Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Quake Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.
5 Stars
55%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
55%
 

Review from LLG

First time user
Rates were good confusing at first but customer service explain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LLG from Columbus, OH on March 9th, 2020


Recent Good Review from LLG

First time user
Rates were good confusing at first but customer service explain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LLG from Columbus, OH on March 9th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
First time user
Rates were good confusing at first but customer service explain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LLG from Columbus, OH on March 9th, 2020
Curious Representative
We were approached by a door to door employee from Quake, this employee took the time to sit down with me and my wife to go over our exact energy bills and provide some great information. After enrolling, this representative made sure to give us his direct contact line. This was a quick and easy process and I am glad I took the time with this representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kyle from Barberton, OH on January 14th, 2020
Great experience
It was really easy to apply online. Other times with other companies it was almost impossible. I even had to give up and call.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robin Pickering from Springfield, OH on December 9th, 2019
QUAKE
I WAS WORKING WITH AMANDA FOR MY 8 ACC. TOOK ME SOME TIME TO GET IT TOGETHER AN SHE WAS VERY PATIENT WITH ME.. THANK YOU ,, WILL BE STAYING WITH QUAKE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

HAPPY from Akron, OH on November 15th, 2019
Service review for Quake Energy
Supplier provided an acceptance (welcome) email and informed me of progress of transition.
Transition from one supplier to another was simple and without any complications or interruptions.
Supplier is offering a very competitive price so I appreciate their offer and their services.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Quentin Freed from Youngstown, OH on September 27th, 2019
Selected natural gas supplier
Dominion Energy customer sought natural gas suppler. Quake's price was very competitive and the ease of on line registration made the transaction very smooth
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Madelyn from North Canton, OH on July 31st, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scammers
Called under pretense of calling from Apples to Apples. Usually I don't fall for scams, but this time I obviously did. Told me I would have a fixed rate--signed me up for a variable rate that dramatically went up the following month. Ended up with the highest bills I've ever had in this house.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Highly Dissatisfied Customer from Cleveland, OH on March 30th, 2020
Worthless
We have Ohio Edison and we decided to go with quick energy just to try them out well we got our Ohio Edison bill and Quake Energy bill was also on there so in other words all youre doing is getting charged by two different companies to have electric coming in your house we canceled our contract with them but still they call us it doesnt matter if we say no take us off your list or not and weve blocked so many numbers were getting ready to turn them in to the Better Business Bureau because were tired of getting 2 to 3 calls to our home per week that we have to block each and every number and you can tell theyre from a call center because you can hear a lot of background noise and they never know how to pronounce her last name so dont go with them and we highly suggest that you go ahead and do your homework and check out their rating with the Better Business Bureau and read the reviews
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marjorie from Canfield, OH on January 7th, 2020
No one answers the phone
Tried to call but nobody answered the phone ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The Phone Number Doesn't Work from Cleveland, OH on December 10th, 2019
Sneaky and rude
Explained I just signed up with someone else and they said they had to sign me up again with them because I haven't received a confirmation letter yet. Pushed themselves into my house and made me uncomfortable. Was ready to call the police because they had no badges and kept asking personal questions. If that is how your employees act, you need new ones. Told them again I wasn't interested and they just kept talking and wouldn't leave until I told them I don't care what they have to say and please leave. Then when they left they slammed my door. Very dissatisfied with them. Wouldn't want them representing my company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sneaky And Rude from Akron, OH on November 4th, 2019
Amanda was rude and condescending.
I told this person I was not interested in their product and that I did not care to change anything regarding my rates per Toledo Edison. She wouldn't take a hint, really pissed me off. I hope she is happy doing her job because I don't see her selling for anyone else. Maybe she'll move over to the Natural Gas Division and score some points there with even less potential customers. I do not care to resolve this issue or kiss and make up, just take me off your call list.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Slick from Wauseon, OH on May 28th, 2019

We regret to hear you had this type of experience; we strive for quality interactions with anyone our agents meet. We will ensure you are not contacted further by placing you on our do not call list.
If you would provide your phone numbers via email to customercare@quakeenergy.com
— Quake Energy
False info on Ohio's Apples to Apples
Says Quake's 33c rate isn't a 'teaser rate', but it is... Says it's not an "intro rate"...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buzz from Toledo, OH on April 22nd, 2019



Recommended Natural Gas Plans