Crooks
They tell us a small business that has been closed since March 1st, that we owe $500 and there is no help. Pay the bill or else. We have been making small payments to catch up but they still disconnect anyways. After it has been disconnected, they offer some help but no explanation on why the bill was so high while nothing was on. Had to pay $300 to get gas back on there goes my heart and diabetes meds and now they will work with us a little.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CJM from Mentor, OH on September 30th, 2020
Pathetic
Billing i would rather burn the furniture in my house than have this bunch of incompetence supply my house with service.
no stars, giving them would mean they did something right. I rest my case .....wont post unless you specify how many stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off from Akron, OH on July 27th, 2020
Exceptionally poor service
They are little more than welfare robots and little wonder why they are bankrupt even with a monopoly. Its a shame that we dont have choices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ripped Off from Aurora, OH on June 17th, 2020
Dominion
Called to start service, woman I spoke to originally was awesome! The day my service was scheduled to be turned on the buzzer to our apartment was learned to not be working. So the service person left. I called to reschedule and asked if the service person could call when they arrived so someone would know to buzz him in. They told me no, the only call I would receive would be the automated one. I said okay, so how long after that automated call should I expect the service person to be here. They responded, could be 5 minutes, could be an hour. I then asked, can I speak to a manager?, the representative responded, you can, but not about that. I have never experienced such poor customer service in my life! I am trying to find all other options for gas service in My area, even if it involves paying more to avoid giving a dime to this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leah from Lakewood, OH on May 5th, 2020
1 Day of Service has a flat rate of $30
Payed my final Bill (For an entire month) and canceled the service 1 day late and I was charged another bill for $30. Called to see if they would remove the charge and was told they are not able to do that. Ridiculous on all accounts. I had to essentially pay an extra month of service for someone to read the meter of 1 day of usage (when I wasn't even living there). Try to use someone else if you are able to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony Bali from Akron, OH on March 23rd, 2020
Rate hike
I just noticed that my rate per mcf base went from 3.65 to 5.72 and I would like to know why I wasn't notified of this change in rate . Thinking about cancelling yor services , because I can get better rates elsewhere !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela Pearson from Youngstown, OH on December 28th, 2019
My rate has gone up from $3.19 to $5.42 and I want to know why?
Why wasn't I notified that my rate was going up from $3.19 to $5.428? I am a senior on a very fixed income. I had relocated to Ohio where the billing system on utilities really needs an overhaul. I received nothing telling me my rate was going to increase or that I had to pick a supplier for my gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dwell from Youngstown, OH on November 9th, 2019
Resolved
My son, who lives in Texas, owns a condo in Reminderville ohio call Dominion to have gas turned on at his condo was given a time for arrival and a call when the person would arrive of 15/20 minutes, I arrived in 20 minutes the service person Name David was at the door when I arrived, he was very proffesional and helpful. wanted you to know he is an asset and represent you company impressively. His name is David. The date is 2/27/19 My name is Deloris Jones 330 2325723. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jean from Twinsburg, OH on February 27th, 2019
Dominion Energy Solutions ripoff
This company was allowed by the courts to take over my account with another supplier at a fixed rate when the original company went bankrupt. Dominion Energy Solutions never notified me that the rate was going from fixed rate pan to a variable rate plan. The rate doubled and I proceeded to change to another suppier. The customer relations would do nothing about the 3 months of over charges. It just reminds me that deregulation of these energy suppliers provides for more choices, but many, like Dominion Energy Solutions are just out to gouge the public. Shame on the bankruptcy court for allowing this corrupt company the ability to gouge the consumer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick from Akron, OH on January 18th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Dominion Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 1.9 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 1.7 of 5.
5 Stars
11%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
11%
 
1 Stars
78%
 
1.6 / 5
Overall
1.7 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.6 / 5
Order Experience
1.6 / 5
Customer Service
1.9 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.4 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Dominion Energy



Recommended Natural Gas Plans