We currently recommend natural gas plans from Symmetry Energy Solutions and Santanna Energy Services

Big Liars!!!! Scam!!!

(1 / 5)

  They came up to my parents house talking about lower prices and made my mom signed a paper not knowing it was for them to change her without her permission..... they lied to her!!!!

Nana
October 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1 / 5)

  i live in a one bedroom unit in Massachusetts and my electricity bill with Liberty went up to $191 - this is pathetic. an exploitation of renters and others across the state.

ciiru
September 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbeleivably angry and agressive

(1 / 5)

  I just got a call out of the blue from Liberty Power. Everything they were saying sounded really great, but I didn't want to make a decision without my wife's input. I wouldn't hear the end of it if I made a poor decision and ended up costing our household extra money. When I told them this an agent allegedly named "Daniel" flew off of the handle and said he would make sure I paid higher monthly electricity bills and that I had wasted a thousand seconds of his time when I could have simply hung up. I was stunned. You would have thought I pushed him into a mud puddle. Stay far away from this company. Very bizarre.

Runako
September 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Liars!

(1 / 5)

  This company entered me into an agreement without my authorization and increased my bill From 150 to $272 yet are unable to explain the charges! And now they have a switch hold on my account so I cannot switch over to another company Until I pay them the $272 plus the $100 Cancellation fee.

Htx713
September 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  You will pay the same amount or more on your monthly power bill. You will never receive the promotions offer upon signing. Ive been with is company for almost a year and my bill is about $70- $100 more than with my prior company. My first bill was very impressive then I realized it was prorated. I was promised up to a $100 in gift cards. Ive received NOTHING!!!

Victim
August 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No comprehenshion of holding an account

(1.2 / 5)

  I signed a 3 yr. contract and all was fine until we had to move and tried desperately to get liberty to hold the acct. until our other house was built no luck I spend dozens of emails and phone calls no luck. So they closed the acct. and sent me an early termination bill 200.00 now I am not wanting to stay with this co. because they weren't understanding. Nor do I trust them to give me a good price. So I am stuck with this negative review

Russell
August 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bill has strangely skyrocketed!

(1 / 5)

  At first when I switched, the bill seemed normal. But NOW, it's extremely high! I'm paying almost $150 and I'm sitting in the dark (I don't turn my lights on now or even use much of anything anymore because the bill is so high) I'm sitting in my dark house using candles for light, cooking my meals out or eating out. I'm fanning myself with cardboard for air. No television/radio. But yet ....but yet... I'm paying almost $150.00 ! This doesn't make any sense! I was really ripped off by this scam company! They lied to me, and lied to me on the phone each time I call, and they're also rude to me! This is a rip off scam company indeed!!!

krystle
July 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(2.4 / 5)

  The reps are very unprofessional. They talk to you rudely. Dont waste your time.

Unsatisfied
June 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Biggest Liar and cheater in the country

(1 / 5)

  This company is big liar big cheater. They said they gonna pay my existing bill if I cancel early with the amount $150.
Now they are not paying they are saying they havent said such thing and they cant pay.
Please suggest anyone what we can do against this company.
Me and my neighbor three are evidence the same thing they said.
Im trying to connect to lawyer and sue them.

Lets unite all and sue against this company.
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam Company!!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Horrible experience just two months after a switch took place. then early termination fees somewhere hidden in the sales pitch even thou sales rep was assuring me the opposite on the day of the switch. in ten years of using various providers I never had to worry about termination fees and i don't intend to pay any fees.
Agent Name: Glenn

Andrew Perrong
June 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is a rip-off company!

(1 / 5)

  A young hispanic male representative that looked about 18 years old came to my door one late night to try to convert me to this company. I agreed to it because I was already paying way too high prices with Pulse Power, which is by far the worst company ever! But this male rep was full of lies. He said the company would pay for the termination fee to switch over to them. He lied. They had no intentions of paying. Beware of this fraud knocking at your door at night to sell you fraudulent power and lies!!! I'm ready to switch back to the best prices of all for me: TXU.

Liberty Power
May 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wont stop calling, and i dont even have them as my provider

(1 / 5)

  Continues to call me to get me to sign up, i asked them to stop calling and was told no, they wont stop. What kind of company does this

Brian
April 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Power Company EVER!!!

(1 / 5)

  Sales rep lied to my face and said my $200.00 exit fee from the company I was currently with if I switched. It was never paid, I sent several emails to Liberty and they refuse to make it right. Now, 10 months later, I have a 200 dollar payment due to collections or else it ruins my good credit. Thanks Liberty Power, you suck!

Jana Bridges
March 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bs rip off scam company!!!

(1 / 5)

  This is the worst electricity company ever. The reps lie to you, nobody keeps their word and they overcharge you on your bill. Once you call In with A explanation they tell you someone will call you back with the adjusted bill and nobody ever does. I wouldn't recommend liberty power if they were the last electricity company on earth rather be in the dark. This is the most bs company ever!!!! I hate this company with A passion I will be switching services when I move. RIP offs!!!!

Kelly Mcknight
February 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

savings guaranted

(3.4 / 5)

  excellent prices and great offers ...not bad at all you.i trade liberty power for nothing..

excellent service
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  They come to your door with a so called "lower rate". My bill has double than that I was paying for with the previous company. Nothing has changed as far as utility usage in my home so why the bill so high. They have other fees that they dont discuss with you. Just save yourself the headache and do not agree to service. I am contacting previous utility company now to switch back. My bill is $474 the highest it has ever been. EVER!! Just energy is wayyyyy cheaper and im going back to them Id rather pay $230 anyday. Dont believe the scammers at your door!! Its not worth it!!.Then the rep over the phone was just an asshole when i inquired about why my bill was what it was. Im so pissed off im contacting the city about this along with bill comparison from other company. I will be posting for my neighbors warning them of the reps. I have already sent an email to the front office about them soliciting services and etc along with bill comparison.

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR SERVICE
January 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get rid of this rotten company.

(1 / 5)

  Rotten bothersome company. Do not deal with them.

loumtx
December 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

misleading sales people

(1 / 5)

  horrible experience just two months after a switch took place. then early termination fees somewhere hidden in the sales pitch even thou sales rep was assuring me the opposite on the day of the switch. in ten years of using various providers I never had to worry about termination fees and i don't intend to pay any fees.

mack
December 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions