Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (555 reviews)



Snakes

(1.2 / 5)

  They sent a sales person to my house at 9pm saying they were with my energy company and needed to see my energy bills to ensure that I was being charged correctly. I should have seen through this, but it was late and I was tired. When trying to cancel my account they hung up on me and screened my calls. Horrible company full of sneaky people, never do business with them.

Luke
March 26th, 2021

Hi Luke, this is without question, not the experience we want our customers to go through. We take all concerns raised about our sales practices very seriously and require that all our vendors ensure every agent is compliant with our policies and to requests made by the owner of the home that they are visiting. Furthermore, each representative is required to clearly identify themselves as being with Direct Energy and not the local utility, both verbally and by wearing the appropriate badging and uniform. We do not tolerate aggressive or forceful behavior from our employees. The Door-to-Door sales agents are employed by vendors that we partner with. If the Vendor's training is the opposite of our training, we certainly need to know so that we can investigate their actions and take proper action. If possible, please provide the Agent Name, Employee ID, or physical description of the representative that came to your door. Also, if you would like, we can add your address to our internal Do Not Knock list to prevent any future solicitation. If you have more information please let us know. We would love to help you to fix this situation as soon as possible. Please connect with us through chat at www.directenergy.com. It will be a pleasure to help you! - Zoeh / Digital Care

Responds March 29th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They raise rates after giving somewhat fixed rate

(1.2 / 5)

  When realized I was paying more than Con Ed charges, I called and was promised my rate would not reach double digits again due to high prices I was charged. They kept that promise for a year as I kept an eye on my bill. After that it was random. I have been charge 16-17 cent per kWh at least 2x amount with con ed. I called again to try to some refund for overpriced months and was told I am already on family and friends plan and had the lowest prices already. NOT TRUE! I checked. I gave their customer service 2 stars because the first time they tried. But after that, one call back never came. The other recent call I discussed above.

Mylee
March 25th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NOT RECOMMENDED

(1.2 / 5)

  UGH MY BILL HAS DOULBED SINCE SWITCHING, NEVER AGAIN WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. ALL THESE CHARGES IN SMALL PRINT.

JUST NO!!
March 18th, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's important to Just Energy that our customers understand their energy bills. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-866-587-867. Please be assured that we will do everything we can to help.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Responds March 18th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just energy ##### stay away. They swamp low income neighborhood with canvesser promising low bills. Don't fall for it ask ?. Is this a one or two year contract, will I be charged a delivery charge, will customer service lie to me

(1.2 / 5)

  Just energy has the worst costumer rating. They lie!

Marcos Ramirez
March 11th, 2021

Hi Marcos, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Please rest assured that we will do everything we can to help resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible. Wed be happy to look into this issue for you. Please contact us at 1-866-587-8674 to start an investigation.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Responds March 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dissatisfied with Direct Energy

(1.2 / 5)

  I had been with Direct Energy for years and no issues. One year I missed the renewal and they doubled my gas rate. I called to have it switched back to the fixed rate. They indicated it could not be switched for a minimum of 60 days. They offered to provide me with a $75 dollar gift card but I never received the gift card. Their rate is high and it is not easy to get out of the contract without paying in excess. The customer service support team was lacking in knowledge and not helpful. Very dissatisfied with their overall service.

kdg
February 28th, 2021

Hi, thank you for getting in contact with us, we sincerely apologize as it is our aim to be as transparent with customers as possible regarding their accounts. We would like the opportunity to investigate this further and check the status of your gift card. Please engage with us through chat at www.directenergy.com. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon! - Zoeh / Digital Care

Responds March 18th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions