The best review categories for Mega Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.4 stars.

Recent Good Review from Jayne Bailey

Falen answered my question
I called about KH charges. Falen was very helpful. I am very happy with Mega Energy right now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jayne Bailey from North Bend, OH on September 11th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Falen answered my question
I called about KH charges. Falen was very helpful. I am very happy with Mega Energy right now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jayne Bailey from North Bend, OH on September 11th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I never signed for mega energy
I m not sure how they signed me up i found out when my bill was 300-500$ a month for the last few billing cycles. they were my providers and were charging me some kind of default rate 3 times higher than duke energy regularly charges. I asked to get my refund and they never returned my calls. I have reported this to better bussiness bureau where else should i Go please advise
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Malik from Loveland, OH on October 14th, 2021
Scam
I m not sure how they signed me up i found out when my bill was 300-500$ a month for the last few billing cycles. they were my providers and were charging me some kind of default rate 3 times higher than duke energy regularly charges. I asked to get my refund and they never returned my calls. I have reported this to better bussiness bureau where else should i Go please advise
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mustaf from Loveland, OH on October 14th, 2021
Mega Energy Will self adjust rates to Scam you Becarfeul
I realized mega energy is charging me 3 times more than the regular duke energy prices!!!!!!!!!!!. I m unable to get my refunds they have no customer support. Please be careful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mega Energy Customer from Cincinnati, OH on September 29th, 2021
Home owner in OH
I had mega energy of ohio I m not even sure how they tricked me into being their customer in the first place, I realized for the last several bills from duke energy were very high my normal bills this time of the year are usually 90-130$ bills they were sending were 350-450 a month. I called duke first and then called Mega energy and Finally got hold of some one. Their reply was that they changed my rates to 3 times the normal rate because they send a letter to me long time ago which explained this Of course my friends I never received any letter or phone call from Mega Energy of OH. I just want to alert other people to not come in their scam they will scam you into lower rate for few weeks or months and then will change to 3 times higher rates without informing you,like no reliable phone call or email or registered letter. So you will end up paying them lot more than usual rates. I dont know how attorney general or local law is monitoring these guys I wish I get my money back from these guys Please advise
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ohio Resident from Cincinnati, OH on September 29th, 2021
Shady Comapany/Rude
-10 Stars; My experience with Mega Energy has not been favorable. I am not a customer, nor do I want to be. I keep getting 5-6 calls per day, these calls appear to be cell phone #'s and some of these are numbers belonging to people that have no idea their numbers are being used for telemarketing. Spoofing is the correct term. I had one call that is the emergency gas leak # for my energy company and the individual on the other end insisted he was calling from Mega Energy. I have repeatedly asked to not be called anymore, which has turned out to be a waste of my time. Nor am I appreciative of the argumentative person on the other end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Martin from Loveland, OH on March 5th, 2019
Non Stop Phone Calls
This company in NO WAY should represent Duke Energy. They call my home 3-4 times each day with a different phone number listed. Have asked to be removed so many times and they just hang up. Duke needs to pull the plug on this company. FTC is my next stop.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Daley from Cincinnati, OH on February 1st, 2019
Robo calls to customers on Duke Energy do not contact list
I receive between 2 and 4 phone calls daily from someone identifying themselves as a Mega Energy employee. They call using a fake telephone number (local residential #) so you can not trace their call. I have asked repeatedly to be removed from their list to no avail. Some reps are pleasant, apologize and state they will remove my number. Others simply hang up when I ask to be removed. On occasion I receive a call from a local residence asking why I called. I guess Mega Energy has utilized my number when performing their scam calls. I would never do business with a company that drums up business this way even if they cut my rates by 50%!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Cincinnati, OH on January 31st, 2019
Mega Energy is a Slimy Scamming Company
I am called 2-3 times daily from Mega Energy India outsourced call center, Mega Energy is cheap crap company and there India call center representatives will not take no for an answer. There so-called representatives will lie and claim they are from Duke Energy they are not and now they are Caller ID spoofing local area phone number to get you to answer your phone. Caller ID spoofing is the practice of causing the telephone network to indicate to the receiver of a call that the originator of the call is a local number not the true originating India outsourced call center. It's time to take a stand no more outsourced call centers! What ever you do never give these or anyone your energy account number because the next thing you know you will have changed energy providers. I will never understand why Ohio permitted this BS to go on, do not switch to Mega Energy they will raise rates they are nothing but lying scum.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Laura Bullion from Hamilton, OH on January 15th, 2019
How to stop robo calls from Mega Energy?
They call using fake local phone numbers 3-4 times a day.I've asked them to remove me but they just keep calling.Reputable companies don't use fake phone numbers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mj from Cincinnati, OH on January 14th, 2019



Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.669 / ccf
6.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
$0.699 / ccf
2.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.695 / ccf
2.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
22.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.749 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
2 Year Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
30.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
1 Year Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Indexed Rate
12 month
Indexed Rate
$0.635 / ccf
10.9% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.579 / ccf
18.8% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.599 / ccf
16.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
$0.425 / ccf
40.4% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.899 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.595 / ccf
16.5% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
$0.999 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
$0.555 / ccf
22.2% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Popular Plan
30 month
Fixed Rate
$0.499 / ccf
30.0% under market rate
Compared to the current Duke rate of $0.7130 / ccf
$0.00 monthly recurring charge