Customer Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

People have been reviewing Tomorrow Energy on OH Energy Ragings, giving you an understanding of being Tomorrow Energy's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read OH Energy Ragings analasys of Tomorrow Energy.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Tomorrow Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Tomorrow Energy Scores and Ratings:

OH Energy Ratings Overall Score for Tomorrow Energy

3.7 / 5

Tomorrow Energy Reviews

85 Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

85

total reviews

Want to order Tomorrow Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Tomorrow Energy?

Is Tomorrow Energy good?

Tomorrow Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 1.1/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 11.29¢/kWh!

Is Tomorrow Energy expensive?

Tomorrow Energy has energy plans starting as low as 11.19¢/kWh with their 12 Month Fixed. The average Tomorrow Energy plan rate is 21.46¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 8.47¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Ohio?

The best electricity providers are:



Does Tomorrow Energy take reviews seriously?

Tomorrow Energy has an average user review of 1.1 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 93% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Tomorrow Energy?

At OH Energy Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Tomorrow Energy customer review communities around. With 19 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Tomorrow Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Tomorrow Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Overall Rating
SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They advertise the product as if it's better but it's the most expensive... I went from paying $130 max to paying a $450 gas bill. My eletric bill went from $75 to $200. The usage remained the same but the charges by Tomorrow Energy were more than excessive. BIG SCAM

Youngstown from Youngstown, OH on January 28th, 2021
Overall Rating
SCAMBags!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They completely lie to your face about what you will pay and promise that your bills will go down. LIES and more LIES!! I went from paying $40 a month to $300! I hope every person knocking on doors selling lies and decit fails in everything they do! So not cool!

Nicole from Fairborn, OH on March 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Sneaky and tricky
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They came to door stating they were from. Electric company. Had and badge and jacket. Barely legible. Can read "energy". Didn't put two and two together at first. They questioned about being tricked into suppliers and acted like they were looking out for you. They told be they were gonna switch us over to them to avoid increasing rates. I said. No I'm not interested in switching anything.. Then they said why did I waste his time.

Resident from Girard, OH on November 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
HORRIBLE COMPANY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Salesperson came to my door and straight up lied and tricked me. She told me that she was sent by first energy to get a charge removed from my energy bill that I did not need to pay anymore. She told me they sent a notice that I did not reply to, and that is why Toledo edison sent her to help. She was lying and tricked me into switching over to Tomorrow Energy. She made me lie on the phone and say she left the premises when she was still there. My electricity bill was going to double when I actually looked into the rates. Luckily I was able to call the next day and rescind the contract before it took effect. Seriously THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. DO NOT FALL FOR IT.

Baylee from Sylvania, OH on October 11th, 2021
Overall Rating
Worst Service Ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I wish I could give this company zero stars. I had a service representative come to my door trying to sell me tomorrow energy for my gas and electric, he looked at both of my bills and told me to my face that I would save money every month if I switched. I agreed to switch and my bills have been doubled ever since. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TOMORROW ENERGY!!! They just lie to you and tell you your bills will be lower then suck you into their contract which you have to pay $75 to get out of and it takes 2 billing cycles for it to take effect. Save yourself the time and money and dont fall for this companies lies.

Disappointed Customer from Steubenville, OH on March 25th, 2021
Overall Rating
Wish I could give zero stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The salesman conned me into getting the gas and pushed me through everything without letting me even hear what I was confirming. Ended up paying double what I was. Hoping they don't try to pull anything over on me because I legit do not have the money right now for it

Ben from Akron, OH on February 12th, 2021
Overall Rating
SCAM!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The salesperson came to the door saying he wanted to see the electric bill to confirm prices. He was extremely pushy, saying he was gonna wait outside until we were ready. We told him no and he came back two hours later... found out they just take down your information and force you to pay way over double the electric you normally pay

Abbey from Cleveland, OH on February 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Very expressive company don't trust
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do not trust this company. It is a fake company and they are trying to collect the money from people. If you try to end the agreement they will charge you 75. The rate is too high compared to others. Do not sign with me do not sign with them!

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on January 20th, 2021
Overall Rating
Fake and cheater company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theif theif theif theif theif theif company. 100% recommended to not switch to this company. The rate is too high compared to others distribution. Fake fake fake fake

Osama Oudat from Toledo, OH on December 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
Bait and switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Random door knockers showed up and promised rates that werent close to delivered. Sent notice of actual rates after penalty free cancellation period ended. Passed the buck up to Illuminating Company to resolve the fraud. Get your rate promise in writing if you wanna give them a shot.

JS from Bedford, OH on February 21st, 2020
We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com or call 888-682-8082 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you to resolve this matter.
— Tomorrow Energy
Overall Rating
Dont answer the door!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A salesperson showed up at my door offering to save me money on my energy bills by switching providers. Normally I would know better, but Id recently moved to Ohio and hadnt looked into selecting a provider besides my energy company so I though Id hear them out.


I pulled up my energy bill on my phone and they showed me what would be changing and how Id be saving money. It sounded legit and they said they just needed my phone number so the office would call and go over everything and confirm. After that things took a bad turn. The salesperson told me they had all my information and that there were more salespeople in my apartment building. They told me when the office called I needed to lie to them and say they had left the premises. I was also to lie about receiving terms of the contract and the salespersons business card. They again reminded me that more people were in my building and I began to feel incredibly intimidated and trapped. At this point I was panicking that it might not even be a real company and they were intending to break into my apartment or something worse, so I complied and answered the phone call from their office and gave the lies they wanted me to while they stood at my door and listened. The woman on the phone quickly went over the rates which were nothing like what the salesperson told me and I again just complied and gave my verbal agreement. Everyone finally left and I was relieved that I was safe.
I have been unable to reach anyone at Tomorrow Energy and am disgusted that a company that uses intimidation and coercion to trap customers is allowed to do business. These people should be prosecuted.

Jon from Sylvania, OH on January 28th, 2020

Compare Tomorrow Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
12-Month Electric Choice Plan
14.40¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
12 Month Fixed
11.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Variable
30.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
OH Frontier Online Premier-12
10.00¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability