changes.

Disappointed from Painesville, OH on October 8th, 2022
We are sorry to hear this. Generally, it takes 1 to 2 billing cycles to see choice changes reflect on your bill. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-542. We are hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Conmen
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If you like worrying about getting your electric getting shut off use them. They charge $300 more a month than the regular carrier. Their sales people will lie about services to get you to use them.

Molly from Cleveland, OH on July 25th, 2022
We are sorry to hear this. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427, we can find the best solution for you. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Horrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have no idea how it even works. nobody called me. no email. I have no idea how the rate compares to others. Miserable experience. Regret.

Patricia Marshall from New Paris, OH on January 9th, 2022
Good afternoon, your account was enrolled on 11/9/2021 via the ERCOM website. Your account began services on 1/24/2022. Please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Rip off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Started ay 2.9 per. jumped to5.43,then 6.

Brockman Appl. from Fort Recovery, OH on April 21st, 2021
We are sorry to hear this. It does not appear that Provision is offering that rate and we would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427, we can find the best solution for you. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Unacceptable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

These people have been to my house 3 times and was extremely rude every single time. All three times was during the pandemic and not ONCE did they wear a mask! Then DEMANDED that I bring them


my bill so that they can review it and when I explained that I wasnt interested they wouldnt take no for an answer and the last time they were here my baby started crying so I explained to them that I had to go, they had a crappy remark. So tired of people thinking they can just come to my house and demand that I give them attention or demand they review my bills.

Sarah from Toledo, OH on March 3rd, 2021
Hi - we sincerely apologize for your experience. This does not meet our quality standards, and it's our priority is to abide by and respect all social distancing and COVID protocols. Please contact us at 800-930-5427 so we can learn more about your experience to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Don't use this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company is a RIP off. I have seen a higher bill since signing up. Canceled 2 months ago and still seeing on my bill with higher charges than my regular AEP bill.

Stay Far Away from Westerville, OH on February 6th, 2021
Good afternoon, please call Provision at 1-800-930-5427 so we can answer any questions and concerns you may have.

Thank you,
Provision
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Appalling
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The only experience I have with this company is their sales representative knocking on my door 30 minutes ago to try to get me to sign up... in the middle of a pandemic, during a stay-at-home order in Ohio. Appalling.

Alie from Westerville, OH on December 11th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. We would love the opportunity to investigate this further. If you could please contact Provision Customer Care at 800-930-5427. Hoping to hear from you soon.
— Provision Power & Gas
Overall Rating
Get what you pay for
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Got a confirmation number on my order. after two months they have no record of order or confirmayion number

Hornsby from Tipp City, OH on December 15th, 2019
It appears that the enrollment details were not received on our end - we apologize for this inconvenience. We look forward to the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.
— Provision Power & Gas

Compare Provision Power & Gas to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Fixed-Rate Electricity 12
5.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Monthly Plan
4.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Annual Clean Energy Plan
10.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Clean Energy Plan
8.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability